One Canada Square Restaurant
Featuring a 30-cover cocktail bar and 100-cover restaurant with mezzanine floor, One Canada Square is open Monday to Friday for breakfast, lunches, cocktails and relaxed dinners as well as leisurely Saturday brunches and evening meals.View Private Dining Details
Great afternoon for brunch. Restaurant was a bit cold though! Felt as though there was a massive draft
Good for business.or.pleasure. speedy attentive service
We went for bottomless brunch on Saturday for 7 people. Staff was absolutely brilliant. They always kept an eye on our drinks without us noticing. They had a live music as well in the afternoon which was cool. I found a bit empty as they were only a few tables were taken. The ambience was nice and the restaurant was designed luxuriously. Our overall experience was nice.
Poor service, waited ages for service.
extremely limited choice of food as I have an allergy. The restaurant didn’t advise this before we got there so we didn’t have an option to cancel. The food I had did taste good, but was not good value.
Won’t go back.
Lovely choice of breakfast options. Nicely laid out venue
Cauliflower salad - had something in it that tasted of stale oil and the dressing tasted almost like pure vinegar, horribly sharp. Didn’t enjoy it at all and should’ve sent it back. Chips were good though
this is one of the most horrible restaurant (for food) that I think I ever tried. My clients wants a business lunch and this is one of the restuarant avaialble on short notice. The ambience and staff are fine for the occasion. But the food was absolutely horrible. Crab linguine has no taste and smell of fishy stinks. The deep fried squid is soft on the outer, (shd be crisp) and no condiments, like salt added. The only thing they did well is my coffee.
Dear Kanonlin Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am so sorry your experience was such a bad one. We would like to understand where we went so wrong and to discuss your comments in more detail if you had time? Please drop me an email on firstname.lastname@example.org Thanks Gemma
Fish was great- my guest would have liked the option to have his burger medium done
Excellent service. Lovely food. What more can you ask for?
Thanks so much for this, made our day
We decided to go for Saturday brunch before we (there was 5 of us) would have to go our separate ways for the rest of the weekend.
The food and service were amazing. It is a great place to catch up and be social with friends and family whilst enjoying some great food.
I can't believe the place wasn't busier (the last time we went was a Sunday and it was packed); we had the place to ourselves when we were first seated. I don't believe this is a hidden gem as surely so many people know about the place.
Thanks so much for your lovely review JamesG! We hope to see you back soon
Most over priced breakfast I’ve ever had.
Coffee was weak, I’ve had better from a service station.
Smoothie was tiny and half of it was ice
Toast was dry and scrambled egg portion tiny for £13
Pain au Chocolate for some reason had been reheated in the over and was over cooked and crunchy.
Style over substance, I wouldn’t go back
Hi, I am so sorry to read this. We would love to understand where we went so wrong, could you drop me a line when you have a chance email@example.com with your details so I can look into your booking. Thanks Gemma
I booked for a team breakfast, the best eggs benedict I've had! Will definitely go back for breakfast, but also for the evening menu.
Food was ok but no atmosphere as we were the only ones in the restaurant until 3 other people arrived. Obviously the service was attentive as the restaurant was very quiet.
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. Best wishes Gemma
The set menu deal is terrific value and the food was excellent, as was the service.
Thank you for your lovely feedback. We hope to see you again
The set menu option
I have been to this restaurant previously and enjoyed good food & service, however I was disappointed on this occasion. The restaurant was quiet, but we still waited for 50 minutes for our food to arrive! It would have been useful to have been advised to order sides as the portion size was moderate. Although we ordered sparkling and still water, the waitress didn’t ask who was drinking which when topping up the glass.
Hi Lee Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. I am so sorry that you had these issues, this certainly does not reflect our standards of service and food which we are committed to providing to our guests. Please could you get in touch so we can discuss your visit in a little more detail? Many thanks Gemma firstname.lastname@example.org
It was very expensive for the food that we received and the drinks were off the scale for a simple glass of champagne and one small glass of wine. London or no, this was ridiculous.
Hi Carole I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your visit to us. Please could you get in touch as i would like to understand your experience a little more? Many thanks Gemma email@example.com
Had a fantastic bottomless brunch, great venue and Cristina really looked after us! Will definitely come again!
First time there for breakfast and it was great! Loved the eggs benedict
Catriona was amazing and really on the ball with our service. Visited on a saturday for bottomless brunch and was definitely great value for money. Had a live singer on site also which gave a great vibe to the place.
Very slow service due to a large group upstairs. Lamb shoulder was on the dry side.
God food and ambiance spoilt by black paint on my shirt at the front and the arms from the table which had apparently been recently re-painted.
Meal was re-funded but the shirt is ruined...not what you expect for a business meeting.
They forgot one of my orders and also took a long time to arrive.
The ambience was great. And even better, "he got the job"!!!
Service was amazing, friendly and accommodating! Excellent spot to watch the marathon with a nice brunch.
Excellent experience all over! Definitely worth a revisit
Perfect service. The lady in charge is a credit to the restaurant.
Bottomless mimosas were really good, we had constant top ups.
I gather the pancakes were good.
I had chicken and waffles and would not recommend, it was so dry so added the soy sauce which was really salty. Not a nice meal in anyway.
Excellent food and fantastic service. Would definitely recommend.
I always like to come back in this restaurant because every time we enjoy the food and the atmosphere. Thank you again to Cristina (the receptionist) who also served my table. She has been really nice with us and I like the way she took care of my guest. Definitely we’ll back again.
Good food, lovely staff!
Great for a business lunch. But portions were on the small side.
Food was a but salty, but amazing atmosphere and stuff!
Great service and food, as always!
Great for a client lunch, service was really outstanding with attentive staff
Great breakfast as always. Wouldn't consider going elsewhere in the wharf.
Amazing service from the time we entered to when we left, Christina and Will were so welcoming and made the experience!
The food and prosecco were also top class, I would definitely recommend and go back.
Food was ok. Service was poor, we had to keep asking the staff for our order and then it seemed to take a long time to arrive. For a business breakfast it was rather inefficient
steak was like shoe sole. will not go back. they gave an £8 cheese board knocked off the bill which I did not ask for which was nice but the steak was £33. I did not complain, they asked and I said it was awful. no return for me. there are so many other places to choose from.
Shame the food was good the service was really poor, staff were not watching tables effectively we had to prompt nearly all actions from ordering food and drinks to serving wine. The restaurant was not full or over busy so no excuse for poor staff service.