Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United Kingdom
  3. Manchester/Greater Manchester
  4. Manchester
  5. Manchester
Ducie Street Warehouse, Manchester, Greater Manchester

Ducie Street Warehouse

3.7
3.7
560 Reviews
£26 to £40
Contemporary British
Dine at Ducie Street. At Ducie Street Warehouse we have ‘Something For Everyone’. The restaurant space brings people together for an unpretentious, relaxed, and feel-good dining experience. Develop friendships, reconnect and meet over a plate of mouth-watering food. Take a seat in our restaurant for brunch, an evening meal, or Sunday lunch. Enjoy views of Manchester’s canals and a summer BBQ on our terrace. Whether you want a few chilled drinks in our lounge or let your hair down at our Brunch parties, we have something for everyone.

Ducie Street
Manchester M1 2TP
duciestreet.com

Make a booking

2 people

19:00


Booked 19 times today

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Price
    £26 to £40
  • Cuisines
    Contemporary British, Modern European, Cocktail Bar
  • Hours of Operation
    Brunch Sat, Sun 09:00–11:30 Lunch Mon–Fri 12:00–15:00 Sat, Sun 12:30–16:00 Dinner Tue–Sat 17:00–21:00 Sun 17:00–20:00
  • Phone number
    0161 503 9460
  • Payment Options
    AMEX, Cash not accepted, Mastercard, Visa
  • Dress Code
    Casual Dress
  • Executive Chef
    Andrew Green

What 560 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

3.7
3.7 based on recent ratings
  • 3.7Food
  • 3.7Service
  • 4Ambience
  • 3.5Value

NoiseModerate

560 Reviews
  1. OpenTable Diner

    Manchester

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined 2 days ago

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great place, the food is a bit pricy but the quality is there. Great ambience.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded 2 days ago
    Thank you so much for your review

    Is this helpful?

  2. MathildeG

    Manchester

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined 3 days ago

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    Food was not great. We ordered 2X JacketP with cheddar. It was not cheddar but mozarella and was cold. Potato was cold too. Very disappointing. Staff did not seem to care and did not suggest anything to help.

    Is this helpful?

  3. Kaylington

    Manchester

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 6 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We got married at this hotel and had an overnight stay to celebrate our 10th anniversary. The restaurant seating area was closed but because of the occasion, they opened a space just for the two us which made the evening more special. The food was delicious and a surprise personalised dessert added the finishing touches. Thank you to all of the staff who contributed to making our stay extra special.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded 3 days ago
    Thank you so much for your review, we are very happy you were pleased with your visit. Looking forward to seeing you again. Kindest regards, DSW Team

    Is this helpful?

  4. MariellaC

    Manchester

    2 reviews

    2.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 25 February 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    Had a roast a couple of weeks ago, came back with my family, roast was awful, flat yorkshires, cold plates, cold veg, roast potatoes weren't roasted, didn't come in sharing bowls as before, 2 other tables also complained. Very disappointing, will not be returning.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded 3 days ago
    Hi We're sorry to hear that what should've been a special night wasn't the level of service we expect to provide. If you'd like to provide any further feedback I'd be more than happy to investigate further, please drop us a private message if you wish to do so Kind regards

    Is this helpful?

  5. OpenTable Diner

    Manchester

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 25 February 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    This was one of the worst Sunday roasts I’ve ever had. When we were sat down we were told the wait time was around 30 mins, it was more like 45 and when the food came it was as lukewarm at best. The portion size was very small and the only veg it was served with was a couple of pieces of soggy broccoli. Really disappointing especially as one roast is around £20. In hindsight we should have complained but we already saw another table complaining and felt bad for the waiting staff as they were doing their best. I will never eat here again, which is a shame because it’s a nice place.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded 7 days ago
    Hi We're sorry to hear that what should've been a special night wasn't the level of service we expect to provide. If you'd like to provide any further feedback I'd be more than happy to investigate further, please drop us a private message if you wish to do so Kind regards

    Is this helpful?

