Bocconcino

4.2
1251 reviews
£26 to £40
Italian
Bocconcino is an Italian fine dining restaurant in London, nestled in the heart of Mayfair. Step away from the bustle of Berkeley Street and into a stunning space that will transport you and your guests to the gorgeous climes of Italy, featuring authentic Italian cuisine with a contemporary flair, first class service, expertly produced cocktails, and a rich selection of wines. The restaurant benefits from a lively ambiance with DJ nights and a weekend bottomless brunch.

Their Chefs use only high quality ingredients imported straight from the diverse regions Italy, offering an excellent range of antipasti, hand-made pasta and wood-oven pizza. Larger dishes include an array of fresh seafood, catch of the day beautifully presented on their rich fish display.

The first Bocconcino restaurant was opened in a beautiful seaside Forte dei Marmi, and Bocconcino has since expanded to London and has been offering delicious food and first-class service in a stylish location in Central London.

Experiences

  • Bottomless Pizza Brunch & Bubbles

    £49.00 per person

    Sep 1 - Dec 31, 2021

    The payment is due at the restaurant, the credit card details are taken to secure the booking. Unlimited pizza and bottomless Prosecco for £49 per person for 90 mins. Alternatively, choose our premium package with a choice of Aperol Spritz/Bellini/Rossini for £55 per person. Please note that service charge is payable at the restaurant and will be added to your final bill.
  • Lunch Set Menu

    £29.00 per person

    Sep 8 - Nov 30, 2021

    Enjoy 2 or 3 courses from our seasonal Lunch Set Menu. 2 courses for £29 pp, 3 courses for £35 pp. Please note that service charge is payable at the restaurant and will be added to your final bill.
  • Dinner Set Menu

    £39.00 per person

    Sep 8 - Nov 30, 2021

    Enjoy 3 courses from our seasonal Dinner Set Menu. Please note that service charge is payable at the restaurant and will be added to your final bill.

Offers

  • Collect 1,000 bonus points

    Sun 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM, 5:00 PM - 7:30 PM, 9:30 PM - 10:00 PM, Mon - Sat 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM, 5:00 PM - 7:30 PM, 9:30 PM - 11:00 PM

    Receive points for dining rewards, KAYAK hotel savings and more.

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitising
  • Surfaces sanitised between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
  • Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
  • Contactless payment available
Protective equipment
  • Waiting staff wear masks
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
What 1251 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.2
service
4.2
ambience
3.7
value
Noise · Moderate
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined 20 hours ago
Overall4food3service4ambience5

Personale competente e gentile, per quanto ridotto causa brexit e COVID. Cibo di ottima qualità, anche se un po’ troppo costoso, ma date le porzioni, la location e l’ambiente si può giustificare. Menzione d’onore ai cocktail buonissimi e alla presenza del sommelier in sala, che tutti i ristoranti di classe dovrebbero avere. Complimenti!

Report
LE
LucyE
Norfolk
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Fantastic meal, great ambience. Will definitely return next time we’re in London.

HB
HollyB
London
2 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall3food2service4ambience2

Service was impeccable
However we were seated in the side room which is far away from the main eating area so missing the atmosphere
Food was average
Location excellent

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall1food4service2ambience5

Was overcharged,
Slow services,
Re-seated twice,
Such a waste of a beautiful building.
Will not be back!

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall3food1service5ambience5

The service was fast and the people were very welcoming and pleasant. As for the food , it just doesn’t match the price at all. I had the seafood risotto which was very salty and wasnt pleasant to look at. My boyfriend had the chicken salad which he said wasnt the best. The price was very high for what we just ordered.

CS
CarmineS
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall3food3service3ambience3

Food was slightly above average quality but not amazing and pretty overpriced mainly due to location probably, just a really average bottle of wine was £90, service was a bit slow, nice venue interesting decor, £250 for two people and one had a pizza!, a lot better places in London for that, don’t think we would go back, dont want to knock it too much it was ok but definitely didnt wow 👍

OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall2food3service2ambience4

The restaurant has the potential to be a great restaurant due to the location and decor however the service was totally lack lustre. Some of the waiters are great and take their time however the service I experience from one individual was poor. She was impatient, took 25 minutes to take the order, was not attentive, and just not welcoming along with slamming plates on the table.

The food is overpriced for what it is, the dishes are not particularly great. The exception was the desert which was lovely.

Would I go back? No.

Would I recommend? No.

Do I think it a great restaurant in the leagues of those on Berkeley Square? Absolutely not.

VC
VanessaC
London
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall4food3service4ambience4

Good food and the service was nice. The restaurant is quite cold

AJ
AlanJ
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall2food2service3ambience2

The most ridiculous prices on a wine list that I have ever encountered. £79 was the cheapest white. I’m not a fine wine connoisseur.
The starters were tasty but the linguine vongole was below average with poor flavour and containing grit. The dover sole, very greasy with tasteless capers.
Hard furnishings everywhere so everyone had to shout to make themselves heard.
Overall not for me or my partner so we will not be returning but if fine wines, average food and a good shout is your thing then this is the place for you.

