The restaurant has ample car parking and provides a picturesque environment for dining out with friends, family or colleagues.
Celebrate New Year's Eve with a fantastic meal!
Arrival glass of prosecco, canapes, three course meal, Live singer from 7-11.30pm and Fireworks at midnight. £45 per person between 6pm and 7.15pm (Children are very welcome during this time)£65 per person 7.30pm onwards. For an additional £10pp you can purchase a ticket to Dukes 92 party!
Tuesday, 31 December, 2019
We love eating at Alberts Shed but this time we were a little disappointed at the fact nuts had been in the fryer that is used for chips. My partner has a nut allergy and this meant he was unable to eat anything that had been in the fryer. Maybe a recommendation to use a separate fryer seen as though nut allergies are very common and very dangerous.
Great service great food great price we loved it and will definitely return very soon thanks
Great place serving quality food! Service was a little bit rushed so we slowed it down by pausing on pudding. First time for my friends and they all enjoyed the food (and a couple can be quite fussy). My go to place when I’m in Manchester! The two course set menu is excellent value at £12.50 😋
Christmas meal not as good as the normal menu over many years of eating there some loved , some not so keen. Would never have the trifle again , laced in cinnamon which I hate !
Food is always so delicious, the staff are relaxed and don't rush you, I love coming here, it's a real treat
Fabulous atmosphere and friendly, attentive staff. Very pleasant, festive meal with friends.
Lovely ambience- lunch menu excellent value and very good waiter.
The service and food was very good as it has always been. Service was also good, attentive but not pressurising
Been several times and this was the worst experience. Sunday evening so accept it will be quieter but staff seemed to have switched off...sat at our table for a meal and were surrounded by empty tables with glasses and debris on all of them and no attempt made to clear them.
My friends Turkey dinner was dry and my fish whilst good could have been presented
Children’s food was poor - pizza in particular. Burger was good. A number of items promised on the menu for the Sunday roast were missing eg pancetta
The service was terrible although restaurant wasn't busy . Waiter spilled a glass of ice cold water all over a friend dining at my table . Food was luke warm we go every year for an xmas meal after this year I wont be returning.
We had breakfast and it was very very good. Great service and good value with different choices.
Fantastic food and service! Will definitely be eating here again.
First time at the shed, a lovely meal was had by all of us, the waitress was very friendly , I will be popping in again ,next time in Manchester.
Wonderful food just enough. Place was beautiful. Just a little bit more staff help when you enter the premises
Unfortunately when we arrive, our table wasn’t ready, as was being used as table to serve the bread. When we realised our table was next to the serving point, we asked to be moved. After a heated discussion the manager agreed to move us to another table, which we could have for 2 hours. It did spoil our experience at the restaurant .
The food what lovely the place was nice the environment was chilled
Family meal for 6. Busy due to Xmas parties but food still excellent. Service was a little slow but to be expected due to time of year and staff were very polite and friendly 👍
Had the Xmas lunch. Absolutely beautiful. Would recommend to everyone.
The Christmas pudding was cold. I prefer it at least warm. Apart from that I was a good lively atmosphere.
Have been to the one in Worsley at lunch time enjoyed that as well.
Eaten here a few times, and the first time the food was spectacular, however, the last few times the lamb rump has been very underseasoned unlike the first time. Might be a while before returning.
Thank you for your review Bernard I will ensure that your feedback regarding the lamb rump is passed back to the kitchen team, Karen
Excellent value. We dined before going to the theatre and even though it was 5.30pm we could choose from the lunchtime menu. I started with calamari and for the main course had steak frites. All this for £12.50, amazing value. The quality of the food was excellent as was the friendly efficient service.
Well worth a visit b
orders mixed up and had to wait to long due to the mix up
food was tasty
Been several times to this restaurant but on this occasion service was poor, tables/floor dirty. Very few staff waiting on , lots of needless chatter when people were waiting for orders to be taken. Food was not near as good as I have previously experienced. Quite disappointed.
Please accept our apologies for the issues which you received during your visit Christina, these are not the standards which we set here at Albert's. Please would you mind replying to this message with your email address and including what name your booking was under and time your booking was for, so that we can investigate further and address these issue, Karen
General feeling from the group was; food great, relaxed atmosphere, shame about the service!
