Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United Kingdom
  3. Manchester/Greater Manchester
  4. Manchester
  5. Manchester
Ducie Street Warehouse, Manchester, Greater Manchester

Ducie Street Warehouse

3.5
3.5
578 Reviews
£26 to £40
Contemporary British
Dine at Ducie Street. At Ducie Street Warehouse we have ‘Something For Everyone’. The restaurant space brings people together for an unpretentious, relaxed, and feel-good dining experience. Develop friendships, reconnect and meet over a plate of mouth-watering food. Take a seat in our restaurant for brunch, an evening meal, or Sunday lunch. Enjoy views of Manchester’s canals and a summer BBQ on our terrace. Whether you want a few chilled drinks in our lounge or let your hair down at our Brunch parties, we have something for everyone.

Ducie Street
Manchester M1 2TP
duciestreet.com

Make a booking

2 people

19:00


Booked 7 times today

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Price
    £26 to £40
  • Cuisines
    Contemporary British, Modern European, Cocktail Bar
  • Hours of Operation
    Brunch Sat, Sun 09:00–11:30 Lunch Mon–Fri 12:00–15:00 Sat, Sun 12:30–16:00 Dinner Tue–Sat 17:00–21:00 Sun 17:00–20:00
  • Phone number
    0161 503 9460
  • Payment Options
    AMEX, Cash not accepted, Mastercard, Visa
  • Dress Code
    Casual Dress
  • Executive Chef
    Andrew Green

What 578 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

3.5
3.5 based on recent ratings
  • 3.5Food
  • 3.6Service
  • 3.9Ambience
  • 3.4Value

NoiseEnergetic

578 Reviews
  1. AnnD

    Manchester

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined 5 days ago

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Staff friendly and helpful especially when discussing dietary needs. No complaints about the staff serving us. Unfortunately the lamb roast for Sunday lunch was poor quality meat, chewy and fatty. Left most of it. Vegetarian option was good. Vegetables were quite soggy.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded 4 days ago
    Hi Ann I do apologise the meat wasn't quite what you expected. All of our produce is sourced from reliable local sources. Please do try us again and we would be happy to give you a discount on your next Sunday roast if you show this review response. Sam

    Is this helpful?

  2. Hungry4better

    Manchester

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined 5 days ago

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 2
    It was okay. Had a Sunday roast which was unmemorable.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded 4 days ago
    Hi there I do apologise the Sunday roast wasn't quite up to standard. Please do try us again and we would be happy to give you a discount on your next Sunday roast if you show this review response. Sam

    Is this helpful?

  3. Nigelh

    Glasgow

    4 reviews

    1.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on 31 March 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 3
    We booked this with the hope of enjoying a Sunday Roast. We both ordered the roast beef which looked great but the meat was inedible full of gristle , couldn't cut it. Very disappointing
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 2 April 2024
    Hi ! I'm really sorry to hear your experience at Ducie wasn't as good as you were expecting it to be. I would love to be able to talk to you about what happened to make sure we deliver better standards in the future. Please, feel free to drop us a private message and we will get back to you as soon as possible. Regards, DSW Team

    Is this helpful?

  4. IggyW

    Yorkshire

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 31 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Really enjoyed Sunday lunch. If you want a new experience re this traditional meal then this is the place to try. Excellent all round! Will definitely go back
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 2 April 2024
    Thank you so much for your 5 stars review, we're so happy to hear you enjoyed the roast. We look forward to seeing you here again!

    Is this helpful?

  5. Rodm

    Manchester

    2 reviews

    2.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 17 March 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 3
    The service was poor (understaffed), the breakfast took over 30 mins to arrive and was very greasy, overcooked and bland. Twice I have been (dinner and now breakfast) where less than half the items on the menu have been available. I have been here many times, and in the past it was always very good, but my two recent visits have been really poor and it is now more expensive. They also seem to no longer use the restaurant area, so everyone is seated in the bar, which can get busy and loud. I won’t be rushing back.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 18 March 2024
    Hi ! I'm really sorry to hear your experience at Ducie wasn't as good as you were expecting it to be. I would love to be able to talk to you about what happened to make sure we deliver better standards in the future. Please, feel free to drop us a private message and we will get back to you as soon as possible. Regards, DSW Team

    Is this helpful?

