Fogo de Chao - Philadelphia
Bar Fogo Features: All Day, Every Day
Multiple dates available
Sun 11:30 AM - 2:00 PM, 2:00 PM - 9:00 PM, Mon - Thu 11:30 AM - 2:30 PM, 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM, Fri 11:30 AM - 2:30 PM, 5:00 PM - 10:30 PM, Sat 11:30 AM - 2:00 PM, 2:00 PM - 10:30 PMSo good, it lasts all day. Enjoy $4 Beers, $6 South American Wines and $8 Brazilian-Inspired Cocktails. Plus, half-price South American bottles of wine under $100.
Bar Fogo Featured Bites
Multiple dates available
Mon - Fri 5:00 PM - 6:30 PMDiscover what’s next at Bar Fogo with curated bar bites at a special price. Available Monday-Fridays from 4:30-6:30 PM in the bar and patio.
- Surfaces sanitised between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
- Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
- Contactless payment available
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Waiting staff wear masks
- Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
- Staff temperature check required
Imported prosciutto, calabrese salami, toscana salami, parma ham leg (prosciutto de parma from parma, italy) and spanish chorizo.
First time here it was for my birthday...love it. I will be returning
The bathrooms were the worst I’ve ever seen. Also, I was calling to say I was going to be a little late and valet my car, but the girl failed to say that valet started at 3:30. So we parked at the Wanamaker. Service was slower than usual.
The staff was very attentive. We were asked multiple times if we wanted a specific cut of meat & it was brought shortly. The salad bar had a lot of delicious fresh options. I recommend the pineapple old fashioned cocktail.
Overcrowded buffet. Not taking any precautions for Covid. The meat had one flavor - salt. Bad food, bad service, but at least it was expensive. Started with waiting for table with a reservation and sarcastic hostess. It was like Disney, but not happy.
We truly appreciate you visiting again, but it's very disappointing that you didn't enjoy your experience. Our team has been working hard to make sure our guests have positive visits, so we value your feedback, and will review it carefully. It's our hope that we can work to better meet your expectations.
Food was great, service was very pleasant and attentive. However, we were over-billed for the drinks: we ordered $6 glasses of Malbec, and had several. When the bill came, we were charged $14 per glass, more than twice as much as we were expecting to pay. When we asked, we were told that "the restaurant was out of all the wines, so they found this substitution". It would be nice to know ahead of time and we, very unfortunately, felt we were cheated. We could have ordered a bottle, or at least another selection based on our means, or maybe we could have selected exactly what we were given, but it would be a knowledgeable choice. It was not honest.
Every Thanksgiving for the past three years, my best friend and I come to Fogo de Chao for dinner and it is always amazing. The CHURRASCO EXPERIENCE is the best for your buck. Come with a huge appetite and enjoy some of the most flavorful meats you can find. From chicken to sausage to steak and my favorite lamb. It is so damn good and to top it off we had dessert and great wine. Needless to say we returned to the hotel and crashed. Thanks again Fogo de Chao for never disappointing!
Not nearly as great as I remembered it to be. This place has gone downhill a bit. My biggest complaint is that the meat was overcooked. And the waiters who bring around the roasted meats were too often bringing chicken legs and sausages. Had to ask for lamb and filet mignon and they were both disappointing. Salad bar is still excellent - truly a cut above. But I'll go to a different steakhouse next time.
This is the fifth year we've gone there on Thanksgiving there wasn't as many meat choices as usual we actually had to ask for bacon there is no lamb chops no filet and a couple others don't think we're going back next year
We appreciate you visiting and taking a moment to share your feedback about this experience. It's important to us that we always offer excellent service and consistently delicious meals, so we do not take your comments lightly. We value this information and will strive to ensure that future visits are top-notch in all aspects.
Well done as usual
This was an awesome anniversary celebration, 36 years.
We were pretty neglected as far as meat service also asked server and manager but I realized our table was by door and they barely go there. We were given that table cz we had a wheelchair chair . Staff was very attentive and friendly. Meats were either raw or completely over done . Definitely was not a good experience.
Our team strives to ensure visits are excellent in every way, so we're sorry we missed the mark. Your feedback is valued, and we will be sure to review this with our team. We truly hope you'll consider returning so we can work to better meet your expectations.
