Gourmet Food Parlour - Dun Laoghaire
Located just minutes from both the pier and the station, our Dun Laoghaire restaurant is modern, relaxed and comfortable. Making it the perfect spot for a family lunch or dinner and drinks with friends.
- Surfaces sanitised between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
- Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
- Contactless payment available
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Waiting staff wear masks
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
Parlour Pasta Plate
Please ask your server. Allergens: Varies (please ask your server)
Allergens: Contains Gluten, Milk, Eggs, Soybeans
Cajun Chicken Quesadillas
Monterey Jack, guacamole, sour cream, salsa, rustic fries. Allergens: Contains Gluten, Milk, Eggs, Soybeans, Sulphur Dioxide
We had a lovely brunch at GFP and will definitely go back.
Delicious food and great service
Have been several times before pre COVID. Tables are well spaced out and plenty of staff.
I've been here on numerous occasions for coffee and dinner. Lovely place. Excellent service very nice staff.
Reduced menu due to COVID. Great location near DART
Enjoyed the food, the service was very slow. The staff are very pleasant and I will return but having only 1 hour for lunch is quite a tight deadline to eat.
We had a very enjoyable experience,food service and atmosphere was perfect we will be back
Really good for brunch!! Lovely service!! Really nice christmas decorations!!
Fab spot lovely food and lovely staff 🙂
Excellent food, ambience and service. Very well managed re Covid regulations. Lovely staff and service.
Our server was so lovely, thank you!
I love this restaurant but the food has gone down hill unfortunately. We had the clonakilty pudding salad and the pudding Was overdone to the point of crispy. We also had the chicken ceasar which had chicken that was clearly cooked earlier and very dry. After we had the snickers cake which was probably the worst part , it had this bread like base which was gritty and it ran through the centre of the cake also, also it was apparent it may have been made a few days previous as a little stale. Really disappointed as I used to be a big fan of the restaurant and was raving brining a guest there but it let me down
Food always good
And lots of space to feel comfortable
Went for brunch, not all the staff were wearing masks, some were only wearing face shields, which is not adequate protection. The kitchen staff were not wearing masks at all, they all had it pulled below their chin. The huevos rancheros was not very good, too much salsa and beans made it all into a soggy mess. One of the staff did notice and asked if something was wrong with the food, which was nice. Probably wouldn't go back anytime soon.
Really pleasant dining experience! Great menu, great service!
Excellent place to meet friends a chat I will definitely go back again 😃
Staff rude from the main lady to the waiter and waitress we had.
Left a 15€ top didn’t even get a thank you
This place never disappoints. Hands down the best brunch in Dublin!
Lovely afordable meal. Not forced to go with a Christmas menu. It was abit cold but it was their first night to open.
Food was really tasty and very reasonably priced, staff were fantastic despite being very busy.
We were running late and there was no problem. We had to be out in 30 mins to go to the Pavilion and our food was ready in less than 5 mins. Outstanding.
Food was very tasty and great value for money. Service was prompt and very clean resturant
Thanks so much for your review! Team GFP
Food was lovely, really tasty! Only small thing I’d change is the size of the table we were at - I was meeting someone there for a work meeting (should have said this in advance myself) and was a little tight for space but nothing major. Overall a lovely lunch and the staff were very friendly.
Thanks for your review Jennifer! We're glad to hear you enjoyed the food and the service! Sorry that you were tight for space on this occasion, if you have any requirements for your next visit be sure to mention in advance and the team will be more than happy to accommodate! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Team GFP
The food was great, a large portion but just okay for a breakfast. The service was good, too. The staff were attentive and friendly.
Thanks a mil for the review Leah! We're delighted you had such a positive experience with us! Hope to have you visit again soon. Team GFP
Had brunch on Sunday. Great food in a pleaseant, airy and bright environment. Great for anyone who needs to be careful - tables are well spaced apart, you don't feel crowded and staff all wearing masks. Minor point - please update website which indicated 1hr 45 minutes per table but were told it was actually 90mins. Everyone was very pleasant, happy to be back there.
Thanks for the great review Helen! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your food, and even more so that you felt safe and comfortable dining with our new measures in place. Thanks for pointing out the timings, we'll have this looked into. Hope it didn't detract from your visit! Looking forward to having you back again. Team GFP
Great food, friendly service and delicious dessert! Loved eating here and will definitely be back
Thanks for the great review Kellie! So glad you enjoyed your time with us and looking forward to welcoming you again! Team GFP
Great food, easy atmosphere and a great, cozy brunch spot.
Thanks for the review Rachel! Delighted you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to see you again soon! Team GFP
First time back in GFP since lockdown. Everything looked great and was nicely spaced etc. We had brunch and the food was good but unfortunately our server got my friends order confused, re-checked with us and the order still arrived wrong. Easy mistake, but disappointing and something that shouldn't have happened considering she double checked too.
Lovely lunch for 2. We ordered 4 starters and couldn’t finish. Generous servings. Good service. Nice and airy. Good Covid measures. Would recommend.
