Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United Kingdom
  3. Hampshire
  4. Southampton
  5. Southampton
Edo Asia, Southampton, Southampton

Edo Asia

4.7
4.7
111 Reviews
£26 to £40
Japanese
The sister restaurant of Shanghai 1814
Serving Asian-inspired small plates, Robata grilled dishes, sushi and sashimi, designed to share and be devoured alongside an unforgettable selection of theatrical cocktails and fine wines.

Make a booking

2 people

19:00


Booked 18 times today

Additional information

  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Price
    £26 to £40
  • Cuisines
    Japanese
  • Hours of Operation
    Mon–Sat 17:00–01:00 Sun 17:00–23:00
  • Phone number
    023 8063 6988
  • Payment Options
    AMEX, Mastercard, Visa
  • Dress Code
    Smart Casual
  • Area
    Southampton
  • Parking Details
    None
  • Additional
    Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gender Neutral Restroom, Gluten-free Options, Late Night, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Vegan, Wheelchair Access, Wine

What 111 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.7
4.7 based on recent ratings
  • 4.8Food
  • 4.7Service
  • 4.9Ambience
  • 4.5Value

NoiseModerate

Loved For

  • Hampshire

    Best Overall

  • Hampshire

    Best Food

  • Hampshire

    Best Ambience

  • Hampshire

    Good for business meals

  • Hampshire

    Good for business meals

  • Hampshire

    Innovative

  • Hampshire

    Great for creative cocktails

  • Hampshire

    Hot spot

  • Hampshire

    Romantic

  • Hampshire

    Great for scenic views

  • Hampshire

    Good for special occasions

  • Hampshire

    Lively

  • Hampshire

    Most Booked

  • Southampton

    Best Overall

  • Southampton

    Best Food

  • Southampton

    Best Service

  • Southampton

    Best Ambience

  • Southampton

    Best Value

  • Southampton

    Good for business meals

  • Southampton

    Good for business meals

  • Southampton

    Good for groups

  • Southampton

    Good for special occasions

  • Southampton

    Lively

  • Southampton

    Most Booked

111 Reviews
  1. Ubuntuqueen

    Hampshire

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 5 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    I had a very beautiful experience. The food was so good. Will definitely be coming back again and reffering it to friends a family. This food was delicious. The ambiance was amazing. Worth every penny. I would rate it 9/10

    Is this helpful?

  2. OpenTable Diner

    Hampshire

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 24 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    They went above and beyond to really provide outstanding level of service, I felt really taken care of and on top of it all they went out of their way to set up some flowers I had bought on the table for our booking as a service
    Edo AsiaResponded 5 days ago
    Thank you so much for your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that you were pleasantly surprised by the entire experience at our restaurant, from the atmosphere and ambience to the service and food quality. It's fantastic to know that everything was on point for you and that you enjoyed the music, vibe, and dimmed lighting. Creating a memorable dining experience is what we strive for, and we're delighted that we hit the mark for you. Your kind words mean a lot to us, and we're honored to be considered the best restaurant you've been to, especially with your extensive dining experience. We'll definitely keep up the good work, and we look forward to welcoming you back for more amazing experiences in the future! Warm regards, Edo Asia Southampton

    Is this helpful?

  3. Natlas

    Hampshire

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 24 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    It was an incredible experience, It was my second time being there but the food was consistently good and seemingly high in quality. The ambience was unique and there were so many things to look at, so much so that I had only spotted certain details after the second visit. I am looking forward to my next visit and looking for any excuse to go back.
    Edo AsiaResponded 5 days ago
    Dear Natlas, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you had an incredible experience with us and that you found the food consistently good and of high quality. We're delighted that you enjoyed the unique ambiance of our restaurant and that you discovered new details upon your second visit. Creating a captivating environment for our guests is a priority for us, and we're glad you appreciated it. We can't wait to welcome you back for your next visit! Whether it's for another special occasion or simply to enjoy our delicious offerings, we'll be here to provide you with another memorable dining experience. Until then, take care and see you soon! Kind regards, Edo Asia Southampton

    Is this helpful?

  4. ElennaA

    Greece

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 24 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Really surprised with the whole atmosphere, ambience, service and quality of food! Absolutely amazing restaurant which I cannot fault to the slightest. Everything was on point and the music is my kinda vibe, but also combined with the ambience and dimmed lighting The best restaurant I have been to and I have been to many. Keep up the good work guys!

