Hakkasan Mayfair

4.4
6976 reviews
£41 and over
Chinese
Opened in November 2010, Hakkasan Mayfair is the second London edition to the acclaimed Hakkasan brand. Innovatively created cocktails and a unique wine list, are combined with carefully chosen dim sum and Chinese dishes that are ever changing, dynamic and new. The result is authentic Cantonese cooking with a contemporary flare – at once subtle and thrilling - and all made with the best ingredients. Hakkasan Mayfair is set over two floors. The lower ground floor invites the guest to the traditional Hakkasan setting, surrounded by intricate wooden screens allowing intimate dining, whilst, the ground floor brings a combination of relaxed atmosphere and a vibrant bar encouraging guests to indulge in an inspired environment. Cloakroom available. ALIPAY and weChat payment accepted.

Offers

  • Taste of Hakkasan with welcome drink

    £35.00 per person

    Sep 1 - Sep 30, 2021

    Taste of Hakkasan with welcome drink - 2 courses and Champagne £35pp – Offer will include a welcome Champagne, choice of small eat and main per person
  • Taste of Hakkasan with welcome drink

    £38.00 per person

    Sep 1 - Sep 30, 2021

    Taste of Hakkasan with welcome drink - 3 courses and Champagne £38pp – Offer will include a welcome glass of Champagne, choice of small eat, main and dessert per person.

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitising
  • Surfaces sanitised between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
  • Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
  • Contactless payment available
  • Sealed or wrapped utensils used
Physical distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
What 6976 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.3
service
4.3
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Energetic
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Amazing meal , Shaun really looked after us and we had such a great time

OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service4ambience5

Excellent evening

Report
S
Sadaf
London
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall3food2service5ambience4

Service was fantastic but unfortunately the food was ok at best. Will most likely not be back as although the vibe of the restaurant was great as well as the service the quality and price of the food disappointed. Generally out of the many restaurants I've been to in Mayfair I was by far the most disappointed with Hakkasan as I had heard great things not specifically about the food but more about the atmosphere and unfortunately for me to want to go back to a restaurant the food needs to impress more so than the service and atmosphere.. however I would go back for drinks here.

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall1food4service1ambience4

Birthday dinner. Didn’t bring out the dessert and candle. After a long wait brought the wrong dishes to the table. Had to wait longer for the correct food while a few dishes got cold. Waiter messed up our drinks and just walked away without offering to fix it. It’s busy and the staff are running around like headless chickens. Worst service I’ve experienced there.

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded 3 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us a review. Our guests' comments are of the utmost importance for us. We truly apologize that our usual high standards were not met on this occasion. There was an obvious miscommunication regarding the birthday plate. We have spoken with the whole team and reiterated the importance of an excellent service and communication. We sincerely hope your recent experience will not deter you from visiting us again in the future. Kind regards, The Hakkasan Team

Report
k
kalpesh
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Hated this place for the following reasons:

(1) They've changed the menu significantly so there's hardly and vegetarian or gluten free options. The waiter wasn't very good or polite.

(2) The music was so loud, it's more like a night club than a michelin starred restaurant

(3) 2 reminders whilst we're eating that they have set seating times and we'd be thrown out by 9pm even though they delayed our dishes coming out so had to eat the final dish in 15 mins, not the sort of experience you expect from such an establishment like Hakassan - bad experience

(4) I had an expensive top on which had draw strings, and the "bouncer" on the front door said I'd have to take it off, they think that they're in charge with their masks on their face - perhaps someone needs to tell them real men don't wear masks despite being 6ft tall ! Obviously I ignored him and continued to our table.

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded 3 days ago

Dear kalpesh, Thank you for leaving us a review. It serves as a great platform for us to better ourselves. Our security team are under strict instructions to follow our company dress code, with this being said our apologies if their delivery was not the best. Moreover, we operates on a strict return time of 2 hours on all tables. Again, I understand this could have been communicated in a better way. We truly hope we will have the chance to redeem ourselves soon. Regards, the Hakkasan Team

Report
MV
vipMickV
London
12 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5food5service4ambience5

Fabulous, high end Chinese food. Worthy of a Michelin star!