  6. AlisonH

    London

    4 reviews

    3.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on 15 March 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 4
    Was looking forward to going here but the food was very poor. The evening was saved by a very lovely waitress who tried her best. We won't visit again though.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 16 March 2024
    Hi ! I'm really sorry to hear your experience at Ducie wasn't as good as you were expecting it to be. I would love to be able to talk to you about what happened to make sure we deliver better standards in the future. Please, feel free to drop us a private message and we will get back to you as soon as possible. Regards, DSW Team

    Is this helpful?

  7. OpenTable Diner

    Yorkshire

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 15 March 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 1
    Average service by too few waiting staff and customers neglected for long periods with no one to be seen. Food took far too long ( the table next to us waited even longer as their order was obviously lost). Food itself was at best average and lacked flavour, creativity and generosity - kitchen staff are obviously bored by what they cook and again stretched to get food out the kitchen in good time. We did have 1 waitress who was very apologetic and embarrassed by the customers bad experience - she was the only good thing in this whole bad experience. Will not be back
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 18 March 2024
    Hi ! I'm really sorry to hear your experience at Ducie wasn't as good as you were expecting it to be. I would love to be able to talk to you about what happened to make sure we deliver better standards in the future. Please, feel free to drop us a private message and we will get back to you as soon as possible. Regards, DSW Team

    Is this helpful?

  8. StephD

    Derbyshire

    4 reviews

    3.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on 14 March 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Visited in a group of six on Thursday 14/3. Unfortunately, the kitchen was severely understaffed because the head chef was absent, consequently only sandwiches and soup were available. The serving staff were very apologetic and very nice about it and gave us complementary drinks, which helped a bit. The sandwiches were fine but the soup was pretty bad.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 16 March 2024
    Hi ! I'm really sorry to hear your experience at Ducie wasn't as good as you were expecting it to be. I would love to be able to talk to you about what happened to make sure we deliver better standards in the future. Please, feel free to drop us a message and we will get back to you as soon as possible. Regards, DSW Team

    Is this helpful?

  9. JosephO

    Manchester

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 10 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We had the Sunday lunch which was unbelievable. The best Sunday lunch I’ve ever had without a doubt. The service was brilliant. We were celebrating a 60th birthday as well as it being Mother’s Day and we were made to feel very special. Well done to the whole team. The vibe was very relaxed which is perfect for a Sunday. Overall it was a 10/10 and we’ll definitely be returning
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 11 March 2024
    Thank you so much for the 5 stars review, we hope to see you soon again!

    Is this helpful?

  10. OpenTable Diner

    South Wales

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 10 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    We booked a table for Mother's Day lunch based on previous reviews of the best Sunday lunch in Manchester. While the service was a little slow (2hrs for a 2 course meal) this wasn't a problem as we weren't in any particular rush. The staff were attentive without being too intrusive. What I do have to highlight was the quality of the food, which was absolutely amazing. Quite possibly the best Sunday lunch I have ever had. I had the beef sirloin, which was a huge piece of meat and absolutely delicious. Plenty of food on the plate... Parsnips, Carrots, Red Cabbage, Roast Potatoes, Yorkshire Pudding. We had a side of Vintage Cheddar Cauliflower Cheese. This single portion was sufficient for 3 of us. It was delicious, if not a little cheesy (very chewy). I would not hesitate in recommending Ducie Street Warehouse for a Sunday lunch.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 11 March 2024
    Thank you so much for the 5 stars review, we hope to see you soon again!

    Is this helpful?

  11. OpenTable Diner

    Yorkshire

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 9 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We’d read some poor reviews beforehand but we had a really lovely meal, service was quick and staff were friendly. Hotel guests get a discount too.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 11 March 2024
    Thank you so much for the 5 stars review, we hope to see you soon again!

    Is this helpful?

