- Surfaces sanitised between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
- Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
- Contactless payment available
- Sealed or wrapped utensils used
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Waiting staff wear masks
- Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
- Staff temperature check required
- Contact tracing information collected
The food was truly excellent and worth the drive to get there.
Our third time there under the new owners
First great, food ,service, everything
Second. Best, even though my choices were different, the chef did a fantastic job with flavors and sauces, masking my usual non preferences
Last night, food excellent , but with the new menu , flavors were not as refined as before. I expect that to be taken care if quickly
Accommodated a number of changes with numbers in our party. Had a lovely table in front of the window. Everyone enjoyed their lunch. Delicious food! Thank you.
It was a lovely lunch..great restaurant and my two guests and I had such a fine afternoon dining there.
Winston is an amazing chef! The food is always perfect and he is great at modifying anything for dietary needs! Karen is the Best server! She really cares for her guests and is always right there when you need her! All time favourite restaurant!
What a delightful evening !! We had the evening's specials , Duck Confit and Pork Chop and both were exquisitely prepared! Thank you Chef Winston !! Karen our server made sure everything was to our liking, the table , the wine ( and prosecco) the perfect timing of the meal's courses. Milynne ( and Winston) came by for a chat to top of a fabulous dining experience !
We look forward to getting back to Chez Michel soon. ( it's worth the drive from Toronto)!!
Delicious food, fantastic service and great ambiance! You won't be disappointed.
It was amazing. Food was incredible.
Service and food were excellent.
Daily specials included items , of which, I am sure everyone would be interested in at least one.
A wonderful experience in a charming town. The food is inventive and consistently good. Great service too.
Great, well-prepared meal with first class service.
Baked Brie was excellent as was the Beef Bourguignon. The Prime Rib tasted like a TV dinner meal and was very disappointing - esp considering it was a $50 entre.
We are so sorry you did not enjoy the Prime Rib, we would have loved to replace or change your menu item for you at the restaurant that evening. We hope that you return to try some of our other menu items.
First time here, what a great little French restaurant! Service from Patricia was on point and nice touch for the owners/chef, Milynne & Winston to come out and say hello as the food was delicious! Great ambiance and highly recommend for a romantic date night! We live in Springwater and there isn't a plethora of choices of fine dining restaurants to go to so this was a nice discovery that we will be putting on our regular rotation. Thanks for a great experience...
Thank you so much for your support and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Absolutely love chez Michel!
Hi...everything about dinner last nite was fine (food good and service fine and a pretty restaurant)) except that I had thought I had asked in my reservation to dine inside but the server had us sit out doors which I found cold despite the server bringing a heater and blanket and had us sit under an awning....still cold!!!
But that is all over now so and that said, I have reservations with you for Thursday, September 30th for lunch and to be on the patio but if it is cold that day can we please sit inside??
Sincerely, Nancy Ross
Hi Nancy, We hope you enjoyed your second visit even more when you were seated inside :)
The food was the very best- creative dishes and classics with wonderful taste
Excellent service and great food while enjoying the quaint patio and ambiance of Creemore. Will be back!
Menu needs a refresh. Been here a few times and nothing has changed. Please fix the house salad especially the dressing and Gouda cheese.
Hello, We do change our menu bi-annually, with a bit of a delay this year because of COVID. We have our new selections coming out this November. We look forward to seeing you then.
Our waitress was friendly and attentive. The food was delicious.
For the most part the experience was positive. The service was efficient and friendly.
Since it was outside on a Main Street the noise level sometimes got high, but that is the problem of Covid caused patios.
Most of the food was good, but there were some problems. The appetizers ( small Caesar salad and Escargots) were excellent. My wife’s Butternut squash Ravioli tasted very good . The only thing she mentioned was that she thought the sauce was very thin. Perhaps the ravioli wasn’t fully drained and watered down the sauce. However she loved it.
My Surf and Turf, however was a problem. I asked for medium rare and got at least medium plus. When I mentioned this to the server she just said she would inform the chef. It would also help if they provided a steak knife, since the regular knife struggled to cut through the meat. Also, although the sauce used was quite good, there was FAR too much of it. It was overwhelming and was spread over the entire dish so that everything on the plate was buried under it. A lighter touch would be much better.
One final note, and this is NOT a criticism of the restaurant, eating on a patio at this time of year is a great invitation to flies and other insects. We actually left earlier than we intended because of annoying flies. Nothing the restaurant can do about this, but be aware.
One question I always have is why do restaurants ask if there is a special occasion and then never do or say anything about it?
The Covid protocols followed by the restaurant were very good.
This is our second time at Chez Michel. The food and presentation are outstanding. We have had a variety of entrees and appetizers. Each dish was very flavourful and was beautifully presented. The restaurant has a diverse selection of wine and so far we have enjoyed the recommended wines.
Delicious lunch with wonderfully attentive and friendly service. Sat on the patio and had a great time.
It was wonderful as usual. The only issue was huge scoops of ice cream for dessert. Should be less and cheaper.
Friendly and knowledgeable staff, a wide variety of food options available, reasonable prices for 5 star dining!
We had a lovely lunch here out on the patio. Service was excellent, food was so tasty. Highly recommend if you’re ever in Creemore area!
Main problem was at the start. Had reservation for outdoor dining through Open Table. No table available. Beautiful day but had to take table inside. The young host was trying to help. Some comments made by a few more senior servers were unhelpful and unfortunately a bit rude.
Finally got a table indoors and our server was good. Food was good. Advice to others booking a table through Open Table. Do additional phone call to ensure that you will be seated. Or advise the restaurant to remove the indoor/outdoor option and hope for the best.
Food was delicious! Service was very helpful and timely. Had a very enjoyable experience.
This is a great place and our server could even speak excellent French which was great! I am disabled (MS) and I need to be pushed in a folding transport wheelchair to get into a restaurant. The staff at Chez Michel found my wife and I a perfect out-of-the-way table for me and my wheelchair on the patio. In future, I hope a small aluminum or wooden ramp will be available to allow customers in a wheelchair to gain easy access to the main dining room.
Amazing service and food! The main courses were outstanding and the French onion soup may be the best I have ever had!
Chez Michel offers takeaway which you can order by calling the restaurant at (705) 466-3331.
Chez Michel is rated 4.6 stars by 30 OpenTable diners.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting bookings at the moment.