Brera Terrace

3.7
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
10 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
£25 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
This Summer season Cafe Brera Terrace is transformed into the Amalfi lemon garden. It is nestled amongst the tall trees at Cabot Square with theatre open kitchen making handmade pizza and pasta, grills and Cicchetti right from the oven in front of you. There’s a bar area with marble high tables and view on the fountain as well as a restaurant area under the tent for a more chilled out vibe. Imagine yourself wandering the narrow streets of Trieste, enjoying the crimson sunsets at Sorrento coast, or relaxing at one of the miniature cafes of Ravello. We have travelled the most iconic places in Italy and are bringing you authentic recipes from the family-run restaurant around the county. We use the best quality ingredients for all our dishes and drinks. This summer season we will surprise with crusty pizzas, mouth-watering pasta and delicious risottos, as well as light and fragrant salad dishes.

Special Offers

Starter + Main + Glass of Wine £15pp

From a set menu.

Terms and Conditions: Maximum of 6 diners. Includes Tax, excludes service.

Valid For: 1 - 6 people

Starts: 9 October 2019

Ends: 9 November 2019

Availability: Mon-Fri 12:00-22:30

What 10 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.7based on recent ratings
3.5
food
3.3
service
3.7
ambience
3.5
value
Noise · Moderate
50% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Filters
OT
London
3 reviews
Dined on 8 August 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

The atmosphere is very pleasant with outdoor terrace and fountain.

The service is very good. The ladies are so smiley and very attentive to small details. Their pizza is also delicious and quite unusual recipes.

When we were sitting, there was a gentlemen with his colleagues and the team started singing the Birthday song with cake and the sparkles. It seemed to be a real surprise for them! It’s nice to see place where staff really cares!

Will definitely recommend ! Big thank you! Really made my day today!

Brera Terrace
Responded on 13 August 2019

Thank you very much for the review! We are more than pleased to see our customers happy :) Please come back again! :)

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on 7 August 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Brera Terrace is such a beautiful location near the fountain with a relaxing water sound while you are having lunch or dinner. They have authentic Italian pizzas and amazing salads! Tried Calzone this time, the dough is soo fine right from the oven with the smoked cheese taste! ❤️
Loved the summer cocktail too. The atmosphere itself is very good, some nice music on the background and such lovely ladies there delivering a great service. Thanks guys for such a pleasant time 🤗

Brera Terrace
Responded on 13 August 2019

Thank you very much for the feedback! It is very nice to hear we were able to make your day better :) Hope you are enjoying our new menu and will try more new dishes!

Report
VM
London
4 reviews
Dined on 5 August 2019
Overall 2food 3service 1ambience 3

Staff more interested in hugging each other than paying attention to customers. The 2for1 cocktail menu only allows you to have 2 of the SAME cocktail. Set menu advertised in wharf poster but not available on menu. Unable to provide an expresso at 8.45pm as machine turned off (though place doesn’t close until 9pm). Food nice but small portions. Lovely location, disappointing service.

Brera Terrace
Responded on 13 August 2019

Thank you for the feedback Victoria! We are sorry to hear that your experience wasn't good enough. Our happy hour offer is different from others - 2 cocktails for £9.95 and for selected drinks only. Regarding the set menu- it was a limited time offer only and was stoped with the launch of a new menu at the terrace. Your comments on coffee and service have been passed to managers and talks will be provided to the team. If you wish to discuss further, please email us to info@cafebrera.co m

Report
OT
London
1 review
Dined on 2 August 2019
Overall 5food 4service 5ambience 2

It’s very aesthetically pleasing as it’s got a waterfall on the outside part and there are lemons on trees in Brera Terrace, giving summer vibes, with fairy lights. The ambience is great ! They played nice, upbeat songs to set the mood.
The service we received from the waitresses was very welcoming and warm. It was my friend’s birthday and they offered to cut the cake, light the candles and singing happy birthday - all in all it was a lovely experience - for me and my friends.
Definitely will be going back there.

Brera Terrace
Responded on 13 August 2019

Thank you for the feedback! We are very happy that we could be a part of an important day for you and your friends! It was very lovely to have you at our lemon garden! :)

Report
KP
London
1 review
Dined on 25 July 2019
Overall 3food 1service 2ambience 3

We had a table booked for dinner for 7.30 pm. When we arrived we were seated and given menus but when we wanted to order we were told that the kitchen was closed. We had a drink anyway. The service was poor and the service staff had poor attitudes. Every interaction we had with a member of staff it was like we were an inconvenience to them.

Brera Terrace
Responded on 13 August 2019

Thank you for the feedback! We have reviewed the kitchen closing times and now it is open for longer. We are sorry we could not deliver you the expected service. We had some changes within the team and we are always working on the service improvements so we can deliver our best to the customers. Please give us another try and we won't upset you! If you will have any more comments please send it to info@cafebrera.co m

Report
CM
London
6 reviews
Dined on 17 July 2019
Overall 3food 3service 1ambience 4

Nice outdoor space but very poor service. I booked a table but had to stand for 10mins as no one attended to us. Once seated, we ordered drinks and given food menus but no one came to take orders for about an hour, and then when we asked to give our order, we have been told that the kitchen is already closed (at 8pm). The manager was very good though, she handled it well and arranged the kitchen to serve us food.

Brera Terrace
Responded on 13 August 2019

Thank you for your feedback! We have reviewed our kitchen opening times and the servicing team and can ensure you will enjoy the terrace the next time you come! We are doing our best to meet our customers expectations! If you will have any more comments, please email us to info@cafebrera.co m

Report
OT
London
3 reviews
Dined on 17 July 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Outstanding and very cozy! Amazing summer garden place! Great pizza, truly authentic Italian crusty edge and oven baked on the open kitchen! Definitely will come back!

Brera Terrace
Responded on 13 August 2019

Thank you very much! We will be happy to see you again! :)

Report
MR
1 review
Dined on 9 July 2019
Overall 2food 1service 3ambience 4

Booked the terrace to take colleagues and an important visitor for a quick lunch. It started out great, with the terrace and waterfall from the fountains creating a lovely environment. It then went downhill. We all ordered off the set menu which was Cacio e Pepe (spaghetti pasta) and Bandiera Italiana (linguine pasta) dishes. Both came out with tubular pasta (possibly rigatoni) with no explanation. The waitress who was the only redeeming feature of our experience, checked with the chef who said the'yd run out. She was apologetic and later spoke to her manager to get 10% off the tab. But --- we wouldn't have ordered it if we'd known. Further, i got an email from Opentable stating that Cafe Brera had cancelled our booking due to our non-attendance which is shady at best!

Brera Terrace
Responded on 13 August 2019

Thank you for you feedback Meera! We are sorry this happened to you that day. Hope you have enjoyed the spent time at the terrace despite the pasta option. Please give us another chance and try our new menu, which will not disappoint you!

Report
S
London
1 review
Dined on 20 December 2018
Overall 3food 2service 2ambience 2

It is a great location with nice surroundings however the music is way too loud. The food is very average also which is a real shame. We had language barriers with the waitress also. If these were improved, I would go back.

K
1 review
Dined on 11 September 2018
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We loved it. Food, service, atmosphere perfect. We had a great anniversary here.