The menu is modern British with an eclectic mix of Albert’s favourites and dishes from around the globe, all using only fresh local ingredients. The restaurant is open 7 days a week for lunch and dinner and every Saturday and Sunday mornings for breakfast.
Treat your mum this Mother's Day
Breakfast Menu & £27 Bottomless Brunch: 10-11:45AM – £19/26 Afternoon Tea 12:30-6PM (served in the bar) – £27.50 Mother’s Day Set Menu: 12:30-10PM – From 7PM onward we will be offering additional dishes of Albert's Favourites also.
Sunday, 22 March, 2020
Fantastic food and service as always. Never had a bad experience yet.
Lovely restaurant we enjoyed the food staff very friendly
Enjoyable early evening. The lunch menu was good my friend and I ordered steak frites the steak seemed smaller but the chips were hot and plentiful with a nice peppercorn sauce. Still good value for money.
Food was good value for money as we had the lunch menu. The fish & chips was cooked well & tasty. However the service majorly let the meal down, starters came before our drinks which we had to ask for then our mains were sat on the pass for 10 minutes ( seafood only just warm when we received it) whilst the waiter did everything but repsond to the bell that the kitchen kept pinging, there was literally only about 5 other tables in so dont even have the excuse that they were busy. It's a shame as we like to go there however this experience may put us going there again for a while.
Another excellent meal at Albert's. Very accommodating, excellent service and a great atmosphere. As something of a regular haunt, it's a great option to have on the doorstep.
Great atmosphere, loved the bar area. Very welcoming and attentive staff, couldn’t fault the service but the food was disappointing, we both had the lobster and prawn risotto main course which we felt was overcooked and poor value for money.
Staff were lovely and always made sure everything was okay. Atmosphere was good. Food was very nice
Went the day after Valentines with my boyfriend and was really looking forward to it. Unfortunately, the service was awful and the food was just as bad - ordered a rare steak that came out well done. Took them 30 mins to collect our plates and after telling the waitress that the steak was well done instead of rare, we weren't offered any compensation and still had to pay full price at the end. Didn't want to kick up a fuss as the staff seemed to be running around like headless chickens at this point despite the fact it was barely busy. Really disappointed as have dined here in the past and really enjoyed it, won't be booking again any time soon.
We had a problem with our original booking. Once it was sorted, we were presented with a free bottle of champagne by way of an apology.
Every business makes mistakes occasionally, it’s how it’s dealt with that makes the difference.
The special menu is great! The staff are friendly yet professional and on the ball.
Unfortunately we were unable to have bottomless brunch as I had planned as a surprise for my other half as i had not notified Alberts when booking. I booked online but unfortunately missed the text below the booking button where it stated large parties, afternoon teas and bottomless brunch must notify staff on time of booking. I admit this part is my fault. However i had closely read the menu which did not state this, nor did it state the price. I had called to check the price and to ask if bottomless brunch would be available on the day as I was worried it might be too busy being the day after valentines. The member of staff I spoke to told me the price and said it was available every day but did not mention that I would need to notify staff on booking that i was booking for bottomless brunch.
When seated I asked for the brunch menu which is when I was told by the waitress I had to state on booking that i wanted bottemless brunch and that she would need to speak to management. Although she was very polite it did take 15 minutes to resolve the issue. Upon her return we were told bottemless brunch could only be served in the bar area and they had reached the quota for the day. She said they would honor the brunch menu but it would not include the drinks. I replied no thank you as that would just be an expensive brunch and we left.
It was a very disappointing experience and I do believe it could be made clearer by including this information on the menu as well as ensuring staff also make this clear upon telephone enquiries.
Not very happy as I found some tin foil in my food. Went for valentines dinner. Felt like the food was rushed and it wasnt very hot either
Please accept our apologies for the issues which you received during your visit, these are not the standards which we set here at Albert's. Please would you mind replying to this message with what name your booking was under, what time your booking was for and your email address, Karen
It was unfortunate that it was the day before Valentines day and the staff started to rearrange and cram more tables info the next day while there were still customers .
We had poor service with long waits for our drinks with the meal.
The drinks arrived after the starters!
We mentioned it and had our second round of drinks deducted from the bill as the waiter acknowledged they were short staffed.
We are disappointed to read this review, we never wish any guest to leave the restaurant unhappy. I'm glad to read that complimentary drinks were provided as an apology on that day, I'm just sorry that it happened in the first place, Karen
I have to say, i had the Rib Eye Steak (10 oz ) and as i have said previously that this is not a great steak at all but i hate complaining so just don't order it again for a few weeks and then i try once more and again i fine it more like a Rump steak.
I have said that when CAU was operational their steaks were fabulous.
Lovely atmosphere and food. The tables were well laid and clean. Staff were friendly and welcoming.
Very enjoyable, as usual. Our server, Jason, looked after us very well. We will definitely be back.
As usual, all round perfect. My favourite place to eat. Staff great. Food always delicious . House red wine lovely x
Grandaughters birthday lunch, we,and she loved it. Excellent service and great food.
Ordered the Sunday roast beef - asked for the meat pink but it was completely raw and inedible.
Service was good.
I’m sorry to hear your experience with the roast beef was not a positive one Ang, so we can look into this please would you mind replying to this message with what name your booking was under, what time your booking was for and your email address, Karen
Seamless, apart from girl on front desk saying we only have 5 minutes to order after letting us sit at the bar!