    Is this helpful?

  5. Ella

    Hampshire

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 23 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Food was amazing!! 10/10 service too, they made our anniversary extra special by bringing out a biscoff cheesecake for us :) Definitely recommend specifically the prawn tempura rolls
    Edo AsiaResponded on 24 February 2024
    Dear Ella, We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us and that we could help make your anniversary extra special! Our team takes great pride in providing top-notch service, and we're delighted that it added to your celebration. The biscoff cheesecake is definitely a favorite among our guests, and we're glad you loved it. Thank you for recommending our prawn tempura rolls—we'll be sure to pass along your compliments to the chef. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable meal! Edo Asia

    Is this helpful?

  6. Kimberley150204292013

    London

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 23 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Wow what an experience this place is amazing from food, drinks, setting 🤩, amazingly polite staff, live DJ, cannot fault anything I took my Hubby out for a belated birthday dinner and it did not fail us wow wow wow can 150% recommend this restaurant our new favourite place ☺️ Edo Asia Restaurant & Bar out of this world amazing thank you for a great experience , we’ll definitely be back 🤩
    Edo AsiaResponded on 24 February 2024
    Dear Kimberley, Your enthusiasm is contagious! We're thrilled to hear that you had such an incredible experience at Edo Asia! It sounds like everything from the food, drinks, ambiance, and service exceeded your expectations, making your hubby's belated birthday celebration truly special. We're delighted to be your new favourite spot, and we can't wait to welcome you back for more unforgettable moments. Thank you for sharing your glowing review, and here's to many more fantastic visits ahead! Edo Asia

    Is this helpful?

  7. JoannaK

    Hampshire

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 23 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Amazing food and experience, definitely recommend!
    Edo AsiaResponded on 24 February 2024
    Dear Joanna, Thank you for your feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you had an amazing experience with us and enjoyed the food. Your recommendation means a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic dining experience in the future! Edo Asia

    Is this helpful?

  8. CharlotteS

    Hampshire

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 22 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Excellent food and service bit expensive lovely for a treat
    Edo AsiaResponded on 24 February 2024
    Dear Charlotte, Thank you for your review! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed both the food and service during your visit. While we strive to offer an exceptional dining experience, we understand that quality often comes with a price. We're glad you found it worth the expense, especially for special occasions. Edo Asia

    Is this helpful?

  9. CourtneyS

    Hampshire

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 22 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Place is a work of art. Food is outstanding and friendly staff
    Edo AsiaResponded on 23 February 2024
    Dear Courtney, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our restaurant and that you found the food to be outstanding. Your kind words mean a lot to us, and we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon for another exceptional dining experience. If there's anything else we can do to make your next visit even more memorable, please don't hesitate to let us know. Thank you again for choosing us! Edo Asia

    Is this helpful?

  10. DecB

    Hampshire

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 20 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Went for the girlfriend's birthday and it was an amazing experience! Will definitely be going back!
    Edo AsiaResponded on 22 February 2024
    Dear Dec, Thank you for choosing to spend your evening with us! We're thrilled to hear that you and your girlfriend had a perfect experience at our restaurant. We appreciate your kind words and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you both back soon for another fantastic dining experience! Edo Asia

    Is this helpful?

  11. Jack

    Hampshire

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 19 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Servers were perfectly attentive and polite, food was immaculate and well presented. Could have asked for a better date night.
    Edo AsiaResponded on 20 February 2024
    Dear Jack, Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful date night experience with us. Providing attentive service and delicious, well-presented food are top priorities for our team, and we're delighted that we could exceed your expectations. We hope to welcome you back for another memorable dining experience soon. Edo Asia

    Is this helpful?

  12. EditaT

    Hampshire

    11 reviews

    5.0

    11 reviews

    Dined on 19 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Fantastic experience The decor is fantastic so it's food and service too I am very happy with the dinner be back back soon
    Edo AsiaResponded on 22 February 2024
    Dear Edita, We delighted to hear that you had such a fantastic experience! It sounds like the decor, food, and service all contributed to making your dinner memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another wonderful dining experience! Edo Asia

    Is this helpful?

