This includes info about cleaning, sanitising, social distancing, and usage of personal protective equipment. Learn more.
Other things to look out for are our delicious cocktails, a personal selection of fantastic wines, Scottish craft beers, plus our perfect pour Ultimate gins.
Please note we seat bookings both in our main bar and club room. If you require a quieter table, please leave a note upon booking.
Please note that no one under the age of 18 will be permitted in the venue after 8pm, Sunday - Thursday & after 5pm on Friday & Saturday.
- Surfaces sanitised between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
- Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
- Contactless payment available
- Sealed or wrapped utensils used
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
- Waiting staff wear masks
- Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
Sunday Roast for 4 with a bottle of wine £60
Sunday Roast with a bottle of wine for £60 (based on 4 people sharing)
25% off food
25% off our A la Carte Menu.
Sunday Roast for £15 per person
Sunday Roast for £15 per person.
Lovely meal, excellent service and careful corona measures. Excellent vegan choices. So hard to see a usually buzzing venue so quiet. We were glad we could support.
A great experience all round, could not fault it.
We reserved a table. After two hours spent in this restaurant eating and drinking the waiter brought us a bill we didn’t asked for, as we were going to order more drinks and food. He told us that our time here was over and the table was needed for someone else.That was quite rude. In response we demonstrated the confirmation e-mail in which there was no information about time limits. Moreover, no one told us about these time limits when we came to the restaurant as well. But for the stuff it was nothing and they did there best to kick us out as soon as possible. The attitude to us was very indifferent even when I promised to write a complaint. Never visit this place again.
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on all our booking platforms - we have already responded to your review on Tripadvisor.
We had a 2yr old so at first was told the booking could not be accepted as the venue thought we wanted the bar area but we booked for the restaurant. Was eventually allowed to dine in the restaurant but had to leave by 8pm as kids under 18yrs not allowed to stay longer in the restaurant. That was a shame as we were just about to order desert.
Given the lack of business due to Covid19 and the fact that there were 4 adults dining you would have thought there was some flexibility but obviously the restaurant is not interested in making any money.
Food was average and the fish and chips had 'fries' not chips which was very odd for Scotland.
The venue was nice enough but that was the only plus point about the experience.
Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. As per our booking T&C's, children are not permitted in the bar after 5pm on weekends & 8pm on weekdays - this was sent out to you when your booking confirmed & is also listed on our profile on Opentable. In terms of our menu, we were a little unsure of what you meant by "the fish and chips had 'fries' not chips which was very odd for Scotland." as our menu reads "Fish Supper - Beer Batter, tartare sauce & crushed peas" Thanks for the review.
Staff were amazing but not enough of them
Our waitress was run off her feet
Bar staff was very short staffed appetiser came before our drinks
Really lovely staff where great
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The food was lovely. Smaller menu than normal but was very nice.
The menu has considerably diminished in terms of selection. There used to be much for choice here.
Awesome place , lovely food and attentive staff , great atmosphere 👍 .
Ate from the set lunch menu which was excellent value. We had Fish Nd Chips and it was very good. Nice crisp batter and very nice chips. Will definitely return.
We had a meal on friday which was lovely the only reason i have given 3 stars as 3 of the fish dishes we would of chose were not availale so we had the steak which was lovely but the peppercorn sauce wasn’t nice.
Overall though was really nice but very noisy when you were eating but i know its a bar!
Always a great place to be at.
Thank you for a nice evening!
Everything delicious ! Prawns, chicken liver pâté, burger, monkfish !!
Service very slow. Food still good though!! This is the second time this has happened in the bar area. Maybe the restaurant are would have better service?!
Just lovely as always and great value
Excellent meal, but on the Sunday night it was very quiet, only 3 tables including us when we got there. So difficult to judge another night. Staff excellent
I booked through open table and was surprised on arrival at the restaurant that they were unaware of the booking. The restaurant was quiet so we were quickly seated. Service was good, pleasant manner, checked we had everything. Food was disappointing. Small portion of fish looked lost on plate. Although menu descriptions seemed to indicate plates had veg, chips etc on plate, quantities were limited. Mains need additional sides. Costly pub food.
Really nice experience. Staff were attentive and professional. Had a lovely lunch.
I like tha Angel Share as a bar, we have drank in here many times and have always been very happy so I decided to try an evening meal instead. We had a booking and the waitress took us to our table however that's where the service ended. We had no menus, no drinks order was taken and after 20 minutes of sitting without being served we decided to leave ond go elsewhere. Its a real shame as I have often seen people enjoying food so I assume it is good.