Fabulous meal and venue! Staff were attentive but not annoying in any way!
Slow service, had to ask for drinks/dessert menus/ask for our food order to be taken
Thank you for your review Nathan, I'm sorry that you did not receive a high standard or service during your visit. Please would you mind replying to this message with what name your booking was under, what time your booking was for and your email address, Karen
A firm favourite of my Mum’s so we visit often but as a vegetarian I find the menu boring. There simply isn’t enough on offer it’s the same old regulars, I think Albert’s could do better. Having said that the quality of the food is very good.On this occasion I asked for the White Zinfandel, this was not available I then asked for a Sauvignon blanc this too was not available, really!
Thank you for your review Lorraine, we are currently developing our spring menus so I will of course pass your feedback regarding vegetarian dishes to the executive kitchen team. I'm sorry if your wines choices were also not available on the day, I will speak to the bar manager regarding this, Karen
Lunch for my mums borthday was amazing... cannot fault this place for service and quality... love it
We had a brunch which was tasty and well presented, supported with Bloody Mary’s with a high spice content. Service was exceptionally good from our waiter, who did all he could to make the experience good.
Arrived for a later booking on Friday night. The restaurant was busy but not full but still extremely loud. This is critical as the level of service was extremely poor given how busy it was.
We ordered drinks and water l.. after 25mins the water had never arrived (nor had the drinks). When they did the G&T was incorrect and the Old Fashioned was heavily watered down making it resemble a cordial. The rest of the drinks orders required us to ask a passing waiter for one as ours was to busy setting empty tables or chatting to colleagues than paying attention.
The food was poor to average. The squid/prawn starter was OK but greasy and a bit bland. The Tomahawk Pork Chop was potentially just under done and the sides were very small (e.g. Less than 10 French beans is a little stingy).
As for the dessert - the mini brownies - they tasted and felt like the ones from Tesco you get in a plastic box of 20 but cut up with half a strawberry and 6 blueberries. Overall massively disappointing especially after waiting 15mins for someone to take the order (again had to ask a passing waiter).
We then had to wait for the bill. Again whilst our waiter was chatting up a table of ladies.
Overall I went with my partner and had trepidation of going due to previous experiences and this didn't fail to disappoint as the previous ones had. She's agreed we never have to go back thankfully.
I’m sorry to hear your experience was not a positive one. We would like to investigate into what happened, please would you mind replying to this message including what name the booking was under, the time of the booking and your email address, Karen
Was easily the best meal we’ve had in the last few months. The Waitress was very polite and provided excellent service. The food was absolutely spot on. Had the short rib beef was delicious, partner had garlic and rosemary chicken and was thoroughly enjoyed
Definitely be returning in the Near Future!
Very pleasant restaurant, nice décor, attentive and hard working staff and good food at a reasonable price.
Had the most beautiful meal and night whilst celebrating a birthday with friends. Staff wonderful, helpful and attentive, food the best I’ve had in ages. Birthday girl enjoyed immensely. Would definitely recommend and will go again.
1st time at Albert's and it didn't disappoint. Great food, great service, will be back again, always staff about but never felt crowded, happy 😀
We all had a lovely meal from the special lunchtime menu. It was great value .
Excellent meal and prompt service. Unfortunately, the debit card machine was on strike and in the end we paid cash though had no money left for a tip! Felt orry for our server who had been excellent.
Thank you for your feedback Phil we have been facing issues with our PDQ machines and wifi connections on the odd occasion which was sadly out of our control. It has hopefully been all fixed now, Karen
As Always excellent service and quality of food The staff are always friendly and helpful and thats why we return time and time again .
Alberts Didsbury, never disappoints. Good atmosphere and value for money
the food was good but a few errors with the orders- the waiter made a few errors on taking the order- eg a starter had to be returned which meant others ate thiers and i was left eating mine alone. Also I think the music is too loud.
Always enjoy the food here out side or in app easy to use for booking
Awful service, always very slow and do not pay attention. 3 hours after lunch booked finally paid the bill and left. A long wait between starter and main and then an even longer wait to get mains cleared. Wanted to have desert but took that long we were fed up and wanted to leave. Not the restaurant it used to be.
I’m really sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at Albert’s during your visit Fran. Please would you mind replying to this message with what name your booking was under, what time your table was booked and your email address. As I would really like to look into your visit, Karen
We came to Alberts for a birthday breakfast. It took over 15 minutes for anyone to come over and take our order, in which they said 'has anyone been over to you yet' and we said no. They then disappeared and came back. We ordered eggs Benedict, scrambled eggs and smoked salmon and a large caffetiere. Both mugs for the coffee were filthy, we had to go and ask for clean mugs which then took another few minutes, all in all we were sat down as a table of two around 30 miniutes before we even took a sip of a drink. Service seemed rushed and the food was luke warm with soggy toast so obviously had been sat ready before being brought over to us. I have never dined at Alberts before but had been told very good things so was actually quite disappointed with the whole experience. The restaurant however is really beautiful and the employees we did get served by were lovely. Its just a shame the food and attentiveness didn't match. Will try Alberts again for lunch or dinner but will probably not for breakfast.
Please accept our apologies for the issues which you received during your visit Daisy, these are not the standards which we set here at Albert's. Please would you mind replying to this message with what name your booking was under, what time your booking was for and your email address, Karen
Alberts is one of my favourite restaurants. I have never been disappointed with quality or service.