R
Ruch
London
18 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Great cocktails and service was very pleasant. Great selection of wine and the wild boar ragu pasta is amazing.

OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Very lovely, food came so quick, and their Long Island Iced Tea is probably the best one I’ve had, delicious!!

SM
SoMo
New York Area
3 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Very nice restaurant good food a bit noisy but def coming back

C
Corie
N. Ireland
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall1food2service2ambience1

Extremely overpriced, rude service and awful atmosphere. Very disappointed.

M
Mevlut
London
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall3food3service4ambience2

There is nothing I can suggest about the place, maybe I can say the service it wasn’t worst , once the table they gave me should not have been there .because I was constantly disturbed because of while Waiters passing for other tables always touched my chair
the prices were too high I was afraid to ask for tap water because they would ask for money in it

I would like to go to all the restaurants I've been to again, except this one!

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall1food1service1ambience3

The venue is decorated very nicely and good prices are to match but the service and food is extremely poor.
We arrived at 8pm. The waitress took 45 minutes to take out drinks order and it took a further 20 minutes to get them.
We ordered the mozzarella focaccia and it was not nice. Our mains didn’t arrive until after 10pm and we didn’t even get what we ordered. The waitress said she would check with the chef is what we requested would be available end let us know. She did not let us know and just brought out something else. And we didn’t even receive our side order of fries. So we had been there for over 2 hours before actually receiving our dinner and honestly the pasta at vapianos is better.
The waitress that took the order was the manager I believe and when we complained of the time it took to get our dinner she wouldn’t come out to speak to us and it took another half an hour to sort out the bill. The worse service I have received and I eat out at least twice a week. Will never come back or recommend this place to anyone.

OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food5service3ambience5

Had a lovely evening and they brought out a little dessert to celebrate my boyfriend’s birthday!

D
Demona
London
5 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall4food4service5ambience4

Great service and staff. Great covid awareness. Fast service. DJ’s music was very loud considering it was 6:30pm only and we had to shout when we just wanted a relaxed early dinner .food is good. The truffle pasta is amazing . The octopus is tasty but not the most tender .
The chips are AMAZING!!!
Loved the service

DC
vipDeniseC
London
13 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Wonderful food and lovely venue ambiance.. service is quite slow but I guess you don't go there for a quick bite !

C
vipClem
New York Area
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall1food3service1ambience2

After waiting for over 10min to get a menu, it took us 20min to order and another 45min for the staff to realise that our order hadn’t gone through to the kitchen. At this point, Bocconcino no longer had the ingredients to make one of our meals. We had to re order and waited 25min to get our food. Thus, from the moment we sat to the moment we received our food, we waited a full hour and 45min.
While the staff was apologetic, they still tried to charge us the service charge on the bill. Considering the price point of this restaurant, the service was beyond disappointing. I could not recommend any less.

TH
TheHerefordBull
New York Area
6 reviews
Dined on 12 September 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Food,service and ambience all good.Only issue I had was at times rather loud repetitive "background" music.

LH
LaurenH
London
1 review
Dined on 12 September 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Unbelievable service and food. The wine expert is so helpful! We will definitely be going back!

M
Michael
New York Area
12 reviews
Dined on 11 September 2021
Overall3food5service2ambience3

Loud and somewhat of a scene among younger customers with a DJ downstairs and a packed dining room on the ground floor.
The food was well prepared and the portions were large but the service was sub par and haphazard.
Probably wouldn’t go again.
There are better places to have a proper Italian meal in a more relaxed and inviting atmosphere.

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
London
6 reviews
Dined on 10 September 2021
Overall2food1service3ambience1

Not very romantic settings
Awkward green light
Food was ok not great

Bocconcino
Responded 5 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear the food and atmosphere at our restaurant did not meet your expectations. We always strive to provide the best dining experience to our guests and will take your feedback into consideration.

Report
M
Missh
Dublin
2 reviews
Dined on 9 September 2021
Overall2food3service1ambience2

HOPELESS rude unfriendly staff except from who seemed to be the restaurant manager.
Flat atmosphere but that’s probably down to the fact the staff don’t seem to want to the there

Food average & overpriced.

The Music however was great, he needs a job in a friendlier environment

Bocconcino
Responded 5 days ago

Dear Missh, Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your dinner with us. We take feedback about our staff very seriously and will be looking more into your review to further improve our guests' dining experience with us.

Report
TM
TM0099
London
1 review
Dined on 8 September 2021
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Very nice ambience . Very relaxing evening , great food and really nice wine. Throughly enjoyed our anniversary dinner . One to go back to…

Bocconcino
Responded 5 days ago

Dear TM0099, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your anniversary dinner and we could be a part of your celebration! We cannot wait to welcome you back again soon.

