La Bettola di Terroni
Excellent as always! I had the daily fish special in parchment. Simply delicious. My friend had the orechetti. Service was perfect. Love this Terroni. It’s intimate and special.
I am on a special, but not difficult, diet, and I asked for no dressing on a salad and a side dish of balsamic vinegar. To which the server, and the Manager, both responded after asking several times "We don't do that". They offered me a side of olive oil or a side of lemon, but would not give me a side of balsamic vinegar. This is unacceptable. Any other restaurant in the city would have given me, the customer, that in a heartbeat.
I am a regular customer there and will now no longer be frequenting this establishment.
my server , was a boy , was awesome. Thank you so much .
Thank you for the 5-star review! We hope to see you back at La Bettola soon :)
Fantastic food service and atmosphere definately recommend.
Thank you JaysonF for the 5-star review on food, service and atmosphere! We look forward to having you return to La Bettola di Terorni!
They were fast and friendly. The food was delicious.
Thank you Annemarie for the 5-star review. We're happy to read you enjoyed your experience with us! We look forward to having you back in the future :)
Short story: this place is overrated. Food that is "just OK", along with poor service is not a combination for success. Add to that the fact they famously resist any attempts to personalize the dishes, makes this a place that I am glad to avoid in the future.
Hi there, thank you for your review. La Bettola di Terroni has a curated menu created by our Sicilian chef. In order to keep the integrity and authenticity of the dish we do not allow for modifications or substitutions as it would deteriorate the quality and flavours we want to present to the guest. We understand this is not for everyone, but hope you consider us for you next authentic Italian dining experience.
Good food. Excellent service. Manager went out of her way to find us a table instead of bar seats.
Will come back for sure.
Hi JohnsonY, thank your for your 5-star review. We're happy to read a manager was able to assist you to find something of your liking! We hope to see you back at La Bettola soon!
Outstanding food, service and ambience as always...thanks La B di T 😁👍
Thank you ToddK for the amazing review! We hope to see you back at La Bettola soon :)
I find the food here is better than other Terroni locations. Also, way better service!
Hi RukaiyaW, the menu at La Bettola di Terroni differs from the Terroni locations as it is curated by our Sicilian chef! Thank you for your 5-star review and we look forward to having you return in the future :)
Fantastic pasta! Both dishes we tried were outstanding.
Hi DouglasR, thank you for the fantastic review! We're so glad to read you enjoyed the food! We hope to welcome you back soon :)
Great location for pre theatre and good quality food and service
Hi AndyL, thank you for the kind review on quality of food and service. LA Bettola di Terroni is a popular pre-theatre location! We hope to see you back before your next show :)
Booked this restaurant for a special dinner before the theater. Because of dietary resrictions the choices were limited. We ordered the Cod . It came sitting on pureed califlower quite rare. That was it. This choice was $40 !! Both of us enjoy good food and were very disappointed . The bill was $108 with no alcohol.
Hi rosemaryo, at all of our locations we take dietary restrictions and allergies very seriously. Being an Italian restaurant, we have done our best to provide our guests with vegan and gluten free options. As for the prices, they are reflected in the high quality of ingredients that are in every dish. Please know a manager is always on duty to assist guests with immediate needs or concerns. Thanks and have a nice day
Great food!! We were heading to a show afterwards..had plenty of time...service was outstanding!
Hi GeorgeM, thank you for this review, it means a lot to us! We look forward to having you back at La Bettola
Service was bad the lady wasn't kind
Table was so tiny and it was so cold
My salad had one tiny piece of brussel sprout and 16 dollar wine was so little
Hi Charles, thank you for your feedback. We will be sharing your comments with our management team and chef. Please know that our wine by the glass does come at a standard pour of 5oz. Thanks and have a nice Thursday :)
very authentic Italian quisine, best for the discerning palate, but something for every one.
Hi goodfood, thank you for the 5-star review and for appreciating everything La Bettola di Terroni has to offer! We hope to see you back soon :)
The only issue is the price of the wines. My husband asked for a half litre of house, was told they didn't have house wines and the price ended up being $57 for the half litre. Yes he should have looked again at the menu BUT...
Not sure that I like the "party table" it worked this time as we were doing a pre show dinner, but we weren't told this upon making a reservation.