Possibly just an oversight but there were plenty of staff behind the bar on so not sure what went wrong.
We had to go uop and ask staff to come over to our table three times during our visit!! very disappointed in the servie - its always awqesome!! The staff appeared to be hudled around the corner of the bar (for some unknown reason).
A 'Full Scottish Breakfast" cannot be turned down, can it? Certainly not if it I should always as good as this one. Excellent all round - I would have liked 23 seconds more on my poached egg, but that is being very picky indeed.
Great service and ambiance
Live music a bonus!
Faultless as always. Very attentive without being intrusive. Reasonable time to wait for food. Could have sat there all afternoon - we were not rushed out of the door like some places!!!
Have used Angels Share for food and drinks for a number of years and have always found the food to be good value for money and service to be warm and friendly.
That said, over the past few months the service in particular has deteriorated- seemingly linked to staff changes - and that, combined with increased restrictions applied to their Loyalty Card Scheme, has made this much less of a “go-to” venue than it once was.
They said on arrival that they had no record of our booking. After showing them your confirmation they fitted us in. Food and service were mediocre. We have been to Angels Share many times, this visit was very disappointing. They seem to have gone downhill
Faultless!! Very attentive waitress without being over intrusive.
We were a party of 4 who all thoroughly enjoyed our food and evening. Only negative of the evening was the rudeness of one of the servers. It's a bit of a long story however the restaurant dealt with the incident quickly and discreetly and this certainly wouldn't put any of us off from returning. Full marks for the food and all bar one of the servers.
I was very disappointed with my latest visit to Angels Share given it has been a firm favourite for a long time.
Staff did not have the booking (booked via OpenTable)
Staff had to be reminded about the drinks order
The food was extremely poor (for a Sunday Roast with all the trimmings) - a huge chunk of meet, 1 yorkshire pudding and a serving of green beans!
Food was lukewarm
The general ambience was very quiet and having brought family from Northern Ireland based on previous experience we were absolutely embarrassed by the quality of food and service. We paid the bill out of sheer embarrassment and wishing not to make a fuss in front of family members whom we had not seen for a long time. We will not be back.
Mediocre from start to finish. Don’t order the Mussels as a starter, you get 12. Chicken risotto completely lacking any taste. To top it off, some robbed our umbrella off the back of my chair 😂. Stick to being a bar, you’ve got the food all wrong.
Bellissimo locale dove si puo' mangiare,ma anche bere birra o altro in compagnia.La ragazza che ci ha servito è stata molto gentile e paziente per il nostro inglese non molto ferrato,ma ci siamo capiti molto bene.Cibo di alta qualità e preparazione molto competente,tutto delizioso.Siamo rimasti pienamente soddisfatti.
Have visited many times and it’s always a pleasure, have recommended to a few people
Good service and meal in an attractive setting and pleasant atmosphere. We were able to take our time over after lunch coffee without feeling any pressure to leave in a hurry.
Lovely venue food and value for money
Staff extremely nice very helpful and add to the experience
It was a super day from beginning to end, meal was lovely, service was great plus compliment's to the chef
Disappointing! Having eaten many times at the Angels Share the 'festive menu' very limited in choice, the head front of house staff was rude and very unhelpful when asked to hang up our extremely wet coats. Will maybe return after the Christmas season, meanwhile regrettably will choose another venue for our annual Christmas Eve lunch.
As you see from all my previous reviews I've never been disappointed until this visit. Brought 6 friends for a meal before a show and really disappointed in service provided.
Meals arrived asked for salt and various sauces. After 10 mins I wemt to find out where the salt etc was. Eventually a girl came , I explained I was disappointed as by now most of us were half way through our meals. She was just rude !
Another waitress saved the day as without her input, after years of coming here, I said I would never be back. Service needs sorted out
Food excellent as always, only issue was a mix up with the Tuesday steak deal & also a different menu given for desserts.
Website needs updated with current menu & offers.
Disappointed with food. Menu limited so went for burger which was rare in the middle.
Nice lounge to sit in for meal and drink - quiet but nice ambience.
Staff were very polite and service great.
Food was ok but we were not overly impressed by food on night - salmon in a bowl of coconut broth.
Angels Share is rated 4.2 stars by 96 OpenTable diners.
Angels Share does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://vouchers.giftvouchersolutions.com/vouchersales/choose.aspx?c=ANGEL.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting bookings at the moment.