  13. AndreaB

    London

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 17 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    Such a fun vibe and the service was very quick cocktails were delicious
    Edo AsiaResponded on 20 February 2024
    Dear Andrea, We're thrilled to hear that you had such a great time at our restaurant! Creating a fun vibe and delivering prompt, excellent service are important to us, so we're delighted that you enjoyed both aspects of your experience. Edo Asia

    Is this helpful?

  14. Adrian

    Hampshire

    3 reviews

    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 17 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Everyone loved the food. A particular favourite was the Miso soup.
    Edo AsiaResponded on 18 February 2024
    Dear Adrian, Thank you for your feedback! We're thrilled to hear that everyone loved the food, and we're especially pleased that the Miso soup was a particular favorite. It's always wonderful to know when a dish resonates with our guests. We appreciate your support and look forward to serving you again soon! Warm regards, Edo Asia Southampton

    Is this helpful?

  15. Ac1999

    Manchester

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 17 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Amazing food, gorgeous vibe, we had the best time
    Edo AsiaResponded on 18 February 2024
    Dear Ac1999, Thank you for your fantastic review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed amazing food and the gorgeous vibe at our restaurant. It brings us joy to know that you had the best time during your visit. We appreciate your support and can't wait to welcome you back for another wonderful experience! Warm regards, Edo Asia Southampton

    Is this helpful?

  16. BrendanR

    Hampshire

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 17 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Went here with my girlfriend, it was perfect, the food, service and ambiance was 10/10
    Edo AsiaResponded on 20 February 2024
    Dear Brendan, Thank you for choosing to spend your evening with us! We're thrilled to hear that you and your girlfriend had a perfect experience at our restaurant. We appreciate your kind words and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you both back soon for another fantastic dining experience! Edo Asia

    Is this helpful?

  17. JamesW

    Hampshire

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 16 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    Amazing food, great ambience. Value for money. I would highly recommend Edo Asia.
    Edo AsiaResponded on 17 February 2024
    Dear James, Thank you immensely for your review! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a delightful experience at our restaurant. Edo Asia

    Is this helpful?

  18. Jeremiah

    Hampshire

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 14 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Very good experience at this restaurant. The service was extremely quick and efficient and the food was great too
    Edo AsiaResponded on 16 February 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of your recent dining experience at Edo Asia. We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable time with us. We truly appreciate your support, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another unforgettable dining experience. It's wonderful to know that our ambiance, food, and service left a lasting impression on you. Edo Asia

    Is this helpful?

  19. Sany

    Hampshire

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 14 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    Meal fantastic- tasty, drinks beautiful but wasn't as tasty, wine glasses was used as rose vase as well - I like idea but didn't like fact I was drinking wine from vase. If I would have different wine glasses wouldn't mind at all looked beautiful. Had set menu for 2 people got 5 octopus balls - how that's shareable between 2?!? 3 slices salmon and 3 slices tuna in my opinion needed to be 4 and 4 or 2 and 2 so everyone gets everything the same amount. And I didn't like that waitress poured wine half glasse full I don't like full glass of wine I like when it's kept at minimum. I think people who drink wine will understand me that full glass of wine is not the way how you drink it. Experience very interesting, loved how the food was served! Everything was tasty! Place is very beautiful, the prices are very high but for the service you experience and for the food quality it's worthy!!! So definitely go and enjoy!
    Edo AsiaResponded on 16 February 2024
    Dear Sany, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback about your recent dining experience with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding the use of wine glasses as rose vases. While we're delighted that you appreciated the aesthetic, we understand your preference for dedicated wine glasses. Regarding the portion sizes on the set menu, we apologize for any discrepancy in the distribution of items. Your feedback is valuable, and we will review our portion sizes to ensure that they are suitable for sharing. We're delighted to hear that you found the overall experience interesting and enjoyed the tastiness of the food. Your compliments about the beauty of the place, the quality of the food, and the service are greatly appreciated. Edo Asia

    Is this helpful?