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded 5 days ago

Hello there MickV! Thank you so very much for taking the time to write us a review and what a review! We are all glad you have enjoyed your time with us! Looking forward to seeing you soon at Hakkasan Mayiafr! Kindest Regards, the Hakkasan Team

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall5food5service4ambience5

Phenomenal food, good service, definitely somewhere to go if wanting to impress

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded 5 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback with us. We're grateful for your honest feedback and we're glad you feel we're on the right track! We hope we will have a pleasure of seeing you soon again! Kindest Regards, the Hakkasan Team

Report
SO
vipSukO
London
4 reviews
Dined 7 days ago
Overall5food4service4ambience4

Always looking after me

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded 5 days ago

Dear SukO, On behalf of the whole team, we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a review. It is always a success for us all to please our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon at Hakkasan Mayfair! Warmest Regards, the Hakkasan Team

Report
AJ
ArwelJ
London
6 reviews
Dined 7 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The dim sum are on another level, absolutely delicious.

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded 5 days ago

Dear ArwelJ, Thank you for leaving us a review! It is lovely to read that you loved our Dim Sum! What a delight! Please come back soon for another great dining experience! Best Regards, the Hakkasan Team

Report
M
Mads
Las Vegas
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall3food3service3ambience3

I usually have a great experience here but on this occasion I felt the service was very poor, one waitperson was great the others not to the standard I would expect unfortunately.

OT
OpenTable Diner
5 reviews
Dined on 19 September 2021
Overall2food1service5ambience3

Hakkasan is out and lost its charm. Yes it is overly expensive, yes the staff can be arrogant, yes the fellow guests can be obnoxious, but it was still a cool place to go for the vibe and the tasty, asian food. Unfortunately, it is now just disappointing and I think the talented chefs and bourgeoisie has moved on and is avoiding Hakkasan. You are left with the prohibitive prices and guests, who want to belong, but do not belong. Cold Peking duck, average dim sum, and average main courses - no thank you! You had your time Hakkasan, now make space!!

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded 5 days ago

Dear Guest, Firstly and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment. It is only through our guests' feedback that we are able to keep improving our services. We are sorry to hear you were not entirely satisfied with your experience and please rest assured that all of the points you have mentioned have been passed to the relevant department to be taken in consideration. We hopefully have the chance to redeem ourselves soon. Kind Regards, the Hakkasan Team

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
3 reviews
Dined on 19 September 2021
Overall5food5service4ambience3

Amazing food, as always. A bit congested with tables too close. Food came way too quick… we were out within the hour!

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded 7 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us a great review. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. We have taken your points on board and we promise, we will not disappoint you on your next visit Best wishes, the Hakkasan Team

Report
KH
KapilH
London
1 review
Dined on 18 September 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Engagement

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined on 18 September 2021
Overall5food5service4ambience4

Service was not as good as used to be , unfortunately.

AL
vipALOk
Los Angeles
2 reviews
Dined on 17 September 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The best food!!!

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded 7 days ago

Hello ALOk! Thank you very much for taking the time and writing this wonderful review! It means so much to us, when people show their appreciation! Looking forward to welcoming you back soon at Hakkasan Mayfair. Kindest regards, the Hakkasan Team

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Switzerland
2 reviews
Dined on 16 September 2021
Overall3food4service3ambience5

The infamous Duck salad was below the standard. Very soggy and tasteless. The waiter was not attentive and the manager very confused when we complained about it. All in all unfortunately disappointing as we used to love this place.

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded 7 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are profoundly sorry we failed to properly look after you. Please rest assured that all the points you have expressed will be fully taken on board by our Senior Management. Moreover, your comments have been passed onto our Head Chef and his team to ensure we upheld our Michelin Star standard at all times. We will hopefully see you again soon at Hakkasan Mayfair. Warmest Regards, the Hakkasan Team

Report
SM
SuhilaM
London
2 reviews
Dined on 16 September 2021
Overall3food4service3ambience4

The food was great as usual, service not so much!!

