Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United Kingdom
  3. London
  4. City of London
  5. Bank
Caravan City, London,

Caravan City

4.4
4.4
1021 Reviews
£25 and under
Global, International
Caravan city is a multi-terraced all-day dining restaurant, coffee and cocktail bar with a flexible working & events space. Signature favourites are combined with new additions, with flavours from around the world, inspired by a lifetime of travel. Open from 7am on weekdays and 10am on the weekends, food is served from three menus- breakfast (weekdays), brunch (weekends) and our all day lunch & dinner menu which is made up of small and large plates designed for sharing.
Natural fabrics and charcoal exposed steel set the scene to the bustling cocktail and coffee bar. Caravan City has it’s own semi-private mezzanine space for up to 20 guests. The outdoor terrace looks over Bloomberg’s new European headquarters, with covered walkways leading to open squares and calming water installations.

Make a booking

2 people

19:00


Booked 32 times today

Order delivery or takeout

Options

  • Logo image for Deliveroo
Private dining

Private dining

Book your next event with us

View details

Additional information

  • Dining style

    Casual Dining

  • Cuisines

    Global, International, International

  • Hours of Operation

    Breakfast Mon–Fri 08:30–11:30 Brunch Sat 10:00–16:00 All Day Menu Mon–Fri 12:00–21:00

  • Phone number

    020 3957 5555

  • Payment Options

    AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

  • Dress Code

    Casual Dress

  • Catering

    N/A

  • Private party facilities

    Well Travelled Food and Mighty Fine Coffee. Open All Day for private dining, group bookings and events. Located opposite Cannon Street Station and less than 2 mins walk from Bank Underground.

  • Private party contact

    India Martin: 3957555

  • Area

    Bank

  • Cross Street

    22 Bloomberg Arcade London Corner Cannon / Walbrook​ EC4N 8AR

  • Parking Details

    Street Parking

  • Public Transit

    Cannon Street Tube, Mansion House Tube, Bank Tube,

  • Additional

    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Popular dishes

What 1,021 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.4
4.4 based on recent ratings
  • 4.4Food
  • 4.3Service
  • 4.4Ambience
  • 4.1Value

NoiseEnergetic

Loved For

  • City of London

    Brunch

  • City of London

    Outdoor Eating

  • City of London

    Most Booked

Sort by

Filters

  1. CE

    CharlotteE

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined 4 days ago

    overall1food1service1ambience1
    Given the worst able in the restaurant, squeezed into a corner and next to the kitchen door. We asked if we could have a different table and were told no, so left without dining. Hostess did not really seem to bothered and did not offer and apology.
  2. A

    Anon

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined 7 days ago

    overall4food4service4ambience3
    Husband and I had a quick dinner here before going on to a birthday party - we shared 4/5 small plates and desert and was plenty given that we knew there would be snacks are the party. All really tasty and value for money. The only thing I would say is the jalapeño corn bread does not have any jalapeño kick to it which was disappointing. In terms of comfort they could have put the heating on - it was far too cold for a restaurant. Service was good otherwise and plates (other than the cornbread) came out really quickly.

    Caravan CityResponded 4 days agoHi there Anon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback, We are sorry to hear about the cornbread not being up to scratch on this occasion. We will certainly look into this with our back of house team to set this right. However, We are super happy to hear overall your time with us was well enjoyed. We hope to see you again soon. Many Thanks, Ben

  3. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 24 June 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Staff are a real treat. The menu is delightful (albeit intimidating - the average person will have the menu in one hand and Google in the other) but everything eaten was a delight

    Caravan CityResponded 4 days agoHello there, Thank you for the lovely feedback on your meal. We are delighted to hear your time with us was well spent and the meal went down well. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Many Thanks, Ben

  4. SA

    SarahA

    London

    47 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    47 reviews

    Dined on 22 June 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Lovely meal as usual, love the menu and the table outside was a nice change.

    Caravan CityResponded 4 days agoHi there SarahA, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback on your meal with us. We are delighted to hear your time with us was well spent. Looking forward to seeing again. Many Thanks, Ben

  5. LT

    LaureT

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 18 June 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    As usual, outstanding ambiance, food and service. We were the last customers and could have stayed longer actually if closing time had been later. We will be back next week actually to Caravan City as we want to enjoy and introduce Caravan to more friends and are planning to try more Caravan restaurants we have not been YET. What about loyalty program for happy loyal customers? Thank you again to Caravan crew, cook, designers and see you soon.

