Hakkasan - Hanway Place
Hakkasan and Lucy Choi London are partnering in celebration of London Fashion Week 2019.
Lucy Choi has created the Hakkasan Collection, three limited edition shoes inspired by Hakkasan, including the Mayfair, a red stiletto, and the Hanway Place, a black flat decorated with an embroidered tiger symbolising power, ferocity and beauty.
To coincide with the launch, the Hakkasan Collection menu showcases signature dishes alongside an exclusive dessert served in a glossy black shoebox as well as a cocktail, the Choi Ling. The menu is available until Sunday 17th November.
Crispy duck salad 's'
with pomelo, pine nut and shallot
Inspired by the Chinese musical instrument, the pipa. The duck is roasted to achieve a crispy skin atop succulent meat, complemented by sweet sauce.
I am very appreciate to the manager (a very polite man) who help me to find a bigger table
Absolutely loved it. Had the brunch set meal and worth every penny. Value for money and service was 10/10.
- Waiters not wearing masks despite government advice. I would expect this at a minimum at a dining establishment like Hakassan.
- 20 minutes for a drink to arrive.
My birthday! :)
Great to be back! Excellent atmosphere, great food, busy service.
Professional and safe,
Service was very poor.
Hakkasan Hanway has lost the magic since our last visit a few years ago. A few plates were amazing, but more were ordinary and overpriced. It felt like an efficient mass producing factory. We came with high expectations and left disappointed.
Wow the whole experience was amazing. Start to finish it doesn’t disappoint. A treat for the senses.
The food was amazing. Service was 10/10. One problem there wasn’t light to thaw pictures
For the first time, Hakkasan disappoints. Standards have dropped since my last visit. Food standard was not up to scratch. After waiting 40mins for my food Egg fried rice was cold, the prawns were decent, Beef with Merlot was just terrible well grisly. Steamed rice was ultra dry and pretty horrid. Was one of my favourite places to eat, not worth it now. Goes on my avoid list. The lady that served me initially was super nice, but overall the service was very far from great. An altogether disappointing experience for me I'm afraid. Sorry.
The food is overpriced for what it actually is. We ordered three different starters and mains and none of them were nice.
The ambiance was great and the food was delicious. However when paying the price we did, for all the service was good, it wasn’t personal and I think that’s crucial when paying hundreds of pounds.
Overpriced, variating quality of food. Slow service and rushing you to get the next tablesetting.
An absolutely wonderful evening. The food and ambience were delicious.
Noelia the sommelier was an absolute delight. Listened to what we were looking for and provided exactly the right drinks.
Will definitely be back.
Food was impeccable. Experience, not so much. Tables are small and kept very close to each other, and 2h really isn't long enough to properly enjoy a tasting menu. Worse, they can run out of space at the bar for you to finish your drink at the end. So try to aim for a quiet period.
Dear dreixel, Thank you for your honest and fair review. We are glad that you loved the food yet your experience did not live up to your expectations. We are reviewing all the points you have made to do better. Thank you once again and we hope you will visit us again soon. Kind regards, Hakkasan Team
We enjoyed our visit to Hakkasan Hanway Place. The dining room is cool design, good service and excellent food.
Food exceptional and atmosphere electric. Good value for money and great for celebrating a special event. Music could be a little quieter but it all adds to the vibe. Staff, including doormen, efficient and helpful.
Dear Goldenoldie, Thank you for your outstanding review. The team are glad that you had a great experience. We cant wait for your next visit. Kind regards, Hakkasan Team
It was okay, but from after the time of booking they had removed one of the menus which meant my vegan friend was a little stuck for choice unfortunately. Meat options for me were great though.
Also had no response to my email regarding it so we couldn’t amend the booking
Dear sadea, Thank you for dining at Hakkasan Hanway Place. It was a pleasure serving you. We are glad that you had a good experience yet you were not happy with the limited options for your friend. The chef are reviewing the menus to make sure we can cater to our guests needs. Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon. Kind regards, Hakkasan Team
I've been to Hakkasan on several occasions both the Hanway place and Mayfair restaurants. This time sadly it was disappointing. Service slow, very slow. One dish off the set Samphire meal 'forgotten' until the end when we reminded our waiter - once we'd found him.
I'm a massive Hakkasan fan and the food is outstanding but this visit was disappointing and Hanway place compared poorly to Mayfair which is where I shall go in future.