  12. OpenTable Diner

    Manchester

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 8 March 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 1
    Food order wasn’t sent to kitchen, by the time the issue had been noticed they had run out of food so we had to find another venue for our business lunch without any notice. Whilst it was very disappointing, Ducie St didn’t charge us for the 2 rounds of drinks we’d had whilst waiting for the food order which went some way to making up for the problem but I won’t return to this venue: in addition to the lack of food, the menu offering doesn’t match the online menu, there was no background music so the atmosphere was really lacking and they were understaffed in my opinion. Wouldn’t recommend.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 11 March 2024
    Hi ! I'm really sorry to hear your experience at Ducie wasn't as good as you were expecting it to be. I would love to be able to talk to you about what happened to make sure we deliver better standards in the future. Please, feel free to drop us a message and we will get back to you as soon as possible. Regards, DSW Team

    Is this helpful?

  13. OpenTable Diner

    Cornwall

    3 reviews

    1.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 8 March 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 3
    Disorganised waitresses, cold food. Forgot bread with the cold soup and coffee took 20mins.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 11 March 2024
    Hi ! I'm really sorry to hear your experience at Ducie wasn't as good as you were expecting it to be. I would love to be able to talk to you about what happened to make sure we deliver better standards in the future. Please, feel free to drop us a message and we will get back to you as soon as possible. Regards, DSW Team

    Is this helpful?

  14. DanC

    Manchester

    2 reviews

    1.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 5 March 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 3
    Third visit to Ducie Street where the front of house staff and kitchen seemed utterly disorganised, having none of the food prepared for the lunch time service, scrambling around and not keeping tables updated. Took 50 minutes to get some sandwiches, which is completely unacceptable for a lunch time and was embarrassing for a business meeting I love the venue and the evening food is typically good, but the service really needs some improved organisation
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 13 March 2024
    Hi ! I'm really sorry to hear your experience at Ducie wasn't as good as you were expecting it to be. I would love to be able to talk to you about what happened to make sure we deliver better standards in the future. Please, feel free to drop us a message and we will get back to you as soon as possible. Regards, DSW Team

    Is this helpful?

  15. Beth

    Manchester

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 3 March 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 3
    Got the roast dinner on Sunday. Portion was small and Yorkshire Puddings were very oily. Roast potatoes and meat were nice but the were not very attentive and we waited 50+ minutes for our food.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 5 March 2024
    Hi ! I'm really sorry to hear your experience at Ducie wasn't as good as you were expecting it to be. I would love to be able to talk to you about what happened to make sure we deliver better standards in the future. Please, feel free to drop us a message and we will get back to you as soon as possible. Regards, DSW Team

    Is this helpful?

  16. bethang

    London

    5 reviews

    1.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on 3 March 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 3
    Kept waiting for over an hour for food to arrive. Were offered complimentary drinks due to the long wait. Food arrived lukewarm, roasted vegetable weren’t properly roasted and still hard. Disappointing that they can’t serve decent Sunday roast…..staff were pleasant but lacking in kitchen staff!!! Would not recommend.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 5 March 2024
    Hi ! I'm really sorry to hear your experience at Ducie wasn't as good as you were expecting it to be. I would love to be able to talk to you about what happened to make sure we deliver better standards in the future. Please, feel free to drop us a message and we will get back to you as soon as possible. Regards, DSW Team

    Is this helpful?

  17. SimonG

    London

    6 reviews

    vip
    1.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on 2 March 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 2
    Restaurant wasn’t busy, took over 75min from ordering for four meals to arrive. When they did, food was cold and dishes weren’t as described on menu. Front of house staff good and apologetic, manager reduced food bill by 50%
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 5 March 2024
    Hi ! I'm really sorry to hear your experience at Ducie wasn't as good as you were expecting it to be. I would love to be able to talk to you about what happened to make sure we deliver better standards in the future. Please, feel free to drop us a message and we will get back to you as soon as possible. Regards, DSW Team

    Is this helpful?

  18. OpenTable Diner

    Manchester

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 2 March 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great place, the food is a bit pricy but the quality is there. Great ambience.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 2 March 2024
    Thank you so much for your review

    Is this helpful?

  19. MathildeG

    Manchester

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 1 March 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    Food was not great. We ordered 2X JacketP with cheddar. It was not cheddar but mozarella and was cold. Potato was cold too. Very disappointing. Staff did not seem to care and did not suggest anything to help.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 5 March 2024
    Hi ! I'm really sorry to hear your experience at Ducie wasn't as good as you were expecting it to be. I would love to be able to talk to you about what happened to make sure we deliver better standards in the future. Please, feel free to drop us a message and we will get back to you as soon as possible. Regards, DSW Team

    Is this helpful?

