Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United Kingdom
  3. Glasgow/Lanarkshire
  4. Glasgow
  5. Glasgow
Church on the Hill, Glasgow, Glasgow City

Church on the Hill

4.3
4.3
357 Reviews
£25 and under
British
The heart of Glasgow’s Southside. We are a Bar & Restaurant for the locals, ran by locals and here to celebrate the greater side of Glasgow.

We pride ourselves on being the venue for every occasion, whether that be shakin’ up some cocktails on a Tuesday, bringing in Gran’s 80th birthday on Friday or enjoying a wholesome Roast on a Sunday. We have recently launched a new menu with a real “POW with WOW!” and you can expect a little tingle on your taste buds as you read through our new food and drinks menu.

🧒 Under 18s welcome until 9pm
🐶 Dog-friendly in bar area & garden
🍔Midweek Miracles- 2 Course £15.95 | 3 Courses £18.95 Mon-Thurs
🍹£5.00 Cocktails Mon-Thurs
💡 Pub Quiz Mondays at 8pm
🍹 Bookings for food & drink. Walk ins only in Bar Area
⚽ 9 TVs, 2 Projectors & 1 Display wall, We are the Home of Sport
📅 Contact us directly for bookings of 11 or more

Make a booking

2 people

19:00


Booked 17 times today

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Price
    £25 and under
  • Cuisines
    British
  • Hours of Operation
    Mon–Thu 16:00–23:00 Fri, Sat 12:00–00:00 Sun 12:00–23:00
  • Phone number
    0141 636 9171
  • Payment Options
    AMEX, Mastercard, Visa
  • Dress Code
    Smart Casual
  • Area
    Glasgow
  • Parking Details
    Private Lot
  • Public Transit
    Major Bus links at front of venue, including nearby train stations
  • Additional
    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Beer Garden, Cocktails, Dog Friendly, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Late Night, Outdoor Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Vegan, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

What 357 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.3
4.3 based on recent ratings
  • 4.3Food
  • 4.4Service
  • 4.4Ambience
  • 4.2Value

NoiseModerate

Loved For

  • Glasgow/Lanarkshire

    Good for groups

  • Glasgow/Lanarkshire

    Neighbourhood gem

  • Glasgow/Lanarkshire

    Vegetarian-friendly

  • Glasgow

    Good for groups

  • Glasgow

    Neighbourhood gem

  • Glasgow

    Vegetarian-friendly

358 Reviews
  1. MichelleD

    Glasgow

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined 2 days ago

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Great food as usual, menu has changed slightly but still plenty to pick from.

    Is this helpful?

  2. ChristineL

    Glasgow

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 3 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Very pleasantly surprised by the quality of food. Menu is not extensive but what we had was amazing (vegan wellington). Berry crumble & ice cream and chocolate brownie were delicious. We ate early so not too noisy - have been before for drinks and can get lively (in a good way!) Definitely worth another visit.

    Is this helpful?

  3. ClaireC

    Spain

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 25 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    We enjoyed a lovely birthday meal. Our waiter was very attentive and friendly. We’ll definitely be back.
    Church on the HillResponded 1 day ago
    Hey Claire Thanks for the great review! Really happy to learn that you had a great birthday and that you were looked after <3 Church x

    Is this helpful?

  4. MyraK

    Glasgow

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 18 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Had a very nice meal with good food and friendly staff. Would come here again.
    Church on the HillResponded on 22 February 2024
    Hey MyraK Thanks for the great review! Great to hear this type of feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again- try out our 3 Scottish tapas for £15 or our £5 Margaritas :-o Church x

    Is this helpful?

  5. Lazlo

    Glasgow

    8 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    8 reviews

    Dined on 18 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Was in for Sunday roast, It's the best roast I've had ,dessert was luvly too,
    Church on the HillResponded on 22 February 2024
    Hi Lazlo Thanks for the fantastic review! Was absolute pleasure to have you dine with us and we are really happy that you enjoyed our Sunday Roast! See you next Sunday? Church x

    Is this helpful?