  6. SusanL

    Manchester

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 25 February 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 3
    Booked a table for 3.30pm. We eventually were served food at 4.45pm and it wasn’t very busy so no need for having to wait so long. We sent the food back, it was terrible. We ordered roast beef and got a slice of fatty, stringy steak! Potatoes were only just cooked and the Yorkshire pudding, as flat as a blown out tyre. The vintage cauliflower cheese, I could make better myself and do on a weekly basis. We went there because we’d heard such good reviews however I’m afraid we won’t be returning. We did tips the ladies serving us as it wasn’t in any way their fault. However the chefs unfortunately were no way up to the job. We’d lost the Will to live with a Sunday roast and so went to Sale and had a fantastic meal at Borello!
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded 7 days ago
    Hi We're sorry to hear that what should've been a special night wasn't the level of service we expect to provide. If you'd like to provide any further feedback I'd be more than happy to investigate further, please drop us a private message if you wish to do so Kind regards

    Is this helpful?

  7. Alex

    Glasgow

    2 reviews

    1.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 25 February 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 4
    Went for Sunday Roast. Cold food and poor portion sizes. Slow delivery from the kitchen. Meat completely covered in fat and overcooked. Sent back 3 times. First time they tried to microwave (which would overcook even further), rather than plate up a fresh portion. Terrible empathy or recovery from the manager who was rude and not understanding, simply asking 'is it warm enough to eat' (i.e. instead of replace). Frequently saw her poorly manage other tables complaining, then showing visible signs of frustration front of house in plain sight. Chef's in the open kitchen did not seem to care, continuously laughing at each plate returned. Chef on pass was frequently showing unhygienic behaviour - eating Yorkshire puddings, touching raw food then cooked food. We sat for 3 hours and watched table after table complain about the same as us. We found out the venue only has two chef's permanently employed and this is an ongoing issue. The only saving grace was our waitress who could not be more apologetic, and ensured our food was comp'd, we could feel her embarrassment. Very disappointing.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded 7 days ago
    Hi We're sorry to hear that what should've been a special night wasn't the level of service we expect to provide. If you'd like to provide any further feedback I'd be more than happy to investigate further, please drop us a private message if you wish to do so Kind regards

    Is this helpful?

  8. MikeL

    Manchester

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 25 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great service, had to change table from 4 to 2 people the morning of due to unforeseen circumstances and this was done seamlessly. We were sat down immediately and our orders taken soon after. The food was amazing, the pastries were fantastic we had the pan au raisin and the croissant (no pain au chocolat left unfortunately) as well as the granola which was the incredible, the poached apricot really brought the dish to life. Drinks wise we had an apple juice, a cappuccino and a large bottle of fizzy water, all very tasty. Overall a great experience and we will be back.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded 7 days ago
    Thank you so much for your 5 stars review. We can't wait to see you again at Ducie!

    Is this helpful?

  9. Georgia

    Lincolnshire

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 24 February 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 1
    The drinks are good value, and the service was great. But random dancers with fans walking around the restaurant and giving me a piece of toast with some eggs isn’t enough. It was expensive for the food we got. I wouldn’t recommend it
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded 7 days ago
    Hi ! I'm really sorry to hear your experience at Ducie wasn't as good as you were expecting it to be. I would love to understand what went wrong so we can work on it. Please, feel free to drop us a message and we will get back to you as soon as possible. Regards, DSW Team

    Is this helpful?

  10. Lucy

    Manchester

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 24 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 3
    Definitely more of a party vibe. Had I known I wouldn’t have gone but we had to give bank details to book. Very loud music and dancers. I’d go with mates for a birthday or hen party but definitely wouldn’t recommend with children!! The breakfast was nice! And service was good!
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded 7 days ago
    Thank you so much for your 5 stars review. We can't wait to see you again at Ducie!

    Is this helpful?

  11. Mancheste

    Manchester

    2 reviews

    1.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 23 February 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 1
    We arrived at 7.45pm for our meal. Drinks took 15-20 to arrive and we only ordered a mojito and margarita. Food took over an hour to arrive. There was no update on why our food was taking a while and the three waitresses that served us were very rude unprofessional and to be honest it seemed as if there didn't want to be serving us. It made my friend and I feel uncomfortable and they were too occupied socialising than providing a good service. When the bill came we asked for the service charge to be taken off. She did this and again no apology for the delayed drinks and cold food. Very poor service from the restaurant and we will not be dining here again.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded 7 days ago
    Hi ! I'm really sorry to hear your experience at Ducie wasn't as good as you were expecting it to be. I would love to be able to talk to you about what happened to make sure we deliver better standards in the future. Please, feel free to drop us a message and we will get back to you as soon as possible. Regards, DSW Team

    Is this helpful?