    Caravan CityResponded on 22 June 2022Hey there LaureT! Thank you for taking the time to leave such amazing feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us here at Caravan City. We look forward to seeing you again on Saturday. Many Thanks, Ben

  6. EM

    EmiM

    London

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 18 June 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Delicious food, and friendly service. Definitely recommend!

    Caravan CityResponded on 22 June 2022Hey there EmiM! Thank you for the lovely feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us here. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Many Thanks, Ben

  7. f

    furniturista

    London

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on 17 June 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    I've been there before and it didn't disappoint. Curated menu & drinks. Great coffee. Absolutely recommended!

    Caravan CityResponded on 18 June 2022Hello furniturista! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback ! We are very happy to hear you had such a nice time with us as per usual ! Hope to see you again soon ! Best, Elina

  8. CG

    ChristopherG

    Liverpool

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 17 June 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Great food, great service & great value! We had a selection of small plates and it was incredible!

    Caravan CityResponded on 23 June 2022Hi there ChristopherG, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback on your meal. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us and your meal went down well. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Many Thanks, Ben

  9. f

    foodie2012

    London

    93 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    93 reviews

    Dined on 17 June 2022

    overall5food4service5ambience4
    Came here for a business lunch. There were decent choices for vegetarians. The service was really good.

    Caravan CityResponded on 22 June 2022Hey there foodie2012! Thank you for the amazing feedback. We are delighted to hear your time with us was well spent. looking forward to seeing yo again soon. Many Thanks, Ben

  10. JD

    JessicaD

    London

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 15 June 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Service was great and everyone was really friendly. Never had to wait to get someone's attention, and the place has a really nice buzz. Food was incredible!

    Caravan CityResponded on 18 June 2022Hello JessicaD! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback ! Lovely to hear you had such a nice experience with us ! Hope to see you again soon ! Best, Elina

  11. S

    Sharon

    Manchester

    7 reviews

    5.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on 15 June 2022

    overall5food5service4ambience4
    The small plates and the cocktails are fantastic. We had a lovely time.

    Caravan CityResponded on 18 June 2022Hello Sharon ! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback ! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us ! Hope to see you again soon ! Best, Elina

  12. NR

    NicoleR

    New York Area

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 15 June 2022

    overall5food4service3ambience3
    Amazing coffee, pretty good food, little expensive

    Caravan CityResponded on 18 June 2022Hello NicoleR! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback ! Best, Elina

  13. SS

    SianS

    Kent

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 11 June 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    A very nice restaurant, but it was the staff that made it special.

    Caravan CityResponded on 15 June 2022Hey there SianS, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We are delighted to hear your time with us was well spent. Looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Many Thanks, Ben

  14. BB

    BetsyB

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 11 June 2022

    overall4food2service5ambience5
    Service was outstanding as always with Caravan restaurants, staff were attentive and friendly, polite and generous. But the food let it down sadly! Rhubarb was completely undercooked (I did mention this and we were apologised to and given strawberries instead), pancakes were a bit tough and there was nowhere near enough sauce and toppings to justify the price. The staff knocked the drinks off our bill which was greatly appreciated, but the food should have been up to the normal standard I have come to expect from this restaurant.

    Caravan CityResponded on 15 June 2022Hey there BetsyB! Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback on your time with us. We are deeply sorry to hear about your meal not being up to scratch on this occasion. This is something we will be looking into further with out Back of House team to ensure all our guests are getting the best possible experience. We do hope to see you again. Many Thanks, Ben

  15. AD

    AnneD

    Edinburgh

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 11 June 2022

    overall5food4service5ambience5
    Lovely Sunday Brunch in the sun. Fantastic service, good food and great cocktails

    Caravan CityResponded on 15 June 2022Hey there AnneD, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback on your time with us. We are delighted to hear your brunch in the sun was enjoyed. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Many Thanks Ben

  16. HJ

    HarrisonJ

    London

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 4 June 2022

    overall4food5service2ambience5
    Good Venue, didn't realise brunch ran till 5pm, still good food though!

