Hakkasan Mayfair

4.4
7115 reviews
£41 and over
Chinese
This Michelin starred Chinese restaurant was designed by the famed Christian Liaigre, the intricate wooden lattice screens, carved out of dark English oak, invite discerning guests for a unique dining experience with contemporary cuisine. The menu has a strong Chinese ethnic identity with an ethos of Cantonese cooking.

Hakkasan and Lucy Choi London are partnering in celebration of London Fashion Week 2019.

Lucy Choi has created the Hakkasan Collection, three limited edition shoes inspired by Hakkasan, including the Mayfair, a red stiletto, and the Hanway Place, a black flat decorated with an embroidered tiger symbolising power, ferocity and beauty.

To coincide with the launch, the Hakkasan Collection menu at Hakkasan Hanway Place and Hakkasan Mayfair showcases signature dishes alongside an exclusive dessert served in a glossy black shoebox as well as a cocktail, the Choi Ling. Priced at £90 per person, the menu is available until Sunday 17th November.

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitising
  • Surfaces sanitised between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
  • Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
  • Contactless payment available
  • Sealed or wrapped utensils used
Physical distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
What 7115 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.3
service
4.4
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Energetic
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall1food4service1ambience2

They didn’t bring the main course as they forgot it

SB
SeyiB
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great experience and food. Will be back again!! Luv

LC
LucyC
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall3food4service3ambience3

Wine ridiculous price, good but way over priced. Food exceptional but felt totally rushed. As they were clearing starters mains were delivered straight away. Not good. Been coming for over 15 years, can’t fault food but spent a lot of money to be rushed rather than enjoy evening

M
Marcel
London
2 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall4food4service5ambience4

Most of the dishes were excellent.
But the chicken satay was very disappointing. The chicken was overcooked & dry, and I didn't even finish it.
The banana in the millefeuille desert was just raw banana, which was also disappointing.

We still had a great evening overall, but for that kind of money you should get perfection throughout

DD
DennisD
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Well organised restaurant superb food in a nice atmosphere

M
Missyt
London
5 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5food5service4ambience5

Everything was yuuuuuumm! We really enjoyed our experience and will be back very soon. We got one of the signature menus (Ruby) and I was surprised that we got everything on there at that price. We were full and the food and atmosphere were excellent. Will definitely be back!

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded 3 days ago

Good Afternoon Missyt, Thank you for taking the time to write this excellent review. We endeavor to go above and beyond toe ensure our guests have an enjoyable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back at Hakkasan Mayfair. Have an amazing week. Warm regards, Hakkasan Team

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall1food3service1ambience1

The service was crap I requested a birthday dessert I’ve the phone when I ordered dessert it didn’t come with any happy birthday took ages for my food to be ordered even though I was the last table served before kitchen closing. Asking for a simple
Glass of coke took so long. Over all
Food was ok and price was ok. But I wouldn’t ever go back. The ambience was nothing spectacular and the no where to really take a photo. Defos never ever going back. It’s all
About the hype just a Instagram famous spot to
Go to. Please don’t bother wasting your time

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded 3 days ago

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write your honest review. We are disappointed with your experience. Your words have not been taken lightly and we will ensure the your feedback is passed onto the necessary teams. We wish that all of our guests have an enjoyable and memorable experience. We do wish to host you again in the future. Have a great week. Warm regards, Hakkasan Team

Report
RA
RaiAnido83
London
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Es uno de mis restaurantes favoritos de Londres. Comida super rica y poco pesada. Todo perfectamente cocinado y el servicio excepcional

Report
H
ollyH
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall1food3service1ambience1

Freezing cold and our main brought out way to late and had to eat it on its own

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded 3 days ago

Hi OllyH, Thank you for taking the time out to review Hakkasan Mayfair. Firstly, we would like to apologise about the temperature of our restaurant. This is something that is under review and we can assure you will be fixed soon. We are disappointed to hear that your main was brought out late and will be communicated with our relevant teams. We hope to see you again soon so we have a chance to redeem ourselves. Warmest Regards, Hakkasan Mayfair

Report
RA
RAFAELE
London
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

As good as usual.Very nice atmosphere, very nice food, very nice service ....