Hi SandyH, thank you for the positive feedback and for the 5-star food review. We will share your comments with our management team. For your next reservation please put in a request of your preferred seating and our hosts will do their best to accommodate. The wines at La Bettola di Terroni are exclusive to this location, our servers would be happy to guide you through the wine list to find something suitable in your price range. Thanks and have a nice day :)
The meatballs we rock hard, not hot and tasted frozen. The pastas we too al dente, very hard hard pasta
Hi PamelaS thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy the food. We will be sharing your comments with our chef for internal review. We hope you consider returning to enjoy what La Bettola di Terroni has to offer.
We had dinner prior to theatre at the Elgin/wintergarden. Service was great and timing good too but food was mediocre at best. Two bowls of pasta and a bottle of wine for $200 doesn’t cut it any more. Presentation counts and a sprinkle of basil or even a sprig of parsley would go a long way. Great location but pretty disappointing.
Terroni is one of my favourite restaurants however my experience this time was less than satisfactory. I think one server was looking after the whole room. There was little or no greeting. It took a long time before someone took our order.
The wine finally came and was very good. Then the food came. The salads were ok. Normally they are exceptional. Then the main course came. Mine was ice cold. So cold I wasn’t sure if I had ordered a cold dish by mistake. My dish was taken away and reheated. Maybe in a microwave.... so while my guest picked at her food I waited. When it came it was fine. We both had pasta. No pepper was offered. Not Parmesan cheese, no hot peppers. All in all it was very disappointing.
Also the water had a funny taste. We were told they were new water glasses and must have had a residue on them. New water and glasses were brought over and it was fine.
This wasn’t the most expensive meal I have had but it wasn’t cheap. I would have hoped for better service and better food.
The server did bring us cannoli as an apology.
Excellent food close to the theatre.
A treat every time we go to the theatre
Hi TBKSaturday, thank you for your review! La Bettola di Terroni is a very popular location for theatre goers. We appreciate you sharing your positive experience with us. We look forward to seeing you before your next show :)
Very good food, but not a good bang for your buck. It seemed very expensive for what you get.
Hi GordonV, thank you for your review. Our prices are reflected in the high quality of ingredients that we use. Our pasta is made in house daily, our flour is imported from a third generation family run mill in the Marche region of Italy and our olive oil is made of 100% Coratina olives and made by a family friend in Italy who has many fields dedicated to the its production just for us. We hope you can give us another opportunity for your next authentic Italian dining experience. Thank you
The food was wonderful. The noise level low enough for us to engage in serious conversation. Our waitress was helpful with the menu, and attentive without being intrusive. We really appreciated her assistance in navigating the wine menu. And we were out the door in time for the opera.
Hi PaulP, thank you for your incredible review and appreciation for the menu created by our Sicilian Chef and the service provided to you! We look forward to your return to La Bettola. Have a nice day :)
Always amazing. Great menu and amazing wines! My go-to restaurant in Toronto!
Never disappointed with the food. Service was just right. Never felt rushed. Thank you!
Hi Hermito, thank you for wonderful review on food and service! We look forward to your return at La Bettola!
Great experience (again 😁👍), La Bettola...thanks!
Hi ToddK, thank you for your 5-star review! We hope to see you soon at La Bettola :)
La Bettola never disappoints. The food and service were top-notch. We had a group of 7 and all were pleased with their choices. Thanks.
Hi AngelaA, thank you for your 5-star review! We look forward to having you visit La Bettola in the future.
A definite return to this excellent Italian restaurant! Thanks to our server Claudia who was wonderful!
Hi GerdaM, thank you so much for your kind words. We will make sure to share your comments with Claudia. We look forward to your return at La Bettola :)
The funghi assoluti was really good, pizza was good as well, Thin crust. Waitress helped make a fine wine selection. Bombolone and gelato shared finished off a nice meal. No rush at all, stayed until show almost started. Price was good value.
Hi Maritimetraveller, thank you for your review and appreciation of what La Bettola has to offer! The Funghi Assoluti are an all time favourite for many of our guests. We hope to see you back before your next show!