Report
S
Sunii
1 review
Dined on 6 September 2021
Overall3food3service2ambience5

Food was cold and service poor for a restaurant in Mayfair

Bocconcino
Responded 5 days ago

Dear Sunii, Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience while dining with us. We always strive to provide the best food and service and will take your feedback into consideration to further improve.

Report
DA
DumitruA
London
2 reviews
Dined on 6 September 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

High quality of the food . The location and the decorating are amazing . Very good restaurant, I will be back for sure.

Bocconcino
Responded 5 days ago

Dear DumitruA, Thank you for your 5 star review! We are so happy to hear you loved your visit to our restaurant and we cannot wait to welcome you back again soon.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
New York Area
1 review
Dined on 6 September 2021
Overall2food3service2ambience1

There were only three tables in the restaurant at the time. Service was incredibly slow. My colleague who had a severe nut allergy was made to feel like she wasn’t welcome there to dine.
Incredibly expensive wine menu. Nothing special with the food menu presentation.

Bocconcino
Responded 5 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your meal with us. We always strive to provide the best food and service and are happy to accommodate our guests' allergies when possible. We appreciate your feedback and will take it into consideration to further improve our guests' dining experience with us.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined on 6 September 2021
Overall4food4service3ambience4

There was no engagement from service staff! Food was good!

Bocconcino
Responded 5 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback.

Report
RE
vipRodE
London
4 reviews
Dined on 6 September 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Way too expensive for what it was

OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined on 5 September 2021
Overall4food5service5ambience5

Too expensive

O
deonO
London
1 review
Dined on 5 September 2021
Overall4food4service3ambience4

Nice Italian place to eat in Mayfair. I would recommend.

Bocconcino
Responded 5 days ago

Dear DeonO, Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined on 4 September 2021
Overall2food2service2ambience1

Average service, pretty slow. No atmosphere for their bottomless brunch. Restaurant relatively empty.

Bocconcino
Responded 5 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your brunch experience with us, we will take your feedback into consideration to furthe rimprove.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
2 reviews
Dined on 3 September 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Amazing food and staff. Ask for their house spaghetti it’s delicious!

Bocconcino
Responded on 6 September 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your 5 star review!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Caribbean
1 review
Dined on 2 September 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience2

The food was bland, over priced and low quality. The only decent thing was the pizza and even then it was mediocre. The service was extremely slow and poor. Hopefully the waiters stop ignoring their clients. The deserts were also not too great. Do not take the ruffle pasta as there is hardly and truffle, the pasta and sauce lacks flavor and salt, waste of £38.

Bocconcino
Responded on 6 September 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. We are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your visit to our restaurant and felt not properly looked after by our staff. If you'd like to further discuss your visit please email us at social@bocconcinorestaurant.co.uk.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined on 2 September 2021
Overall2food2service3ambience1

We had the seared tuna and scallops to start which were both amazing, however not value for money at £20 each.

The main meal we had the sea bass ravioli and pappardelle mushroom which were recommended by the chef. They were both bland and tasted like cardboard we were both left unsatisfied after the meal.

Finally to finish an espresso martini that to be Frank was in drinkable it was so sour.

We were sat in the back room where it was rather empty at 8pm for a Thursday.

I would not be rushing back here in a hurry with the other better quality restaurants surrounding it.

Bocconcino
Responded on 6 September 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience while dining with us. We always strive to provide the best food and service to our guests and are happy to deal with any issues during the time of service. We will take your feedback into consideration to further improve our guests' dining experience.

Report
GG
GG11
1 review
Dined on 30 August 2021
Overall1food1service2ambience4

The food was not really good and the portion were really small.
Probably will not go back.

Bocconcino
Responded on 6 September 2021

Dear GG11, Thank you for your review. We are really disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your meal with us. We appreciate your feedback and will use it constructively to further improve.

Report
I
Iain
Orange County
13 reviews
Dined on 30 August 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Love this restaurant, just popped in on a last minute reservation for an early dinner before heading home. The staff are so friendly and helpful, and you won’t get a better pizza anywhere in London!

Bocconcino
Responded on 6 September 2021

Dear Iain, Thank you for your review, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your dinner with us! We cannot wait to see you again soon.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 29 August 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Lovely experience, the staff were very attentive and knowledgeable about the menu. The food was outstanding and the sommelier recommended an amazing wine to accompany our meal. The atmosphere was great.

Bocconcino
Responded on 6 September 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your dining experience with us and we cannot wait to welcome you back again soon!

Report
JP
JakeP
1 review
Dined on 29 August 2021
Overall2food2service1ambience3

Service not great, small portions of food and expensive

Bocconcino
Responded on 6 September 2021

Dear JakeP, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your meal at our restaurant but we appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve our guests' dining experience.

Report

FAQs

You can order delivery directly from Bocconcino using the Order Online button. Bocconcino also offers delivery in partnership with Deliveroo and Uber Eats. Bocconcino also offers takeaway which you can order by calling the restaurant at 020 7499 4510.

Bocconcino is rated 4.2 stars by 1251 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting bookings at the moment.