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded 7 days ago

Dear SuhilaM, Many thanks for leaving us a comment. Fantastic to read that you really liked the food and please accept our apologies for the fact that the service did not live up your expectations. We truly hope to have the chance to do better on a different occasion. Warm regards, the Hakkasan Team

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined on 15 September 2021
Overall1food4service1ambience4

Host at the entrance, very bad communication, kept us waiting outside for 30 min. My booking was at 10pm, i got seated at 10:30 pm

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded 7 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Our guests' have to say are extremely important to us. We truly apologize for the fact that you have been seated slightly late, we can guarantee you that there was not malintent from the front desk team members. However, we have had a long discussion and reiterated the importance of an excellent communication and service. Hopefully we will see you soon again at Hakkasan Mayfair. Kindest Regards, the Hakkasan Team

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined on 14 September 2021
Overall2food2service4ambience3

Over rated I think nobu is much better

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded 7 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit at Hakkasan Mayfair. We take great pride in customer satisfaction and work to ensure that every guest feel special at Hakkasan. We must apologize if this did not happen during your visit. It is disappointing to read that your recent dining experience did not live up your expectations. We shall look forward to welcoming you back again and redeem ourselves. Kindest Regards, the Hakkasan Team

Report
HA
HarrietteA
1 review
Dined on 14 September 2021
Overall3food3service3ambience3

Tables too close together could not move or go to the toilet.

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded 7 days ago

Dear HarrietteA, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent visit at Hakkasan Mayfair. It is disappointing that you were not happy with the ambiance and the restaurant layout. Please rest assured that your comments have been passed to higher powers and will be fully taken in consideration. Hopefully we will see you soon again at Hakkasan Mayfair. Sincerely, the Hakkasan Team

Report
NR
vipNicR
London
8 reviews
Dined on 14 September 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Never disappoints - exquisite food, attentive intelligent service. Just a tad noisy in terms of music!

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded 7 days ago

Dear NicR, Thank you for your kind words in regards to your visit to Hakkasan Mayfair. We are thrilled to hear that you had a lovely time with us. We have also forwarded your kind words to the rest of the team. Please rest assured that we will pass your note onto our Music Director for full review. We look forward to welcoming you back! Kind Regards, the Hakkasan Team

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined on 14 September 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Carlo was wonderful

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded 7 days ago

Dear Guest, What a delighted to read such wonderful feedback. Your comments will certainly put a smile on Carlo's face. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest regards, the Hakkasan Team

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Manchester
1 review
Dined on 13 September 2021
Overall4food4service3ambience5

Love the ambience! The food was nice however I do feel it is overpriced

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded 5 days ago

Dear Guest, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. Our guests' have to say are extremely important to us as they serves us as platform to always better ourselves. It is great to hear that you loved the ambiance and please rest assured that your note has been fully taken on board by our Senior Management. We would love to welcoming you back soon at Hakkasan Mayfair. Best regards, the Hakkasan Team

Report
T
Teetee
London
2 reviews
Dined on 13 September 2021
Overall3food5service3ambience3

Amazing food, to the point where it was hard to imagine how the dishes were made so fantastically. Each was a work of art. Good service.

Unfriendly staff (except the doormen who were lovely). I've never actually had the experience of receiving good service from staff whilst they managed to be unfriendly, so I guess that takes talent.

Hakkasan Mayfair
Responded 7 days ago

Dear Teetee, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit at Hakkasan Mayfair. We are extremely sorry that your experience was ruined by an unappropriated attitude from our staff members. We have had a strong discussion about your recent visit with the team and they do understand that you did not received the expected communication between a guest and a waiter. We hope your recent experience will not deter you from visiting us again in the future. Kind regards, The Hakkasan Team

Report