Craft & Dough - Campo Lane
For any fan of pizza, as I am, the food was fantastic. The starters were plentiful and the fries with truffle oil and parmesan superb. Some people experienced issues with the speed of service but we didn't. Everything came to the table as expected and hot. We'd definitely go back.
Hi Scott, We love our truffle and parmesan fries! So glad you enjoyed them as well. Myself and the team are extremely thankful for this amazing review! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Victoria General Manager
Simply two of the best pizzas we have tasted in a long time
Hi Pauline, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and the wonderful comments! We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes Victoria General Manager
Excellent venue / experience for a family birthday celebration
Hi Isla59, Thank you so much! We love hosting special events here and so pleased you had a great time! We look forward to seeing you all soon. Best wishes, Tori
Service was fantastic and the pizzas are unbelievable
Hi Jamie, this is wonderful thank you! I will definitely be passing this amazing feedback onto the team. We look forward to seeing you again! Best wishes, Victoria
Nasty service. Rude rude rude people and it was not appreciated.
Hi there, This is distressing to hear, I wonder if you could do me a favour and email me across some more information, particularly a description of any staff you spoke to, the time of your visit and the events that led you to feel so let down. I can only apologise this is how you left feeling and would like to rectify this asa soon as possible! If you send that over to firstname.lastname@example.org and I will personally get back to you. Kind Regards, Victoria- General Manager
Pizzas were fine but the house wine was only average. A sash window near our table was wedged open by a block of wood, surely there must be a better way to keep the room at the correct temperature?
Hi Troostory, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review in regards to your recent visit here with us. Unfortunately due to our lovely building being listed we are limited as to any changes we can make but we are certainly looking into some more practical ways to keep the windows open. I am really sorry you didn't enjoy the house wine and my apologies the team were not on hand to offer an alternative however I am so pleased the pizzas were on point! Kind regards, Victoria
Lovely Pizza. All our party enjoyed it. Staff were friendly . Nice decor
Hello, thank you for this amazing review we are pleased you had a great visit! We love our beautiful site and glad you enjoyed the decor too! Many thanks Victoria Reynolds
Fabulous pizzas, great service, lovely atmosphere highly recommend
Hi Mogley, Thank you for this incredible review. We look forward to seeing you again! Kind Regards, Victoria Reynolds General Manager
Great pizzas at a good price. We will definitely return!
Amazing comments Karen! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this great review. Kind Regards Victoria General Manger
They apparently hadn't had a delivery that day so were out of a lot of things on the menu - specifically two of the pizzas our group had ordered. Out of five orders, three came after 40 minutes even though we were one of two tables in the entire restaurant. The other two had apparently come out of the oven "too small" so they had to re-do them which took a further 5-10 minutes. Although we were given a discount on our bill, the waitress had quite an edge about the whole situation and did not have great levels of customer service.
Hi Robert, I am sorry to hear about the experience you had here, that is certainly not the level of service or the way we like things to run here. My name is Victoria Reynolds, I have recently become the General manager here and would love it if you could email me some further information at email@example.com so I can investigate and ensure this never happens again. I would also like to see what we can do to make sure next time this is a 5 star experience for you. Thank you, Tori.
Pizzas were lovely, so were staff. The Wednesday deal is amazing for a mid-week treat.
Hi MilenaV, We love a weekday treat here and our Wednesday deal is sure to brighten up anyone's week so we are very pleased you enjoyed it! Thank you for your lovely comments. Kind Regards Tori- General Manager
Great food. Best gluten free pizza I’ve had. Service was a little slow but we used a groupon deal which made it great value.
Hi Katie, Really pleased to read such a great review, apologies the service was on the slow side but very happy to hear you were happy with your experience. The gluten free pizzas are amazing aren't they! We very much can't wait to see you again. Kind Regards, Victoria General Manager
Great service from welcoming staff who coped well with a problem which limited the menu. The food available was well prepared and enjoyable. Look forward to returning to try my first choice.
Hi Christine, Our apologies you were unable to try your first choice when you visited us, that is certainly disappointing for us to hear but very pleased you enjoyed your visit despite that and we hope to see you again soon so we can get you that meal! Many thanks again we really appreciate our customers leaving us feedback, Kind Regards, Victoria Reynolds General Manager
A pleasant experience! Staff helpful friendly and attentive! Nice ambience !
Hi, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience here with us and we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit, we look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Victoria General Manager
Tasty pizza and house wine is lovely. Lovely friendly staff.
Kelham island staff more friendly and helpful. Very slow service at campo lane and not good at topping up with prosecco on brunch we had paid for 12 people only 9 turned up and we was left waiting and had to ask to order food and replenish drinks
Excellent service and gorgeous food! Lovely little place
Great deal for wine Wednesday! Pizza was yummy & wine was perfectly adequate for the price! Would definitely return here again!
Outstanding pizza. Crispy base with spot on tomato sauce. Nice atmosphere and friendly service.
Great food and drink. Really good value for money. Staff and manager really friendly. Lovely atmosphere .
