Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United Kingdom
  3. Yorkshire
  4. West Yorkshire
  5. Leeds
Gino D'Acampo Leeds, Leeds, West Yorkshire

Gino D'Acampo Leeds

4.1
4.1
226 Reviews
£26 to £40
Italian
Our brand new Leeds-based restaurant features an impressive marble bar complete with lounge area, a cicchetti bar, deli, 160-seater open-plan restaurant, and outdoor terrace.

The restaurant will be open all day, every day for breakfast, lunch and dinner until late. The menu, designed personally by Gino and his esteemed team of chefs and encompasses classic Italian dishes with a real focus on quality and ingredient provenance.

Make a booking

2 people

19:00


Booked 23 times today
Experiences are available.

Additional information

  • Dining style
    Casual Elegant
  • Price
    £26 to £40
  • Cuisines
    Italian
  • Hours of Operation
    Mon–Sat 12:00–23:00 Sun 12:00–22:00
  • Phone number
    0113 468 0804
  • Payment Options
    AMEX, Mastercard, Visa
  • Dress Code
    Smart Casual
  • Executive Chef
    Filippo Perez
  • Private party facilities
    We would love to host your special event - we offer group bookings from 8 guests to full venue hires for 140 guests. Our Events & Sales Manager, Kelly would be delighted to hear from you and is contactable on Kelly.Summerton@ginorestaurants.com
  • Area
    Leeds
  • Cross Street
    We are less than 1 minutes from from Brigatte and Trinity Shopping Centre
  • Parking Details
    Public Lot
  • Public Transit
    We are a four minute walk from Leeds Train Station
  • Additional
    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Vegan, Wheelchair Access, Wine
Gift card

Gift card

Send gift cards instantly by email or print to present in person.

Send a gift card

Experiences

  • Lunch Menu - 2 Courses and a drink for £23.50

    £23.50 per person

    9 Feb - 27 Mar 2024
    Enhance your lunch with 2 courses and drink for only £23.50 per person. Available Monday - Friday 12 - 5pm Saturdays 12 - 3pm Sunday 12-5pm
  • Mother's Day - Complimentary Fizz

    10 Mar 2024 only
    Treat her to something special this Mother's Day at Gino D'Acampo Leeds. Choose from our extensive selection of authentic, flavourful Italian dishes or delicious Sunday Roast with all the trimmings. Book before 1st March & enjoy a complimentary glass of fizz for every adult in the party. Sunday Roast is available until sell out

What 226 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.1
4.1 based on recent ratings
  • 4.2Food
  • 4Service
  • 4.2Ambience
  • 3.8Value

NoiseModerate

226 Reviews
  1. RachelT

    Spain

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 1 day ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Had a wonderful Pizza and wine. The waiter was very attentive and he was happy to make our evening a enjoyable experience and memorable. It was our Birthday and we were treated with a slice of chocolate cheesecake with candles to blow out . The waiter was singing ‘happy birthday’ to us which made us smile. This was our first time at Ginos in Leeds but we will definitely be returning.

    Is this helpful?

  2. AndreaL

    Yorkshire

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 1 day ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    Great place to eat & drink. Unfortunately there was no pinot so the waiter offered another wine & allowed us to taste it first. We were happy with his recommendation but we would have appreciated being informed that it was more expensive

    Is this helpful?

  3. JoanneH

    Yorkshire

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined 1 day ago

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 2
    Placed at table outside kitchen door asked to move. Needs to be screened off. Only 1 female toilet working. No pinot grigio wine at 5pm on a Saturday!! Overpriced side dishes £5 for fries. Disappointing...

    Is this helpful?

  4. ADawson

    Yorkshire

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined 1 day ago

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 3
    Service was very slow for both food and drinks. The table we were seated at was not ideal with people constantly walking past getting access to the Marriott. Food was nice but the experienced was spoiled by the service.

    Is this helpful?

  5. JoanneP

    Yorkshire

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 2 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Service and food was very good would highly recommend

    Is this helpful?

  6. BrianK

    Yorkshire

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined 2 days ago

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 4
    Booked on line for special which was online £50 for a 3 course and a drink was told when we sat down the offer was not on then a couple came and sat next to us 15 minutes later and got the offer we told our server who was very good he said sorry and we got a dessert free so it helped but spoiled it a bit the night

    Is this helpful?

  7. Meena

    Yorkshire

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined 2 days ago

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Our experience was lovely, all staff were really nice, food was delicious 😋 Will be back, hopefully soon to enjoy another lovely meal

    Is this helpful?

  8. EllenaJH

    Yorkshire

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 3 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Everything was top notch - no complaints from us! Super speedy service, excellent portion sizes and the food was delicious. Beautifully decorated restaurant with a lovely atmosphere. The lady on front of house was so friendly, as was Dimitri the waiter who was beyond attentive. Highly recommend!