  20. Adam

    Hampshire

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 14 February 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 1
    Hugely disappointing experience on Valentines' Day. We arrived for our early booking at 6:15 pm, and the first thing I noticed was the incredibly loud (nightclub loud) awful dance music being played. We immediately asked to be moved tables as we were under a speaker and also requested that the music be turned down. Let's be clear it was 6:15pm and Valentines day. We were expecting chilled ambience not loud hardcore (and not very good) dance music. The music was briefly turned down but then back up again so I approached the front desk to explain that I was struggling with sensory overload (I have ADHD) and that I needed the music to be much less loud. Allegedly the music was then turned down a little but remained torturously loud so my partner complained again and this time confirmed we would be leaving if the music didn't change and become quieter. At this point, having been previously told that they had “no control” over the music another playlist of music was selected which was more chilled and quiter. On to the service, the staff were all lovely and friendly, but it took us half an hour to get a drink. We had food before we received our cocktails. There was a air of total chaos. Food wise, our starters and sushi were really great. Our mains were appalling and of the standard expected at a cheap buffet. Our total bill was £190. The beef fillet stir fry with Cumin had been so over powered with cumin and no other flavour it was ruined. It came with a bowl of tasteless egg fried rice and chicken skewers which were tough and lacked flavour. All in all a very disappointing experience. Management take note When people go to a restaurant they are expecting restaurant ambience NOT ear torture night club vibes. It is YOUR responsibility to be inclusive to everyone and consider those with sensory issues. If you're going to charge premium prices all the food needs to be premium not just the sushi. Put more staff on your cocktail bar so drinks come out before the f

    Is this helpful?

  21. SteveF

    Hampshire

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 14 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Top tier experience, staff were inviting, attentive and efficient. Ambience was fantastic, the music started off a bit popy but then became more atmospheric, food was very good. Presentation was excellent. Price reflects the quality. Great for special or romantic occasions.
    Edo AsiaResponded on 16 February 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of your recent dining experience at Edo Asia. We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable time with us. We truly appreciate your support, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another unforgettable dining experience. It's wonderful to know that our ambiance, food, and service left a lasting impression on you. Edo Asia

    Is this helpful?

  22. OpenTable Diner

    Hampshire

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 14 February 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 3
    Service was late and servers were arguing in another language in front of us. When the bill came they had no idea that a deposit was meant to be taken off. Servers going to check for waiting times and then walking past giving no answer. Set menu was horrid and lack of variety between vegetarian and meat option. Only thing nice was the aesthetic of the food which looked nice but tasked average with cold egg rice and beef that tasted like cumin powder had been thrown on. Asked for take away and server never came back had to ask another to finally receive it. No apologies and the raw ‘yashimi’ which is meant to be eaten raw was unappetising and unappealing it was a few pieces of fish on a giant shellfish model not worth the price at all. Told us to clear the table by 7.45 but served the main at 7:30?? Made no sense and was disappointed. Set menu and service was awful even though the servers I’m sure were very nice it was still very unprofessional.
    Edo AsiaResponded on 16 February 2024
    Dear Guest, We are deeply sorry to hear about the multiple issues you encountered during your recent dining experience at our restaurant. First and foremost, we apologize for any discomfort caused by the behaviour of our servers. It's unacceptable for our team members to argue in front of guests or to provide less than professional service. We apologize for the disappointment with the set menu options and the lack of variety between the vegetarian and meat options. It is indeed our standard practice to allow guests to review the set menu options prior to confirming their reservations, especially for special occasions such as Valentine's Day. We sincerely apologize for any confusion regarding the timing of the meal and the request to clear the table by a certain time. Edo Asia

    Is this helpful?

  23. sophieb

    Hampshire

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 14 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    the food and cocktails were incredible! we were celebrating our anniversary before my partner goes away and it was beautiful. we were even gifted a free dessert for the occasion. not to mention how amazing our server was - she was brilliant!
    Edo AsiaResponded on 16 February 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of your recent dining experience at Edo Asia. We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable time with us. We truly appreciate your support, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another unforgettable dining experience. It's wonderful to know that our ambiance, food, and service left a lasting impression on you. Edo Asia

    Is this helpful?

  24. OpenTable Diner

    Hampshire

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 13 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Wonderful experience, wonderful environment, great service and my son had a wonderful birthday

    Is this helpful?

  25. albnjmn

    Hampshire

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 11 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The food was great. Very nice and polite crew. The ambiance of the place was amazing. Definitely enjoyed our dinner there. Great experience.
    Edo AsiaResponded on 16 February 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of your recent dining experience at Edo Asia. We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable time with us. We truly appreciate your support, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another unforgettable dining experience. It's wonderful to know that our ambiance, food, and service left a lasting impression on you. Edo Asia

    Is this helpful?