  20. Kaylington

    Manchester

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 27 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We got married at this hotel and had an overnight stay to celebrate our 10th anniversary. The restaurant seating area was closed but because of the occasion, they opened a space just for the two us which made the evening more special. The food was delicious and a surprise personalised dessert added the finishing touches. Thank you to all of the staff who contributed to making our stay extra special.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 1 March 2024
    Thank you so much for your review, we are very happy you were pleased with your visit. Looking forward to seeing you again. Kindest regards, DSW Team

    Is this helpful?

  21. MariellaC

    Manchester

    2 reviews

    2.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 25 February 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    Had a roast a couple of weeks ago, came back with my family, roast was awful, flat yorkshires, cold plates, cold veg, roast potatoes weren't roasted, didn't come in sharing bowls as before, 2 other tables also complained. Very disappointing, will not be returning.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 1 March 2024
    Hi We're sorry to hear that what should've been a special night wasn't the level of service we expect to provide. If you'd like to provide any further feedback I'd be more than happy to investigate further, please drop us a private message if you wish to do so Kind regards

    Is this helpful?

  22. OpenTable Diner

    Manchester

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 25 February 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    This was one of the worst Sunday roasts I’ve ever had. When we were sat down we were told the wait time was around 30 mins, it was more like 45 and when the food came it was as lukewarm at best. The portion size was very small and the only veg it was served with was a couple of pieces of soggy broccoli. Really disappointing especially as one roast is around £20. In hindsight we should have complained but we already saw another table complaining and felt bad for the waiting staff as they were doing their best. I will never eat here again, which is a shame because it’s a nice place.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 26 February 2024
    Hi We're sorry to hear that what should've been a special night wasn't the level of service we expect to provide. If you'd like to provide any further feedback I'd be more than happy to investigate further, please drop us a private message if you wish to do so Kind regards

    Is this helpful?

  23. SusanL

    Manchester

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 25 February 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 3
    Booked a table for 3.30pm. We eventually were served food at 4.45pm and it wasn’t very busy so no need for having to wait so long. We sent the food back, it was terrible. We ordered roast beef and got a slice of fatty, stringy steak! Potatoes were only just cooked and the Yorkshire pudding, as flat as a blown out tyre. The vintage cauliflower cheese, I could make better myself and do on a weekly basis. We went there because we’d heard such good reviews however I’m afraid we won’t be returning. We did tips the ladies serving us as it wasn’t in any way their fault. However the chefs unfortunately were no way up to the job. We’d lost the Will to live with a Sunday roast and so went to Sale and had a fantastic meal at Borello!
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 26 February 2024
    Hi We're sorry to hear that what should've been a special night wasn't the level of service we expect to provide. If you'd like to provide any further feedback I'd be more than happy to investigate further, please drop us a private message if you wish to do so Kind regards

    Is this helpful?

  24. Alex

    Glasgow

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 25 February 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 4
    Went for Sunday Roast. Cold food and poor portion sizes. Slow delivery from the kitchen. Meat completely covered in fat and overcooked. Sent back 3 times. First time they tried to microwave (which would overcook even further), rather than plate up a fresh portion. Terrible empathy or recovery from the manager who was rude and not understanding, simply asking 'is it warm enough to eat' (i.e. instead of replace). Frequently saw her poorly manage other tables complaining, then showing visible signs of frustration front of house in plain sight. Chef's in the open kitchen did not seem to care, continuously laughing at each plate returned. Chef on pass was frequently showing unhygienic behaviour - eating Yorkshire puddings, touching raw food then cooked food. We sat for 3 hours and watched table after table complain about the same as us. We found out the venue only has two chef's permanently employed and this is an ongoing issue. The only saving grace was our waitress who could not be more apologetic, and ensured our food was comp'd, we could feel her embarrassment. Very disappointing.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 26 February 2024
    Hi We're sorry to hear that what should've been a special night wasn't the level of service we expect to provide. If you'd like to provide any further feedback I'd be more than happy to investigate further, please drop us a private message if you wish to do so Kind regards

    Is this helpful?

