The restaurant has ample car parking and provides a picturesque environment for dining out with friends, family or colleagues.
Treat your mum this Mother's Day
Breakfast Menu & £27 Bottomless Brunch: 10-11:45AM – £27.50 Mother’s Day Set Menu: 12:30-10PM – From 7PM onward we will be offering additional dishes of Albert's Favourites also.
Sunday, 22 March, 2020
The food was excellent but the restaurant is looking a little tired.
Brilliant service and food. We will definitely visit again! Thank you!
Fantastic service, attentive waitress, food was full of flavour and good value for money
Great food, great service, great place!
I have been to Albert's Shed many times, and it never disappoints.
Lovely food, helpful staff, lovely location. We travel from Sheffield to eat at Albert’s Shed - maybe there could be one in Sheffield. My only negative comment is that the Toilets are ready for a refurb.
We were first in the restaurant and hoped we would be served promptly. We had to ask to be served for drinks, to take our food order, to take the empty starters away (after 30 mins of finishing them), for the main course. We didn’t anticipate having to be in the restaurant for 2 and a half hours for lunch so some of the guests missed their train. The food was beautiful though.
Service was great from the minute we walked in to leaving. Food was phenomenal and only £12.50 for two courses... couldn’t believe it. The seafood curry was lovely, couldn’t fault it.
Great food at a great price.
This is the second time that I’ve visited Albert Shed Castlefield and it was a dreadful experience. I had pre-booked a table for an occasion but when we arrived we got seated next to a group of young adults on a double date who were extremely loud to the point we could hear ourselves. There were several tables empty but hadn’t been cleared. My partner was trying to sit down but a member if bar staff was dragging rubbish through the dining room and was frustrated that my partner didn’t let her past!
We ordered our drinks and food at the same time, drinks arrived but then when the started come it was disappointing, my partner ordered bruschetta and to say it was tiny was an understatement now I know it’s not the usual as we had it before and it was a decent size and quality. We both felt disappointed and decided that after that evening we wouldn’t be returning again.
It’s a shame that we also had to sit and wait for 20 minutes for asking for our bill that it took me walking up to a till and demanding to pay the bill so we could leave.
I’m really sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at Albert’s during your visit Carla. We take all comments on board which we received from guests and we will highlight these issues with the management team. Please would you mind replying to this message with what name your booking was under, what time your booking was for and your email address, Karen
Nice overall. Good service and food was tasty. Would come again.
Very disappointing our first visit to Alberts recommended by family and friends but we didn’t enjoy the food
I’m sorry to hear your experience was not a positive one Mark, I would like to learn further details of your visit, Please would you mind replying to this message with what name your booking was under, what time your booking was for and your email address
Lovely food. Great service. Great prices. Highly reccomend
Amazing as always, great value for money. Will be sure to go again soon.
We have been here a couple of times and every time is just amazing .. Staff are very helpful and friendly and the food is beautiful! Will definitely be returning when we come back to Manchester
Took my daughters for a post valentine's treat. Overall very poor customer service. Once seated we waited for 15 minutes before anyone approached our table to take the drinks order (had to ask).
We ordered drinks, then noticed them sat on the bar for a further 10 minutes (had to ask again one of the waiters constantly walking past if they could bring them to our table) When drinks arrived asked if we could order our food. Food came in good time. One of my daughters steak was cold so a passing waiter took it away and promptly brought a fresh replacement. No one came to check if we were happy with our meal.
After finishing our meals we waited a further 15 minutes before anyone came to clear the table (again had to ask a waitress if she could clear our table who then went over to the waiter I assume was ment to be waiting our table to collect our plates)
The whole experience was disappointing, and I will not be dining there again.
I will stick to the Didsbury, and Worsley branch!
Please accept our apologies for the issues which you received during your visit Michelle, these are not the standards which we set here at Albert's. Please would you mind replying to this message with what name your booking was under, what time your booking was for and your email address, Karen
Amazing value for money and our go-to restaurant in Manchester. Staff amazing, quick service!
Been several times before, If this had been my first visit I would never go back.
Thank you for your review Andy, I’d really like to hear more details regarding your experience during this visit. Please would you mind replying to this message with what name the booking was under, the time of the booking and your email address, Karen
Looked forward to our evening together , should of complained on the night but didn't want it to spoil our evening, service not great then asked how I would like my steak cooked but ended up with opposite gave to my hubby. Sat near toilets and outside door so felt in way was hot then cold draft.