I’d like to hear more details regarding the service which you received Lisa, please would you mind replying to this message with your email address so that we can investigate into what happened. Please would you mind also including what name the booking was under and time of the booking, Karen
Glasses and plates not as clean as they should be.
Cutlery is as you would find in a greasy spoon. Cheap, scratched & bent.
Thank you for your feedback Sean, we do take all our guest’s feedback on board and your comments have been addressed with the management team, Karen
This was my first and last time at Albert Shed. The door from the smoking area kept being left open so it was really cold and drafty(although our request to move table was accomodated when a table became available). My food was not hot and felt like it had been reheated. My friends meal was bland. Such a shame as the staff were friendly and a good atmosphere
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I'm sorry to read of the poor experience with the dishes you ordered, Could you please contact me with your email address including what name your booking was under and time your booking was for, so that we can investigate further and address these issues, Karen
Nice food nice atmosphere but the night we were there the service was shocking probably down to large tables but still we are paying the same as them so should not be forgot about
Thank you for your review Derek I'm very sorry that you felt the way you did I know the team would never want you feel like that, we would never wish any guest to leave the restaurant unhappy, Karen
We were a table of 8 and it wasn’t an enjoyable experience at all. The service was terrible and we literally felt abandoned!
We will not be returning and not recommending to others.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback Sam, this is definitely not an experience we would hope for any of our customers. We would certainly like the chance to look into your visit in further detail and would very much appreciate it if you could reply with your email address, including what name the booking was under and also what time the booking was for, Karen
Visited Alberts Shed on a Saturday afternoon. The atmosphere was lovely, staff were great and the food was delicious. Defo my favourite restaurant in Manchester!
We had a lovely evening at Albert's, the food as usual was very good but the service did take the shine off the evening. Our table wasnt ready when we arrived, and the service all evening was extremely slow. They forgot to take our drinks order and both food and the bill took ages to arrive. I'd still go back though as past experiences havent been like that, and the menu is always decent.
I’m really sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at Albert’s during your visit. We take all comments on board which we received from guests and we will highlight these issues with the staff so we can improve for your next visit, Karen
We love going to Albert's Shed and always choose there first with family and friends. However on this occassion we were slightly disappointed with the food. The avocado and crab terrine from the special menu was lovely but the portions were very small especially the bread to go with the mousse.
Everyone esle enjoyed their meals but my rump of lamb and vegetables were lukewarm, in the restaurant's favour they did change for another one and took it off the bill but it meant I had only started eating when everyone else had finished.
It won't deter us from coming back though!
Menu hadn’t really changed in the years we’ve been going, some new dishes, but, need to change it regularly keep people interested.
Fixed price lunch menu available until 6.00 p.m. and we took advantage of this. Interesting choice of menu with good quality food. very affordable although the drinks are on the expensive side - £8.50 for a glass of wine. Service efficient and waitresses very good. went pre-theatre and have booked again for December. Recommended
Lovely afternoon with friends. Perfect place for meeting up and having a get together.
Lovely after at Albert’s as always . The choice of food is very good , especially the lunchtime menu
The food was tasty, but there was some things wrong with it. The rabbit gnocchi starter was full of bones and the pepper sauce with the steak was quite unpleasant. Everything else was good, but probably not the quality you’d expect from a restaurant. It was just nice pub grub. Overall, not a bad experience, but also wouldn’t rush back.
Please accept our apologies for the issues which you received during your visit, may I ask if these issued were raised with your server or a manager on the day? Can I also check did anyone check if everything was ok with your meal? I will really look forward to your reply, Karen
Had a wonderful lunch for my sisters birthday, the staff were lovely and made her day very special.
1st time here at Albert's Shed, and loved it, great atmosphere, friendly staff, and fantastic food, we WILL be back, 👍
Great food, nice atmosphere. Toilets a bit grotty-broken soap dispensers, dirty nappies lying around, door locks broken.
Thank you for your review I'm sorry that the bathrooms were not in a good condition when you visited. I have brought your feedback to the attention of the management team so that this does not happen again, Karen