Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.31mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi
  1. Distance: 0.31mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.31mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi
  1. Distance: 0.31mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi

Promotions

Lunch Menu from £16.00 per person
5 courses Tasting Menu at £59,50 per 2 people
1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

Lunch Menu from £16.00 per person
Details

Lunch menu includes 1/2 bottle of water per person, 1 tea or 1 coffee per person.

Terms and Conditions: Maximum of 8 diners. Includes VAT, excludes service.

Valid For: 1 - 8 People

Starts: 7 June 2017

Ends: 7 December 2017

Availability: Mon-Fri 12:00-14:00

5 courses Tasting Menu at £59,50 per 2 people
Details

Set tasting menu, allergies to be noted in advance.

Terms and Conditions: Maximum of 8 diners. Includes VAT, excludes service.

Valid For: 1 - 8 People

Starts: 2 June 2017

Ends: 2 December 2017

Availability: Mon-Sat 18:30-21:30

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1,000 point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 12:00PM - 2:30PM 8:00PM - 10:30PM

About Avista Restaurant & Bar

AVISTA, the contemporary Italian restaurant located in the heart of Mayfair, has been awarded three rosettes from the prestigious AA Food Guide.

Avista Restaurant & Bar is headed up by the Executive Chef Arturo Granato.
Arturo has given the menu a contemporary twist since his arrival at Avista and changes his menus regularly to take advantage of the freshest seasonal produce.

With exposed brick walls, a natural beige and cream colour scheme and a striking arrangement of fresh flowers, 75-seat Avista Restaurant is the ideal venue for business meetings and discreet gatherings. Private dining for 14 is an option while Avista Bar is the perfect discreet hideaway for enjoying cocktails and aperitifs.

39 Grosvenor Square
London, W1K 2HP
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm;
Dinner: Monday - Friday: 06:30pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 06:30pm - 10:30pm
Sunday Closed

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
£26 to £40

Payment Options:
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
020 7596 3399

Website:
http://www.avistarestaurant.com/

Public Transport:
Bond Street Tube StationBond Street Tube Station 5min.
Green Park Tube station 10min.

Executive Chef:
Arturo Granato

Private Party Facilities:
Avista can accomodate 14 guest in our private dining room facing Grosvenor Square we also have the chef table which is located in the semi-private dining patio in the main restaurant which is available for up to 20 guests max.
The restaurant is an excellent ideal venue for a private function for up to 90 people.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Avista Restaurant & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

Noise

Quiet

81% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
See all
Good for a Date (7)
Special Occasions (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Romance (5)
Business Meals (4)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Lunch (3)
Neighbourhood Gem (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Cosy (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Authentic (1)
Casual (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Sort by
S
241 reviews
Loading reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on 13 October 2017

Wonderful greeting, inventive presentation and food, great sommelier...... love it!! Will return again and again......

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (London)·Dined on 6 October 2017

Always love to visit this for a friends get together or just us on a Friday night. It's a hidden gem on Grosvenor square... great tasting menu and wine pairings were excellent!! Even dessert and Amuse bouche were amazing and just the right portions!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on 28 September 2017

Service was brilliant and good was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on 12 August 2017

The presentation of the food is very nice.
We had a great evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on 31 March 2017

Great dining experience. Definitely for people who enjoy dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on 18 February 2017

Great food and great service! Grazie Fabio! Grazie Arturo!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on 14 February 2017

Atmosphere was stunning. Staffs were friendly and caring. Food was of high value. Best valued food in town! Would definitely revisit this place. tasting menu was meticulously designed and executed. food was aesthetic and delicious. utterly tremendous.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Bath)·Dined on 3 February 2017

Flavoured food to a high standard service and presentation! Well done to the chef and the concept of the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on 25 December 2016

Experience was an absolute delight. Ate there on Christmas Day with three children. Staff were responsive and attentive. Very kid friendly.
Was a pre fixe at a reasonable price - far more so than a number of other restaurants we considered and have eaten at in previous years on our trips to London for the holidays.

Although we are not necessarily a fan of Italian cuisine, it would not take many more meals such as we had to make me a convert.

They provided christmas crackers for all of us to start the festivities as well as an amuse bouche

The six adults ordered the sea trout, venison carpaccio, and the crab for starters. All of us were delighted. Great layering of flavors.

