Bo & Birdy at The Blythswood

3.9
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
111 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
£26 to £40
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Scottish
Welcome to Bo & Birdy at The Blythswood, we look forward to serving you.

Please be aware of Bo and Birdy’s cancellation policy:

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please let us know as soon as possible.

Reservations for all tables of 8 or more and smaller tables at certain peak periods may require credit card details in order to book. These bookings must be changed or cancelled at least 48 hours prior to the reservation time, otherwise a £10 per person cancellation fee may be applied.

Special Offers

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1,000 point tables

Sun 12:30PM - 3:00PM 5:30PM - 9:30PM
Mon - Thu 12:30PM - 2:30PM 5:30PM - 9:30PM

What 111 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.9based on recent ratings
4.1
food
4.0
service
3.9
ambience
3.6
value
Noise · Moderate
74% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
KL
Glasgow
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall4food5service3ambience4

The afternoon tea was delicious and beautifully presented. The surroundings are very nice but the services was below what is expected at a 5 star hotel. There didn't seem to be a shortage of staff but they were disorganised and service was slow. Individually, staff were very pleasant but the general poor service was disappointing.

BT
Glasgow
22 reviews
Dined on 7 January 2020
Overall3food2service5ambience5

5 stars service

Starters and dessert are nice but main course are salty for us
We had monkfish and steaks
Monkfish is too salty , I think kitchen put too much seasoning on top of the fish skin
The steak outside is burn and too much salt on top , so you will taste burn and salty

OT
London
2 reviews
Dined on 5 January 2020
Overall2food2service2ambience2

So, where to begin? The restaurant decor has been tastefully and carefully appointed on the ground floor of this impressive and imposing building and cutlery and glassware have been well crafted with the brand monocle etched onto the base of the glassware. Subtle lighting compliments the tall interior allowing you to enjoy the vision of the designer and share in this visual delight.

What’s not so delightful is the food and staff who fall short of the caliber expected at this level.

Only two other tables were in occupancy during our lunch which we hoped would bode well - the suggestion being good service. Sadly the staff are preoccupied conversing with each other or on their phones than being attentive to diners. We opted to go straight for a main course which was tepid, we ordered sides of parsnips which were undercooked and enjoyed listening to the floor staff debate with the kitchen staff the merit of the complaint as the restaurant being quiet was easily audible through the galley.

The children’s menu is also unappealing, one child ordered chicken nuggets which were peppered and not to the preference of ‘the little darling’ or anyone’s for that matter. This was countered by ordering ketchup for the fries served in dinky personal jars. Sadly ours wasn’t personal as we were given the ketchup enjoyed from a previous dinner who had dipped their fries in before us.

The pace of service was glacial, only one of the floor staff seemed appropriate for the position with the remainder conveying either a mumbling tone, fatigue or an aloofness complimented with an awkward shuffle.

On payment of the bill no enquiry was sought on the dining experience of our group and a whilst the service charge was paid it’s was a token gesture.

The experience was poor and does not represent good value for money. I would not recommend this venue for dining.

Bo & Birdy at The Blythswood
Responded 21 hours ago

Hello, Thank you for your time to leave your feedback, we really appreciate it. Naturally, I am disappointed to read of your experience. I would like to apologise for all the problems that had a place. If you would like to discuss this case further, please do not hesitate to contact Restaurant directly at hello@boandbirdy.co m We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Klaudia Daszkiewicz Food and Beverage Reservations Coordinator

Report
OT
Edinburgh
1 review
Dined on 4 January 2020
Overall3food5service3ambience3

The food was delicious, unfortunately the service really wasn't up to scratch. The fact that the service charge was included in the bill wasn't great, considering our service was genuinely quite poor with several mistakes being made by various members of staff throughout the evening. Hoping it was a once off for the staff, as the food really was delicious.

