Percy & Founders
We are open all day, every day, offering everything from a morning coffee or breakfast through to lunch, dinner and evening cocktails. Our Head Chef has created a modern British menu with European influences for breakfast, lunch, dinner & weekend brunch.
A series of spaces are designed to suit different needs and different times of the day, welcoming both reservations and casual walk-ins.
We are open for breakfast daily from 7.30am to 11.30am, weekend brunch from 9am to 4pm on Saturday, 9am to 1pm on Sunday, and all-day Sunday roasts.
We are located on the junction of Mortimer Street and Berners Street
Whether for a family celebration or corporate event, all our spaces are available for exclusive hire. Our stunning private dining room, Percy’s Den, accommodates 24 seated or 35 standing and comes with top of the range technology and a fully stocked bar.View Private Dining Details
the juicing machine made it really hard to hear our business meeting. Even though i had requested a "quiet" table when i booked, the waitress tried to put me on the stools in the middle and i had to request an alternative table. she wasnt very friendly or accommodating.
coffee was nice. place is done out well.
Hi EmmaT, I am sorry that you found our bar area too noisy. Especially, I am disapointed for the service received at the beginning of your experience as it doesn't reflect who we are. As you mentioned, you requested a quiet table and we do have a separate area which has a softer atmosphere allowing conversation. Let me know if you choose to book again by emailing to aurelien@openhouselondoncom And I will make sure we find you the perfect spot! Thanks, Aurelien
Can highly recommend. Attentive friendly service, and highly recommend both the meat and veggie full breakfasts. Great way to start a Sunday.
Hi Alli, Thanks for your lovely feedback! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast with us. You should come back and try our sunday roast which is delicious too! We look forward to seeing you soon. Thanks, Aurelien
Ambience was good but foods are really poor. Too expensive for these poor foods.
Service was good.
Usually am very fond of Percy & Founders but on my last visit was disappointed 😔! The service was very slow and my veggie roast very burnt potatoes and over done Yorkshire pudding! The vegetables were nice however! My friend thought it was a lovely setting but just disappointed by the service and food on this occasion!
Hey Joannas, As you've been here before I'm sure you know that this is not our usual standard, and I am sorry that we did not deliver this time. I will be looking into this for this coming Sunday to make sure everything is perfect. Do let me know next time you're in so that I can make sure that you're looked after. Thanks,
From start to finish, my experience was great. I took my best friend to ask her to be my maid of honour. The staff were helpful and so excited for us - it was a great all round experience which only added to the excitement of the occasion! Thanks to Percy and Founders!
Hey Olivia, Glad to hear you enjoyed your bottomless brunch with us! And all the best for planning your wedding! thanks,
There is no waitstaff present. No one asked us after our food after it was dropped off, never had drinks refilled and they showed zero attentiveness. After dinner when I asked them to remove the optional tip they were extremely awkward and rude which made us even happier to not tip. Don’t waste your time here
Hi NatalieC, I am sorry to hear that your visit with us was not as you had hoped, especially as this is not our service standard. Can you please provide more information (what time and where you were sitting, or booking name) so that I can look into this and investigate. Many thanks,
I go to Percy & Founders regularly, and it is always excellent. Thoroughly recommend it. The food is excellent and so is the service. A good and enjoyable experience.
Hi Gary, Thanks for the review, hope to see you again soon!
Very overcooked burgers.
Very nice looking restaurant, great service and delicious food! Will definitely be going back!
Still such a good roast. Service is charming and helpful. Wine list is quite pricey.
Hola SpanishJonny, Gracias por sus amables palabras. Esperamos tenerle por nuestro restaurante de nuevo.
Absolutely fantastic restaurant. We went for a Bottomless Brunch; the food was incredible and the prosecco was flowing. Staff were amazing. It made our last day in London a very relaxed, enjoyed one.
Bottomless means bottomless ;) happy to hear you enjoyed a relaxing day with us!
