This includes info about cleaning, sanitising, social distancing, and usage of personal protective equipment. Learn more.
- Surfaces sanitised between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
- Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
- Contactless payment available
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
- Waiting staff wear masks
- Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
A friendly place to have lunch with plenty of space and nice helpful staff.
It's great to hear you enjoyed dining with us and hope we can welcome you back again soon
Meal was lovely and staff very attentive. A little surprised that the staff didn’t leave the drinks at the end of the table and leant across the person at the end to serve . We were in a booth
It would reduce the risk to both your staff and the customer to leave plates and drinks for us to move . Other than that the distance between customers was good
Thanks for your feedback Carol. We are following all guidance but continue to learn and adjust everyday to ensure our guests and team are all safe. So glad to hear you enjoyed your meal with us and found our team attentive.
Lovely food attentive service without being intrusive
Thanks for the 5 stars-glad you enjoyed and hope to see you soon.
The food was great.
Sadly no one wore masks or visors
We didn’t feel safe there
So for the moment we won’t return
We are glad you found our food great but disappointed to hear you won't be returning for the moment. We are following the guidelines closely and reviewing consistently and at this moment in time the Government does not stipulate that anyone must wear a face mask. We do have them available should the team want to wear them. We choose not to enforce this. I do believe soon the government will change the guidelines- and if they do, we will ensure all team have shields.
Very smart and well presented restaurant with newly opened outside terrace as an option for eating. Friendly service and good brunch menu. Portion sizes extremely small though - could have eaten three times.
We are so pleased to hear you liked our new terrace option and the team looked after you well. Sorry you found our portions small, we will pick this up with the team as usually get such great feedback. We do hope we can welcome you back again
Had a lovely meal at Brookmans on the last day of Eat Out To Help Out. A very nice building and great staff. The food was all excellent aside from the chicken main I had - the chicken was very dry. I wouldn’t hesitate to return to try it again though.
Thanks for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit although sorry you were a little disappointed with the Chicken dish. It's great to hear you'd visit again though and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Nice setting with modern decor. A few errors with the drinks order, which needed resolving. One of the steaks had to be sent back as it clearly wasn't done as requested. Food is 3/5 and priced a little over that. Service (aside from the errors) is OK with positive and good intentions from staff. With the "eat out" govt 50% incentive, this was all good and acceptable. Not sure i would have been so happy paying full price. A reasonable and acceptable lunch, under the circumstances.
Thanks for your review, the scheme was so fantastic we were bombarded that day and just not prepared for the volume of guests who wanted to dine with us and therefore fell short on our usual high standards of food and service. We do hope you will give us another chance and the opportunity to show you we can get it right. It would be great to see you again Michael.
We always use the restaurant for a Sunday roast when giving my daughter a lift back to RVC. The food is delicious, a lovely mix of fresh vegetables plus the huge yorkshire puddinga which is always welcome. The vegetarian option is always good too as my daughter is a vegetarian. The staff were very efficient and everything was in place for social distancing and hand sanitising. The toilets are quite big so no issue there either and plenty of signs so you are guided about waiting until a sink becomes free at busy times.
Thanks for your continued support-it means a lot! So glad to hear you found our covid measures well managed and enjoyed a Sunday afternoon with us. You've got to have huge Yorkies with your roast, right! Look forward to welcoming you all back again Annie.
They did not have our reservation on arrival - the service was very slow no cutlery for my starters had to ask twice - drinks were slow in arriving and we had to ask for refills - ordered dessert to be told 10 minutes later the kitchen was closed and we could have ice cream or cheesecake only. We then asked for coffee to be told the machine was switched off this was at 10.50 pm whilst finishing our drinks a neighbouring table received a tray of coffee and Irish coffee which we had asked for to be told they had run out of cream !! I then complained which did result in a reduction in the bill and the offer of a return visit on the house - which we are not sure whether to take up as we were not given anything in writing to return with and feel a little awkward about calling to redeem the offer. This is a shame as a regular of the Brookmans highly recommended it to us and as we are fairly local we were hoping for a better start.
Please do get in touch with us direct at reservations@peachpubscom with a copy of your review and details of your visit date. We'd love to welcome you back and an opportunity to show you we can get it right and offer great food and service.
Amazing food, not too busy and friendly helpful staff
Thanks for the 5 stars we are pleased you enjoyed and hope we can welcome you back again soon.
Lovely visit. Felt welcomed. Friendly service. Excellent food
We are so pleased to hear you felt welcomed and enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon.
Terry (Land lady) was her usual bubbly self,despite currant situation.
Food,service and ambience up to the usual high standard.
Terri is such a gem! Bubbly is correct- and its her favourite drink- although only the good stuff (champagne!) Glad you had a good time, we look forward to seeing you again soon
Very helpful staff
Great to hear- we love our team and they are so glad to be working again
Good service despite busy period
All meals were enjoyed
Thanks for the review, can you let us know what we need to do to get 4 or 5 stars?
Great food, nice relaxed atmosphere and good service
Thanks Jasmin! See you in the pub again soon?