The starters were served and two minutes later our pizzas arrived. When asked why had the pizzas been served at the same time as starters we were told the kitchen would not have known. We waited and waited then waitress, who was very apologetic, informed us that our pizzas had been burnt and were being made again. When the pizzas arrived there was an absence of onions and mozzarella cheese. We were hungry by this time so we ate the pizzas which were tasty even though the lack of above ingredients. To compensate for mix up we were given a free round of drinks. Such a shame as it was not front of house’s fault but will think before we return.
Waitress didn't want to be there. Took 20 mins for her to ask us for a drink. Then another 10 to get it. Pizza not cooked properly.
Love it here. Perfect date night. House wine is lovely. Pizza tasty.
Very good. Great pizza. Very good service. Would recommend and will go again.
We had a Groupon voucher and ordered as soon as we arrived at 6pm but food wasn't served until 7.10pm. We had a theatre booking for 7.30pm so it was a real rush - as a good will gesture our voucher has been authorised to be used again. There was a big party of 30 being served at the same time - so that's why our food was 'pushed back'..grateful to use voucher again, but staff could have made us aware. We will use voucher again later in the year.
I purchased the bottomless brunch vouchers and I couldn’t complain at all. Flowing prosecco and lovely food! Staff were friendly and always there if you needed them! Great for a catch up with friends or for couples to have a date night! Fantastic atmosphere and location.
We absolutely loved it here and definitely will be back. It had delicious food and the service was outstanding. Really cute environment with chilled out vibes. I had such a lovely time thank you so much!
Very disappointed the pizza was undercooked and sloppy
We tried to "walk in" to this branch and Kelham Island on a Saturday when visiting Sheffield and both were full. We booked and returned on Monday lunchtime to enjoy two great pizzas and a bottle of Rose on the following Monday. It was well worth returning as both the service and the pizzas were very good. It is obvious that they use really good, fresh ingredients.
Lovely pizza and in house lager was tasty 😋. Used a groupon deal and was well worth it!
Great food, really friendly staff that really care about what they do
Really nice 'n friendly staff. We went early in the evening so quite quiet. Excellent service and good food. Will be going back.
Unfortunately had a bad time here this bank holiday. We had gone for bottomless brunch which in the past has always been excellent. On this occasion the restaurant was busier than previously so service was very slow and drinks were not bottomless. During our time there the ladies toilets leaked onto the table next to ours and triggered the alarm system. This cut short our day and although unavoidable and unexpected nothing was done to compensate for this. Other diners were able to leave without paying but as we had paid up front this wasn't an option available to us. My email address was taken to arrange a refund but nothing further heard, despite also emailing the venue myself. This won't stop me returning as I have always had excellent experiences in the past but it has left me disappointed.
Wide variety of menu items, truffles and Parmesan chips were really crunchy and delicious. Pizzas were interesting with a fusion of different styles, would recommend upgrading to garlic crust. The staff had a big party to serve so there was a rather long delay for our food to be served, but they handled it professionally by serving our food free of charge as an apology for the delay.
What a lovely restaurant with delicious, original pizzas and fantastic, attentive service - we visited using the Groupon deal and we all had a wonderful evening. The manager of the restaurant was particularly friendly and very helpful throughout the evening
Didn’t have a few menu items. One order came completely wrong. Other lacked a main ingredient.
We go here lots but no longer.
Relaxed atmosphere, friendly efficient service, great food, good selection of drinks and excellent value.
Fab food very friendly staff. Would definitely recommend.
Delicious food and cocktails, friendly staff and nice atmosphere. Service was slow as only 1 server and 1 manager during Saturday tea time, but service was very good.
We prebooked via OpenTable for 8 people and then called the restaurant to add 4 more people to our booking first thing after the morning opening. We advised we might be 5 mins late as we start lunch at 1pm. We were assured that is fine and that they look forward to seeing us later the same day.
When we arrived as advised before about 5 minutes after 1pm and got seated we were made to wait 30 minutes to even so much as receive our drinks. After a further 15 minutes we were told that we are not going to be served food for at least another 30 minutes and so had to cancel our order as we had to return to work. We would have appreciated being informed on arrival that the restaurant hasn't got the capacity to serve us, so that at least we would have time to go for our colleague's leaving lunch someplace else.
When one of the colleagues went to speak to the general manager she was advised that it's our fault because we have not prebooked our food prior to arrival, however at no point were we advised that such a policy was in place at the restaurant. We were not informed during the OpenTable booking, while extending the booking over the phone or when arriving to the restaurant. Had we been told, we would have naturally prebooked the food accordingly without any trouble.
We were told we're also to blame that they now have to throw away food because we did not inform that we need to leave at 2pm, despite again not having been informed at arrival that, because we haven't prebooked, the wait might be considerable.
We were then made to pay for the drinks we ordered in the belief that they would shortly be followed by the meal that never arrived. Some of the drinks were flat and unappetising, however we settled the bill.
Ultimately, the restaurant lost custom of 12 guests who will not be returning. A leaving lunch of one of our colleagues was spoilt and the experience was upsetting as a whole - miles away from the brilliant service we received at the Kelham Island branch.