  25. MikeL

    Manchester

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 25 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great service, had to change table from 4 to 2 people the morning of due to unforeseen circumstances and this was done seamlessly. We were sat down immediately and our orders taken soon after. The food was amazing, the pastries were fantastic we had the pan au raisin and the croissant (no pain au chocolat left unfortunately) as well as the granola which was the incredible, the poached apricot really brought the dish to life. Drinks wise we had an apple juice, a cappuccino and a large bottle of fizzy water, all very tasty. Overall a great experience and we will be back.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 26 February 2024
    Thank you so much for your 5 stars review. We can't wait to see you again at Ducie!

    Is this helpful?

  26. Georgia

    Lincolnshire

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 24 February 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 1
    The drinks are good value, and the service was great. But random dancers with fans walking around the restaurant and giving me a piece of toast with some eggs isn’t enough. It was expensive for the food we got. I wouldn’t recommend it
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 26 February 2024
    Hi ! I'm really sorry to hear your experience at Ducie wasn't as good as you were expecting it to be. I would love to understand what went wrong so we can work on it. Please, feel free to drop us a message and we will get back to you as soon as possible. Regards, DSW Team

    Is this helpful?

  27. Lucy

    Manchester

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 24 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 3
    Definitely more of a party vibe. Had I known I wouldn’t have gone but we had to give bank details to book. Very loud music and dancers. I’d go with mates for a birthday or hen party but definitely wouldn’t recommend with children!! The breakfast was nice! And service was good!
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 26 February 2024
    Thank you so much for your 5 stars review. We can't wait to see you again at Ducie!

    Is this helpful?

  28. Mancheste

    Manchester

    2 reviews

    1.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 23 February 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 1
    We arrived at 7.45pm for our meal. Drinks took 15-20 to arrive and we only ordered a mojito and margarita. Food took over an hour to arrive. There was no update on why our food was taking a while and the three waitresses that served us were very rude unprofessional and to be honest it seemed as if there didn't want to be serving us. It made my friend and I feel uncomfortable and they were too occupied socialising than providing a good service. When the bill came we asked for the service charge to be taken off. She did this and again no apology for the delayed drinks and cold food. Very poor service from the restaurant and we will not be dining here again.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 26 February 2024
    Hi ! I'm really sorry to hear your experience at Ducie wasn't as good as you were expecting it to be. I would love to be able to talk to you about what happened to make sure we deliver better standards in the future. Please, feel free to drop us a message and we will get back to you as soon as possible. Regards, DSW Team

    Is this helpful?

  29. AmyM

    Nashville

    2 reviews

    2.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 23 February 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 2
    Really disappointed in this experience. The food didn’t come out very hot and really wasn’t very tasty. A table near us was also complaining. For the cost of the meal and for the atmosphere I would have expected a lot more.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 26 February 2024
    Hi ! I'm really sorry to hear your experience at Ducie wasn't as good as you were expecting it to be. I would love to be able to talk to you about what happened to make sure we deliver better standards in the future. Please, feel free to drop us a message and we will get back to you as soon as possible. Regards, DSW Team

    Is this helpful?

  30. EmilyB

    Hampshire

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 18 February 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 5
    Staff were nice and the actual space is lovely! I came with my partner and friends as it is vegan friendly. The vegan roasts were okay, I wouldn’t go back for one, plus they didn’t have any of the starters or vegan cauliflower cheese. The mushroom pie crust was nice but tiny - and it was way too expensive for what you get. The server was lovely and gave us extra potatoes because they had nothing and I’m glad she did as we were given 3 originally… I would return for drinks, but not for food unfortunately. My friend enjoyed their meals which were both meat options and looked way more substantial and way more options as they hadn’t run out of any of those.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 22 February 2024
    Hi Emily! I'm glad you partially enjoyed your visit at Ducie. I apologize for the low stock on vegan options, this is definitely something we are trying to work on. I hope you give us another chance in the future and would love to sort something out for you on your next visit. Regards, DSW team

    Is this helpful?