Bo & Birdy at The Blythswood
Responded 21 hours ago

Hello Thank you for your time to leave your feedback, we really appreciate it. I am glad that you enjoyed the food, and would like to apologise that the service wasn't up to standard. If you would like to discuss this case further, please do not hesitate to contact Restaurant directly at hello@boandbirdy.co m We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Klaudia Daszkiewicz Food and Beverage Reservations Coordinator

Report
CM
Glasgow
3 reviews
Dined on 4 January 2020
Overall3food3service5ambience5

Food was good but overpriced. Staff were exceptionally efficient and friendly.

JP
London
1 review
Dined on 3 January 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Fabulous food! We thoroughly enjoyed our bread to start followed by steaks. The accompaniments were excellent. Cocktails were good. Disappointing that there was no beer on draught.

Bo & Birdy at The Blythswood
Responded 21 hours ago

Dear JenniferP Thank you for your 5-star review! I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Bo&Birdy. We are glad that you liked both food and cocktails, I will surely pass on your kind words to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Warm regards, Klaudia Daszkiewicz Food and Beverage Reservations Coordinator

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on 2 January 2020
Overall2food3service4ambience2

Very overpriced I think it’s the first time I have ever said this in a review!
Had the duck small portion tasted lovely but tiny and only the smallest bit of garnish at £21 I would have expected chips or potatoes to be included we ordered a side of fries thinking we ll share £5 and tiny not enough for one let alone two.
Desert likewise very small Taste good... value disappointing! I was still hungry we should have ordered more sides but I dident expect the duck to come with nothing.
Have eaten at the Blythswood many times before it was Bo and birdy and been very happy to spend £300 £400 so I am not mean I just don’t like poor value for money .
My son had an overnight stay had felt the same about the restaurant, shame as such a beautiful hotel probably the nicest in glasgow .
I hope you take note as it’s a problem that could be easily solved .
Staff where lovely have nothing negative to say about the service.

AC
1 review
Dined on 27 December 2019
Overall3food5service2ambience2

The food was wonderful, however the service and ambiance didn’t match up.

Bo & Birdy at The Blythswood
Responded on 2 January 2020

Dear AbigailC, Thank you for your time to leave your feedback, we really appreciate it. I am glad to enjoy the food, however I'm sorry to see that you weren't fully satisfied with your visit. I apologise for any problems that you have encountered. If you would like to discuss this case further, please do not hesitate to contact Restaurant directly at hello@boandbirdy.co m We hope to welcome you back in the future. Warm regards, Klaudia Daszkiewicz Food and Beverage Reservations Coordinator

Report
A
2 reviews
Dined on 27 December 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Outstanding from start to finish food and service was impeccable . Atmosphere was lovely too.
Would highly recommend

Bo & Birdy at The Blythswood
Responded on 2 January 2020

Dear Am8665 Thank you for your 5-star review! I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Bo&Birdy. We are glad that you had a fantastic time with us and I will surely pass on your kind words to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Warm regards, Klaudia Daszkiewicz Food and Beverage Reservations Coordinator

Report
AS
1 review
Dined on 27 December 2019
Overall5food5service4ambience5

Very kind and generous staff.
Upon mentioning that the diner was for my girlfriends birthday to the staff, they brought out two glasses of champagne and after our meal they brought a plate with Happy Birthday written in chocolate suace with truffles as a gift.

Bo & Birdy at The Blythswood
Responded on 2 January 2020

Dear AndrewShields Thank you for your 5-star review! I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Bo&Birdy. We are glad that we could make your girlfriend's birthday even more special! I will surely pass on your kind words to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Warm regards, Klaudia Daszkiewicz Food and Beverage Reservations Coordinator

Report
AB
Glasgow
8 reviews
Dined on 26 December 2019
Overall1food2service1ambience1

Awful meal, and we were the only customers in. The waiter was a breakfast staff member, and knew nothing, and wasn't helped by the two other waiting staff who simply set tables for the 90 minutes we were in. Tight menu, overprices. The scallop starters were tiny, and only 2 of them (and there was a supplement). No wonder it's dead

Bo & Birdy at The Blythswood
Responded on 2 January 2020

Dear AndrewB Thank you for your time to leave your feedback, we really appreciate it. Naturally, I am disappointed to read of your experience. I want to apologise for all the problems that had a place. If you would like to discuss this case further, please do not hesitate to contact Restaurant directly at hello@boandbirdy.co m We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Klaudia Daszkiewicz Food and Beverage Reservations Coordinator

Report
a
London
3 reviews
Dined on 24 December 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Excellent service , great team ! Thanks for little surprise chocolates for my daughter and her fiancé celebrating engagement , lovely touch!

