This restaurant added safety precaution details

This includes info about cleaning, sanitising, social distancing, and usage of personal protective equipment. Learn more.

Bocconcino

4.3
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
903 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
£26 to £40
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Nestled in the heart of Mayfair, Bocconcino is an Italian casual fine dining restaurant in London. Step away from the bustle of Berkeley Street & into a stunning space that will transport you & your guests to the gorgeous climes of Italy with traditional Italian cuisine, first class service & rich selection of wines. Using high quality ingredients imported straight from Italy, their talented Chefs will amaze & astound your guests, adding that extra special essence of Italy to any occasion or event.
Their menu offers traditional Italian dishes; with an excellent range of antipasti and main courses from the diverse regions of Italy. Larger dishes include an array of fresh fish & seafood, catch of the day delivered fresh from Italy and beautifully presented on their rich fish display. Perfect wood fire pizzas are made on site daily by their team of pizzaiolos.
First Bocconcino restaurant was opened in a beautiful seaside town Forte dei Marmi.

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitising
  • Surfaces sanitised between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
  • Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
  • Contactless payment available
Social Distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
Personal Protective Equipment
  • Waiting staff wear masks

Offers

Lunch Set Menu

Sep 4, 2020-Oct 31, 2020·Daily 12:00-16:00

2 Courses £25
3 courses £29

Dine Local: Set Menu 2 courses £29 / 3 courses £35

Sep 1-30, 2020·Sun 17:00-22:30, Mon-Sat 17:00-23:45

2 Courses £29
3 Courses £35

Giro-Pizza Weekend

Sep 3, 2020-Oct 31, 2020·Sun 12:00-21:00, Sat 12:00-14:30

£20 Unlimited pizza for 1.5 hour ​​​​​​​
£28 Unlimited Pizza and an Aperol Spritz for 1.5 hour

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1,000 point tables

Sun 12:00PM - 3:00PM 5:00PM - 7:30PM 9:30PM - 10:00PM
Mon - Sat 12:00PM - 3:00PM 5:00PM - 7:30PM 9:30PM - 11:00PM

What 903 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.3
service
4.3
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Moderate
78% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
Y
Yvonne
London
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The waiter was very attentive and the food was amazing well seasoned

P
vipPhill
London
18 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Always excellent - and remains one of my go to London venues when quality of food, service and ambience matters!

HJ
vipHannahJ
Essex
4 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall4food4service4ambience4

We experienced the giro-weekend experience ie.. as many pizzas as you would like in 1.5hrs for £20pp. Pizzas were fantastic, great selection and extremely tasty. Highly recommend. We enjoyed it so much we would like to return and try the full al a carte menu.

S
Shishi
London
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5food4service5ambience5

The desert was very good, the music was nice, the service was amazing. The pasta was not al dente and the seafood sauce was not soft. It was only 5 ravioli inside the plate which was very expensive.

OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall4food4service5ambience5

The food and ambience was lovely, standard pricing for this part of town. We ordered a steak and pasta dish, both of which came fairly quickly and were tasty. The hazelnut semifreddo was outstanding. We even ordered an additional one. Will return at some point in the future.

AM
AdamM
Cambridge
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5food5service4ambience5

God damn, that steak tartare with black truffle, wooooooooooooo!

OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall1food3service2ambience1

When we arrived it all looked very nice but we had a table all at the back it looked like somewhere in the basement which was a bit disappointment. Overall the food was good and the service was okay.

J
Jamie
1 review
Dined on 11 September 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Really nice upmarket restaurant, calamari and black ink squid risotto were amazing!

MI
MuzaffarI
London
1 review
Dined on 11 September 2020
Overall1food1service1ambience3

The worst Italian food I have ever tasted in my life.

Every single starter I ordered was cold and bland. I ordered the Lobster Linguine for my main - I had to ask the waiter if the lobster was fresh or frozen as it was that bad. He insisted it was fresh. I would beg to differ.

Did not finish the food, paid and left.

LM
LeylaM
1 review
Dined on 8 September 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

What a beautiful place, really really recommend trying their fish dishes, the tuna steak I had was amazing. The staff are all very lovely and are wearing masks, can't wait to visit again soon!