For the mains, we had the capon, the halibut, and guinea fowl. Again we were all thrilled

For dessert, we covered the full range of options. But hands down the star of that course was the Avista rocher. The best I have ever had. Everyone who ordered any of the other desserts were totally envious during the entire course.

We come to London for the holidays every other year. Avista was by far the best Christmas Day lunch that we have had for our three generation family holiday gatherings. And at a reasonable price.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on 24 December 2016

We had a superb evening with attentive and professional staff. Very friendly waiters and ambience. The food was creative and delicious. The environment was perfect for a date and we had a lovely evening where we were able to talk without interruption or noise from surrounding tables. Our table was perfect and the seating was comfortable. All in all it was a perfect evening and I would happily recommend this to others.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Casual, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on 23 September 2016

Fantastic place, I went for an anniversary dinner, we've had the tasting menu and it was brilliant, really outstanding dishes, beautifully presented and absolutely delicious, very attentive staff and nice atmosphere. 5*

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Kent)·Dined on 2 August 2016

A fantastic lunch time experience. The staff were friendly, attentive and knowledgeable and the food was superb. I have already recommended to friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on 24 June 2016

Interesting tasting menu!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on 11 June 2016

Booked a taster meal for an early fathers day dinner after a show at the London Palladium. It was absolutely delicious and the service superb to match. Each course was beautifully presented with wonderful flavours. The chardonnay recommended was very good and went well with the food. Would absolutely recommend Avista. Looking forward to returning.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on 16 April 2016

My husband booked here for my 40th the food was Devine every course was an explosion of flavours. I loved the service it was 5star without being over bearing. It was friendly and honest. I would definitely come here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on 7 January 2016

Just 25 meters from the US Embassy, quiet and relaxing atmosphere with excellent food and service.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on 24 December 2015

We went to Avista for Christmas Eve dinner as a special occasion and it definitely lived up to our expectations. The service was impeccable and the food was delicious! It was a great way to spend Christmas Eve with family while being away from home for the holidays.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on 9 October 2015

My visit last Friday evening was my third time at Avista. It is definitely not your usual hotel restaurant. I continue to be baffled why Avista has not been discovered. The food is excellent, really; the service is professional and seamless; the ambiance is remarkably quiet - you can actually have a conversation at normal volume.
My wife is of Italian extraction and we have enjoyed dozens of trips to Italy - the food at Avista is at a very high standard. We repeatedly recommend it without reservation.
Parking is easy in the evening when the business traffic is gone.
There is a separate wing of the dining room good for group dining.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (London)·Dined on 5 September 2015

We visited the restaurant to celebrate our 16 years wedding anniversary, using the Groupon voucher, both my husband and I thought the food was outstanding and of high quality. We would definitely visit again.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (London)·Dined on 28 March 2015

I was a little nervous booking a restaurant i didnt know based upon online reviews, but I needn't have been. The food was excellent and the service outstanding. It is not cheap but well worth the extra for a smooth, enjoyable evening. We were a party of seven seated in a raised area set a little apart from the main dining area. Which meant that it felt like we had our own space and the background noise was limited. The tiramisu is the best we ever tasted. The food was Italian with a contemporary twist. The sole was served with mushrooms and potato foam. Little nibbles of breadsticks and artisanal bread were also served with the main course. The asparagus and egg starter was also tasty and beautifully presented. I would definitely book this restaurant again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on 9 February 2015

Decided to make my wife a surprise and take her to London to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Booked a nice hotel in the hart of Mayfair and was verry lucky to discover that verry close by was a elegant italian restaurat. Since my whife is Italian, I thought this was the perfect location for our romantic dinner. Read a few reviews on it (not so good) and booked a table for 2. At 9:30 PM we war welcomed in the restaurant by a verry nice girl Veronica (if I remember correctly) with who we had a verry nice chat because we found out that she was working some years in Greece, the place where I was born ! She seated us at a verry nice corner table (just live I asked) and handed us the menus. Not knowing too much about the italian food I let my wife decide on the dish. In just a few minuts the waiter arrived to take our order and suggested, based on our food, a bottle of wine ( good suggestion)! The food was amazing, we started with a burrata for my wife and a fried calamari for me. Just beautiful, full of amazing flavor and seductive smells. Mains war impresive. I went for a stewed octopus and my wife had a dish that made me jelous venison with green apple. Finished with two pannacotta delicious and nice presented. We would like to thank all the staff for taking good care of us and promise that the next time we will be in London we will revisit! It was a very enjoyable experience which we would happily repeat and recommend to others!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on 31 December 2014