  6. Caroline

    London

    7 reviews

    4.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on 14 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    This would have got 5 stars if the menu had been a bit more exciting. There were no steaks on it and the steak and ale pie had sausage in it (was this so as to reduce the beef content). The menu used to be much better. Having said that our Glasgow style chicken kebab was very good and the service was friendly and welcoming.
    Church on the HillResponded on 19 February 2024
    Hey Caroline Thank you so much for leaving us a review :-D I am happy to read that you enjoyed your Glasgow Style Kebab and our tip top service! When designing our menu we use our customer feedback as a base and a lot of our regulars suggested we move to a "Glasgow Old School" Steak Pie which is historically made with both beef and sausage meat which has been greatly received. We often have "Steak Frites" on as a special, please ask us on your next visit what specials we have on :-D Please do reach out to us if you have any questions or queries to shout@churchonthehill.co.uk and we look forward to welcoming you again! Church x

    Is this helpful?

  7. Lazlo

    Glasgow

    8 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    8 reviews

    Dined on 8 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Food great , service great, prices great,will definitely be back
    Church on the HillResponded on 12 February 2024
    Hi Lazlo, Thanks for the great review. See you again soon! Church x

    Is this helpful?

  8. OpenTable Diner

    Glasgow

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 4 February 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 3
    Sat for 30mins before being asked if we wld like a drink and if we wld like to order. Usually given that time after given drinks to view menu. Ordered fish bites for a 6yold and got an adult fish n chips. Food was nice though.
    Church on the HillResponded on 13 February 2024
    Hi Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review :) This doesn't sound like our usual; high standards at all :( Our team are often complimented on being attentive and helpful so it saddens me to read that you sat waiting for that long. Our restaurant is full table service while our bar area is order at bar or using our pay at table app. Our kids meals can be quite big! Good value for money it sounds like! Church x

    Is this helpful?

  9. michellen

    Edinburgh

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 29 January 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 5
    I come here a lot and it’s a lovely venue with great food and the staff are friendly. Didn’t get my 20% off as advertised, still took their 10% service fee though which I thought was a bit cheeky. Otherwise, all good!
    Church on the HillResponded on 9 February 2024
    Hey Michellen! Glad to hear you're a frequent visitor, we're sorry your visit didn't live up to the expectations this time! The 10% service charge is noted and visible on our menus and isn't something we just try to surprise anyone with, this is also an optional thing we can remove this from any bill upon request! The January sale was advertised but unfortunately this isn't automatically added to bills, as advertised it needed booked in advanced quoting January sale, if you had done this we can only apologise and would recommend a wee reminder to a server goes a long way, it can be very difficult to keep track of everything and somethings simply just get forgotten from time to time :( We do hope you'll return and continue to be a part of our hub for locals. Team Church

    Is this helpful?

  10. GillianM

    Glasgow

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 20 January 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    First time here and was really impressed with the look and feel of the place. The waiting staff were pretty slow and we had to ask to order drinks after 15 minutes despite it being quiet, they were also very slow to take our food order. The drinks which included a cocktail arrived quickly after the order was given and was good, the food arrived and the soup was like water, clearly running low and severely watered down and left 3/4 of it. The rest of the food was lovely. Also I was not happy to see Id been charged a 10% service charge for 2 people without being informed. Given the choice the female waitress would have been tipped as she looked happy and eager to do her job unlike the 2 males but the choice was taken out my hands

    Is this helpful?

  11. BernadetteS

    Glasgow

    3 reviews

    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 7 January 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    We ordered fish and chips and macaroni cheese but felt food was dry as think we got the last of the food, nice atmosphere and staff friendly
    Church on the HillResponded on 14 January 2024
    Hi Bernadette, Sorry that you felt that your food was a bit dry on this occasion, however glad to see that overall you enjoyed your experience. We hope to welcome you back again soon. If you'd like to discuss your dining experience further please reach out to shout@churchonthehill.co.uk. Church x

    Is this helpful?

  12. MichelleD

    Glasgow

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 6 January 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    As usual food great (fries a little overdone but still edible)....starters amazing. Great service and when we got our bill there was a 50% off food for January which was even better. Will definitely be back
    Church on the HillResponded on 8 January 2024
    Hi Michelle D, Glad you had a great experience with us although sorry to hear your chips were a bit crispier than you'd have liked. Its really super news that we still got your full 5 stars, we can't wait to see you again soon. Church x

    Is this helpful?

  13. MayaM

    Glasgow

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 4 January 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    This was our first time visiting in about 3 years; my partner had squid to start which was quite soggy; my starter was ok; my main course which was Katsu burger was very overcooked; the chips were also quite soggy; the serving staff did not at any point ask how our meal was. Will not be returning anytime soon.

    Is this helpful?

