Elephant & Castle - Temple Bar
Outside the world has greatly changed, but inside our swinging doors we try to keep things just the way they were.
Toilets were a let down. No soap in cubicle. The food was lovely though.
Wings were amazing, but the burgers were burnt so much we couldn't cut into them. They were so dry inside also. The kids breaded chicken was also burnt so much the breadcrumbs were black. Disappointed as we have travelled from Belfast and opted for here over our usual restaurant when we are down.
Disappointing read and this certainly doesn't sound like our usual high standards. If youcould contact me at firstname.lastname@example.org I'd be greatful.
Food was good and overall great experience, found that the waitress wasn’t too friendly but that didn’t affect us too much
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! E&C Team
Thank you for the five-star review! E&C Team
Food was fantastic, chicken wings are a must to try as they are known for them.. I had the fillet steak and it was amazing, the rest of the group all enjoyed their dishes. Lovely service from the team and I would highly recommend to all.
Thank you KeithP. Delighted to hear that everything was to your liking. Your kind words will be delivered to the team. E&C Management
I should have said something sooner to the staff there. But i was with a group of 7 people and we all were unimpressed with the service. our wings were lovely- but we didn't get the rest of food for a good 20 mins with the chips coming after we had finished our wings. The service was poor. maybe it was an off day of a saturday?? but it was just all very poor.
I love this restaurant, originally from Dublin I now live in the UK and every visit home means that Elephant and Castle is an absolute must!!!
Hi HazelD, Thank you for the excellent review! See you soon E&C Team
Lovely food but quite a long wait for our table with nowhere to stand. Hard to get service at times but this may have been down to how busy it was.
Hi Jaimie, Thank you for taking the time to review us. E&C Team
Chicken wings were amazing, would highly recommend. However our mains were slightly overpriced for what we actually received (quite small portions) and the burgers we got we quite overdone on the outside. Wait staff were pleasant however once mains were served it was quite hard to get the attention of wait staff. When we did order dessert, we had to wait well over 20 mins for same to be brought down to the table and this somewhat tarnished the overall meal.
Hi VanessaW, Sorry to hear everything was not up to our normal standards. We do hope to see you again and you will see it as a once off. Kind Regards, E&C Management
Best chicken wings ever! We went two nights in a row to have them specifically.
Hi JennB, Thank you so much for the great review. Hope we see you soon E&C team
It was ok. I went for food at 3pm in the day and there was only breakfast/brunch items, salads & burgers being offered. At 3pm you would expect more of a dinner menu to be offered as lunch is well over at 3pm. Food was ok but disappointed with menu.
Hi Sabrina, During the weekends we are offering brunch menu up to 4.30pm. Sorry to hear that disappointed you. Hope you drop in and give us another go. Thanks, E&C Management
The service was quite slow, and the food did to meet expectations at all , food was quite dry and the burgers were slightly burnt .
Hi there, Apologies that the food you received on the day doesn't sound like it was up to our usual high standard. You should have let one of our staff know and we could have replaced it with something that may have been much more satisfactory for you. Hope you drop in and give us another try. Thanks, E&C Management
The MD as usual gentleman staff amazing food excellent love it there
Hi MichaelD, Thank you so much for your kind words and excellent review. See you soon E&C Management
best chicken wings ever, staff friendly, ambiance relaxed
Great to hear you enjoyed your time with us! E&C Management
Great with friends and for sharing! I wish they had tap beer or a more “local” choice of draft.
Good food at reasonable price. Service too slow. We had to wait longitud forma te food
Hi NoemiR, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Some delays can be occurred due to busy service, please accept our sincere apologies! Hope we see you soon sometimes! E&C Management
Buzzy fun restaurant in Templebar Dublin with good service and good food!
Thank you for taking the time to review us! E&C Management
Lovely venue, great food and good service. The craft beers & Cider were very tasty and just perfect for a warm summer evening
The staff at Elephant and Castle could not do enough for us. We had one member of our party with very specific dietary requirements and they catered for his needs. The food itself was incredible and we will definitely be back.
Hi, AlanH, Delighted to hear everything was great! See you soon, Thanks, E&C Management
Been several times - Wings are always great. Took burger this time - burnt to a cinder absolutely awful - was in a hurry to leave & with friends otherwise would have sent it back
Hi MartinK, Very sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience in our restaurant. Did you mention it to any of our staff at the time as we will always swiftly replace anything our customers feel is less than our usual high standard? Kind Regards, E&C Management
Server was attentive and the food came on time and was good. Reasonable value for middle of town
Thanks for dropping by and thanks for the great review! E&C Management
Bit of a wait for food but well worth it.