  31. DanS

    London

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 17 February 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 2
    Spirit measures were 35ml at best - always served with ice, without inquiry. Food was really poor. Overly salted chicken Caesar - on top of the anchovies; overly dressed salads; schnitzel came with stodgy mash and tasteless sauce. Burgers and chips were good though. But this, along with the thumping beat, is why the place was half full on a Saturday night.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 22 February 2024
    Hi Dan! I'm really sorry to hear your experience at Ducie wasn't as good as you were expecting it to be. We would love to see you again and show you the standards we are aiming for. Drop us a message before your next visit and we'll make sure you have a much better time with us. Regards, DSW Team

    Is this helpful?

  32. CarolC

    London

    3 reviews

    3.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 11 February 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 4
    Restaurant found on line prior to a visit to the theatre. Service was slow, although very attentive once they did engage. Entry and exit to the restaurant was not acknowledged, despite some of the staff seeing us. We ordered the roast beef and lamb dinners with a side of cauliflower cheese only to be told they had run out of cauliflower. The meat was delicious and there was lots of it, however the only veg it came with was sprouting broccoli, it appears the glazed carrots had also run out. A real shame as it clearly had the potential to be a really nice place to visit. We were given a discount on our meal, but we weren't told about this and only discovered it when checking the bill later. Definite possibilities - not sure I'd risk it again though.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 15 February 2024
    Hi Carol, We apologise that the roast wasn't quite what it should've been on your visit. It was quite a busy Sunday for us and the cauli cheese was particularly popular that day! If you'd like to provide any further feedback, please use the OpenTable messenger and a member of staff will investigate further. Many thanks for your review! Kind regards Ducie Street Management

    Is this helpful?

  33. SnapperDave

    London

    7 reviews

    5.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on 11 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We went for a Sunday lunch and it was superb. Food was amazing and faultless service. Will definitely be back
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 15 February 2024
    Hi Dave, Many thanks for the great review, we would love to see you again! Kind regards Ducie Street Management

    Is this helpful?

  34. RobinN

    Washington DC

    2 reviews

    2.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 11 February 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 4
    Food was tasty however cold and had to be sent back. Service was very slow yet our server was lovely and friendly.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 15 February 2024
    Hi Robin Thanks for your feedback, apologies that the food wasn't satisfactory but hopefully our lovely staff got this resolved quickly for you. If you'd like to provide any further feedback please message us via the OpenTable messenger and we will investigate further. Kind regards Ducie Street Management

    Is this helpful?

  35. JessicaO

    Manchester

    3 reviews

    3.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 9 February 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    I went for a birthday meal as I had enjoyed the food there last year. Sadly, the menu has changed as it is now very small. I was looking forward to some interesting tapas style dishes but ended up just have a burger - which was perfectly nice. Bar service is VERY slow. But the drinks were good and not expensive.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 15 February 2024
    Hi Jessica Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're sorry to hear that our new menu isn't what you were expecting but glad to hear you enjoyed your meal nonetheless. If you'd like to provide any further feedback please use the OpenTable messenger where a member of the team will respond. Many thanks Ducie Street Management

    Is this helpful?

  36. PatriciaD

    Manchester

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 8 February 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Food was under welming, my burger was just ok, my guest came away hungry. I would definitely return for a drink, but not the food. The staff were lovely and efficient.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 13 February 2024
    Hi Patricia, We apologise your experience wasn't as good as you were expecting. We would love for you to give a second chance to our kitchen and would obviously offer some sort of compensation. Thanks and hoping to see you again soon. Regards, DSW Team

    Is this helpful?

  37. Loupy

    Manchester

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 8 February 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 5
    Great ambience but the food was not good. Service was great until we ordered are food, but after that the waiter was non existent (had to shout 3 times to get them over and then again to pay) baring in mind there were only us and one other table in there. The restaurant was empty and when we initially asked for a table said they wouldn’t accept walk ins so we had to go online there and then and book a table with credit card details etc. which was just a complete faff seeing as the place was empty. Didn’t have a couple of the main dishes as the chefs hadn’t prepared them yet. Would definitely go in for a coffee or drink but would not eat at the restaurant again.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 13 February 2024
    Hi Loupy, Thanks for leaving a review. We apologise your experience wasn't what you were expecting, this isn't the standards we are aiming for. Please, contact us through OpenTable messages and we will get back in touch with you as soon as possible. Kind regards, Ducie Street Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  38. OpenTable Diner

    London

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 8 February 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 3
    After ordering and waiting 30 mins for the good we are told everything was taking ages and to order from the counter instead. Had a cold stale wrap which was a shame as was taking a client out for lunch
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 15 February 2024
    Hi, We're sorry to hear that the food was sub-standard on your visit, we aim to provide a comfortable dining and easygoing lunch experience suitably catered to co-working and lunch meetings, it's a shame we missed the mark on your visit. If you'd like to provide any further feedback, please use the OpenTable messenger and a member of staff will investigate further. Kind regards Ducie Street Management

    Is this helpful?