  12. AmyM

    Nashville

    2 reviews

    2.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 23 February 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 2
    Really disappointed in this experience. The food didn’t come out very hot and really wasn’t very tasty. A table near us was also complaining. For the cost of the meal and for the atmosphere I would have expected a lot more.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded 7 days ago
    Hi ! I'm really sorry to hear your experience at Ducie wasn't as good as you were expecting it to be. I would love to be able to talk to you about what happened to make sure we deliver better standards in the future. Please, feel free to drop us a message and we will get back to you as soon as possible. Regards, DSW Team

    Is this helpful?

  13. EmilyB

    Hampshire

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 18 February 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 5
    Staff were nice and the actual space is lovely! I came with my partner and friends as it is vegan friendly. The vegan roasts were okay, I wouldn’t go back for one, plus they didn’t have any of the starters or vegan cauliflower cheese. The mushroom pie crust was nice but tiny - and it was way too expensive for what you get. The server was lovely and gave us extra potatoes because they had nothing and I’m glad she did as we were given 3 originally… I would return for drinks, but not for food unfortunately. My friend enjoyed their meals which were both meat options and looked way more substantial and way more options as they hadn’t run out of any of those.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 22 February 2024
    Hi Emily! I'm glad you partially enjoyed your visit at Ducie. I apologize for the low stock on vegan options, this is definitely something we are trying to work on. I hope you give us another chance in the future and would love to sort something out for you on your next visit. Regards, DSW team

    Is this helpful?

  14. DanS

    London

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 17 February 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 2
    Spirit measures were 35ml at best - always served with ice, without inquiry. Food was really poor. Overly salted chicken Caesar - on top of the anchovies; overly dressed salads; schnitzel came with stodgy mash and tasteless sauce. Burgers and chips were good though. But this, along with the thumping beat, is why the place was half full on a Saturday night.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 22 February 2024
    Hi Dan! I'm really sorry to hear your experience at Ducie wasn't as good as you were expecting it to be. We would love to see you again and show you the standards we are aiming for. Drop us a message before your next visit and we'll make sure you have a much better time with us. Regards, DSW Team

    Is this helpful?

  15. CarolC

    London

    3 reviews

    3.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 11 February 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 4
    Restaurant found on line prior to a visit to the theatre. Service was slow, although very attentive once they did engage. Entry and exit to the restaurant was not acknowledged, despite some of the staff seeing us. We ordered the roast beef and lamb dinners with a side of cauliflower cheese only to be told they had run out of cauliflower. The meat was delicious and there was lots of it, however the only veg it came with was sprouting broccoli, it appears the glazed carrots had also run out. A real shame as it clearly had the potential to be a really nice place to visit. We were given a discount on our meal, but we weren't told about this and only discovered it when checking the bill later. Definite possibilities - not sure I'd risk it again though.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 15 February 2024
    Hi Carol, We apologise that the roast wasn't quite what it should've been on your visit. It was quite a busy Sunday for us and the cauli cheese was particularly popular that day! If you'd like to provide any further feedback, please use the OpenTable messenger and a member of staff will investigate further. Many thanks for your review! Kind regards Ducie Street Management

    Is this helpful?

  16. SnapperDave

    London

    7 reviews

    5.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on 11 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We went for a Sunday lunch and it was superb. Food was amazing and faultless service. Will definitely be back
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 15 February 2024
    Hi Dave, Many thanks for the great review, we would love to see you again! Kind regards Ducie Street Management

    Is this helpful?

  17. RobinN

    Washington DC

    2 reviews

    2.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 11 February 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 4
    Food was tasty however cold and had to be sent back. Service was very slow yet our server was lovely and friendly.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 15 February 2024
    Hi Robin Thanks for your feedback, apologies that the food wasn't satisfactory but hopefully our lovely staff got this resolved quickly for you. If you'd like to provide any further feedback please message us via the OpenTable messenger and we will investigate further. Kind regards Ducie Street Management

    Is this helpful?

