24 Bar & Grill
locality & community to its patrons and is dedicated to serving good
food at good value to good people. We combine the best qualities of a dine in or takeout lunch stop and an evening spot that welcomes
patrons for unique small plates, locally sourced meats and fresh entrees or an afterwork drink among friends from the impressive
cocktail, wine and craft beer lists. The menu boasts fine, casual foods combined to impress. From North West reared beef or home ground
chuck steak burger, the food invites patrons to enjoy a moment of indulgence. With the current economy in mind, we are striving to
create a sense of belonging in their corner of Manchester, and it is that very culinary experience that will put patrons at ease, invite them to
stay, and keep them coming back.
20% Off a la carte menu
20% off Ala Carte Menu valid for up to 6 people. Must book in advance. Min 1 course per person and one must be a main dish. Not valid in conjunction with any other offers.
Terms and Conditions: Maximum of 6 diners. Includes Tax, excludes service.
Valid For: 1 - 6 people
Starts: 12 September 2019
Ends: 30 December 2019
Availability: Sun 16:00-22:00
See availability for 1,000 point tables
Sun 12:00PM - 9:00PM
Mon - Sat 12:00PM - 10:00PM
We had a very pleasant lunch and I will definitely go back, the quality of the food was good. The waiting staff were very helpful and efficient.
A warm welcome from the staff, our friends were waiting for us at the bar. We ordered drinks and asked to be seated around to minutes later. The food was great and good value too. Superb I will be going there again next time we are in Manchester 🌟🌟 🌟🌟🌟
Went with a Groupon offer, £11 each for two courses and glass of wine. For the price we wernt expecting much, but it was excellent. Service was great, food was fab, the only complaint we had was that the glass of white wine offered was chardonnay, which is an acquired taste which none of the four of us have!! Other than that, great!
Did an itison voucher. The food was very good if a little limited. Would definitely go again without a voucher and recommend to others
Really good food at a reasonable price. Service from Denise was exceptional.
The food and service was ok but there was nobody in. It has zero atmosphere.
Was the nicest meal out in Mcr in ages!
Good choice of food on menus, lovely staff 2 for 1 cocktails until 8pm 👍
The food was nice but nothing special. We visited as part of restaurant week but the offer wasn't on the menu and a different menu with different prices on was shown to us when we came to order dessert. We had to ask for a spoon for my soup and for some more cutlery for the main when they weren't automatically brought. There are much better places you can eat in Manchester for a similar price and better food and service.
We were knackered from travel and thought the hotel restaurant would be a good shout. Wrong...the 'medium rare' fillet was charcoal so it was sent back. First time I've ever done that.
The sides were incredibly bland. In short, I can cook the same meal to a higher standard and I can assure you that nobody would pay restaurant prices for my cooking!
If you have the time to dine elsewhere, please do.
The place was almost completely empty, now I know why.
Food was average little overpriced. The place was really quiet no atmosphere. The waitress was lovely and very attentive.
I don't know whether this was a bad day but our experience was very poor. We ordered a dish from the nibbles menu expecting it to come straight away but when I asked when they would arrive I was told firmly that they came with the starters which we thought very odd and wouldn't have ordered the dish at all if we had know. We ordered chicken croquettes as a starter but the waitress told us don't have it - it's not our best and tried to push the prawn starter. We didn't have the chicken but didn't have the prawn either but I thought this was very unprofessional - just get us the croquettes and let us decide. We were the only people in the restaurant but it still took 25 minutes to bring the starters - the mains arrived immediately after the starters with hardly any gap!! The chicken should have been garlic flavoured but I could not taste any garlic and did not like the burnt flat leaf parsley it was smothered in. The fish was nice but the mushy peas had been microwaved to death - were molten hot but also dried up around the side of the pot they came in. The coleslaw was not at all nice and the battered onion strings were in fact onion rings clearly previously frozen - slaw and onion rings tasted very cheap and did not taste cooked in house. As we sat waiting for our starters there were waiting staff just standing around chatting in an empty restaurant - it gave a very bad impression - we won't come back.
Food was great, very well presented and tasted amazing. 2 4 1 cocktails before 8 was also a big plus. The only down side was the lack of people there, only 3 tables were taken including ourselves which was a shame.