    Caravan CityResponded on 6 June 2022Hey there HarrisonJ, Thank you for the feedback. We are happy to hear your enjoyed your time with us. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Many Thanks, Ben

  17. M

    Mireille

    London

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 2 June 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Had a fantastic time. The service, ambience, food, attention to detail and location were perfect. We ordered an array of food to share between the three of us - the burrata with spiced tomato and ginger relish, nigella and curry leaves, the spiced cauliflower with harissa, tahini, pomegranate and curry leaves, the steamed cod dumplings with sambal, soy, crispy shallot, coriander, the tomato, mozzarella and basil sourdough pizza and opted for the charred kale and french fries as our sides. All of the dishes were cooked perfectly, arrived at the same time and tasted delicious. I opted for a ginger ale whilst my friends went for cocktails - Chef's Margarita (divine but quite strong) and the Roman Holiday (absolutely gorgeous in presentation, perfect for those with a sweet tooth in taste). For dessert, we opted for the chocolate and dulce de leche tart with mascarpone - utterly delectable but best shared. We also went for the ginger and polenta cake with poached rhubarb and coconut yoghurt - a perfect dessert, great blend of rich and tasty but not 'too' much. We finished off with three espressos and called it a night. A perfect meal, incredibly attentive service and a wonderful ambience.

    Caravan CityResponded on 6 June 2022Hey there Mireille, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such amazing feedback, We could not be happier to hear your time with us was an enjoyable one and your meal went down well. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Many Thanks, Ben

  18. CA

    CazAl

    London

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 31 May 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Liked the sound of Caravan City as a place to go after doing a London based walking tour on The Great Fire. Really showery day so when we arrived damp and hungry it was lovely to be welcomed by the Uber friendly staff. We chatted to them and decided to try some of the cocktails. Delicious and strong! My friend likes sweet cocktails so bar staff added sweetness. We ordered from the menu after checking with a v knowledgeable staff member what some of the ingredients were. I had the dahl bowl and was blown away by all the different textures and flavours in the bowl. A lovely treat of flavour and would recommend totally. Would def have again. My friend has a sough dough pizza with really creamy cheese on top that she thoroughly enjoyed. We had different cocktails and then a couple of the lovely bar staff came over with cocktails on the house as a new bar team member was training. We were bowled over. A great afternoon/ early evening in a chilled out, mixed aged clientele happy place. Totally recommend Caravan City. It’s literally on corner opposite Cannon Street station. On talking to lovely staff we learned that owners are NZ kiwis and the chain is growing. There are branches in Fitsrovia, Canary Wharf, Kings Cross too. However my heart was stolen by the City branch due largely to the friendly staff there and how relaxed and chilled out and above all welcome we were made to feel. Many of the staff who have a great camaraderie amongst themselves have been there for a long time and are happy working for a company that looks after them well. Fully recommend for a really nice place to meet friends, hang out or even go and read a book. Due to showers the large terrace wasn’t being used but there is loads of space inside.

    Caravan CityResponded on 3 June 2022Hello CazAI! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review and also 5 stars ! :) It's amazing to hear you had such a lovely time with us! We will definitely pass your amazing feedback to our team ! Hope to see you again soon ! Best, Elina

  19. DC

    DCJO

    London

    14 reviews

    2.0

    14 reviews

    Dined on 31 May 2022

    overall2food5service1ambience2
    As ever at Caravan the food was great. Unfortunately the service is atrocious. Having been offered water on arrival we waited and waited. Eventually we had to grab a passing server to place our food order. Same thing happened after we finished eating. We would have liked coffee but we were completely ignored. Once again we had to grab someone so we could pay the bill and leave.