  18. JessicaO

    Manchester

    3 reviews

    3.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 9 February 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    I went for a birthday meal as I had enjoyed the food there last year. Sadly, the menu has changed as it is now very small. I was looking forward to some interesting tapas style dishes but ended up just have a burger - which was perfectly nice. Bar service is VERY slow. But the drinks were good and not expensive.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 15 February 2024
    Hi Jessica Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're sorry to hear that our new menu isn't what you were expecting but glad to hear you enjoyed your meal nonetheless. If you'd like to provide any further feedback please use the OpenTable messenger where a member of the team will respond. Many thanks Ducie Street Management

    Is this helpful?

  19. PatriciaD

    Manchester

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 8 February 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Food was under welming, my burger was just ok, my guest came away hungry. I would definitely return for a drink, but not the food. The staff were lovely and efficient.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 13 February 2024
    Hi Patricia, We apologise your experience wasn't as good as you were expecting. We would love for you to give a second chance to our kitchen and would obviously offer some sort of compensation. Thanks and hoping to see you again soon. Regards, DSW Team

    Is this helpful?

  20. Loupy

    Manchester

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 8 February 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 5
    Great ambience but the food was not good. Service was great until we ordered are food, but after that the waiter was non existent (had to shout 3 times to get them over and then again to pay) baring in mind there were only us and one other table in there. The restaurant was empty and when we initially asked for a table said they wouldn’t accept walk ins so we had to go online there and then and book a table with credit card details etc. which was just a complete faff seeing as the place was empty. Didn’t have a couple of the main dishes as the chefs hadn’t prepared them yet. Would definitely go in for a coffee or drink but would not eat at the restaurant again.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 13 February 2024
    Hi Loupy, Thanks for leaving a review. We apologise your experience wasn't what you were expecting, this isn't the standards we are aiming for. Please, contact us through OpenTable messages and we will get back in touch with you as soon as possible. Kind regards, Ducie Street Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  21. OpenTable Diner

    London

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 8 February 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 3
    After ordering and waiting 30 mins for the good we are told everything was taking ages and to order from the counter instead. Had a cold stale wrap which was a shame as was taking a client out for lunch
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 15 February 2024
    Hi, We're sorry to hear that the food was sub-standard on your visit, we aim to provide a comfortable dining and easygoing lunch experience suitably catered to co-working and lunch meetings, it's a shame we missed the mark on your visit. If you'd like to provide any further feedback, please use the OpenTable messenger and a member of staff will investigate further. Kind regards Ducie Street Management

    Is this helpful?

  22. DavidA

    Yorkshire

    2 reviews

    1.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 8 February 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 1
    We’ve always enjoyed the food at the Ducie St Restaurant,so we looked forward to our visit Unfortunately after waiting for one and a half hours for our food,it wasn’t forthcoming.The server was apologetic,offering free drinks to help our long wait,but we needed food! Eventually we put our coats on and left Whoever is the manager,should be ashamed of his/her actions and the total lack of customer service.Will never return again
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 15 February 2024
    Hi David We sincerely apologise that your visit was nowhere near the level we'd expect to provide. I'd be more than happy to try and remedy the situation and investigate this further. If you wish to do so, please message us via the OpenTable messenger and we will promptly reply. Kind regards Ducie Street Management

    Is this helpful?