A first class meal, with excellent food, beautifully presented, and with very attentive and friendly staff. It was a set menu for New Year's Eve, which we thoroughly enjoyed, and the ambience, with live music in the background, was just right for the occasion. On the pricey side, but well worth it. Definitely 10 out of 10.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on 1 November 2014

My wife and I are both vegetarians. We celebrated her birthday at Avista. First time for us. Both the food and particularly the ambiance were great. We especially liked the fact that tables were not propped together like in many other restaurants. The food was excellent, also for vegetarians, although there could be a few more options for vegetarians on the menu. But the main thing is, we enjoyed both the food and the evening. Thank you!

Tags: Disabled Access, Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on 18 September 2014

Dined at Avista last night as a group of five with overseas clients.
The food was outstanding and the service levels absolutely impeccable. I cannot praise the service enough. All staff where attentive and not intrusive.
This was a excellence restaurant that I intend to use again. I knew it from staying at the Millennium Hotel Grosvenor square before but had never dined there.
A must visit if you are a lover of fine Italian cuisine in lovely surroundings.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (London)·Dined on 25 July 2014

We went to Avista as a group: two couples. This is so far the best restaurant I have tried in London for this price range. The food was delicious with really professional staff. We had a wonderful experience. I will definitely come back for special occasions or just to treat myself!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (London)·Dined on 14 June 2014

We eat at Avista in average 2-4 times a month. The food is always outstanding and the service is excellent.

Tags: Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on 16 April 2014

I booked the meal during a trip to London and landed and thought I would give this a try. I have to say the food and the service was outstanding. Would definitely come back.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on 22 March 2014

The food at this restaurant is fabulous with wonderful service too boot. We were a group of 3 in for a Saturday night dinner and we were really impressed with the quality and taste of the food. In addition to that i had written on the booking that it was a birthday dinner, so they brought out a small dessert on a plate with Happy Birthday and sang Happy Birthday (they did ask first if it was ok to sing before they brought out the dessert. All in all this restaurant is fabulous and worth a try.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on 12 March 2014

Set next to the hotel, this restaurant never fails to please. Lovely food, very comfortable seating on round tables so you sit next to your partner not across the table which I like.
Highly recommended

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on 14 February 2014

The food was delicious and presented simply but very pleasing. The atmosphere was nice and relaxed and the service was well timed.

Tags: , ,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on 4 February 2014

Service was very good. Great venue for business lunch. No interuptions from staff, but quiet resturant to hold business discussion.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Outstanding Value, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on 12 December 2013

The choice was random, the dinner was simply amazing. Congratulations for such a great combination of cosy ambience, good service and delicious food. Recommended to all my work mates!

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on 7 December 2013

Superb food, lovely flavours all beautifully presented. The staff were extremely attentive and couldn't have been any better. All in all an excellent experience. A gem in the heart of Mayfair!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on 22 November 2013

Never having been to Avista before, based on the reviews on TT we booked a table for a surprise birthday dinner for my mum. We were certainly not disappointed!

The food was excellent, exciting & different. The service too was brilliant- & they arranged for a cheese board with a candle for the birthday girl (as requested, as opposed to cake)

Definitely would recommend Avista!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on 9 November 2013

It's rare that you should get fantastic service AND food in one go - Avista did not disappoint. Would thoroughly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Lancashire)·Dined on 5 October 2013

Warm welcome at the door. Lighting was initially rather bright but was dimmed later. Service was just right, no feeling of being rushed, wine poured at a perfect pace. The food was not particularly inventive but what we had was perfectly cooked and well presented. Lovely steak cooked exactly as requested. We will use this place again.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on 25 June 2013

The service was excellent, the food was perfect and the whole dining experience was first class. Well done.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on 4 June 2013

This is one of my favourite restaurants in London. Never too crowded, comfortable seating and great food too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on 17 May 2013

High - quality Italian restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on 28 March 2013

Took my father here for his birthday. A real foodie and difficult to please even he was impressed! Fine Italian food which maintains the freshness of this cuisine whilst adding some serious star quality preparation and presentation. Loved every minute. Will be back with my husband, friends and family soon! Oh and parking is also really easy for this central London location.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.