Thanks for the review! We're delighted you enjoyed your lunch experience with us and so glad you felt satisfied with our new safety measures. Hope to see you again soon! Team GFP
Service was super efficient and the food was delishes everytime
Really nice vibe aswell for a family birthday lunch
Thanks for the great review Laura! We're delighted that you had such a great experience with us, hope the rest of the birthday went as well! Looking forward to having you back again soon. Team GFP
Very nice, but had to wait 10mins standing for a table that was already reserved. Staff walked by and ignored us instead of saying “be right with you”. Food was lovely and good pricing
Thanks a mil for the review Chloe! Delighted you enjoyed the food! So sorry to hear of the situation regarding your table. We are constantly working to make our customers' experience as pleasant and smooth as possible, so I will ensure the team are reminded of this. Hope to welcome you back again soon! Team GFP
One of the best places that I have been to for breakfast. Service was excellent.
Thanks so much for the review Ruth! So glad to hear you enjoyed the food and that the service was great too! See you again soon! Team GFP
Have never been disappointed anytime we have eaten there. In these challenging times Gourmet Food have the right service in place. Great for young families. Will keep going back
Thanks for the review Shay, we really appreciate it! We're delighted you had such a great experience, we have definitely worked hard to get back up and running to our high standards during all of this! Looking forward to having you back again soon. Team GFP
Took reservation at 7-45pm.kitchen closed at 8pm. Informed there woukd be no starter before main meal and limited desserts. Burger was presented not very hot. Everything was rushed. Staff sweeping and cleaning around us. The whole experience was not pleasant
Hi Paul, Thanks for your feedback. We're very sorry to hear that you were rushed and had this negative experience with us. Can you please provide us with an email address that we can reach you at? We'll have this looked into and get back to you asap. Please be assured this is not normal practice for our teams. Customer satisfaction is extremely important to us. Thanks, Team GFP
Absolutely gorgeous food. Great quality ingredients and excellent portion sizes. Our server was excellent and friendly. I booked this restaurant to celebrate my Mum's birthday, and included this in the description when booking online. It might have been a nice touch if her birthday was acknowledged by staff in a small way, but other than that, we were incredibly happy with our experience.
Thanks for the great review Sophie! We're delighted you had a great experience with us. Sorry to hear that the team didn't acknowledge your Mum's birthday on this occasion, please be assured we do try to do this whenever possible! Hope to welcome you back again soon! Team GFP
Really enjoyed my visit to The Gourmet Food Parlour. The food was delicious and the atmosphere was lovely. The were super helpful and we were looked after very well. Great experience!
Thanks so much for the review Grace! Sounds like you had a great all-round experience, which we're obviously delighted about! Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Team GFP
We usually love the Gourmet Food Parlour, but were left a little disappointed by this experience. The patatas bravas looked (and tasted) as if they'd been left under the grill for hours - really dry. And the dish that the skillet cookie dessert came in was absolutely piping hot as if it was just out of the oven (I'm assuming it's baked in oven in the same dish), and we got no warning about this so burnt my fingers. I dread to think if a child had have touched it!
Hi Carmen, Thanks for your feedback here. We're very sorry to hear of your negative experience, especially as a returning customer with high expectations. Can you please provide us with an email address so we can get in touch to look into this further? Thanks, Team GFP
Very disappointing, much nicer in the smaller venue. Very noisy, we were also seated at a very drafty table beside the door, it went from being stuffy to cold based on the door being open or not. Noise level was terribly high and that is with less tables than usual!! One unisex toilet that was not being checked, no toilet roll, hand towels also gone, bin overflowing and without going into detail very pool hygiene standards! I did mention it and the man I spoke with was courteous and said he would immediately act upon it. Menu was very boring, the only option if you fancied something healthy was the super food salad which was not packed with any super foods & was quite honestly uninspiring. Irish restaurants need to have more exciting healthy options. I am surprised it is so popular! But then I suppose a lot of Irish people enjoy the usual suspects on a menu. I'm sorry but I won't be back.
Hi Lisa, Thanks for your feedback here. We're disappointed to hear that you had the above experience with us and are sorry that it did not match previous visits. Could you please provide us with an email address so that we can ask you a couple more questions and look into this visit further? Thanks, Team GFP
Food fine, Service was abrupt when non existent. Been many times before but shame one staff member can dampen a meal.
Thanks for your feedback Jeremy. We're sorry to hear that your dining experience wasn't up to our usual high standards this time around. Please be assured that we work with our teams constantly to ensure they offer customers the best service and experience, and will speak with the team to reinforce this. We hope you'll give us another try soon and a chance to show you a great experience once more! Team GFP
Gourmet Food Parlour - Dun Laoghaire offers takeaway which you can order by calling the restaurant at (01) 280 5670.
Gourmet Food Parlour - Dun Laoghaire is rated 4.3 stars by 210 OpenTable diners.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting bookings at the moment.