Fogo de Chao - Irvine Spectrum
- Surfaces sanitised between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
- Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
- Contactless payment available
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Waiting staff wear masks
- Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
- Staff temperature check required
Excellent as always!
The food was good and the servers were nice but were spread so thin I was barely able to get a water refill. I waited 25 mins for a bill after asking for it before anyone came and another 10 just to get a printed receipt. It would have been a positive experience if it weren’t for the difficulty to pay and move on with my evening.
We apologize for this delay, as we understand how important attentive and efficient service is. We know we can deliver you a positive experience, so we hope you'll give us another chance to do so in the near future. Thank you.
Great food, excellent service!! Will definitely go back!
We love to hear this! Thank you so much for sharing, Cynthia. We look forward to having you back in!
Excellent service and excellent food. Would highly recommend to those would enjoy a variety of rich meats.
We had to call several times for the person to bring us more meat as they didn’t go to our table as often as they went to the other tables.
Our guests deserve to try every cut they ask for, Maggie, so we're sorry to hear some never made it to you. We ask that you visit us down the line, as we'd love to serve you everything you crave.
Thank you for the Fogo love!
It was just ok. I made reservations but wasn’t seated until 20 mins later. We were seated by the tent area where service was slower and we got less of the meats that came around. When they did come around it was sort of the scraps or the ends. All the fresh ones went to the dining room folks first. I looked around and only the people of color who weren’t dressed as nice were seated there. You have to kind of wonder if that was intentional… Not sure if I’ll come to this Fogo chain again.
You should always receive premium food and service, so we're disappointed to hear we fell short. We truly hope you visit us in the future, as we'd love to make this right.
Food was fantastic! We had the Fogo experience. Most of the staff was friendly and attentive. Our waiter forgot to bring my husband drink, but we were in a rush to catch a show so we didn’t wait for it. In his defense, they were really really busy.
Will definitely be returning.
From the moment that we arrived the staff seemed to be occupied with other things. We ordered drinks upfront and it took over20 minutes for them to arrive. We checked and there was one bartender for the whole restaurant. The gauchos kept pushing the less desirable and cheaper cuts of meat. Several of the meats that we tried were either tough, well done or both. A couple were so tough that we couldn't cut through them. We asked for picanha, filet, and ribeye to be brought to our table and it took over an hour. After a very disappointing dinner we ordered dessert. We had a large party and the desserts started coming out one by one, rather than all together. One dessert was sent back 3 times because they kept getting it wrong. My dessert arrived over 30 minutes after the first dessert. Overall poor food and bad service.
It's disappointing to hear that your experience fell short, Keith, as we always want to deliver amazing moments with attentive service. We will be in touch with you via direct message to address this matter.
Good food, with salad & fruit bar options which were also nice. Salmon in itself that I took was crispy on the outside & juicy on the inside- 5/5 for that!
It’s ok meats was ok but find Texas de Brazil better out if the Brazilian steakhouses
It is our hope to be the best in your eyes, as delivering quality cuts and an amazing fine-dining experience is our mission. We know we can earn your full support, so our team will be in touch via direct message shortly. Thank you.
Excellt Birthday Experience. Our server BO was the best
Food didn’t compare to other location across the country but was still good.
We want your Fogo de Chão experiences to be better than your last, and it saddens us to read we fell short of your satisfaction this time around. We welcome you to return, as we are confident we can make this up to you. Warm Regards.
The servers did not do a great job explaining the options to us and my sister went most of the meal before understanding that she didn’t order an entree but one particular cut of meat that was served tableside. The food was great though.
We love to deliver fine-dining experiences, that are worthy of your 5-stars, so it's disheartening to hear we missed the mark. We'll be sure to send you a direct message shortly, as we'd love to discuss this further. Best.
Outstanding, memorable experience for my sons’ graduations. They loved it.
My first visit to the brazilian steakhouse and it was great. Amazing meats that they bring out and you get to taste them all. Everything was great, service was outstanding, food was unbelievable. Definitely will be going back
Great place to eat if you love meats! Gotta go hungry! My 3 yr old eats for free and that's a great plus since she didn't eat any meat at all ! But she enjoyed the fruits and mash potatoes!
Food was good. Service was good overall, however it took so long to get food coming which is odd for this type of dining. From sit down to first service on it was over 30 minutes for their buffet access and before the rotating meats came by the table.
Food servers were amazing they should be surveyed separately from the waiter/waitresses
We hope you decide to visit us in the future, as we would love the chance to earn your complete satisfaction. Thank you for your feedback.