  39. DavidA

    Yorkshire

    2 reviews

    1.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 8 February 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 1
    We’ve always enjoyed the food at the Ducie St Restaurant,so we looked forward to our visit Unfortunately after waiting for one and a half hours for our food,it wasn’t forthcoming.The server was apologetic,offering free drinks to help our long wait,but we needed food! Eventually we put our coats on and left Whoever is the manager,should be ashamed of his/her actions and the total lack of customer service.Will never return again
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 15 February 2024
    Hi David We sincerely apologise that your visit was nowhere near the level we'd expect to provide. I'd be more than happy to try and remedy the situation and investigate this further. If you wish to do so, please message us via the OpenTable messenger and we will promptly reply. Kind regards Ducie Street Management

    Is this helpful?

  40. TonyL

    Manchester

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 7 February 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 2
    Wait for food, took more than 45 mins, my wife who had just finished work was hungry, which when it came we were promised to take an item off the menu, the waitress who promised that, had then left work as many of them did, was then not taken off the bill. The DSW burger was nice, the crispy cod was a bit oily as was the crispy broccoli. Shortbread lemon posset had no shortbread so was taken off the bill. We were still hungry and was wondering if we would want to wait again for another plate of food, so we added a pot of tea for two, two desserts and settled for a plate of bread and butter. Was told by the waiter who was pleasant enough that the kitchen may be closed, but the order we requested was ok. Ice cream was nice. Pot of tea did not come, as it was not written down. At that point I grew tired of asking, plus everyone was too busy cleaning and tidying up as it was 9pm (as we grew up in a restaurant environment, we would always say serve the clients who are alive and not the spirits (the dead/empty tables) as they can wait, they’re dead. I would have been annoyed if the meal wasn’t 50% off food. But as it came it was minimally acceptable at 50% off. The venue as fabulous as it seemed, was cold due to the wind rushing in from the front door. Venue was probably a nightmare to serve food as it was so large, the tables were set so far from the kitchen I felt bad for the waiters/waitresses who in a night probably covered 10 miles each and needing new shoes.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 13 February 2024
    Hi Tony, Thanks for leaving a review. We apologise your experience wasn't what you were expecting, this isn't the standards we are aiming for. Please, contact us through OpenTable messages and we will get back in touch with you as soon as possible. Kind regards, Ducie Street Management Team

    Is this helpful?

FAQs

Ducie Street Warehouse is rated 3.5 stars by 578 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a booking

2 people

19:00


Booked 7 times today
Google Map for Ducie Street Warehouse

Ground Floor Ducie, Ducie Street Warehouse, Manchester, Greater Manchester M1 2TP

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Area
    Manchester
  • Hours of Operation
    Brunch Sat, Sun 09:00–11:30 Lunch Mon–Fri 12:00–15:00 Sat, Sun 12:30–16:00 Dinner Tue–Sat 17:00–21:00 Sun 17:00–20:00
  • Price
    £26 to £40
  • Cuisines
    Contemporary British, Modern European, Cocktail Bar
  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Dress Code
    Casual Dress
  • Parking Details
    Public Lot
  • Public Transit
    Picadilly Station. Underground car park, M1 2TP from £3.00
  • Payment Options
    AMEX, Cash not accepted, Mastercard, Visa
  • Executive Chef
    Andrew Green
  • Additional
    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Dog Friendly, Entertainment, Gluten-free Options, Outdoor Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Vegan, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Impressum
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Cookie Preferences
Copyright © 2024 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 500, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking Logo
Priceline Logo
KAYAK Logo
Agoda Logo
OpenTable Logo