    Caravan CityResponded on 9 June 2022Hi there DCJO, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback, We are deeply sorry to hear the service was not up to scratch on this occasion, This is not the standard of service we expect here at Caravan. We will certainly be looking further into this to ensure all our guests are getting the best service possible. Many Thanks, Ben

  20. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 29 May 2022

    overall3food3service3ambience4
    A warm welcome although the reminder that we had the table for an hour and a half as soon as we arrived did feel like our departure was more important than our arrival. Some service good - some not so good. A veggie breakfast wasn’t - the wrong thing was delivered to table. An apology given and the correct breakfast subsequently delivered. It took two queries to rectify though - the first was answered with a ‘it is veggie’ - it took a second to get it replaced. No compensation offered. Food was ‘ok’. Probably won’t visit again. There is so much choice in London it needs a special place to warrant a second visit.
  21. S

    Smithy

    London

    5 reviews

    4.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on 29 May 2022

    overall4food5service4ambience5
    Breakfast menu was very varied and had some unusual options, all tasted great. Lots of friendly staff.

    Caravan CityResponded on 2 June 2022Hello Smithy ! Thank you for your honest feedback! And also for the stars ! Hope to see you again soon! Best, Elina

  22. KC

    KevinC

    London

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 28 May 2022

    overall3food5service1ambience4
    Have visited many times and from a service perspective this was by far the worse. Staffing were standing around chatting to each other whilst paying not attention to diners who were trying to get their attention

    Caravan CityResponded on 2 June 2022Hello KevinC! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review ! We apologize about the service issue. We will look further into this to make sure it does not happens again! Hope to see you again soon ! Best, Elina

  23. ML

    MarieL

    France

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 28 May 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Went there for a brunch, the veggie fry was delicious , and so was coffee. Staff were very welcoming. Had a great moment !

    Caravan CityResponded on 2 June 2022Hello MarieL! Thank you so much for your feedback and for your stars ! Hope to see you again soon ! Best, Elina

  24. C

    Chris

    London

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 21 May 2022

    overall3food5service1ambience4
    Great food and we all really enjoyed what we ordered. Only unusual thing was we struggled to get any waiters attention at any point. Even when we'd try waiters didn't seem in a rush. Nice relaxing environment however.

    Caravan CityResponded on 24 May 2022Hello Chris ! Thank you for having the time to leave us a review ! We are sorry to ear about you service issue. We will look further into this to make sure it won't happened again in the future ! Hope to see you again soon ! Best, Elina

  25. K

    Kinga77

    London

    7 reviews

    2.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on 21 May 2022

    overall2food3service1ambience2
    Lots of staff. They just prefer hanging out with each other rather than ask what you’d like to eat or bring a bill after you’ve asked. I cam only assume it was the day after a staff party or something. Will never return.

    Caravan CityResponded on 22 May 2022Hi there Kinga77, We are very sorry to hear about your previous visit. This is not the standard of service we expect here at Caravan and we will certainly be looking into this further to ensure all our guests are getting the best possible service. Best, Ben

  26. HD

    HD28

    London

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 20 May 2022

    overall5food5service4ambience4
    Amazing food! Great atmosphere and service. We travelled with the food, a mixture of Mediterranean and Middle Eastern influences.

    Caravan CityResponded on 22 May 2022Hey there HD28, Thank you for the lovely feedback, We are very happy to hear your time with us was an enjoyable one and your meal went down well. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Many Thanks, Ben

  27. TG

    TrishG

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 20 May 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Very helpful waitress, food arrived quickly and was very enjoyable, great vibe

    Caravan CityResponded on 24 May 2022Hello TrishG! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very pleased to ear you had such a lovely time with us ! See you again soon. Best, Elina

  28. SB

    StuartB

    London

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 19 May 2022

    overall2food3service1ambience3
    **EDIT** We have been invited back and got good food and service. I'm willing to accept the review below was the result of an uncommon blip. Great job at turning things around. Thank you Hadlee and the team. We sat outside at 8pm and the service was abysmal. Nice enough folks (and the door host was lovely when she took our order because the waiters were too busy) but the whole team was just so overworked that they couldn't get the basics right. I'm sorry to say that this *is* a big deal, and simply apologising politely isn't enough when you're paying £70/head for a basic supper. Two of us at the table used to be waiters at university and we were mortified. We were left to sit for almost 10 minutes without a drink initially, then our request for water along with our other drinks went undelivered on three separate occasions . Three meals came out a good 5 minutes before the sides and final meal, a bottle of wine was ordered to arrive with the meal, and delivered (after a prompt) at the end. They gave us some free coffee vouchers, but that just isn't enough to account for an evening of awkwardness - trying to get the waiter's attention instead of listening and enjoying the experience. Of course they still added a 12.5% service charge - i'm sure they rely on the fact that if you're out with friends/ colleagues nobody wants to cause a fuss to get this removed, but this is really short term thinking. If you don't have enough staff, better to limit the number of bookings than risk your reputation. I work across the road from this restaurant, and I'll never be inviting guests to it again. I should also add that the table next to us got just as poor service, and actually ended up getting a bottle of wine on the house because of their experience. Manager - step up here. Get some oversight and training - and limit bookings to the number of tables a single waiter can handle comfortably. Running around like headless chickens is not the answer.