  23. TonyL

    Manchester

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 7 February 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 2
    Wait for food, took more than 45 mins, my wife who had just finished work was hungry, which when it came we were promised to take an item off the menu, the waitress who promised that, had then left work as many of them did, was then not taken off the bill. The DSW burger was nice, the crispy cod was a bit oily as was the crispy broccoli. Shortbread lemon posset had no shortbread so was taken off the bill. We were still hungry and was wondering if we would want to wait again for another plate of food, so we added a pot of tea for two, two desserts and settled for a plate of bread and butter. Was told by the waiter who was pleasant enough that the kitchen may be closed, but the order we requested was ok. Ice cream was nice. Pot of tea did not come, as it was not written down. At that point I grew tired of asking, plus everyone was too busy cleaning and tidying up as it was 9pm (as we grew up in a restaurant environment, we would always say serve the clients who are alive and not the spirits (the dead/empty tables) as they can wait, they’re dead. I would have been annoyed if the meal wasn’t 50% off food. But as it came it was minimally acceptable at 50% off. The venue as fabulous as it seemed, was cold due to the wind rushing in from the front door. Venue was probably a nightmare to serve food as it was so large, the tables were set so far from the kitchen I felt bad for the waiters/waitresses who in a night probably covered 10 miles each and needing new shoes.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 13 February 2024
    Hi Tony, Thanks for leaving a review. We apologise your experience wasn't what you were expecting, this isn't the standards we are aiming for. Please, contact us through OpenTable messages and we will get back in touch with you as soon as possible. Kind regards, Ducie Street Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  24. Hannah

    Manchester

    2 reviews

    1.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 7 February 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 1
    We had a really poor experience. We were sat in the bar instead of restaurant and it was very cold. Food was extremely late, served cold and the server was rude and unpleasant. We left before even eating as the whole experience was so poor.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 13 February 2024
    Hi Hannah, Thanks for leaving a review. We apologise your experience wasn't what you were expecting, this isn't the standards we are aiming for. Please, contact us through OpenTable messages and we will get back in touch with you as soon as possible. Kind regards, Ducie Street Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  25. MarieK

    Manchester

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 4 February 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    Staff lovely and go the extra mile, waited a long time for one set of drinks, but other rounds of drinks came quickly and the caul cheese came out too late as we had almost finished dinner by the time it came, I think they forgot it until we reminded them. food was nice but not much choice of veg, just got broccoli, i asked for carrots but they said they don't have any today so I assume they usually do have carrots. Nice place, would go again and try something different from the menu. Liked the fact that people took their dogs in the restaurant. found that odd, but i love dogs so didn't bother us at all.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 6 February 2024
    Hi Marie, Thanks for leaving a review. We apologise your experience wasn't what you were expecting, this isn't the standards we are aiming for. Please, contact us through OpenTable messenger and we will get back to you as soon as possible. Kind regards Ducie Street Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  26. DarrenW

    Manchester

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 3 February 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 3
    Unknown if the restaurant has changed hands or if the menu has just changed, serving staff didn’t seem to bothered about anything, ordered food together as a 4 and two of my guests had finished their meal before myself and another guests food came out. Timing was very delayed even though the restaurant seemed to be quiet. Ordered desert and the desert came out completely different to what was on the menu. Also was lead to believe through social media that there was a discounted menu into February, apparently not.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 6 February 2024
    Hi Marie, Thanks for leaving a review. We apologise your experience wasn't what you were expecting, this isn't the standards we are aiming for. Please, contact us through OpenTable messenger and we will get back to you as soon as possible. Kind regards Ducie Street Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  27. HelenO

    Manchester

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 3 February 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great place and vibe but was very disappointed there was no lunch menu on a Saturday afternoon. Only brunch was on the menu. My friends and I didn't want to eat brunch in the middle of the afternoon so left to eat somewhere else. Also had a disappointing cocktail that just tasted of peach schnapps.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 6 February 2024
    Thanks for the review. We apologise our brunch menu wasn't what you were looking for, hopefully we will see you again some time on another day to try our lunch menu. DSW team

    Is this helpful?

  28. TB2024

    Angus

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 2 February 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 3
    Really small menu, poor quality food and staff that obviously don't care in the slightest. We were one of only 3 tables there and didn't get our order taken for 25mins. Got food after about 15mins which was good but unsurprising with how not busy it was, but the food quality is very poor. Not worth the prices. Only positive was the atmosphere was nice enough, may be better just for drinks from the bar. Restaurant has alot of work to do to improve the menu and food quality.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 6 February 2024
    Hi, Thanks for leaving a review. We apologise your experience wasn't what you were expecting, this isn't the standards we are aiming for. Please, contact us through OpenTable messenger and we will get back to you as soon as possible. Kind regards Ducie Street Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  29. PNJC

    Mexico City

    2 reviews

    2.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 31 January 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 2
    Slow service, average food, not bad, but not good. The atmosphere was boring. Too pricy for what we get
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 1 February 2024
    Hi, We are so sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent visit, this isn't the quality we aim to provide here at Ducie Street Warehouse and I apologise that it impacted your time here. I would appreciate if you could provide further feedback - please contact us via the OpenTable messenger and we will be in touch. Kind regards Ducie Street Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  30. GarethW

    Manchester

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 30 January 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    really excellent place to hold informal business meetings and get work done whilst enjoying a coffee and some food. Highly recommend!
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 31 January 2024
    Thank you so much for your 5 stars review! xx

    Is this helpful?