It was my son’s birthday and although the service was good, the experience overall was just ok. It was various foods that are advertised that almost never make it to your plate. Having to constantly ask for certain meats to come to your table is annoying. I will probably be taking my future business to Chima.
The food I had was great. The service was above avg. the atmosphere was crowded a little cumbersome but overall a marvelous night.
Was here for an evening with friends. Haven’t been here in quite a long time. Overall service was excellent. As far as food. The bacon wrapped steak and chicken, lamb, top sirloin, and filet mignon were fantastic. I found the other meats to be either a bit dry. For the sides I only enjoyed the caramel bananas. I did not enjoy the garlic mash.
The Philadelphia location skewered meat was as expected. The ordered side dishes and drinks were at least 25-30 minutes later or more every time. Old fashioned came out watery with melted cubes. Wine after we wanted the bill already. Just abysmal on ordered items. Told me they didn’t have what we ordered for dessert so we said forget it - we just want the bill. Then desert showed up anyway! And they charged for it!
Our team is saddened to read of your disappointment in your visit, Daniel. We will be sure to address these concerns with our team, and we hope you'll consider returning to allow us another chance to earn your five-stars.
We always loved this place (in the past this was our go to for special occasion dining with friends and family),but I think we are done. Food and service was always good in the past, however the last 3 times we have dined we have been underwhelmed and last nights dinner took the cake. While the food was ok, some of the meats were bland and the mashed potatoes were literally drowning in butter.
As for the service, we felt that was lacking the most. I understand that we are in “COvid” times however Just to get a simple soda it took at least 30 minutes and asking 4 different employees. They would all seem to forget and never come back. At one point a sever finally came with my iced tea (forgetting the sweetener I asked for) and a glass of ice for my husband lol ( she remembered the glass but not the soda) We were told she would be right back and again didn’t return although he did finally got his soda at the end of our meal( the only one he ordered to drink that night) We ordered dessert and that also took forever. We eventually had them box it to go….we had a show to get to and could no longer wait. It’s a shame because it seems that the standards and attention to detail are what we loved this place for (along with the yummy food) and it hasn’t been there the last 3 times we have dined.
Our team is disappointed that you didn't have the amazing experience you deserve. We apologize for these inconveniences and will work diligently to make sure your next visit is worthy of five stars.
Beautiful venu with soaring ceilings and sparkling chandeliers. Small salad bar a bit disappointing, the gentlemen serving steak on a sword the highlight. Saved room for a shared strawberry cheesecake!
Good drink options
restaurant is packed tightly
Service seems rushed
Your safety and comfort are important to us, and we appreciate you reaching out with your concerns. Please know that we will be discussing your comments with our team, and we will work hard to ensure your next visit is top-notch. Best.
Excelente ubicación y los alimentos muy bien cuidados
We went for my sons 21st Birthday. Everything was fantastic! We would definitely go back!!
While the food was excellent, the service was terrible. Our waiter had no experience or training. He told us that we couldn’t order just the Market Table entree because it was only available at lunch, although it was clearly included on the dinner menu. We waited forever for our drinks (my caipirinha finally arrived an hour late). My sons both ordered the Full Churrasco Experience. While the meats they did get were great, the meat servers stopped coming around after about an hour. Because our waiter never came back to check on us, we were unable to get more meat after that. Not exactly the deal we thought we were getting for $60 pp. Sadly, we won’t be going back.
We're sorry to hear this, as our team should always be attentive to our guests' needs and requests. We would love to make this right, so please visit us again when you're ready. Thank you.
Birthday for son. They delivered a piece of cheesecake which he loved. Salad bar was super yummy.
Overall great experience we were there for our daughters 14th birthday party and they enjoyed the atmosphere even though it was busy and little noisey.
Been to Fogo numerous times. It is always a great experience and fabulous food. I recommend you go, and go hungry.
Very rude at the hostess desk. Unacceptable
We truly care to deliver attentive and professional service, so it's saddening to hear we gave you a different impression. We will be sharing your comments with our team, and we hope to invite you back for a better time. Best.