    Is this helpful?

  9. ChrisB

    Yorkshire

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined 4 days ago

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    So this could have been so much more and better than it turned out to be. The big positive is how friendly and polite the staff were and the restaurant is very welcoming and creates a lovely setting. The disappointment comes with the food and those extra attention to detail touches that were missing throughout the meal. To start with we had Arancini which was very nice and came with a lovely dip, along with “tempura” battered prawns. Sadly the batter had hardly stuck to any of the prawns or the random (in my opinion) slices of pepper. Thankfully the prawns were without the batter were some of the nicest I can remember. However the floppy semi deep fried pepper was odd at best. The accompanying spiced mayo was very pleasant and not too over powering. For mains we had a Pollo Marinato and the Lamb Cuttlets. Both of these were lovely, thankfully the lamb was cooked medium rare, it’s only when it arrived did I realise I wasn’t asked how I’d like it cooked. We also ordered three sides, roast potatoes, broccoli and zucchini fritte. The zucchini was cut far too big for it to have any chance of taking a batter and so this was just slightly fried zucchini. The roast potato’s were just boiled potatoes they appeared to have passed the oven en route to the table. They had taken no colour or crispness that would be expected. The broccoli was really nice. None of the issues were major and certainly we would consider to return to restaurant. It just wouldn’t be a rush to dine there again. Nobody did a check back on either course we were just asked at the end if the food was ok, which it was. However with a celebrity chefs name above the door, we were expecting something more than what was really a chain restaurant experience.

    Is this helpful?

  10. Kasa

    Yorkshire

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 4 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    This restaurant offered excellent value for quality food. It was part of the Restaurant week for Eat Leeds and did not disappoint. My friend who has never been before is going back.

    Is this helpful?

  11. AndreaM

    Yorkshire

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 5 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Celebrating my son and my birthday. We were truly spoilt with Prosecco and puddings. Food was delicious as usual. The steak was cooked to perfection and my husband and other son especially enjoyed the mussels. I forgot to use my Gino card though I was enjoying myself so much 😆🥳. Thank you Gino’s for a fabulous night.

    Is this helpful?

  12. Garry

    London

    4 reviews

    3.0

    4 reviews

    Dined 5 days ago

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    I have been to Gino’s Leeds a few times before but this visit was very disappointing, especially as I was entertaining business associates. It all started to go wrong when there was no homemade Lasagne available bearing in mind it was only 6.30pm, we ordered 4 starters and 4 main courses but when the starters came there was only 3 and the waiter had not written down the very expensive Scallops so this meant a long wait to get the missing starter. The main courses were just about OK but my meatballs were disappointing as they were barely warm and one was cold in the middle. No one came back to our table to check if the food was OK and by the time we got somebody’s attention our main courses were nearly finished. The service continued to be terrible as we were not offered any desert menus or asked if we wanted coffee or more drinks, 30 minutes goes by and still no service from any of the team so I just ordered the bill. To add insult to injury they added on a £25 service charge which I refused to pay. Overall the food was OK when it arrived but the service was terrible, it’s not as if the restaurant was busy or a shortage of staff, I can only think it’s a laziness through a lack of training but whatever it is the service did not match the menu prices so in future I will have to go to San Carlo in Leeds

    Is this helpful?

  13. GailN

    Newcastle

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined 5 days ago

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Lovely surroundings, suitable for dinner for two or with friends.

    Is this helpful?

  14. Fiona

    Yorkshire

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined 7 days ago

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 1
    It really was the worst meal I’ve had for a long time. Was so disappointed. Bread… stale, returned that. Had to return the meal… the plates were cold and the meal was cold too… sent it back and the second time it came was just the same. VERY POOR. The staff were very helpful and agreed with us. Perhaps Gino needs to visit!

    Is this helpful?

  15. TonyB

    Yorkshire

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 17 February 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 4
    Bang Average, slow with drinks, food just ordinary, one of ladies toilets not working and no paper in the other so they aren’t inspecting them, waiter was excellent though and tried his best

    1 person found this helpful

  16. JaneT

    Cheshire

    3 reviews

    2.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 17 February 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 2
    Firstly we had to wait 45 mins for a table I had booked weeks ago for 8pm, we finally sat at our table at 8.45pm we spoke to the receptionist all we got was we haven’t forgotten you. Finally I approached the bar manager who got us seated immediately, apologised and gave us free drinks which we appreciated. The food it’s was below average I had spaghetti carbonara it was watery I have had better from a supermarket So to sum it up we won’t be going back, I expected more from the food and if you have a booking system to turn tables then you need to manage this. Gino your name is above the door and your reputation so sort out the Leeds restaurant it could have been a great experience

    Is this helpful?