Bo & Birdy at The Blythswood
Responded on 27 December 2019

Dear amandam Thank you for your 5-star review! I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Bo&Birdy. We're glad that we could make this special occasion even more special. I will surely pass on your kind words to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Warm regards, Klaudia Daszkiewicz Food and Beverage Reservations Coordinator

Report
MD
Ayrshire
1 review
Dined on 24 December 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Booked this for ourselves and visitors, we were certainly not disappointed wonderful surroundings, fabulous food and staff were great, have already recommended to friends and will be back again.

Bo & Birdy at The Blythswood
Responded on 27 December 2019

Dear MaureenD Thank you for your 5-star review! I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Bo&Birdy. We're glad that you enjoyed your meal and I will surely pass on your kind words to our team. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends in the future! Warm regards, Klaudia Daszkiewicz Food and Beverage Reservations Coordinator

Report
a
London
5 reviews
Dined on 23 December 2019
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Birthday - convivial gathering. Nice set menu - different and well priced.

Bo & Birdy at The Blythswood
Responded on 27 December 2019

Dear alib Thank you for your 5-star review! I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Bo&Birdy. We're glad that you had good time celebrating birthday with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Warm regards, Klaudia Daszkiewicz Food and Beverage Reservations Coordinator

Report
OT
Glasgow
1 review
Dined on 20 December 2019
Overall3food3service2ambience2

Staff took a long time to come to the table, medium steak had far to much bliss coming from it

Bo & Birdy at The Blythswood
Responded on 27 December 2019

Hello, Thank you for your time to leave your feedback, we really appreciate it. Naturally, I am disappointed to read that your experience wasn't great. I want to apologise for all the problems that had a place. If you would like to discuss this case further, please do not hesitate to contact Restaurant directly at hello@boandbirdy.co m We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Klaudia Daszkiewicz Food and Beverage Reservations Coordinator

Report
LM
Glasgow
1 review
Dined on 18 December 2019
Overall3food2service2ambience1

Our first visit two weeks ago was excellent, this time it was quite the opposite. The main cause of the problem was there were 3 Christmas parties going on in the room and the staff were overwhelmed and didn’t seem able to cope.
We were shown to our table 20 minutes after the time booked and thereafter things too longer and longer to happen. it was a further 20 minutes after we sat down that a menu appeared and another 20 before we placed our order. We weren’t in any hurray and not in the least bothered by all this, but after such an enjoyable experience on the first occasion it was disappointing. Just as disappointing was the monkfish was almost raw, even I know monkfish needs to be cooked well. We received two cups of coffee in compensation. They hadn’t finished however as after 3 attempts our waitress told us the WiFi in that room often failed to function. Fortunately I had enough cash, so was saved having to go out and find an ATM.
It’s well nigh impossible to parachute extra staff into that type of operation and not create the headless chicken atmosphere and I can understand service under that pressure affects the kitchen and mistakes happen, so the lesson might be if you’re going to take individual bookings at Christmas, make sure you have the capacity to deal with them.

Bo & Birdy at The Blythswood
Responded on 27 December 2019

Dear LeslieM, Thank you for your time to leave your feedback, we really appreciate it. Naturally, I am disappointed to read that your experience wasn't great. I want to apologise for all the problems that had a place. If you would like to discuss this case further, please do not hesitate to contact Restaurant directly at hello@boandbirdy.co m We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Klaudia Daszkiewicz Food and Beverage Reservations Coordinator

Report
JM
1 review
Dined on 15 December 2019
Overall5food5service3ambience4

Food was lovely, will certainly be back. Service could’ve been a lot quicker though.