Amazing food, we had a Sunday roast and it was super delicious!
the waiters/waitresses have been super kind and cheerful but not really fast, but nothing to complain about, there were a lot of customers.
Hey Antonio, I am glad to hear you enjoyed our wonderful hospitality and could relax and enjoy a roast!
Food was delicious!!! Staff friendly. Great sunday brunch spot! The sunday roasts are really great!
Hi there! Happy to hear you enjoyed your Sunday brunch with us! We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Great food & atmosphere. Will go again for sure. Attentive waitstaff.
Hey Warren, happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Fun, lively atmosphere with good food, although some dishes better value than others. Burgers were excellent and very friendly service.
Hey AnnaN, Thank you for your kind words and happy to hear you enjoyed our burgers! We hope to see you again soon!
A great lunch, fantastic value for money. Wonderful portion sizes
Hey Angela, thank you for the wonderful feedback!
The food is the most important category, and it was very good for me. There were only four main dishes on offer (plus a good selection of vege options), and they were all dishes I would like to have sampled. I was expecting more options, especially at lunchtime.
Service was good. I don't like my water or wine glass being filled up the moment it hits the table after a sip - but I simply said as much,, and it didn't happen again.
Would def recommend this restaurant.
Hey BusinessLunch, Glad to hear that you enjoyed your lunch with us. There are plenty of lovely items on the men, you'll have to come back and try them all! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Great food (fresh and tasty) and services (12.5% charges). good portions, a bit pricy but reasonable value. Large pudding but the pear would be better if soaked longer in port.
The food was great! The service was slow we wanted to go for bottomless brunch but the first bloody Mary’s arrived when our meal arrived and then when we finally managed to get attention for 2nd drink we were almost finished so canceled bottomless and ordered glass of wine apart from they the food is always excellent there and live the interior
Hey LigaT, Glad to hear that you enjoyed the food. No so glad to hear that your drinks took a while to get to you. Do let me know when you'll be back for another round of bottomless, and I will make sure that it's truly bottomless :) Thanks
Visited for a lunchtime birthday get-together. Convenient location in Fitzrovia area. Unhurried lunch at fairly reasonable prices, very attentive service (restaurant not busy at all). Rather limited lunchtime menu but food was very good.
Hi Bubblebus, glad to hear that you enjoyed your lunch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Had to have a business meeting in the area and this location was ideal. Large open plan restaurant so was a little worried about noise when I went in, but this did not prove to be a problem at all, in fact during the meeting I was not even aware of other people around me. Only had a main course and a side but it was fantastic. The Sea Bass was excellent. Will definitely be returning. Thanks
Hey Jonathan, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! We always try to accommodate everyone's needs, and happy to see that we succeeded! We look forward to welcoming you again very soon!
They have a great menu that includes tasty vegan options. I will be back for the cauliflower steak!
Hey Emma, We have launched our new 'winter warmers' menu which has all vegetarian and vegan dishes at the start of this year, and happy to have good feedback on this. We also have our winter warmers set menu - £17 for two courses Mon-Fri, 12-4pm. We look forward to welcoming you soon!
Lovely bottomless brunch. Food was great and the drinks flowed. Not loud and full of hen parties thank goodness. We will definitely be returning.
Hey Blossomchops, Glad to hear that you had a great time with us and hope that you went for the bottomless pancake option as well! We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
We had a lovely evening meal with fantastic service. The food was delicious, I recommend the corn fed chicken. The server was attentive but not too much and everyone was so friendly. We also had a drink in the bar before eating which was really great. Would highly recommend as a date location or evening meal with friends!
Hey Ally, Thank you for your kind words! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to welcome you again soon!
It’s fine and i think it does what it sets out to do..but nothing special
Was a little disappointed after reading lots of great reviews, didn't quite meet my expectations. The menu was fairly limited and unimaginative. The service was fairly slow, despite not being that busy.