Great atmosphere, food was lovely and the staff were great. Would definitely recommend for a meal if your on Dublin. Will be going back.
Thank you so much for such a nice review, always appreciated! E&C Management
Crowded and loud, service was slow. Would not recommend it anymore. The food was adequate but the volume was far too noisy to have any conversation.
Hi SAKE, Sorry to hear that you didn't like our busy environment. You might give us another try sometimes. Many thanks, E&CManagement
Personnal was very friendly
A great moment with friends
We glad to hear that you had a great time with us. See you soon. E&C Management
Wonderful place to start the evening in such an astonishing spot on Temple bar. This was not our first time in but was the first one we booked in advance. But bit disappointed as we had to wait for the table at the arrival an then the kitchen got so busy that we had to wait 40 minutes for the mains. Nice time there overall but not our best.
Thank you so much for taking your time to review us. Sorry for the slightly delay that sometimes occurs due to busy periods. Hope we gonna see you again. E&C Management
Food was fab. General consensus was that our waitress was having an awful day, quick and efficient but very little else. Also the two transaction policy when paying Is just unnecessary.
Celebrated my son's Communnion here on Saturday and from start to finish it was just excellent. Food delicious and service was excellent.They're made him feel extra special through the hustle and bustle of a busy service.Definitely would recommend
Thank you for the great review! Glad you enjoyed your time with us! See you soon E&C Management
Food is overpriced for what it is. Ordered a bottle of wine and was overcharged for it on the final bill. Had to ask waiter to re-check price and it was then deducted from bill. Wine was €40, but can be bought in shops for €6.50, checked this afterwords.
Main courses were nice but again completely overpriced.
Heavy service charge then added to bill after poor service to the table.
Hi Cormac, Very sorry to hear that our service wasn't up to the usual standard. Prices have been rectified already in the system. You might try us again sometime. E&C Management
Great food and great service. Seated as soon as we arrived.
Thanks for taking your time to give us a nice feedback. E&C Management
Lovely family dinner, clementine looked after us very well and we all enjoyed as always the wings! Tried a number of their wines and left very merry! Thanks again!
Thanks for the nice review ElaineF, and for your kind words. we will pass it on to Clementine. We are looking forward to having you dine with us again. E&C Management
Great chicken wings as always but similar to the last few occasions I have been there service could be better.
Sorry to hear that your experience was less than amazing.We do hope it will not deter you coming back to have a better experience. E&C Management
Whilst the food was good we were very let down by service. Our drinks order was taken incorrectly on 3 occasions, we couldn't get their attention to get the bill. When we did, we had to go and remind them 10 minutes later. The food server was also incredibly grumpy when he was trying to find out who ordered the dish he had to hand. Not a good impression at all for the international colleagues I was hosting that night. They did deal with our complaint promptly and discounted the bill but it wasn't about the money
Hi Michelle, I am sorry to hear you were not happy with the your recent dining experience in our restaurant. We strive to give the best service to our guests and present with the highest quality of food, so it's disappointing to hear that it was not up to our usual standard on this particular occasion. Many thanks, E&C Management
Fantastic experience in the Otiginal Elephant and Castle. Been coming here for over 25 years and it never disappoints. Service was superb, food delicious and we had a great family meal. Highly recommended.
Thank you for taking time to review us. Always appreciated! See you soon, E&C Management
Lovely time on Sunday with family.
Lovely friendly staff
Thank you Eileen for the nice review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your time. See you soon, E&C Management
We were a group of six so we were able to book a table this time. Often we are just three or four and therefore can’t reserve a table which can be frustrating.. even if they took a no refund deposit... would be preferable..
Sorry TrionaM, but we only take online bookings for large groups as there is such a huge demand at the door for walk in customers. Everybody is more than welcome to drop in in advance to put their name on the door list. If you are not able to do that, come in and if we cannot get it for you straight away we will take a name on our door list and keep a table for you. Thank you for taking your time to review us, E&C Management
Average food but central location
Thank you for the stars! E&C Management
It’s all about the food.
Thank you for the 5 star!
One main course was forgotten and then when it did come, it was incorrect leaving one diner eating alone. No apology and very little acknowledgment. Will not return.
Hi Kim, Very sorry to hear about your unusually bad experience in our restaurant. You might try us again sometimes. E&C Management
Great food however we did have to reach out a number of times for standard items, napkins water etc and we were a large group 11, as I said food is always great will be back
Food was beautiful but sat down at 9.10 and didn’t receive our food till 10.30.
Took the goodness off the night with waiting around