Bo & Birdy at The Blythswood
Responded on 17 December 2019

Dear JenniferM Thank you for your 5-star review! I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Bo&Birdy. We're glad that you liked the food and thank you for your feedback about the service, we really appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Warm regards, Klaudia Daszkiewicz Food and Beverage Reservations Coordinator

Report
RM
Glasgow
1 review
Dined on 14 December 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Amazing service and food, couldn't fault it. Great day

Bo & Birdy at The Blythswood
Responded on 17 December 2019

Dear RhonaM Thank you for your 5-star review! I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Bo&Birdy. We're glad that you liked the food and service, I will surely pass on your kind words to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Warm regards, Klaudia Daszkiewicz Food and Beverage Reservations Coordinator

Report
AT
Glasgow
2 reviews
Dined on 14 December 2019
Overall3food3service5ambience5

The starter and drinks were good. Additionally, excellent at catering for my dietary requirements.
However, we asked if we could be seated in a booth, as I suffer from a sore back and we were told no. This was dispite there being booths empty for the duration of the meal.
It ruined our meal quite frankly.
The Turkey was just ok.

Bo & Birdy at The Blythswood
Responded on 17 December 2019

Dear AmandaT Thank you for your time to leave your feedback, we really appreciate it. Naturally, I am disappointed to read that your experience wasn't great. I want to apologise for all the problems that had a place. If you would like to discuss this case further, please do not hesitate to contact Restaurant directly at hello@boandbirdy.co m We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Klaudia Daszkiewicz Food and Beverage Reservations Coordinator

Report
J
Glasgow
1 review
Dined on 13 December 2019
Overall1food1service1ambience1

We were very disappointed on Friday. I have been a regular visitor to Blytheswood for many years and was quite shocked by the poor service. We waited for half an hour for our pre dinner drink- couldn’t seem to get a menu or even a server! Then we were brought little delights to have with our drinks- but the starter arrived then as well. We hadn’t ordered our wine so had our dinner with no drinks. Weren’t advised to have sides with our main course so didn’t have any vegetables. All in all, very disappointing and the service charge was included in the bill which I though was a bit assuming.

Bo & Birdy at The Blythswood
Responded on 17 December 2019

Dear Jenny1 Thank you for your time to leave your feedback, we really appreciate it. Naturally, I am disappointed to read of your experience. I want to apologise for all the problems that had a place. If you would like to discuss this case further, please do not hesitate to contact Restaurant directly at hello@boandbirdy.co m We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Klaudia Daszkiewicz Food and Beverage Reservations Coordinator

Report
JD
Glasgow
1 review
Dined on 12 December 2019
Overall3food4service4ambience2

It’s was nice but we booked it as a Christmas night out and expected it to be livelier. It lacked atmosphere due to how quiet it was.

CM
Glasgow
3 reviews
Dined on 12 December 2019
Overall5food4service5ambience5

My wife and I had a reservation for 17:30, however due to other circumstances we found that we were free and in the vicinity of the Restuarant at 16:00 thus we took a chance and asked if we could come earlier. We received a warm welcome and given a nice booth. Unfortunately, the main menu was not available until 17:50 but we found the bar menu more than adequate and the food was excellent. The service was also warm, friendly and efficient which was excellent as it was my 80th birthday.

Bo & Birdy at The Blythswood
Responded on 17 December 2019

Dear ChasMac Thank you for your 5-star review! I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Bo&Birdy. We're glad that you liked the food and service, I will surely pass on your kind words to our team. It's great that we could make your birthday celebration a bit more special. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Warm regards, Klaudia Daszkiewicz Food and Beverage Reservations Coordinator

Report
PJ
London
1 review
Dined on 10 December 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Amazing food and service. I will definitely return 👍🏻

Bo & Birdy at The Blythswood
Responded on 14 December 2019

Dear PaulineJ Thank you for your 5 star review! I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Bo & Birdy. I will make sure to pass on your kind words to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm regards, Klaudia Daszkiewicz Food and Beverage Reservations Coordinator

Report
SP
Glasgow
2 reviews
Dined on 7 December 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Fantastic Experience on a Saturday evening in the Restaurant. Food perfect, service impeccable, drinks special. This is the place to eat on any night, cannot fault the Hotel or Restaurant for anything. Definitely recommended.