An expensive treat…but you have to live a little now and then.
Hands down the best Chinese meal we’ve ever eaten
Dear NicholasP, Thanks for taking the time to share your positive review. We're grateful for your honest feedback and we're glad you feel we're on the right track. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Hakkasan Team
We were repeat customers to Hakkasan. Our reservation was on a Sunday at 18:00. Greeted warmly by the doorman. Main reception pleasant in dealing with formalities of cloakroom and taking us to our table. Decided to have a pre-dinner drink at our table. Service slow but selection of pre-dinner drinks good - cocktail (coco passion) excellent. Waiter did not explain how the menu choices worked so we had to ask. Wine list relatively limited with emphasis heavily on expensive wines - they should be able to offer a better range of decent wines at a more competitive price. We opted for wine by the glass. Pleasingly, these were good. Though the waiter failed to bring the second glass I ordered and it took a long time (15 minutes) to get this addressed, by which time my main course food was getting cold. The wrong wine was then delivered. I lost the will to ask for it to be exchanged for the correct option. The waiter service lacked any engagement throughout the meal. An enquiry on whether we had finished our main course amounted to ... "how are you all". Dishes were then part removed depending on whether food had been consumed or not, as oppose to taking away all plates when all 3 of us had finished. There was a change of waiter during the period we were dining but we were not made aware of this. The waiter serving the adjacent table to us was rude to the diners at that table - his manner more akin to an interrogation than provision of a service. In terms of the food, this was the high point. The Iberica Pork small plate was really excellent and my stir-fry black pepper rib eye beef also excellent. Whilst I knew in advance that the mood was low lighting, I do feel this element is overdone. Several people in the restaurant were using phone torches to read their menu, and they were not just older people! In summary, the food was worth the visit, the service was very poor. Note the service charge was 15%.
Food as always on point! Service not the usual hakkasan standard as they took ages to take our order, waiter kept insisting we order starters and main at the same time whereas previously we’ve done it later.
Even a drinks order took 20 mins to arrive and we had to remind them.
We spent £550 for 6 of us, £72 of that was service which in hindsight we should’ve disputed because of lack of attentiveness.
Shame really service standards slipped but food is always great
Hopefully better next time
Amazing food and service as always - music too loud
Dear AntheaH, Thank you for your review! We are glad to read that you enjoyed our food and service. Our music director is reviewing the volume of the music to make sure that this is not too loud for our guests. We’re always looking for ways to improve the experience at Hakkasan, but it’s great to know that we are on the right track. Thank you and we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Hakkasan Team
As good as always but it is pricey!
The food was sensational and the service was perfect
Dear citycharlie, Thank you for your review, we’re so glad to read that you enjoyed your visit at Hakkasan Hanway Place. We cant wait for your next visit! Kind regards, Hakkasan Team
Delicious cocktails and beautiful food. Thank you!
Dear SeemaC, Thank you for your 5 star review. It is great to read that you loved the food and cocktails. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Hakkasan Team
Brilliant evening at Hakkasan, albeit with slightly erratic service at the start. My main (and only true) criticism is that, as someone who is gluten intolerant, there are just so few options for what one can eat, and so little (i.e. zero) flexibility with respect to the preparation of other dishes on the menu. As such, very sadly, we will not go again until that changes.
Dim sum was tasty but not hot enough. Meat was good but not really tender. Drinks and some dishes were very overpriced. Service was very slow and we were brought the wrong items. Sad because I’ve been coming here since the place opened 20 years or so ago…this may be the last time I return.
Food was incredible! Cocktails divine.
Dear EbsA, We're happy you had a fantastic time with us and we are glad that you enjoyed the food and cocktails. Thanks for your trust, we're thankful for amazing guests like you. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Hakkasan Team
Excellent food. Really - picking absolutely any item on the menu, you can't miss
Dear Guest, Thank you. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're happy that you're happy, and we're looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Hakkasan Team
Dim Sum was brilliant,
no difference in taste between the squid starter and prawn main.
main took more than 40 minutes.
We have visited hakkasan on many occasions and have always had a great experience. This time the food was amazing as ever bar one dish but the service was very poor which put a downer on the evening slightly.
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read that you had a bad experience on your last visit due to the poor service that you received. We have spoken to the team member concerned and followed up with a refresher training. The Team hopes your recent experience will not deter you from visiting us again in the future. Kind regards, The Hakkasan Team