We loved the full experience that Fogo de Chão offered. Service was great the servers are very attentive. Thank you
Thank you so much! We're thrilled to hear you had such a great time at Fogo in Irvine. We hope to serve you again soon!
Thank you so much for the Fogo love!
Food was great, service is great, glad to see the restaurant packed! I personally believe personally you should open up your bar and list of facemasks restrictions Food was outstanding and my only complaint was the price of the blue label whiskey was a little too expensive for one glass average glasses about 30 bucks and you guys wanted to charge $40 which is outrageousBut overall I’m very impressed and the family was happy and we will be back in the future! -Ed
Great place to eat an amazing variety of delicious food with friends and family. Perfect for celebrations.
Try the grilled pineapple and the pichana/ribeye cuts
My son’ graduation the food was terrible and bad service
Your son's graduation celebration should have been wonderful, and it concerns us to read of such service and experience. We hope to learn more and work towards earning your satisfaction, so we will be in touch via direct message. Best.
Kenya and Louis they really take care of us specifically after having a Bad experience in Fogo de Chao San Francisco, they really make my night special, they was very attentive and professional
It was amazing! I went for my boyfriends birthday, and we had such an amazing experience! The service was okay, but it could be better! They also gave us a free dessert for his birthday!
We reserved at 9pm but didn’t get in till 9:40. We are a large group so understandable. However, we were placed in a far corner and didn’t get much attention after that. We only had a couple of servings of picanha, lamb and that’s it. I asked for ribs but only gave us 4 pieces of thinly sliced ribs on a plate!By 10pm, they were only serving sausages and chicken. So frustrating and embarrassing to our guests. Had we been told that they would stop serving choice meats by 10pm, we would have gone across the street at Del Frisco’s! This is so different from other Fogo that we went to. We will not be back at this location. Not worth the money we spent.
Larry, our team appreciates you visiting, but we're saddened to read of your disappointment in this experience. Your feedback is valued, as hearing from our guests helps us to improve, and we hope you'll give us another chance to achieve your full satisfaction in the future.
Amazing service I will be back
Thank you for making our day and experience special!
For $$$ they are charging you deserve a much better service and the quality is just ok
We apologize for the subpar experience, as you should always receive the best we can deliver. It is our hope that you visit us in the future, as we'll be sure to do right by you.
The food server would tell us something was coming (Filet, ribeye, Beef Ribs, etc) but they never did. When food would come it was well done.
When we complained, she told us “Those meats are so popular!”
We are sorry to hear you did not have the chance to try our variety of cuts, as our team should have been circulating to ensure you had the opportunity. We'd love the chance to make this right, so we'll be sure to send you a direct message shortly. Thank you.
Great service and environment was great. Food is for meat eaters. I am vegetarian so I hate to give them 4 stars but the cauliflower steak was bland.
PICANHA and CREME BRÛLÉE !!!! That’s it
We're so glad you enjoyed your meal, however we're disappointed to hear we missed the mark. If there is anything we can do to make your next visit worthy of 5-stars, please let us know by visiting us in the future.
The men that are bringing around the different cuts of meet are Awesome. The waitress is not needed in this restaurant. The salad bar is self serve, and as far as the drinks are concerned, the bus boys could easily handle that.
You have waiters/waitresses, then you have order takers, and ours was definitely an order taker. This is a foreign cuisine, and she gave us little to no information at all.
Also, I find it a problem here in the United States, they promote laziness and poor morale, the system of sharing tips punishes the hard workers and rewards the lazy.
So in turn, you make hard workers put in less effort as they have to share their tips and the lazy just show up to work and do the bare minimum! Yet make the same tips????!!!!!
Meats were disappointing. Skimpy supply and service. Did more waiting vs eating. And when it arrived; it was just ok.
This is likely location specific. Who knows. Other Fogos are amazing.
Salad bar was a good. They did a good job with the gloves and sanitizer. Just the enforcement was challenging perhaps. Saw a few guests not abiding.
Hearing this is disappointing, as we never want a guest to think our quality has declined. We'll be sure to send you a direct message shortly, as we'd love to regain your support. Thank you.
Everything was excellent as always. It only surprised us when waitress was asking if we want “full experience” for my little kid!
Outstanding! Best meal ever! Definetly get the Wagyu ribeye.
Some people go there and try to go on budget or a diet.....bad idea.
Fogo de Chao - Irvine Spectrum offers takeaway which you can order by calling the restaurant at (949) 398-1500.
Fogo de Chao - Irvine Spectrum is rated 4.4 stars by 592 OpenTable diners.
Fogo de Chao - Irvine Spectrum does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://fogodechao.com/gift-cards/.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting bookings at the moment.