Bo & Birdy at The Blythswood
Responded on 13 December 2019

Dear StuartP Thank you for your 5-star review! I am delighted you enjoyed your visit at Bo&Birdy. We're glad that you liked the food and service, I will surely pass on your kind words to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Warm regards, Klaudia Daszkiewicz Food and Beverage Reservations Coordinator

Report
GM
Glasgow
1 review
Dined on 7 December 2019
Overall5food5service4ambience4

Great Lunch, service very good considering they had a few Xmas parties in the restaurant, no rush service

Bo & Birdy at The Blythswood
Responded on 13 December 2019

Dear GordonM Thank you for your 5-star review! I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Bo & Birdy. I will make sure to pass on your kind words to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Warm regards, Klaudia Daszkiewicz Food and Beverage Reservations Coordinator

Report
SG
Glasgow
1 review
Dined on 7 December 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Fabulous food and ambience Staff were very attentive
Will certainly be back

Bo & Birdy at The Blythswood
Responded 21 hours ago

Dear SarahG Thank you for your 5-star review! I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Bo&Birdy. We are glad that you liked the food and service, I will surely pass on your kind words to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Warm regards, Klaudia Daszkiewicz Food and Beverage Reservations Coordinator

Report
HR
Glasgow
1 review
Dined on 1 December 2019
Overall3food3service3ambience1

Service was mediocre, music was awful and food was okay. It's such a beautiful space that it deserves better.

Bo & Birdy at The Blythswood
Responded on 13 December 2019

Dear HollyR Thank you for your time to leave your feedback, we really appreciate it. Naturally, I am disappointed to read of your experience. I want to apologise for the problems that had a place. If you would like to discuss this case further, please do not hesitate to contact Restaurant directly at hello@boandbirdy.co m We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Klaudia Daszkiewicz Food and Beverage Reservations Coordinator

Report
MC
1 review
Dined on 1 December 2019
Overall4food5service4ambience5

A really modern and nicely decorated bar, with music playing given a trendy feel. The service overall was really good, our only slight issue was arriving on time for a table at 1730, being asked to wait until our table was ready. Another group arrived sat nearby and had a table booked for 1800 and they were taken to their table before us, otherwise it would have been 5 stars for service. The manner of the staff was friendly and relaxed and not at all stuffy as it can be in some restaurants. The food was cooked to perfection.

Bo & Birdy at The Blythswood
Responded on 13 December 2019

Dear MichaelC Thank you for your 4-star review! I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Bo&Birdy. We are glad that you enjoyed the food and service, and I will surely pass on your kind words to our team. I'm sorry about the table not being ready for your arrival, I will pass on your feedback to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Warm regards, Klaudia Daszkiewicz Food and Beverage Reservations Coordinator

Report
SM
Aberdeen
4 reviews
Dined on 30 November 2019
Overall1food1service1ambience2

We ordered a Cotes de Rhone and were given a Beaujolais Village!
The Scallops were cold.
The steak was perfectly cooked and thoroughly enjoyable.
However, the peppercorn sauce tasted like it was mass produced and lacked taste, texture and impact. #No vegetables were served with the steak, only chips and a few lettuce leaves!
My treacle pudding's texture and taste was more like a sticky toffee pudding than a treacle pudding - I got absolutely no taste of treacle...
The expresso I ordered only arrived after prompting and complaining and after my wife had finished hers.
And to top it all I did not get the whisky I ordered.
To be fair to the management they did not charge me for their mistakes, but I choose a restaurant on the basis of the quality of the food and service as well as the overall ambience.
I left feeling bitterly disappointed which was sad as I had been looking forward to the evening and night out.