  31. Snaz

    Berlin

    7 reviews

    4.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on 29 January 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 3
    Restaurant closed so ate in the bar, limited choice but burger was OK, also no draft drinks so only cans or bottles. Prefer restaurant as not so noisy and a good menu.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 6 February 2024
    Thank you for your feedback, we apologise for any inconvenience and hope to see you again soon to serve you our draught beers!

    Is this helpful?

  32. OpenTable Diner

    London

    5 reviews

    1.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on 29 January 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 4
    Throughout my 3-hour visit, the wait staff were short with my guest (business associate) and I and despite my table booking I was left waiting for 10 minutes. However, the main issue I had was the food - I ordered the 'Roasted chicken, curried cauliflower, pickled shallots, butterbean (GF)' and it is not what I received. My salad bowl contained rocket and salad leaves, four small pieces of chicken, plain blanched cauliflower and chickpeas. No dressing or flavour at all. To say I was disappointed is an understatement. My guests also questioned whether the carrot and coriander soup was actually that since the colour and flavour tasted different.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 31 January 2024
    Good morning, I am so sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent visit, this isn't the quality we aim to provide here at Ducie Street Warehouse and I apologise that it impacted your time here. I would appreciate if you could provide further feedback - please contact us via the OpenTable messenger and we will be in touch. Kind regards Ducie Street Management Team

    1 person found this helpful

  33. DavidO

    Manchester

    2 reviews

    2.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 29 January 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 3
    Despite living around the corner, and being in the demographic that this business is trying to attract, I have not been to Ducie Street Warehouse for nearly a year. The last time I went, the food was passable, service was non-existant, and when asked how my visit was I shared this... to be told by the Duty Manager to look at instagram and Tripadvisor, becuase most people love the place. But I needed somewhere to work from this week, and fancied a bite to eat too. So I thought I would give DSW another chance. Sadly, the scourge of "hipster hospitality" still rules here and it felt that they were intentionally understaffed. My server was Indie. She was GREAT! But she was left to look after almost the entire groundfloor, whilst "managers" worked on their laptops behind the bar. What is "hipster hospitality" you may ask? It is the trap many trendy operators fall into... as long as the space looks cool & hip, the staff look trendy & edgy, and the guests are fashionable with a MacBook... then actual caring and genuinely attentive service can go out of the window to save on costs. DSW is the epitome of this for me. Fool me once, fool me twice.... but not thrice.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 1 February 2024
    Hi, We are so sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent visit, this isn't the quality we aim to provide here at Ducie Street Warehouse and I apologise that it impacted your time here. I would appreciate if you could provide further feedback - please contact us via the OpenTable messenger and we will be in touch. Kind regards Ducie Street Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  34. EDBee

    Manchester

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 28 January 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 2
    Went for a Sunday dinner at 17:45 (serving until 18:00). Told they had run out of big plates so our food was served on small side plates. Veg was limp and dry. Potatoes hard but not crisp? Nothing looked appealing and wasn’t nice to taste. Servers were good to comp the bill but definitely wouldn’t be rushing back due to the bad standard of food.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 31 January 2024
    Hi, We are so sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent visit, this isn't the quality we aim to provide here at Ducie Street Warehouse and I apologise that it impacted your time here. I would appreciate if you could provide further feedback - please contact us via the OpenTable messenger and we will be in touch. Kind regards Ducie Street Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  35. Andrew

    Lancashire

    2 reviews

    2.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 28 January 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 2
    Such a shame such a nice place has such a poor kitchen
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 31 January 2024
    Good morning, I am so sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent visit. I would appreciate if you could provide further feedback - please contact us via the OpenTable messenger and we will be in touch. Kind regards Ducie Street Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  36. EmmaM