    Caravan CityResponded on 20 May 2022Hey there StuartB! We are very sorry to hear about your previous visit. Unfortunately last night had been one of the busiest nights we have seen in a while, Additionally we had some unforeseen staff emergency's which left us very short staffed on the floor even after managing guests expectations Given this, A manager will be contacting you shortly to discuss this matter further. Once again, We would like to offer our deepest apologies, Best,

  29. B

    Budds

    Kent

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 19 May 2022

    overall4food5service4ambience4
    great venue, great staff and amazing food. Our group will be back

    Caravan CityResponded on 22 May 2022Hey there Budds, Thank you for the lovely review! We are delighted to hear your time with us was well spent. Looking forward to seeing you again. Many Thanks, Ben

  30. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    London

    2 reviews

    2.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 18 May 2022

    overall2food4service1ambience3
    The food took a while to arrive, which meant some guests had to leave before eating. I understand they were busy but still this was not up to the standard expected and received on previous visits.

    Caravan CityResponded on 19 May 2022Hi there, Thanks you for taking the time to leave us some feedback on your time with us! We are very sorry to hear about your latest visit to Caravan City. We will be looking further into this with our team here to ensure all our guest get the best possible service. We do hope to see you again. Many Thanks, Ben

  31. MJ

    MattJ

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 18 May 2022

    overall3food3service5ambience5
    Hot Smoked Salmon came out as Cold Smoked Salmon. Didn't have enough time to complain at the time, but food did taste good.

    Caravan CityResponded on 20 May 2022Hi there MattJ! Thank you for the feedback. We are very sorry to hear you were unhappy with your meal with us. Unfortunately the "Hot Smoked" Salmon is to reference the process in-which the salmon is cooked, not to imply that the salmon itself is hot. However, If at any point you are unhappy please feel free to raise the issue with one of our team members as we will be happy to deal with any query in house. Many Thanks, Ben

  32. BB

    BBBB

    London

    211 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    211 reviews

    Dined on 17 May 2022

    overall4food4service3ambience5
    Excellent restaurant for eating outside in a relaxed yet City atmosphere. Disappointed that our starters were served with our main courses and that the waiter 'sold' us side orders for our mains when these clearly were not needed.

    Caravan CityResponded on 19 May 2022Hello there BBBB! We are sorry to hear about your starters arriving with your mains, We do encourage our staff to offer sides to accompany some of our main dishes when applicable. Which does not seem to be the case on this occasion. We will look further into this to make sure our staff are giving the best possible advice on meals. We do hope to see you again! Best, Elina

  33. H

    Harriet

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 17 May 2022

    overall3food4service2ambience3
    The food was really nice and arrived quickly. The service was prompt and cheerful but a bit uncoordinated and when the plates were cleared from across a partition, a dirty knife fell onto one of our party's trousers which was awkward and that seemed not that unforeseeable if you are reaching across a partition, to a different height. My friend was quite relaxed about it but other people wouldn't be. Overall a good experience.

    Caravan CityResponded on 19 May 2022Hi there Harriet, Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear of the incident with the knife falling. We do hope this does not put you off returning. Overall, We are delighted to hear your meal and time with us was an enjoyable one. We hope to see you again. Many Thanks, Ben

  34. FP

    FebeP

    London

    6 reviews

    2.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on 16 May 2022

    overall2food5service1ambience4
    Great food Brilliant non alcohol drinks fantastic ambiance Horrible service from our waitress. She started good but she was brilliant when it came to interrupting us in mid conversation to ask us to hand out dirty dishes to her. Very quick in clearing the table when we just literally put our fork and knife down. Her interaction was all about hurrying us and went into a huff when we didn’t want to pay the discretionary service charge. Rude much!!!! Spoiled our experience unfortunately.