  26. OpenTable Diner

    Brighton

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 10 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Loved it! 10/10 recommend to anyone. Great food and great atmosphere
    Edo AsiaResponded on 16 February 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of your recent dining experience at Edo Asia. We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable time with us. We truly appreciate your support, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another unforgettable dining experience. It's wonderful to know that our ambiance, food, and service left a lasting impression on you. Edo Asia

    Is this helpful?

  27. BazS

    Hampshire

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 10 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    It was our 1st visit for me & wife and we haven’t been on a date night for a while and this place was absolutely amazing food was really nice and the place in side well it was amazing will definitely be back
    Edo AsiaResponded on 16 February 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of your recent dining experience at Edo Asia. We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable time with us. We truly appreciate your support, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another unforgettable dining experience. It's wonderful to know that our ambiance, food, and service left a lasting impression on you. Edo Asia

    Is this helpful?

  28. NakitaC

    Hampshire

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 10 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Had an absolutely amazing experience
    Edo AsiaResponded on 16 February 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of your recent dining experience at Edo Asia. We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable time with us. We truly appreciate your support, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another unforgettable dining experience. It's wonderful to know that our ambiance, food, and service left a lasting impression on you. Edo Asia

    Is this helpful?

  29. alexM

    Hampshire

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 10 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great restaurant, staff were friendly, drinks were served quickly and the food was delicious. Would recommend. 10/10 service
    Edo AsiaResponded on 16 February 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of your recent dining experience at Edo Asia. We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable time with us. We truly appreciate your support, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another unforgettable dining experience. It's wonderful to know that our ambiance, food, and service left a lasting impression on you. Edo Asia

    Is this helpful?

  30. Southwest

    Devon

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 9 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    I would go as far to say that this is one of the best dining experiences I have ever had. The atmosphere, the music and the food are incredible. An absolute must, and we will definitely be visiting again.
    Edo AsiaResponded on 16 February 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of your recent dining experience at Edo Asia. We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable time with us. We truly appreciate your support, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another unforgettable dining experience. It's wonderful to know that our ambiance, food, and service left a lasting impression on you. Edo Asia

    Is this helpful?

  31. DebbieH

    Hampshire

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 9 February 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    The tables were too close together, we could hear both couples either side of us, their whole conversation- food was tasteless and should have come out together, I would want to eat rice with my meat not bought out with broccoli after the meat was finished. It was my husbands birthday which I informed of on the booking - the person sat next to us had a birthday cake which I assumed he would get - beautiful place but average experience- bottled water was warm - felt like we were rushed in and out - not worth £157 I expected an experience for that
    Edo AsiaResponded on 16 February 2024
    Dear Debbie, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent dining experience at our restaurant. It's never our intention to rush our guests, especially on special occasions. We understand that Friday nights can be busy, especially with large groups, and we strive to ensure that all guests receive prompt service without feeling rushed. We also apologize for the oversight in not acknowledging your husband's birthday with a complimentary cake. Please know that birthday celebrations are important to us, and while cake is typically complimentary for such occasions, we understand your disappointment and apologize for any confusion or oversight on our part. We truly value your feedback, and we assure you that your comments will be shared with our team to address these issues. Edo Asia

    1 person found this helpful

  32. PedroC

    Hampshire

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 6 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    One of the best if not the best dinner of my life. Highly recommend. Definitely I’ll be back
    Edo AsiaResponded on 16 February 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of your recent dining experience at Edo Asia. We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable time with us. We truly appreciate your support, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another unforgettable dining experience. It's wonderful to know that our ambiance, food, and service left a lasting impression on you. Edo Asia

    Is this helpful?

  33. CharmaineK

    Hampshire

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 3 February 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 3
    Food was tasteless. The Salmon was overcooked and drained in sauce. Sushi rice was far too sticky. Waiters rush you so they can get the second seating in. When you complain about the over cooked Salmon al they say is eat it with the sauce. No apology what’s so ever or any indication to replace your dish. Clients are in awe because of the theatre they create when serving your food and that is all they really about. Creating theatre!
    Edo AsiaResponded on 24 February 2024
    Dear Charmainek, We're truly sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. Our restaurant prides itself on offering a high-end dining experience with a modern ambiance and live DJ, along with a menu crafted by a chef with previous experience in Michelin-starred restaurants in London. Regarding your concerns about the salmon, we use a special oven with precise temperature control to ensure consistent cooking. We apologize if the dish didn't meet your taste preferences. It seems there may have been a misunderstanding regarding your comment about "theatre." We would appreciate further clarification to better address your concerns. We appreciate your feedback and will take it into account to improve our service. We hope you find a restaurant more suited to your tastes in Southampton.