    Manchester

    4 reviews

    vip
    2.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on 28 January 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 3
    Felt very different to our last visits - menu had changed (more expensive, no cauli cheese menu anymore) and food wasnt particulary hot. Our service was slow, and we waited a long time for 2 glasses of wine which we ordered when food arrived, and they came out once we'd finished. The food itself was tasty and beef really nice, but not much gravy and like I say, wasnt the hottest. Felt liek our servers didnt really want to be there and took quite a lot of effort to get attention from them. Disappointing as we usually enjoy a Sunday here but not sure what happened.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 31 January 2024
    Good morning, I am so sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent visit, this isn't the quality we aim to provide here at Ducie Street Warehouse and I apologise that it impacted your time here. I would appreciate if you could provide further feedback - please contact us via the OpenTable messenger and we will be in touch. Kind regards Ducie Street Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  37. JonW

    Manchester

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 28 January 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Good roast. Good portions. Good service. Would go again
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 31 January 2024
    Thank you so much for your feedback! We can't wait to see you again!

    Is this helpful?

  38. OpenTable Diner

    London

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 28 January 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 4
    I've always loved the Ducie warehouse, the food is good, although today, for a reasonably early lunch booking of 12.30, we had to wait nearly an hour for our food. We were one of the first to be seated, only a party of two, and several, larger groups, got served first. Considering we spent well over £100, I would have expected better service.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 31 January 2024
    Good morning, I am so sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent visit, this isn't the quality we aim to provide here at Ducie Street Warehouse and I apologise that it impacted your time here. I would appreciate if you could provide further feedback - please contact us via the OpenTable messenger and we will be in touch. Kind regards Ducie Street Management Team

    Is this helpful?

  39. DaveW

    Manchester

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 27 January 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Loved it, definitely going back, definitely recommend to my friends.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 31 January 2024
    Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you again!

    Is this helpful?

  40. OpenTable Diner

    Manchester

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 25 January 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    Waited two hours for only chips and bread to turn up, then didn’t receive the rest of our food, clearly a big issue going down in the kitchen, but wasn’t told there was an issue on arrival. Chased a ETA after an hour wait and was told 10 mins and then only warm bread and butter with chips turned up 40 mins later. However must applaud the waiting staff who were very apologetic and friendly, offered a free round of drinks. Feel sorry for the excellent staff they are a credit. Hopefully they’ll sort themselves out as it used to be a good place to eat.
    Ducie Street WarehouseResponded on 31 January 2024
    Good morning, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words towards our team members. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent visit, this isn't the quality we aim to provide here at Ducie Street Warehouse and I apologise that it impacted your visit. I would appreciate if you could provide further feedback - please contact us via the OpenTable messenger and we will be in touch. Kind regards Ducie Street Management Team

    Is this helpful?

FAQs

Ducie Street Warehouse is rated 3.7 stars by 560 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a booking

2 people

19:00


Booked 19 times today
Google Map for Ducie Street Warehouse

Ground Floor Ducie, Ducie Street Warehouse, Manchester, Greater Manchester M1 2TP

Dining areas

Additional information

  • Area
    Manchester
  • Hours of Operation
    Brunch Sat, Sun 09:00–11:30 Lunch Mon–Fri 12:00–15:00 Sat, Sun 12:30–16:00 Dinner Tue–Sat 17:00–21:00 Sun 17:00–20:00
  • Price
    £26 to £40
  • Cuisines
    Contemporary British, Modern European, Cocktail Bar
  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Dress Code
    Casual Dress
  • Parking Details
    Public Lot
  • Public Transit
    Picadilly Station. Underground car park, M1 2TP from £3.00
  • Payment Options
    AMEX, Cash not accepted, Mastercard, Visa
  • Executive Chef
    Andrew Green
  • Additional
    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Dog Friendly, Entertainment, Gluten-free Options, Outdoor Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Vegan, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Cookie Preferences
Copyright © 2024 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 500, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking Logo
Priceline Logo
KAYAK Logo
Agoda Logo
Rentalcars Logo
OpenTable Logo