I’d like to hear more details regarding the service which you received, please would you mind replying to this message with what name your booking was under, what time your booking was for and your email address, Karen
Great food and service excellent way to spend Valentine's Day
Food was good, service very quick with a good atmosphere, slightly over priced but was valentines
We went on Valentines day and it was a set menu but as soon as we ordered the starters came out in 3 minutes flat (pre made obviously)
Same for the mains and desserts, as soona s the waitress took them away, the next course came out. We were in and out in 40 minyes....not ideal. Conyeyor belt.
Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review Jane, I'm sorry that you felt rushed during your meal. I will certainly pass your feedback onto the kitchen team and the managers to help improve service for any future visits, Karen
I went there with my husband for Valentine's dinner. Everything was good. Strongly recommend
Our waiter Hayley was fantastic. Was very attentive and always made sure we had what we needed
Will definitely be coming back soon
I would recommend Albert's Shed any day of the year, apart from Valentines Day. We both felt as if we were rushed out as quickly as possible. Whilst I understand that it is a busy evening for the restaurant, being handed each course in quick succession and then being rushed out completely spoiled the evening for us.
Thank you for your review Jay, I'm very sorry if you felt that your meal was rushed. Please may I ask what name your boking was under and what time your booking was for so I can then look into what the timings were with the team, Karen
Beautiful food, service really friendly, love eating here
Very nice evening, food was excellent. Atmosphere even better! Will be dining here again.
Food very poor standard!
Thank you for your review, please would you mind replying to this message with further details of your visit so we can look into your experience. Would you mind also letting me know what name the booking was under, what time your booking was for and also your email address, Karen
Food and service on Saturday was amazing as always
Great place to eat, but the potato's on one dish were "cool" and had to send it back. Otherwise great !
Thank you for your feedback Alan I'm sorry to read that your potatoes were cool, I have passed on your feedback to the kitchen team to prevent this from happening again in the future,Karen
I have been here many times. Had a lovely meal, as usual. Lovely place, clean, comfortable, friendly and helpful staff. Extremely good value.
Lovely restaurant with a very good menu. Nice atmosphere and restaurant is clean and well decorated. Staff all very friendly and helpful. The food was delicious, well cooked and flavourful. Really enjoyed our visit and will be back!
What a shame. Had a lovely meal here last year but this time so disappointing. Steak was inedible. The replacement fish was worse. Drinks stood on the bar for ages before serving. Sadly we probably won’t return despite the very apologetic staff. I suggest a change in the kitchen.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review Karen, I'm sorry that you had a poor experience whilst at Albert’s. Please would you mind replying to this message with your contact details so that we can investigate this further. Please can you include what name the booking was under and what date and time the booking was for. I would really appreciate it.
Excellent service great food
top service in lively setting with a good range of food. Lunch and dinner menus quite varied
Under usual circumstances Albert Shed is excellent however we dined at 5.30 at the end of the lunch menu and the staff pretty much ignored us. We had to ask three times for water. I wouldn’t go at this time again because we felt like second class diners not the 3 business women catching up at the end of a busy day.
Thank you for your review Kerry, I’m really sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at Albert’s during your visit. Please accept our apologies for the issues which you received during your visit, these are not the standards which we set here at Albert's. Please would you mind replying to this message with what name your booking was under, what time your booking was for and what your email address is, Karen
Excellent all round. I Would definitely recommend.
We were allocated a table beside the dumb waiter where cutlery was constantly being sorted and noisily avoid this table. It was also the thoroughfare to the kitchen.
The service was reasonable: there were several large noisy groups that we were sat beside and would have preferred a quieter table altogether.
The food was not brilliant. Not a great experience for an £90 meal tbh.
Will not rush back......
I’m sorry to hear your experience was not a positive one Ken. Please would you mind replying to this message including what name the booking was under, the time of the booking and your email address so we can investigate into your visit in further details, Karen
Lovely food, as always, good ambience although noise levels were very high. Goood service top. I think Alberts really look after you.
Although the service was disappointing, it is usually very good, the food was lovely and good value. We had a lovely evening.
Thank you for taking the time to place a review Cath, I’d really like to hear more details regarding the service which you received. Please would you mind replying to this email with what name your booking was under, what time your booking was for and your email address, Karen
We had a lovely meal at Albert's shed, the food was delicious. Service was fab and it was brilliant value. Only one star off for taking a little time to be greeted at the door.