  14. AliceS

    Glasgow

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 26 December 2023

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 3
    Food was good but service was really poor. Been here a few times and this has never been the case, perhaps holiday fatigue for the waiting staff?
    Church on the HillResponded on 29 December 2023
    Hi Alice, Sorry that on this occasion service has not lived up to your usual high expectation, We pride ourselves on our high quality of service here at Church and this time we've obviously fallen short. If you'd like to discuss your experience in more detail please reach out to shout@churchonthehill.co.uk. Church x

    Is this helpful?

  15. RobertP

    Glasgow

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 22 December 2023

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 4
    Food wasn’t great but I like the place for a drink. 🥃
    Church on the HillResponded on 26 December 2023
    Hi Robert, sorry to hear that the food wasn't up to expectations on your visit! We do strive for excellence here at Church - if you could email us at shout@churchonthehill.co.uk to discuss your visit in more detail, we can address any feedback that you have. Thanks for taking the time to review! Team Church x

    Is this helpful?

  16. LizF

    Glasgow

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 19 December 2023

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Great local venue Good food amazing staff. We usually visit in the afternoon so quieter than evenings. Lots of choice for food and drinks
    Church on the HillResponded on 22 December 2023
    Hey Liz Glad you choose us as your local, we try really hard to be a part of this amazing community :) The feedback will be passed onto the staff and we look forward to having you again soon! Team Church x

    Is this helpful?

  17. MargaretM

    Glasgow

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 16 December 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Great food at reasonable prices Service staff polite courteous & efficient.

    Is this helpful?

  18. michaelm

    Glasgow

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 12 December 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    nice n warm n cosy food was worth the money all round nice place for a cold Tuesday night
    Church on the HillResponded on 16 December 2023
    Hi Michael, Thanks for the great review, hope to see you soon. Church x Hi Michael, Thanks for the great review, hope to see you soon. Church x

    Is this helpful?

  19. MelanieR

    Glasgow

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 9 December 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Had a great time. The food was great, the service was amazing and the vibes were immaculate :)
    Church on the HillResponded on 12 December 2023
    Hi Melanie, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review, we always strive for immaculate vibes here at COTH and I'm so happy to hear that we were vibeing with the best of them. church x

    Is this helpful?

  20. Bpark

    Glasgow

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 7 December 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Amazing as always! Lovely staff, great place for the dog too.
    Church on the HillResponded on 12 December 2023
    Hi Bpark Thanks for the wonderful review, hope to see you again soon. Church x

    Is this helpful?

  21. DionneP

    Aberdeen

    2 reviews

    2.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 5 December 2023

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 3
    We attended the establishment yesterday and it was an absolute disaster. We attended before the women’s football event at Hamden. I’m aware that nights like these are busy, however I don’t think it excuses our experience. We ordered our food with over an hour to spare before we had to leave for the game thinking that this would be plenty of time. We asked if the food was on its way as we were going to the game and the woman working was not short of condescending when she said, “yes so is everyone else,” before she advised us it was on its way. I’m not really sure why she found that helpful but here we are. I would also state we’ve had a similar experience with this staff member before. We told the server that we would have to just leave and he was absolutely understanding about that. He did tell us it was a new menu on a game night which was the issue. It was a disappointment. I wasn’t even that fussed about not getting the food. I think the reason I’ve been prompted to write this is the attitude we got for asking reasonable questions. Is what it is- my recommendation- dont come here for dinner on game nights!
    Church on the HillResponded on 8 December 2023
    Hey Dionne Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to learn that you did not have a great experience with us. We were a little caught out on Tuesday with the football on at Hampden and at this moment I can only apologise that you did not receive our usual high standard of service and quick service times. Could you please reach out to us at shout@churchonthehill.co.uk with a contact number and we will call you to discuss your visit? :D Church x

    Is this helpful?

  22. OpenTable Diner

    Glasgow

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 5 December 2023

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 4
    Our host was lovely but they were clearly run off their feet. There’s a weird hybrid of table & bar service, as we wished to order more drinks and dessert but nobody ever came to our table to take any orders or check-in! An absolute nightmare to get a hold of staff at times. Same issue with the bill at the end. Food was delicious if a little skimpy on portion size. Pricing high but par for course for Glasgow’s Southside. It’s a nice venue, good for sports. I would be going back.
    Church on the HillResponded on 8 December 2023
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review :) Sorry to hear that your experience wasnt our usual tip top! We were indeed a little rushed off our feet! We do a fantastic 2 course for £15.95 and 3 bar bites for £15 which is great value for our Southsider guests, hopefully on your next visit you can give them a try! Please reach out to us at shout@churchonthehill.co.uk to book in your next visit and we will ensure you are looked after :D Church x

    Is this helpful?