Just disappointed a little bit .. my son was going out with his friend for his birthday . A member of your staff called me few min after I made
I will not being going back this this place. We received an extremely rude call before our reservation basically threatening us that if we dont get to the restaurant exactly on time that dont bother coming in. That set the mood, and if it was not for my son wanting to go I would have just walked after that. Food service was quick and the quality of foot was fine. Waiting staff was non-existent all together.
We're sorry to hear we let you down, Daryl, as we always want our service to exceed your every expectation. We appreciate your remarks, and we hope this doesn't keep you from award us a second chance down the line. Thank you.
I was very excited to give this location a second chance, but it once again did not live up to the expectations. Here's the gist of my experience:
Service was exceptionally slow and horrible. The servers were upset when we politely addressed them that we weren't being served and told us that "Many guests have similar complaints right now but food hasn't been coming out of the kitchen."
I give the food a one star rating, but in truth I don't know what the food tastes like because the servers barely came to the table. We were seated around 7pm, ended up staying past their 10pm close and still left hungry. This is the last place I ever expect to leave hungry.
My experience was frustrating at Fogo for every imaginable reason. The biggest sting after this huge disappointment was having to pay an outrageously high tab, but somehow I found it in me to still leave a very generous tip. Needless to say, that was the last tip those folks will ever get out of my wallet.
Delivering top-notch experiences that meet your every need is our priority, so we're disappointed to hear we missed the mark. We'd love the chance to welcome you back for a better evening. So when you are ready, please join us again.
We are disappointed to hear that your visit wasn't up to par, Jonathan, as we should always be delivering top-notch experiences. We know we can do better and earn your satisfaction, so we hope you'll visit us again soon. Warm Regards.
Whole wait staff was very attentive. Buffet certainly didn’t disappoint. Meat servers were definitely on their game the whole time. Overall, a nice, fun experience for my dad and I.
We were a party of eight and ignored most of the meal. Our table was shoehorned together between other big parties. There was no passing room to walk between the tables. And my seat was on the end right next to a pillar so I had to sit in an awkward position.
The waiters and waitresses passed in and out the room without even checking on us or bringing us food to eat. We complained three times about being ignored. The facility was unkept. The bathrooms were filthy- stalls unattended, toilet paper and debris all over the floor and trash cans overflowing. And the carpets were dirty and disgusting.
Considering our meal was more than $100/person, I feel this mistreatment was an insult. This was not worth the value. We will not return.
It's very disappointing to read your comments, as our team makes every effort to ensure that we're living up to our high standards. We value your feedback, and please know that we will certainly review these concerns. It's our hope that you'll consider giving us another chance to better meet your expectations in the future.
Great food. More packed than I prefer during pandemic but service was excellent! Everyone was friendly and super accommodating.
Service was not what I expected. My dish came out 1 hour and half later after following up 5 times. I won’t go back. The rice and beans were not authentic and rice was hard.
We always want to be meeting and exceeding your expectations, and it troubles us to read that our service fell short. Our team will work hard to ensure we hit all marks with you the next time you come in. Thank you.
Took a while to start serving food .
We always want our guests to have five-star experiences and receive excellent service, so we're sorry to read of your dissatisfaction. We will be sure to review your feedback with our team, and we thank you for sharing it with us.
How they have fallen…. About 3 or 4 years ago, this was one of my favorites restaurants. I came here OFTEN, bringing business guests. I loved it.
Sadly, service has fallen considerably! I can no longer recommend it. Servers are inexperienced and standing around rather than seeing if you need anything. Food is slow to be delivered - which is kind of the point. Feels like it’s intentional.
What a bummer!
Our team is saddened that you weren't impressed with your recent visit, Brian. We will be sure to address these concerns, and we look forward to ensuring that future visits are excellent in every way.
The food was not up to par. The chicken chicken was dry, the medium streaks were uncuttable, we didn’t like the mash potatoes, the ribs were horrible very attentive.
We are disappointed to read of such an experience, as our goal will always be to provide our guests with delicious, flavorful, and quality cuts. We invite you to return in the near future, as we are confident we can make this right. Best.
The hostess and my server were extremely nice, I’ll be back!!!