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded 3 days ago

Good Afternoon, Thank you for your review. We are super happy for you amazing feedback! Hakkasan Mayfair aims for absolute excellence in everything that we do. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Hakkasan Team

Report
f
felicityj
New England
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We had a lovely evening thank you. Excellent service and amazing food!

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded 3 days ago

Good Afternoon Felicityj, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your honest feedback. Secondly, we strive to provide the best service, it is therefore of no surprise that you had a lovely evening. We are over the moon that you truly had a great time and we cannot wait to host you again. Have a lovely week. Warm regards, Hakkasan Team

Report
LB
LouiseB
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food5service4ambience5

Food was incredible and we were surprised by how big the portions were in our set menu. Service when we arrived could have been quicker (being given menus and getting a drink) however service once we had ordered was great. Will definitely be back for more!

AY
AndrewY
Berkshire
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall3food3service2ambience2

Staff were overly serious to the point of being cold, which was fitting as despite being the 2nd table to be seated we were located in a cold, drafty seat

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded 3 days ago

Good Afternoon Andrew, Thank you for your honest feedback. We are apologise for your dissatisfaction in regards to your seating allocation. We do hope that has not altered you decision to dine with us again. We would be happy to try and find a better table for you on your next visit. We are grateful for your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve and exceed our guests expectations. We look forward to hosting you again soon! Warm regards, Hakkasan Team

Report
D
vipDemi74
New York Area
18 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Amazing atmosphere and food , definitely will be back

CP
ChrisP
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall3food3service3ambience3

We love our fine dining but this was overhyped and overpriced. Disappointing overall

H
vipHelen
London
36 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall3food5service1ambience4

Food was amazing but service was non existent probably owing to it being so busy

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded 3 days ago

Hi Helen, Thank you for taking the time our of your day to review Hakkasan Mayfair. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our food and will definitely put a smile on our chefs faces. We do apologise that you feel as though the service was inadequate due to our busy evening and will work on ensuring our standards to not drop regardless of how busy we may be. Warmest Regards, Hakkasan Mayfair

Report
DA
DavidA
1 review
Dined on 24 November 2021
Overall4food5service4ambience3

Exquisite food, great service only let down ever-so-slightly by a few comedic moments caused by trying to communicate against the loud techno music.

Not the cheapest, but for the quality of the food, certainly not unreasonable - the old maxim of you get what you pay for certainly holds true here, in a good way.

Overall really enjoyable, but I don't think the downstairs would suffer from a slight reduction in background music. Having said which, wouldn't hesitate to recommend or go back again.

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded 3 days ago

Hi DavidA, Thank you for your review! Our guest feedback ensures that we are consistently improving our standards time and time again. We are very happy to hear that you were impressed with our food and service. These comments never seize to put a smile on all of our faces here at Hakkasan. We do however understand that our music can get loud in the evenings and we will be reviewing this to see which volumes better suit our guests. We hope to see you soon! Warmest Regards, Hakkasan Mayfair

Report
TH
TracyH
London
2 reviews
Dined on 24 November 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Fabulous as always. The food was amazing, waiter was really helpful and we had a lovely evening.

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded 3 days ago

Hi TracyH We are so happy to hear that Hakkasan Mayfair consistently delivers such high standards on each of your visits. It is always a pleasure to hear that our valued guests enjoy our food and have such great experience. I will pass your feedback to the team who will be over the moon to hear that you had a 5 star experience at Hakkasan. Have a great week! Warmest Regards, Hakkasan Mayfair

Report
J
Jackiec
Glasgow
9 reviews
Dined on 24 November 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Fabulous. Food amazing. Service great.

MD
MarcellaD
1 review
Dined on 24 November 2021
Overall1food4service1ambience1

Food came before water or wine. When wine arrived they poured the it but the glasses were covered in lint and we asked them to be replaced. It took 20mins to get our wine at which point the food was cold. Spoke with manager and fresh food brought out but overall experience was tainted.