  23. EricP

    Glasgow

    6 reviews

    5.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on 5 December 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    A busy service with the football at hampden on at the time but staff coped well. Food was hot and tasty. Service was very good.
    Church on the HillResponded on 8 December 2023
    Thanks for the amazing review Eric! We hope to see you return soon! Church x

    Is this helpful?

  24. DeborahW

    Glasgow

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 3 December 2023

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 5
    I am a regular at the church on the hill that’s why I suggested to friends to meet there. The food was lovely for all of us. I’ve only put a 3 star as although the staff are lovely but we waited a while for our drinks and when they did come it was only half, then we had to find someone to find our others(6of us)! It’s not a complaint I just feel you need more staff on at this busy period to support them. We were seated next to the kitchen but the whole place was freezing. The toilets extremely cold .That spoilt it for all of us and we are 6 menopausal woman absolutely freezing!! Very rare.
    Church on the HillResponded on 8 December 2023
    Hey Deborah Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It saddens me to read this review as we felt we very much looked after your table from the moment you sat to assisting you in splitting your bill at the end :( Please reach out to us at shout@churchonthehill.co.uk for your next visit and we will ensure you are sat at our warmest spot (not much we can do about the toilets unfortunately :( ) and that you are looked after :) Church x

    Is this helpful?

  25. Jem7

    Exclusive

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 18 November 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Food was lovely and great value . Had mac and cheese which was really tasty and came with both garlic bread and chips, all of which were really tasty. My family also really enjoyed their food. The menu has changed recently and the food is really tasty and great value. The drinks were also really good price. The staff were also lovely and on hand to serve you. It's also been done up lately and some really nice greenery added in along with some modern booths. One of my locals so will defintely be back more often. They allow dogs in too. What could be better!
    Church on the HillResponded on 21 November 2023
    Hey Jem Thanks for the great review Great to hear you and your family enjoyed your food. We are soon to launch some new dishes, so be sure to pop in and try again :D Look forward to seeing you again soon. Church x

    Is this helpful?

  26. StephenMcCann

    Glasgow

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 17 November 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Lovely night celebrating the pkace we first met. Will be a yearly thing.
    Church on the HillResponded on 20 November 2023
    Hey Stephen Thanks so much for the great review! Hopefully we make it more than a yearly thing ;-) Church x

    Is this helpful?

  27. DerriD

    Glasgow

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 9 November 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Nice atmosphere and bar area super dog friendly. Good choice of vegan options and ice cream for your puppy. Service was brilliant with friendly staff
    Church on the HillResponded on 13 November 2023
    Hi DerriD Thanks for the kind words, cant wait to see you and your pup again soon. Church x

    Is this helpful?

  28. StevenM

    San Diego

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 28 October 2023

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 4
    Food not great and service with drinks was slow and wrong order
    Church on the HillResponded on 27 November 2023
    Hey Steven! Sorry to hear your experience wasn't up to our usual standards! We'd love to rectify this for you and do hope you'll return to give us another chance :) Team Church.

    Is this helpful?

  29. NicolaY

    Glasgow

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 28 October 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The food was delicious and the service was brilliant. All together a great night out.
    Church on the HillResponded on 30 October 2023
    Hey Nicola Thank you so much for your review! Glad to hear your food went down well! Have you seen our midweek miracle menu? We do two courses for £14.95 Monday to Thursday :) Church x

    Is this helpful?

  30. LRen

    Glasgow

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 28 October 2023

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 4
    Food was lovely, service was a bit slow and the drinks didn't come as stated in the menu (my friend ordered a frozen daiquiri and it wasn't frozen and the second one she ordered came in a glass half the size)
    Church on the HillResponded on 30 October 2023
    Hi LRen Glad to hear you had some great food with us :) No we no longer have our frozen slushies :( We do however have a bespoke Daiquiri menu running just now which have been selling really well. Sorry to learn that you were unhappy with the size of the measurement. We look forward to welcoming you again :) Church x

    Is this helpful?

  31. DannyS

    Perthshire

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 22 October 2023

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Excellent service, food and ambience we'll be back
    Church on the HillResponded on 26 October 2023
    Thanks for the great review Danny :)

    Is this helpful?