    Caravan CityResponded on 19 May 2022Hey there FebeP, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We are deeply sorry to hear about your latest visit, This is not the standard of service we expect here at Caravan. We will be looking into this further to ensure all our guests are getting the best possible service. However, we do hope to see you again. Many Thanks, Ben

  35. Q

    Queue

    London

    2 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 15 May 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience4
    Super fast service. Great mix of food. Great coffee

    Caravan CityResponded on 19 May 2022Hey there Queue, Thanks for the 5 Stars! Best, Ben

  36. HM

    HarryM

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 13 May 2022

    overall5food5service4ambience5
    Thoroughly enjoyable evening with the business team. Greeted at the door with the table we had requested, our food and drink arrived promptly and we were asked occasionally if we needed anything further but were not inconveniently interrupted in conversation.

    Caravan CityResponded on 17 May 2022Hello HarryM! Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback! Very happy to hear you had such a great time with us ! Hope to see you again soon! Best, Elina

  37. WM

    WillM

    London

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 12 May 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Perfect for brunch - great food - love it - going back soon to try something else !

    Caravan CityResponded on 17 May 2022Hello there WillM! Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback! Looking forward to see you next time! Best, Elina

  38. F

    Farridiner

    London

    16 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    16 reviews

    Dined on 12 May 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Great place for a business meeting, sat outside in the sun.
  39. AM

    AngelaM

    London

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 11 May 2022

    overall4food4service4ambience4
    I got my favourite dish (sesoned brown rice) as I was craving it after not having had it for a long time :) It was just as good as always, even though I noticed the portion was slightly smaller than is usually is. Also, there was a new sauce I think, which was nice, but maybe I preferred it without. Overall, Caravan restaurants are always a go-to for every occasion and needless to say I will be back soon!

    Caravan CityResponded on 17 May 2022Hello AngelaM Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that you had a great time with us ! Looking forward to see you again soon! Many thanks, Elina

  40. BM

    BiffM

    London

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 10 May 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Love this place. Have a great food selection with a different take on the usual cocktails and small plates etc. service was fab, special thanks to Kendra for being warm, welcoming and helpful in recommending x

    Caravan CityResponded on 17 May 2022Hey there BiffM! Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We are delighted to hear your time with us was well spent. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Many Thanks, Ben

Safety precautions

  • Cleaning & sanitising

    • Surfaces sanitised between seatings
    • Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
    • Common areas deep-cleaned daily
    • Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
    • Contactless payment available
  • Physical distancing

    • Limited number of seated diners
    • Distancing maintained in common areas
    • Extra space between tables
  • Protective equipment

    • Waiting staff wear masks
    • Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
  • Screening

    • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace

FAQs

Caravan City does offer delivery in partnership with Deliveroo.

Caravan City is rated 4.4 stars by 1021 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a booking

2 people

19:00


Booked 32 times today

Order delivery or takeout

Options

  • Logo image for Deliveroo
Google Map for Caravan City

22 Bloomberg Arcade (Cnr Cannon St / Walbrook) London, EC4N 8AR

Additional information

  • Cross Street

    22 Bloomberg Arcade London Corner Cannon / Walbrook​ EC4N 8AR

  • Area

    Bank

  • Hours of Operation

    Breakfast Mon–Fri 08:30–11:30 Brunch Sat 10:00–16:00 All Day Menu Mon–Fri 12:00–21:00

  • Cuisines

    Global, International, International

  • Dining style

    Casual Dining

  • Dress Code

    Casual Dress

  • Parking Details

    Street Parking

  • Public Transit

    Cannon Street Tube, Mansion House Tube, Bank Tube,

  • Payment Options

    AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

  • Additional

    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

  • Phone number

    020 3957 5555

  • Catering

    N/A

  • Private party facilities

    Well Travelled Food and Mighty Fine Coffee. Open All Day for private dining, group bookings and events. Located opposite Cannon Street Station and less than 2 mins walk from Bank Underground.

  • Private party contact

    India Martin: 3957555

Copyright © 2022 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 700, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking LogoPriceline LogoKAYAK LogoAgoda LogoRentalcars LogoOpenTable Logo