We originally booked at 5:45 reservation But had to change to 645… Arrived at 7 APM, as we were detained by a medical appointment… Hostess quite rude and told us that we really should’ve called prior, she said address in the far reaches of the dining area, in front of a fire exit. The noise level was so high we couldn’t hear each other speak so we left prior to being served.
Hi mkoot, thank you for your review. We hold reservations for 15 minutes and do expect our guests to advise us if there are any delays. We apologize if this message was not properly delivered to you. Late arrival without notification should know that we do our best to accommodate them when we have not been notified but adjustments may have to be made. Please note there is always a manager on duty to assist our guests with immediate needs and concerns.
We had a wonderful time. The food was amazing, felt a little bad for our waitress who seemed to be a little overwhelmed, but overall, great experience.
Would return as well as recommend.
Hi WendyC, thank you for your wonderful review! Weekends are busy with theatre crowds and sports fans, creating a festive and energetic environment! We look forward to your return.
Food was amazing! Service was ridiculous, people seated after me got meals even before I got bread.
Hi Miguel, thank you for your review and mentioning that you enjoyed the food! We sincerely apologize for your service experience and we will be sharing this information with management to be reviewed internally. Thank you, and have a nice day!
Grilled sardines were inedible.
Hi Dinnertime, thank you for your review. The sardines are quite a popular item for many of our regulars. Please note there is always a manager on duty to help with guest immediate needs and concerns and to rectify and issues. We hope you will come back an enjoy one of the other delicious dishes La Bettola has to offer!
Service was slow
Pricey for the value
Hi there, thank you for your 4-star review. We will be sharing your comments with management. Our prices are reflective of the high quality ingredients that are used in every dish on our menu. We hope you consider dining with us again for your next authentic Italian experience.
Food was ok but lacking very much in presentation. My Caprese salad looked like they dumped some sliced cherry tomatoes in a bowl and plopped a ball of mozzarella cheese on top! Could barely see any fresh basil either.
Hi LindaL, thank you for your review. We're disappointed to hear you didn't enjoy the presentation of the caprese salad as it is a popular choice for many of our guests. We will be sharing your comments with chef and hope you consider coming back in the future to La Bettola di Terorni.
I have been here a few times, and when it's not busy it is ok. But tonight there were 2 shows on, and the place was packed. The service was average (they didn't ramp up their staff to handle a full restaurant), and the black truffle pasta that I have ordered at least 20 times in the past was not up to standard. It was the first time I was disappointed in the dish. It was a VERY small portion, compared to what I have had many times in the past, the sauce tasted off, and the truffles didn't blend in at all - the pieces were too large, and stiff. A very disappointing experience compared to what I was expecting.
Hi JodyM, thank you for sharing your comments and letting us know you've enjoyed this before. We will be sharing your comments with our chef. Please not there is always a manager on duty to address our guests immediate needs and concerns. Thanks
Fabulous food and coffee. Lamb ragu was full of flavour and not fatty! Homemade pasta was just right in texture, sauce and cheese.
Wonderful cappucchino to finish
Hi Wendy, thank you for your beautiful review! We will be sharing these comments with our chef and staff. We look forward to your return :)
The food was great, as usual. It was served professionally and with little fuss. Always a great experience. Good value and a nice turnaround for a business lunch.
Hi GR64, thank you for appreciating what La Bettola di Terroni strives to offer to every guest. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Food was disappointing, pizza was dry and my charcuterie tray had what tasted and looked like deli ham from Loblaws. For $24
Hi there, thank you for your 4-star review! We're disappointed to hear you did not enjoy the food. The Tagliere del Giorno you enjoyed contains meats and cheeses we source from different regions of Italy that we are proud to share with our guests. We hope you reconsider visiting us at La Bettola for your next authentic Italian dining experience. Thanks
This has been about our 4th time here. Wonderful
service, wonderful wines by the glass and nice atmosphere. Their pizza is always outstanding. Tonight I decided to have their spaghetti with vongole (clams). Should have stuck with pizza. The sauce lacked flavour and was a disappointment. The panna cotta made up for it. It is delicious and so are their espresso. drinks.
Hi Breezey, thank you for your thorough review. We appreciate our guests feedback. We will be sharing this information with our management team of La Bettola di Terroni. We hope to see you again in the future.