D
Delicious
London
1 review
Dined on 8 September 2020
Overall4food4service5ambience4

Impressive interior and flawless service. Best pizza in town!

A
Angel
London
1 review
Dined on 7 September 2020
Overall4food4service5ambience5

My partner and I celebrated our anniversary with two friends of ours. The waiter attended to us really nicely and helped the ladies select their mains.
Wine list was quite good and their Primitivo is outstanding.
They even surprised us with a complimentary dessert to celebrate the occasion.

Food was well presented and delicious.

Really recommend for a nice Italian diner.

AN
ANNABEL
1 review
Dined on 5 September 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The food portions are massive and the food tastes amazing

Bocconcino
Responded on 8 September 2020

Dear Annabel, We are so happy you enjoyed your meal with us! Thank you so much for your kind review.

Report
c
vipcescords
Raleigh
19 reviews
Dined on 5 September 2020
Overall4food4service3ambience3

We liked the food and the decor very much but the music was playing so loudly that it was really difficult to have a conversation - it felt more like a nightclub than a restaurant in that respect

Bocconcino
Responded on 8 September 2020

Dear Cescords, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you liked your meal and we will certainly take your notes into consideration. We really hope to see you at Bocconcino again soon!

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined on 5 September 2020
Overall1food4service2ambience3

Service was slow. Not a single bottle of wine under £60, most bottles £80+.

R
Review
London
1 review
Dined on 5 September 2020
Overall3food5service1ambience4

Awful service. Food and ambience were lovely. It's a shame.

Bocconcino
Responded on 8 September 2020

Dear Review, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your meal and we are taking your notes into consideration to further improve our service.

Report
LH
LouiseH
London
1 review
Dined on 5 September 2020
Overall1food2service1ambience3

Awful service, we were presented with the wrong bill and then they gave us a bill for triple the price of the first one. When we questioned it we were told we were trying to get something out of them. No one goes to a resturant in Mayfair to try and 'get something out of it' we spent £300 on a meal and that's how they treat you. Poor service, not great food and way over proced.

Bocconcino
Responded on 8 September 2020

Dear LouiseH, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are disappointed to hear you did not have a great experience with us. We strive to make every experience for guests exceptional and are always happy to deal with any problems at the time of service. We are taking your notes into consideration to constantly improve our service and quality.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined on 5 September 2020
Overall2food4service1ambience3

The food was good but we felt rushed. The second course was served just as the starter plates were cleared. There should have been at least a 10 minute gap. They seemed to be in a hurry to get us out. I wouldn’t return.

Bocconcino
Responded on 8 September 2020

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience. It is never our staff's intention to rush you and we are sorry you felt that way. We strive to make each guest's experience exceptional and we will certainly use your comments constructively to further improve.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
6 reviews
Dined on 4 September 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Lovely meal, attentive staff, ambience was perfect - will definitely go back.

Bocconcino
Responded on 8 September 2020

Thank you so much for a lovely review, we are very glad you enjoyed your visit! And we cannot wait to welcome you back again soon.

Report
K
Kurtis
London
1 review
Dined on 2 September 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We had an absolutely outstanding meal here and they went out of their way to make It a special birthday for my other half. I can understand the music choice And level may be a matter of taste but I personally found no issue with it. The food was amazing, the service was amazing, the atmosphere was amazing. I would highly recommend it to all interested.

Bocconcino
Responded on 8 September 2020

Dear Kurtis, Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so happy to hear we could be a part of your other half's birthday and you enjoyed your dinner. We cannot wait to see you again soon!

Report
TP
TonyP
London
1 review
Dined on 2 September 2020
Overall5food4service5ambience4

great location and good stuff. Food was good but not outstanding. Most food was fair for location- drinks and some of the options too expensive

B
Beeee
1 review
Dined on 31 August 2020
Overall3food3service2ambience4

Food was pretty average. Staff was not attentive but were nice.
Many menu items no longer available.

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 31 August 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food!