Lovely decor in the bar and restaurant, 2-for-1 cocktail deal was great value too.
Food was nice
Spice Girls concert pre-meal!
A lovely find and would definitely recommend it was a shame we where the only diners !
Had a nice meal will definitely go again we were very surprised there wasn't more people in has we could not fault anything
Limited choices on the menu, but it was a deal and all of us were sorted eventually. (The waiter asked the chef for some minor adjustments to one of the dishes due to dietary requirements. ) The food was tasty.
Enjoyed food ver much. (We have been before)Our only complaint nobody to greet you on arrival hung around nearly 10 mins. Another couple arrived and they had the same experience. Nobody there for some time.
Staff amazing. Food mediocre but can't complain as it was excellent value for money.
Gorgeous food, outstanding service overall perfect evening meal !
Chips arrived cold had to send back. Not.much food for you money. Would not go again.
I hadn't visited this restaurant for a very long time due poor quality food and service. I was very please to see vast improvements in all areas. I will definitely be returning again soon.
Dear finedinequeen, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that since your last visit we have improved and both food and service were a lot better. We are looking forward to having you dine with us again soon. Kind Regards, Izabela Redzik Food and Beverage Manager
We both had sirloin steak and it was one of the best steaks we have ever had. And the 50% off with the open table offer made the whole meal excellent value for money.
Dear MelD, Thank you for such a great feedback. We are pleased you have taken the advantage and tried our -50% off ALC menu offer with Opentable and enjoyed your steaks that day. We are looking forward to have you dining with us again here at 24 Bar and Grill. Kind Regards, Izabela Redzik Food and Beverage Manager
I had the winter set menu and although the food was good and the waiter was very friendly and helpful, plus the decor was lovely, the experience was marred by me being the only dined in the restaurant. Nevertheless it was lunch time. Next time I will try their Lawn Coffee shop in the hotel
Dear Helen, Thank you for your recent review. We are very happy you were pleased with the food, service and the decor. We can't wait to have you trying our LAWN Coffee Shop in the near future. Kind Regards, Izabela Redzik Food and Beverage Manager
Apart from the small menu (ie not much to choose from on the set menu) it was absolutely beautiful and myself, my partner and our guests all agreed. Top notch.
Dear AnthonyN, Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you and your friends enjoyed their meal. Our new Spring menu will be available in the next couple of weeks, we would love to see you back and trying it out this time. Kind Regards, Izabela Redzik Food and Beverage Manager
Great value for money when dining with an offer of 50% off when having a starter and a main. From there on we walked into the entrance and walked down to the restaurant in a bland soulless hallway. The first impression is everything as the saying goes. As we were greeted by an employee prior to entering into the actual dining area we were not asked if we would like for our bags and coats to be taken. The restaurant was too bright and no customers present. Music was incompatible and the restaurant looked more like a banquet room (have some paintings on the hallway to give it some character, dim the lights, have some candles on the tables, introduce a cloakroom and implement a playlist of soft uplifting music).
In regards to the food, I had the supergrain salad which had pieces of blue roll (apparently they dry the spinach with a blue roll which evidently is a wrong practice). For a main I had the half chicken which was a generous portion and appeared very appealing. The fat chips that accompanied the course were delicious however a bit overcooked and the chicken even though was nice it could do with the skin being more crispy rather than soft and soggy. Nevertheless, two people with 2 courses each and sharing a dessert including service charge and 2 drinks for the price of 35 pounds is great value for money. The restaurant can go a long way with some minor changes, especially on ambiance.
Dear pavlosT, Thank you for your comments. I have passed all food related suggestions to our kitchen team. We would like to inform you that we are in fact planning a refurbishment in our restaurant withing the next few months so overall atmosphere in the restaurant will definitely improve. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Izabela Redzik Food and Beverage Manager
Nice experience here. One of the only negatives was how quiet it was for a Saturday night. Think it would benefit from having some background music in the dining area. It seemed like everyone could hear your conversation. Lovely food and a nice hidden gem. Staff friendly.