Hello LizM, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your last visit with us. I believe that the good reviews we have do accurately reflect the restaurant. If you would like to come again do let me know personally so that I can make sure you are well looked after. Many thanks,
Very quiet. Slow service and small portions. We had to ask the waitress to come over several tines
Hi Michael, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. I will privately message you my email, if you could please get in touch with a bit more detail (what dishes you had, what time for the reservation etc) so that I can investigate and make sure this doesn't happen again. Many thanks, Linga
This is the second time I have been to Percy and Founders. The first time was absolutely incredible so it seemed an obvious option for NYE. Sadly the second time was not nearly as good. The food was average (apart from the starter - beef cheek was lovely) the service was average and the atmosphere was just ok. Normally I probably wouldn’t have commented, it’s just that the first time I went it was so good. This time was rather disappointing. I will go once more to try again, hopefully it was just a blip, just unfortunate that the blip happened to be on New Year’s Eve.
Hey MichelleR, I am happy to hear that your first visit was incredible, but upset that we didn't deliver the consistency you were expecting. Do let me know next time you plan to visit by emailing me directly so that I can make sure you are well looked after. Many thanks, Linga
For the second year in a row we visited Percy & Founders, and the food is still amazing, especially the Sir loin, and the staff are so friendly. We enjoyed it very much, and are looking forward to eating there again some day.
Kind regards from Denmark
Hey CecilieSikker, I am happy to hear that our restaurant is worth a flight from Denmark! We hope that it won't be so long before your next visit! We will see you soon! Thanks,
The staff especially the waiter made it a special evening.
Great ambient and stunning views
Too noisy mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Not the best experience for a Christmas lunch and food was below average for a relatively expensive place. The fish goujons were extremely small portioned and the chicken Caesar salad was awful. The chicken was dry, hard & the egg was still raw/runny egg white plus there was no taste to the sauce.
The food is nothing to write home about and we won't be returning.
Sadly we were over charged by 5 meals! As ever service is slow at this place. you have to jimmy them along to take orders etc.
Hi Sukie, I would like to apologise, but our till system has been playing up lately, and resulted in extra Wagyu burgers being added to your bill and sent to the kitchen. It was our mistake for not rectifying this issue before you got your bill, however no payment was taken for those extra burgers. Again, I would like to apologise for this. Many thanks, Linga
Highly recommended their Sunday roast, one of the best in London - pork belly one was amazing, and juicy beef and lamb were good. However two of our guests are disappointed by the Fish Goujons, fish too dry.
I had my Open Table reservation cancelled twice in hour before the reserved time, supposedly by the restaurant according to the emails. The restaurant vehemently denied it and indeed the second email came as I was standing in front of the maître D! Food was good though, especially the pan fried Cornish sea bass.
Sorry to hear that your reservation was cancelled, we would never want to deny anyone a chance to dine in our restaurant. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your meal and that you enjoyed our Sea Bass dish.
Great place for our christmas party - we were left to make a noise and do what we wanted, which was nice, and there were no menu restrictions. Staff were helpful, and cocktails were good.
Hi there, Thanks a lot for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your Christmas party with us. I hope to see you again soon at Percy and Founders. Aurelien
Excellent Sunday roast!
Hi NadiaB, I am glad that you loved our Sunday roast! You should come over during the week and try our menu a la carte, It's delicious too! See you soon at Percy and Founders. Aurelien
It was OK, fish was overcooked. Very loud, the service was friendly. Wouldn't rush back but it was fine
Hey grmnz, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit. Can you please let me know some more details about your visit (date and time) so that I can look into why you food was not up to our usual standard. Many thanks, Linga
We could not have enjoyed our experience more! The staff, food and atmosphere were all perfect for 6 mums on a christmas day out x
Came here on a Saturday and the service was lack luster- had to wait ages for our order to be taken and then we had issues with our order. The food- when it did arrive was good but sadly the service let us down
Hi Michael, Sorry to hear that your experience with us didn't quite live up to our standard. Can you please provide a bit more information for me - such as date, time, and reservation name - so that I can look into this and make sure it doesn't happen again! Many thanks,