  17. Alice

    Yorkshire

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 17 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 3
    Amazing waiters and kitchen stuff with great food at a good value.

    Is this helpful?

  18. Kiera

    Yorkshire

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 17 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Food was amazing, excellent service, everyone was polite and very friendly, good value for money

    Is this helpful?

  19. Laurent

    Yorkshire

    3 reviews

    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 17 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    4 of us on a Saturday early evening. The atmosphere was busy and lively, music way too loud. The writing on the menu too small, even with my glasses, I was struggling to see, and the lights are very dim (maybe due to old age). The service was adequate, though had to get our own drinks from the bar (and waited 15 minutes for the privilege) to get a couple of brandies at the end of the meal. We all had a 3 course meal and the food was delicious. Prices are what you expect these days, no surprises. Overall a good experience, will be back.

    Is this helpful?

  20. AlexandraC

    Yorkshire

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 17 February 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 3
    Was terrible . Food was horrible scallop had no taste were dry pizza was a sloppy mess never ever again

    Is this helpful?

  21. AJR6

    Yorkshire

    5 reviews

    3.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on 16 February 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 4
    Busy vibrant restaurant, modern decor and played excellent music. Run out of a few of the main dishes, so had to settle on a third choice which was okay. Garlic pizza bread was raw but offered to replace and didn’t charge us. The bill was fairly expensive for pasta dishes but we enjoyed the evening Drinks in the bar after were good, great atmosphere and very busy.
    Gino D'Acampo LeedsResponded 6 days ago
    Ciao AJR6, Grazie for your review. It is great to hear that you appreciated the ambience of our venue as well as enjoying your evening. We do apologise for the first quality of the garlic bread presented to you and appreciate that you acknowledged that we offered a replacement. Thank you again for writing your review and we do hope to see you again soon. Grazie!

    Is this helpful?

  22. LovesFood1

    France

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 16 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 5
    This is the first time I have visited Gino’s in Leeds and first impressions were that it was a beautiful restaurant with a lovely atmosphere. The food and wine were also delicious. The only thing that let it down was the drinks service, which was slow, however the food came out in good time. Despite this I would definitely go again.

    Is this helpful?

  23. KB123

    Yorkshire

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 14 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    Came here for the first time on Valentine’s Day! It took around 20 minutes after our booking time to get seated. I appreciate it’s a busy day but this could have been communicated better. Apart from that, service was great when we sat down and food was amazing! I would definitely come back here on a quieter day.

    Is this helpful?

  24. OpenTable Diner

    Yorkshire

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 14 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The staff were amazing, very friendly and professional, the dining experience was one i will be doing again, the food was great and surprisingly a good price for the place. Thankyou for a lovely evening

    Is this helpful?

  25. SarahT

    Exclusive

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 14 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    Front of house staff fantastic and very accommodating as we were delayed heavily with Leeds traffic issues. Food was amazing presentation, taste and portion size perfect. Service was a little lacking could have been a little bit more attentive we had to wait for drinks quite a bit

    Is this helpful?

  26. RichardW

    Yorkshire

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 14 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 4
    A very nice place to eat. Excellent food. Fresh and plentiful. Do things well and efficiently Very nice bar too

    Is this helpful?

  27. OpenTable Diner

    Yorkshire

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 14 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Everything was really fast didn’t have to wait for anything, it was a suprise to my girlfriend and she loved the looks and how the food tasted, the waiters and waitresses were kind and helpful.

    Is this helpful?

  28. DarrenC

    Yorkshire

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 13 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Absolutely brilliant, great venue, staff and food!

    Is this helpful?

  29. Cmmmm

    Yorkshire

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 12 February 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 3
    We went for a birthday, we was seated and waited about half hour for a drinks order to be taken. Then waited a long time for the drinks to come, my drink was wrong so the waiter took my drink back. Instead of it coming quite quickly, we received the meal before I received my drink. I had to ask for my drink a few times. When we ordered we ordered a few sides to go with our mains, one was missing but instead of asking for it we just left it as it would have probably come after the main meal. We did then order deserts after waiting a while. Our deserts came and we ate them while still waiting for our coffees. The food was nice, the service was not the best. It did ruin the experience a little bit.
    Gino D'Acampo LeedsResponded 6 days ago
    Ciao Cmmmm, Grazie for your review. We have messaged you privately. Grazie

    Is this helpful?

  30. JohnC

    Yorkshire

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 10 February 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 1
    What a disappointing experience, the bar area is quite good but the food and service was really poor

    Is this helpful?