Nice evening out
Cheers for the 5 stars! We hope to see you again soon, we’ve got whole Native lobsters on every Thursday-Saturday to the end of August.
Good service and great food
Thanks so much for your review, we can't wait to see you in the pub again soon!
Always enjoy the venue food is pleasant and staff are great
That's great Alzo- what do we have to do to get 5 stars?
Good service and food.
Will be back
Fantastic to be back at the Brookmans, great beer, great food, great place to hang out.
Very nice pub, proffessional staff, Sunday roast yummy and pizza was excellent.
Great service, really friendly
Also good value for money
Wonderful tasty food, ambience very nice and cosy and will definitely return. This is our third time and the food and service has been superb every time.
Hi there Thanks so much for those shining 5 stars- we love to see it so much! The fact that you keep coming back is so great so we'll look forward to hosting you soon! Hope to see you soon! Terri, GM
Good overall experience. We were only disappointed to hear that the milanaise dish and two other main dish had run out. A kids menu would be a welcome addition.
Hi there! Thanks so much for your feedback- taking the time to let us know your thoughts is very much appreciated! We have a Children's Menu, so give us a shout and we can always supply that one. We don't give it out on a Sunday as we don't do all the dishes on there but we are more than happy to talk you through what we can do or alter some dishes if we can. We'd love for you to give us another try next time you're near by to see if we can garner that illusive fifth star. Thanks, Terri GM
We were given a Sunday only menu. Everything on this menu had basically run out .
Even after we placed our order we were later told another two starters were unavailable.
Our table was not cleared of the starters as the mains arrived .
We waited a long time between starters and main course.
When it arrived everyone’s meal was at best warm but having children and being hungry and not wanting to cause unease at a birthday celebration we ate. The roasts which were supposed to come with seasonal veg had lots of hard not andante carrots and a smidge of what looked like kale.
The meals looked as they’d been left under a hot plate.
On ordering desserts these also were unavailable .
Nobody wanted to cause a fuss at the time but we were all very disappointed, and in retrospect unsure why they took our booking or could not give us an alternative menu .
There were also 3 other large tables in our area also being given the limited options.
I feel if people book and they know you are coming despite being busy which would be obvious for the time of year they should have been better prepared. They could have asked us to pre order , given us an alternative menu or if not up to the task not taken our booking or those of others .
My annoyance at being told they had been busy was they were not expecting the other customers whereas we who had pre booked 2 weeks before had been offered the leftovers.
We had eaten there in the past and were not impressed.
Having come more recently we were more than pleasantly surprised. We had a wonderful meal.We recommended the Brookmans to other family members who also had enjoyable meals so with this in mind we booked the birthday meal for my mother so we could enjoy a meal together.
As I said before very disappointed and not impressed.
Not impressed and not happy.
The staff were all courteous and polite
Nice food,Friendly staff,good atmosphere and well designed.
Best pub roast dinner I've probably ever had and fantastic staff too
We can only guess that the chef has changed. The food was delicious is now tasteless. Extraordinary!
Hi there, I'm super sorry you haven't enjoyed your visit to the Brookmans & felt the score of a 1 star necessary. I'd love to chat about your experience so we can learn & improve from it, and hopefully turn your opinion around. If you could drop us an email to Brookmans@peachpubs.co with your number, I'll give you a call so we can chat. Thanks Terri. GM
We were disappointed with the service especially . This was a surprise as usually we enjoy eating at the Brookmans
We really enjoyed our first visit to Brookmans. Tye service was really good, very attentice and friendly staff. The food did take a bit of a while to arrive but was definitely worth the wsit. Goodvalue, not overpriced. We'll definitely be going back.
First class staff and attention to our need to be served quickly as we
Lots of items not available on the menu which was very poor for a Saturday night.
Great to have a village pub that is so versatile. We love being able to take friends and family there anytime.
Really wonderful relaxed family gastropub - lovely menu, alterations if you have intolerances are no problem. Becca the waitress is outstanding in her job. Will definitely be going back.
Vibrant place to enjoy a meal or just a drink.
There is a very buzzy bar scene, super friendly staff.
Food is exceptional and the wine to boot.
Right next to the train station.
Terry has the place running like a well oiled machine.
Well worth a try,seasonal change to the menu.
The deli sharer was 4 magnificent dishes. Loved the crab on crumpets but the winner was the chicken wings, I normally avoid chicken wings!
Tried on a recommendation; perfect bar, comfortable for newcomers, had the special menu, excellent service, very good food.
Never expect to go to a restaurant and be served oven chips but that is what happened here - dreadful food!
Lovely Sunday Lunch - shame the prices advertised on their promotional emails weren’t available on the menu but nice food
Been a few times now, approx 25mins drive from us, staff always lovely, food always good, little noisy particularly if party in side room. Little cold each time we went as quite open. Definitely go back soon
Brookmans offers takeaway which you can order by calling the restaurant at 01707 664144.
Brookmans is rated 4.4 stars by 108 OpenTable diners.
Brookmans does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://peach-pubs.vouchercart.com/category/brookmans-2724.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting bookings at the moment.