Dear richardm, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your food and the service was friendly and attentive. We are looking forward to seeing you soon again here at 24 Bar and Grill. Kind Regards, Izabela Redzik Food and Beverage Manager
Went on Valentines and the staff looked and behaved they had been to a funeral. . . . . .terrible and very blase staff . . . . it was a horrible atmosphere everytime a staff member appeared in sight, not happy at work and did not want to be there.
Thankfully, the food was great, really good, and the room is set out really well . . . great cutomers in the dining area . . but the staff and service, they would be rejected in McDonalds for lack of tact and non-sttentive of caring attitude.
While we were finising off we were told there was no-chance of any desert as the kitchen was closed (9.46pm) next to us two tabels were still being served their mains . . ..this was not the top hat, we got ready to leave and as these two (Romantic) couples were trying to have an intimate dinner, the members of staff started to drag tables accross the floor to set up for breakfast . . . . AWFUL. . . what are they thinking . . . . terrible attaitude and not a care for who is paying to be there. . . . . . . .. . we wnt onto Gaucho fro drinks where the service was amazing . . and the contrast could not be more extreme . . . I have to say hand-on-heart . . what a shame . . . . 24 Bar & Grill could be something great, but it is just annoying as it behaves like a travelodge canteen not a retaurant! . . D-I-S-A-P-P-O-I-N-T-E-D!!!!
Dear UPENDERM, Thank you for the recent feedback regarding your visit in the restaurant. I am sorry to hear that on this occasion we did not get everything correct during your visit. I would like to be able to talk to you more about this is you are able to contact me on 0161 238 4348. Kind Regards, Izabela Redzik Food and Beverage Manager
Nice quiet ambience! Fantastic food, Attentive staff. Would recommend to all
Dear MatthewT, Thank you very much for all for your review. It is lovely to hear that you do recommend us to everyone. We are looking forward to have you dining with us again soon. Kind Regards, Izabela Redzik Food and Beverage Manager
The chicken served by the restaurant was raw and whilst the wait staff were friendly, the manager was rude and told us it was fine to eat - the waiting staff agreed that it was wholly inedible and "they'd never seen anything like that before". We left after this as we weren't comfortable that the rest of the food would be cooked well enough - the manager stated that she was "doing us a favour by not charging us for the raw food". So, If you want to risk getting ill from raw food and want to deal with bad management, go here - if not, I'd suggest going somewhere else.
Fantastic service. Enjoyed ourselves a lot. Thank you.
Dear Shaun G, Thank you for your comment. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed yourself that day and the service was very good as well. We can't wait to see you again here at 24 Bar and Grill. Kind Regards, Izabela Redzik Food and Beverage Manager
A great find! Lovely decor and atmosphere, food was perfect for me and my son. Traditional food, good for families.
Dear Mark, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us. We are very pleased you have enjoyed the food and the atmosphere at the restaurant. We are hoping you will return to dine with us again soon. Kind Regards, Izabela Redzik Food and Beverage Manager
Food was good quality. The service was very good - we had a very attentive waiter named Ziggy who couldn’t do enough. The atmosphere was lacking as the restaurant was empty but it does deserve to be busier and represented great value for money.
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the food and service by our waiter Ziggy was efficient and attentive. We are hoping to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Izabela Redzik Food and Beverage Manager
Great service and a lovely festive afternoon tea. Food was fresh and beautifully presented. Chloe the waitress couldn't do enough for us. Children's afternoon tea was great too. Well worth a visit.
It’s cheap. It’s available for a last minute booking. There’s a reason for that.
Stumbled across this one on Google for our visit to Manchester, and couldn't fault it....... If we're back in town we'll definitely be back!
Restaurant wasn't particularly full or busy and the service was very slow, both on drinks and in waiting for sides for our meal- our main dish had gone cold by the time forgotten sides arrived
It was clear that the staff were stretched here. We waited over an hour for our first course and that again nearly for the plates to be taken away. However, the food was nice.
Super-attentive staff who did everything a good team should. Good value well executed bistro style food. Will visit again.
Food was not great. Steak was overdone to what was asked for. Found a fly in my drink and there was no sincerity from the staff just a simple sorry and got another drink. Dessert tasted like it had come out of the microwave. Very poor quality for a meal that cost over £100. Would have rather had a pub meal or a Nando’s.