Having eaten at Hakkasan on many occasions I was so disappointed with our resent experience.

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded 3 days ago

Hi MarcellaD, We would like to apologise on behalf of the whole team that your experiences was tainted whilst visiting Hakkasan Mayfair. I can assure you that I will be passing your feedback to our sommeliers to ensure immediate improvements. We hope this does not deter you from visits in the future and you give us another chance to provide you with a outstanding guest experience we know we are capable of. Thank you again for your feedback! Warmest Regards, Hakkasan Mayfair

Report
MW
MartinW
1 review
Dined on 24 November 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The food and service were fantastic
The real star of the silver cod in champagne sauce

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded 3 days ago

Hi MartinW, Firstly, I would like to let you know that we are over the moon to hear such a positive review about our food and service. Our chefs' talent and attention to detail is what gives us such an amazing menu and they will be delighted to hear your feedback. The silver cod in champagne sauce is definitely a favourite here at Hakkasan and we can not wait for you to explore more of our delicious menu on your next visit. Thanks again for your feedback! Warmest Regards, Hakkasan Mayfair

Report
ET
EdwardT
1 review
Dined on 24 November 2021
Overall3food3service5ambience2

Great service. Competent food. It's just very soulless . . . #shouldhavegonetothewolseley

M
Mike
London
3 reviews
Dined on 24 November 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Excellent food and service. High quality experience.

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded 3 days ago

Hi Mike, Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us a 5 star review. We are so happy that you enjoyed our food and service. I can assure you that the team will be delighted with your feedback! We can not wait to see you again at Hakkasan Mayfair. Warmest Regards, Hakkasan Mayfair

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined on 23 November 2021
Overall1food5service1ambience5

I have been overcharged.

JB
JeremyB
London
1 review
Dined on 23 November 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Wonderful food in stylish surroundings

Our only problem is being able to hear the waiter/waitresss as the music is quite loud ( though excellent music)

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded 3 days ago

Hi JeremyB, Thank you so much for leaving us a 5 star review. We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed our food and stylish surroundings. We are disappointed that you were not happy with the volume of our music and is something that we will review to ensure ultimate guest satisfaction. We hope to see you again soon! Warmest Regards, Hakkasan Mayfair

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 22 November 2021
Overall4food5service2ambience5

The food was nice but the bad experience that I had was the service. It took us an hour to get our food on the table after repeatedly asking for our orders. The bill had an extra charge of water though it wasn’t ordered, so please check your bills.

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded 3 days ago

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write your honest feedback. We are are disappointed to hear that you had a negative experience. We have passed your feedback onto the necessary teams to ensure you do not experience this again. We do hope to host you again where you will experience a better service and an enjoyable experience. Warm regards, Hakkasan Team

Report
d
diner0610
London
1 review
Dined on 22 November 2021
Overall4food3service5ambience5

Service was excellent, as always. Food was moderate, spring rolls were quite bland however the main course (chicken satay and tofu dishes) were good.
Atmosphere and noise levels were perfect, again as per usual.
Overall an enjoyable meal.

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded 3 days ago

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We strive to provide the best service and food therefore it is of no surprise that you had an enjoyable experience. We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Hakkasan Team

Report
JR
JohnR
London
1 review
Dined on 22 November 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Probably the best Chinese food I've ever eaten and the service was excellent.

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded 3 days ago

Good Afternoon, Thank you for the five star rating. We are super happy that you believe it was the best Chinese food you have ever eaten! We go above and beyond to ensure we provide the best food. We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Hakkasan Team

Report
AR
AndreasR
London
4 reviews
Dined on 22 November 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Some of the best food I've had in London. Good menu and helpful staff mean that you get a broad spectrum of flavour profiles and dishes to try out.

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded 3 days ago

Good Afternoon, Thank you for the five star rating and amazing feedback. We cannot wait to host you again soon. Warm regards, Hakkasan Team

Report
A
Anon
London
2 reviews