  31. LesleyT

    Yorkshire

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 10 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Beautiful restaurant,gorgeous food and lovely staff will definitely be back
    Gino D'Acampo LeedsResponded on 12 February 2024
    Ciao Lesley, Grazie for commenting such a lovely review. We are super pleased that you have reviewed us 5* and enjoyed all aspects of your experience from our food, service and value. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon!

    Is this helpful?

  32. Tharasa26

    London

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 10 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Very lovely restaurant inside, music playing but quiet enough to hear each speak. Food was delicious with a great varied menu. Staff were excellent.
    Gino D'Acampo LeedsResponded on 12 February 2024
    Ciao Tharasa, Grazie for leaving such a lovely review. We are super pleased to hear of your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back again very soon in the near future. Grazie again!

    Is this helpful?

  33. LauraB

    Yorkshire

    5 reviews

    5.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on 10 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Staff were fantastic, food was delicious and would definitely come again. Iris on the pricier side but worth it

    Is this helpful?

  34. AndreaR

    Yorkshire

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 9 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Lovely restaurant good staff my food was good unfortunately my friends was unedible extremely dry chicken she was given a full refund but the meal was spoilt.
    Gino D'Acampo LeedsResponded on 12 February 2024
    Ciao Andrea, Grazie for your above review. We apologise for the experience you had and can absolutely assure you that this is not a true reflection of the standards of service that we hold ourselves to. We do hope to welcome you back very soon and appreciate that you have left us 4 stars! Next time we will make sure it is our usual 5 star experience! Grazie again

    Is this helpful?

  35. hil21

    London

    5 reviews

    5.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on 9 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Courteous professional helpful staff...1st class hospitality Tasty well presented food Great ambiance What more do you need on a gold wet Friday afternoon? Perfect..thank you

    Is this helpful?

  36. Samiseating

    Yorkshire

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 9 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    It was a great experience. The restaurant was beautifully decorated. Modern and elegant. Staff were attentive and professional. Great menu choices for both food and drinks
    Gino D'Acampo LeedsResponded on 12 February 2024
    Ciao! 5 stars - Grazie Mille! We massively appreciate your acknowledgements above and also appreciate that you have taken the time to write your review. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon! Grazie again

    Is this helpful?

  37. Mags

    Yorkshire

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 9 February 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 3
    I had not realised it was a buffet type breakfast being served did I realise it was shared with hotel didn't know breakfast was stopped at 10.30am
    Gino D'Acampo LeedsResponded on 12 February 2024
    Ciao Mags, Grazie for leaving your review. We are pleased to hear you comments surrounding our team. Regarding breakfast, we are more than happy to answer any queries you may have prior to booking. We do hope that this has not tarnished your opinion of us as an establishment as we have plenty of offering regarding our breakfast selection. We hope to see you again soon. Grazie

    Is this helpful?

  38. NikS

    Yorkshire

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 8 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great place, location and service The staff are very friendly

    Is this helpful?

  39. JanD

    Yorkshire

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 5 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Amazing food, great place to dine. Need a variety of wines on the list not just italian.

    Is this helpful?

  40. OpenTable Diner

    Yorkshire

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 3 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    After reading some of the reviews was a bit dubious about coming here but don't always believe what you read.Me and my girlfriend was booked for 7pm gotin in and sat down drinks order and meal order taken within 20 minutes.They messed my girlfriends drink up but told her to have it a complimentary one the staff were brilliant.Definatly be returning

    Is this helpful?

Safety precautions

  • Cleaning & sanitising

    • Surfaces sanitised between seatings
    • Common areas deep-cleaned daily
    • Contactless payment available

FAQs

Gino D'Acampo Leeds is rated 4.1 stars by 226 OpenTable diners.

Gino D'Acampo Leeds does offer gift cards which you can purchase here.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a booking

2 people

19:00


Booked 23 times today
Experiences are available.
Google Map for Gino D'Acampo Leeds

4 Boar Ln, Leeds, West Yorkshire LS1 6ET

Additional information

  • Cross Street
    We are less than 1 minutes from from Brigatte and Trinity Shopping Centre
  • Area
    Leeds
  • Hours of Operation
    Mon–Sat 12:00–23:00 Sun 12:00–22:00
  • Price
    £26 to £40
  • Cuisines
    Italian
  • Dining style
    Casual Elegant
  • Dress Code
    Smart Casual
  • Parking Details
    Public Lot
  • Public Transit
    We are a four minute walk from Leeds Train Station
  • Payment Options
    AMEX, Mastercard, Visa
  • Executive Chef
    Filippo Perez
  • Additional
    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Vegan, Wheelchair Access, Wine
Gift card

Gift card

Send gift cards instantly by email or print to present in person.

Send a gift card
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Cookie Preferences
Copyright © 2024 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 500, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking Logo
Priceline Logo
KAYAK Logo
Agoda Logo
Rentalcars Logo
OpenTable Logo