    Is this helpful?

  34. AlisonB

    Hampshire

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 3 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Amazing from start to finish! Very attentive staff and delicious food and cocktails. A little pricy so won’t be a regular visit but would highly recommend. Great ambience.
    Edo AsiaResponded on 16 February 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of your recent dining experience at Edo Asia. We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable time with us. We truly appreciate your support, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another unforgettable dining experience. It's wonderful to know that our ambiance, food, and service left a lasting impression on you. Edo Asia

    Is this helpful?

  35. BryanD

    Isle of Wight

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 3 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    Best restaurant in Southampton. Food is fresh, and the atmosphere is excellent.
    Edo AsiaResponded on 16 February 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of your recent dining experience at Edo Asia. We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable time with us. We truly appreciate your support, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another unforgettable dining experience. It's wonderful to know that our ambiance, food, and service left a lasting impression on you. Edo Asia

    Is this helpful?

  36. LucieG

    Hampshire

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 3 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Beautiful restaurant, food amazing beautiful presentation and cocktails delicious
    Edo AsiaResponded on 16 February 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of your recent dining experience at Edo Asia. We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable time with us. We truly appreciate your support, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another unforgettable dining experience. It's wonderful to know that our ambiance, food, and service left a lasting impression on you. Edo Asia

    Is this helpful?

  37. OpenTable Diner

    London

    5 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on 1 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Absolutely loved this place from the minute we arrived. Stunning decor, fab service and delicious food with lots of choice. Everyone in our group of 7 loved it and we will definitely be back
    Edo AsiaResponded on 16 February 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of your recent dining experience at Edo Asia. We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable time with us. We truly appreciate your support, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another unforgettable dining experience. It's wonderful to know that our ambiance, food, and service left a lasting impression on you. Edo Asia

    Is this helpful?

  38. NickH

    London

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 29 January 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Walked into edo and straight away you are wowed by the deco of the restaurant, you are then greated by friendly staff and took to your table, the food is very quick and looked amazing and also tastes amazing an over all great experience and will happily be back soon
    Edo AsiaResponded on 16 February 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of your recent dining experience at Edo Asia. We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable time with us. We truly appreciate your support, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another unforgettable dining experience. It's wonderful to know that our ambiance, food, and service left a lasting impression on you. Edo Asia

    Is this helpful?

  39. Quickeater2

    Hampshire

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 28 January 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Absolutely fantastic. 5 star service and a great atmosphere
    Edo AsiaResponded on 16 February 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of your recent dining experience at Edo Asia. We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable time with us. We truly appreciate your support, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another unforgettable dining experience. It's wonderful to know that our ambiance, food, and service left a lasting impression on you. Edo Asia

    Is this helpful?

  40. Nick

    New York City

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 27 January 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Amazing! Food was incredible, service was excellent and great atmosphere.
    Edo AsiaResponded on 16 February 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of your recent dining experience at Edo Asia. We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable time with us. We truly appreciate your support, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another unforgettable dining experience. It's wonderful to know that our ambiance, food, and service left a lasting impression on you. Edo Asia

    Is this helpful?

Safety precautions

  • Cleaning & sanitising

    • Surfaces sanitised between seatings
    • Common areas deep-cleaned daily
    • Contactless payment available

FAQs

Edo Asia is rated 4.7 stars by 111 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a booking

2 people

19:00


Booked 18 times today
Google Map for Edo Asia

High St, Southampton, Southampton SO14 2BY

Additional information

  • Area
    Southampton
  • Hours of Operation
    Mon–Sat 17:00–01:00 Sun 17:00–23:00
  • Price
    £26 to £40
  • Cuisines
    Japanese
  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Dress Code
    Smart Casual
  • Parking Details
    None
  • Payment Options
    AMEX, Mastercard, Visa
  • Additional
    Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gender Neutral Restroom, Gluten-free Options, Late Night, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Vegan, Wheelchair Access, Wine
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Cookie Preferences
Copyright © 2024 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 500, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking Logo
Priceline Logo
KAYAK Logo
Agoda Logo
Rentalcars Logo
OpenTable Logo