Bo & Birdy at The Blythswood
Responded on 13 December 2019

Hello StewartM Thank you for your time to leave your feedback, we really appreciate it. Naturally, I am disappointed to read of your experience. I want to apologise for all the problems that had a place. If you would like to discuss this case further, please do not hesitate to contact Restaurant directly at hello@boandbirdy.co m We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Klaudia Daszkiewicz Food and Beverage Reservations Coordinator

Report
BP
1 review
Dined on 29 November 2019
Overall1food4service1ambience2

Waited over an hour for starters then another 30 mins for mains. Waiter couldn't open wine and didn't offer a tasting first. Wine, a white, arrived at room temperature. An ice bucket arrived 45 minutes later. We had sparkling water with the meal, towards the end this was topped up with still water. All told, very shoddy service. The place has gone downhill dramatically in the last few months. Will not return.

Bo & Birdy at The Blythswood
Responded on 13 December 2019

Dear BobP Thank you for your time to leave your feedback, we really appreciate it. Naturally, I am disappointed to read of your experience. I want to apologise for all problems that had a place and that the service was such a let down. If you would like to discuss this case further, please do not hesitate to contact Restaurant directly at hello@boandbirdy.co m We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Klaudia Daszkiewicz F&B Reservations Coordinator

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on 28 November 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Amazing food. Great service

Bo & Birdy at The Blythswood
Responded on 13 December 2019

Hello, Thank you for your 5-star review! I am delighted that you had a great experience at Bo&Birdy. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Warm regards, Klaudia Daszkiewicz Food and Beverage Reservations Coordinator

Report
NM
Aberdeen
1 review
Dined on 24 November 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Food and service was next level. Can’t wait to go back.

Bo & Birdy at The Blythswood
Responded on 13 December 2019

Dear NicoleM Thank you for your 5-star review! I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Bo&Birdy. I will surely pass on your kind words to our team. We look forward to welcoming you soon! Warm regards, Klaudia Daszkiewicz Food and Beverage Reservations Coordinator

Report
LA
1 review
Dined on 24 November 2019
Overall2food3service1ambience2

Disappointing experience at Bo & Birdy, felt ignored as soon as we got our main meal. Took half an hour just to get a refill on a glass of water.

Bo & Birdy at The Blythswood
Responded on 13 December 2019

Dear LeeAnnR Thank you for your time to leave your feedback, we really appreciate it. Naturally, I am disappointed to read of your experience. I want to apologise for the problems that had place, and that service wasn't up to standard. If you would like to discuss this case further, please do not hesitate to contact Restaurant directly at hello@boandbirdy.co m We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Klaudia Daszkiewicz F&B Reservations Coordinator

Report
MJ
New York Area
1 review
Dined on 23 November 2019
Overall2food3service2ambience2

Lovely restaurant and stunning interior. Ayrshire pork pie was excellent and the fillet steak is good. Overall service is utterly underwhelming. Very robotic and no personality whatsoever. Undecided on whether to order a side salad with our steak - which our waiter witnessed - eventually we did, only for a salad to arrive with our steak - annoying. Also a 10% service charge added on to our bill regardless - there were 2 of us eating which was very disappointing!

Bo & Birdy at The Blythswood
Responded on 13 December 2019

Dear MarkJ Thank you for your time to leave your feedback, we really appreciate it. Naturally, I am disappointed to read of your experience. I am glad that you enjoyed the food, I do apologise that the service wasn't up to standard. If you would like to discuss this case further, please do not hesitate to contact Restaurant directly at hello@boandbirdy.co m We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards, Klaudia Daszkiewicz F&B Reservations Coordinator

Report
GN
1 review
Dined on 23 November 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We had a delicious lunch here; I had the wagu burger and my partner had the mac n cheese. The burger camecwith fries and the portion size was good. Mypartner couldn't finish the Mac n cheese as the portion was quite large. Service from a lovely waiter called Donald really added to the ambience of the tastefully decorated restaurant and I would definitely recommend going here. We didn't have any cocktails, but the ones we saw looked fabulous. There is a Q park 5 minutes from the hotel and I understand the concierge can validate a discount on your parking ticket, but I can't confirm this. Prices were reasonable for such freshly cooked quality dishes.