BD
BillD
London
7 reviews
Dined on 31 August 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Great Italian food and service in Berkeley Street

LT
LondonTom
Buckinghamshire
1 review
Dined on 30 August 2020
Overall2food1service2ambience2

Brought the wrong food, burnt the pizza, messed up the order. Nice staff but just felt like an overpriced prezzo chain.

R
Russ
London
1 review
Dined on 29 August 2020
Overall3food4service4ambience1

Music loud for us , seems to be very popular with a younger customer. Food & service good overall. Surprised they wasn’t temperature testing on entry!

EL
EdouardL
1 review
Dined on 29 August 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The restaurant is incredible and the food even more so! Ravioli portion is a little small and unfortunately we sat beneath a speaker at table 54 and couldn't hear each other very well.

T
Tanny
London
10 reviews
Dined on 29 August 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Staff were amazing, food was delicious from starters to dessert!! They had a variety and was such a pleasant evening

Thank you :)

Bocconcino
Responded on 8 September 2020

Dear Tanny, Thank you so much for your great review, we are thrilled you loved your visit!

Report
AC
AlanC
London
1 review
Dined on 27 August 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Really enjoyed. Would definitely go again. Great evening

I
vipIain
Orange County
12 reviews
Dined on 27 August 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Simply great food and service, loved it!

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 27 August 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Really excellent meal here - great service but not overbearing.
Food was very good... kids loved the pizza. (It was excellent!)
Pasta and burata was good and desert was also excellent.
One of the best mojito’s I’ve had for a while too!

MC
vipMikeCarter
London
14 reviews
Dined on 27 August 2020
Overall3food4service4ambience2

This is the first time we have dined here and I was somewhat disappointed, although the food was very enjoyable and of a very good standard. The only area of the restuarant that seemed to be open was in the basement/bar area which lacked ambience. We moved tables due to us being almost sat under the spiral staircase and a position that meant that numerous people were walking past us at close quarters. They obliged and we moved with no fuss. The menu was varied and although pricey the food was excellent and served in a timely and professional manner. The wine list however was extortinate - I cant recall there being a single bottle less that around £65. We have eaten in most of the top restaurants in London for lunch and we tend to choose bottles around the £50-£60 mark so whilst this was not a major problem, it did seem for too top-heavy. A reasonable bottle of Albarino was £68. The service was professional, but no particularly friendly but this is quite difficult when they were all wearing masks - a consequence of the difficult times. We are serial lunchers in London and enjoy good food but we also like to enjoy a bottle of 2 of good wine with out meal - the wine prices at this venue were far too overpriced and as a result we would be unlikely to return.

LM
vipLMSE01
London
10 reviews
Dined on 26 August 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Really excellent venue and superb cuisine and service

OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined on 26 August 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Both the food and the service were excellent.

f
fabpilot
London
7 reviews
Dined on 25 August 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We had a lovely time. The food was amazing and service superb. For starters we had the salad and the calamari. We had the risotto fruti di mare and the tuna steak for mains. For puddings we had the cannoli and the sorbet ice cream.

OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined on 22 August 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great service, great food. Lovely surroundings. Very classy.

OT
OpenTable Diner
3 reviews
Dined on 21 August 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

One of the best Italians I’ve experienced

EL
vipEjpLondon
London
7 reviews
Dined on 21 August 2020
Overall1food1service3ambience1

This is not an Italian Restaurant. This is a Russian owned establishment and is probably how a Russian thinks an Italian restaurant should be. Unempowered staff. Over priced wine. Not worth a visit. Leave this place to those with more brass than class.

JJ
JennyJ
London
2 reviews
Dined on 20 August 2020
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Great Italian food. Service was outstanding. Highly recommend

NJ
NidhiJ
London
2 reviews
Dined on 19 August 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Delicious, authentic Italian food. Less vegetarian options, but good service and pleasant ambience.

FAQs

Bocconcino does offer delivery in partnership with Uber Eats. Bocconcino also offers takeaway which you can order by calling the restaurant at 020 7499 4510.

Bocconcino is rated 4.3 stars by 903 OpenTable diners.

You can book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size.