  32. SarahC

    Glasgow

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 19 October 2023

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great service and venue. Food is decent for the price. Dog friendly and even had sausages for my dog. Will be back!
    Church on the HillResponded on 21 October 2023
    Hey Sarah, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave this fantastic review! Hope the dug loved the sausage :) See you soon! Team Church x

    Is this helpful?

  33. WillLondon

    London

    14 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    14 reviews

    Dined on 14 October 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great food and great service. Really highly recommended.
    Church on the HillResponded on 16 October 2023
    Hi Will, Thanks for taking the time to leave this lovely review, hope to see you again soon. Church x

    Is this helpful?

  34. OpenTable Diner

    Glasgow

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 7 October 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Service was great food lovely and company even better
    Church on the HillResponded on 16 October 2023
    Thank you so much for the lovely review, see you again soon Church x

    Is this helpful?

  35. ElizabethD

    Glasgow

    1 review

    vip
    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 7 October 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Had a great time, good value for money, and Davey created a really good atmosphere. Service and food was really good.
    Church on the HillResponded on 16 October 2023
    Hi Elizabeth, Glad you had a great time, I bet Davey will be all chuffed with your glowing review! See you soon Church x

    Is this helpful?

  36. StuB

    Glasgow

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 29 September 2023

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    First time I’d been there in years. Don’t know why, it was great! We had the cauliflower shawarma to start, which was tender and tasty. Mains were Korean chicken for me and a huge Mac n cheese for my wife. Great food, good value, friendly helpful service.

    Is this helpful?

  37. MaryA

    Glasgow

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 23 September 2023

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 1
    Not many choices on the menu to choose from. Limited choice. The food was supermarket food with ridiculous prices. Only thing good about it was staff. Would not return
    Church on the HillResponded on 26 September 2023
    Hi Mary Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on two different review platforms, feedback is key to bettering our business as a whole. We am sorry to learn that you felt that our menu was very limited, little to offer and expensive. Our menu currently has 6 starters, 10 bar snack choices (3 for £18), 16 main courses, 3 sandwiches, 5 kids choices and 6 dessert options. We feel that this provides a great choice of dishes for anyone dining with us with prices competitive with the local area. We are are glad to read that the staff were great! We would love to have you return, we do a midweek miracle offer which is two courses for £14.95 and great value. Please drop us an email at shout@churchonthehill.co.uk for your next visit and will ensure you are looked after :) Church x

    Is this helpful?

  38. marcop

    Edinburgh

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 15 September 2023

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Ottimo locale per guardare le partite. Tutto buono cibo, bibite, birre.
    Church on the HillResponded on 19 September 2023
    Thank you for the kind words marcop, we hope to see you again soon for all the sporting action and more beers! Church x

    Is this helpful?

  39. Sharpy

    Glasgow

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 7 September 2023

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Excellent venue with fast, attentive service and delicious food
    Church on the HillResponded on 16 September 2023
    Thanks for the great review Sharpy! Church x

    Is this helpful?

  40. LauraR

    Glasgow

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 27 August 2023

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Class as always. Great food and staff as always 👌🏻👌🏻
    Church on the HillResponded on 31 August 2023
    Thanks Laura! Really happy to receive this feedback and we look forward to seeing you soon Church x

    Is this helpful?

Safety precautions

  • Cleaning & sanitising

    • Surfaces sanitised between seatings
    • Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
    • Common areas deep-cleaned daily
    • Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
    • Contactless payment available
  • Physical distancing

    • Limited number of seated diners
    • Distancing maintained in common areas
    • Extra space between tables
  • Protective equipment

    • Waiting staff wear masks
    • Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
  • Screening

    • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
    • Contact tracing information collected

FAQs

Church on the Hill is rated 4.3 stars by 357 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a booking

2 people

19:00


Booked 17 times today
Google Map for Church on the Hill

16 Algie St, Glasgow, Glasgow City G41 3DJ

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Area
    Glasgow
  • Hours of Operation
    Mon–Thu 16:00–23:00 Fri, Sat 12:00–00:00 Sun 12:00–23:00
  • Price
    £25 and under
  • Cuisines
    British
  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Dress Code
    Smart Casual
  • Parking Details
    Private Lot
  • Public Transit
    Major Bus links at front of venue, including nearby train stations
  • Payment Options
    AMEX, Mastercard, Visa
  • Additional
    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Beer Garden, Cocktails, Dog Friendly, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Late Night, Outdoor Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Vegan, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Cookie Preferences
Copyright © 2024 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 500, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking Logo
Priceline Logo
KAYAK Logo
Agoda Logo
Rentalcars Logo
OpenTable Logo