Bo & Birdy at The Blythswood
Responded on 13 December 2019

Dear GillianN Thank you for your 5-star review! I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Bo & Birdy. It's great to hear that you liked the food, and I will surely pass on your kind words to Donald and the other team members. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future! Warm regards, Klaudia Daszkiewicz Food and Beverage Reservations Coordinator

Report
BB
London
2 reviews
Dined on 22 November 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Delicious food, fabulous cocktails and friendly service.

Bo & Birdy at The Blythswood
Responded on 13 December 2019

Dear BettyB Thank you for your 5 star review! I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Bo & Birdy. I will surely pass on your kind words to our team. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future! Warm regards, Klaudia Daszkiewicz Food and Beverage Reservations Coordinator

Report
LM
Glasgow
2 reviews
Dined on 21 November 2019
Overall4food4service5ambience5

Décor was excellent and I loved the light fittings based on "DNA" models. The staff were relaxed, friendly and efficient and were dressed in their own clothes and not in some regimented uniform, which added to the relaxed ambience of the restaurant.
The food was good and my lamb was perfectly cooked. It wasn't the cheapest meal I've ever eaten nor was it the most expensive, but it was excellent. You are situated equidistant between Gamba and Brian Maule. The food in Gamba is good, but there's no atmosphere and the food is good in Brian Maule, but the tables are too close together. You have got the formula right and we will certainly visit again.

Bo & Birdy at The Blythswood
Responded on 13 December 2019

Dear LeslieM Thank you for your 4 star review! I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Bo & Birdy. We really appreciate your amazing feedback, and I will make sure to pass on your kind words to our team. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future! Warm regards, Klaudia Daszkiewicz Food and Beverage Reservations Coordinator

Report
NG
1 review
Dined on 17 November 2019
Overall2food4service2ambience3

There were both positives and negatives to my experience at Bo & Birdy. The service at the bar was very slow and our booth was walked past several times by members of bar staff who ignored us, despite it not being busy. We were only given one menu and it took a long time for the drinks to come. Nobody checked how we were doing or offered us refills. The experience in the restaurant was much better - the food was served quickly, it was hot and beautifully presented. The waiter was extremely friendly too. The toilet that I went into was filthy.

Bo & Birdy at The Blythswood
Responded on 13 December 2019

Dear NGee Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it. Naturally, I am disappointed to read of your experience. I am glad you enjoyed the food and service in the restaurant, and I apologise that the bar service wasn't up to standard. If you would like to discuss this case further please do not hesitate to contact Restaurant directly at hello@boandbirdy.co m We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards, Klaudia Daszkiewicz F&B Reservations Coordinator

Report
LF
Edinburgh
2 reviews
Dined on 17 November 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Staff from the front door to restaurant were all lovely. Food and service that little bit special and even introduced to a red wine I had never tried before. Fab xx

Bo & Birdy at The Blythswood
Responded on 12 December 2019

Dear LesleyF Thank you for your 5 star review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Bo&Birdy. We are glad that we could go extra mile for you and make your meal special. I will make sure to pass on your kind words to our team. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future! Warm regards, Klaudia Daszkiewicz Food and Beverage Reservations Coordinator

Report
JM
Glasgow
1 review
Dined on 16 November 2019
Overall4food5service3ambience4

Food was delicious. Service not great brought wrong drinks then never brought drinks when ordered for second time. Assumed that because we had ordered veg that we would not want fries with steak.

Bo & Birdy at The Blythswood
Responded on 12 December 2019

Dear JoanM Thank you for your 4 star review. I am glad you overall enjoyed your visit at Bo&Birdy, however I do apologize for the inconveniences that happened during your meal. If you would like to discuss that matter further, please don't hesitate to contact Restaurant directly at hello@boandbirdy.co m. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future! Warm regards, Klaudia Daszkiewicz Food and Beverage Reservations Coordinator

Report