This includes info about cleaning, sanitising, social distancing, and usage of personal protective equipment. Learn more.
Originated in the Alps and introduced to the vibrant area of Soho, London. Heritage celebrates the artistic traditions of the Alpine region, in a modern and contemporary style. Providing diners with a relaxed, yet authentic dining experience.
The kitchen uses the highest quality ingredients, sourced by local farms. Producing contemporary sharing plates, prime cuts of meat, seafood and Alpine-inspired desserts.
The bar takes you a step beyond the familiar. Using masterful mixology and the finest spirits to bring you a cocktail menu with elaborate flavour infusions.
- Surfaces sanitised between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
- Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
- Contactless payment available
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
- Waiting staff wear masks
Excellent selection of starters and mains, which are suitable for any dietary preferences, in addition to a cozy interior, make this place a lovely destination to spend an evening and catch up with your friends. Absolutely loved tartar and truck salad for the starters. Would love to visit this restaurant again.
Overall this restaurant has changed from being Swiss to being Alpine and it has seemed to lose its identity. What you end up with is a sort of high end Alpine tapas, with for example bacon and egg rosti. It's all a but odd sometimes. The dishes can be stodgy eg cheese and mushroom croquettes. On the plus side the management and staff are very helpful and you can see they are really putting in the effort to make it work.
Staff were fantastic - restaurant was very quiet and they were so attentive and lovely to us. Food was delicious.
Thoroughly recommend this restaurant - delicious food, attentive staff, welcoming ambience and lovely décor.
Extremely overpriced. Was made to feel uncomfortable asking for food and really not much of a selection. Meet/greet staff and waiters/waitresses however were lovely.
Thank you Diana for taking the time out to review our restaurant. We are genuinely disappointed by your experience with us. We understand that you have certain expectations when dining and our menu did not live to that. We would be intrigued to understand more about your visit with us. Please email us email@example.com
Great afternoon. Lovely service and amazing food. Did the bottomless champagne brunch and my glass was never empty. When our slot was done, we were never rushed to leave the table. We were able to keep our seats and were brought a cocktail menu and offered a good price on it too. Would recommend.
Thank you so much Connor. Nobody wants an empty glass! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to hosting you again.
Great Swiss restaurant close to Leicester Square. Great atmosphere - very attentive staff. Menu was obviously very cheese and potato based but everything was delicious. The fondue looks small but is very filling - served with bread and potatoes. The chargrilled sprouts were fabulous. The rosti was a bit on the small side but delicous. The wine list was very expensive with very little under £40. Lovely meal - very enjoyable.
Thank you Emma for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. The sprouts are amazing! We have a wide selection of wines under £40 spread over the many pages of the wine list, however we can appreciate that maybe they were not to your liking. We are constantly evolving and growing and we honestly take on board all feedback so we look forward to hosting you again.
All perfect! I cannot complain with anything and I would recommend this experience to any of my friends.
Thank you so much Francesca! We really do appreciate it.
Overpriced and very average food. Disappointing that when I asked the waitress what she recommended, she suggested a £110 steak - the most expensive thing on the menu. The next thing she suggested was a £95 steak. This despite the fact that the restaurant has quirky takes on Swiss food and that seemed to be the whole point of it.
These “modern Swiss” elements were ok but nothing special. The rosti was tiny and too crispy. The fondue was also minuscule. Less than a mug’s worth with some so so cuts of meat for an eye-watering £48! the bread was tasteless and too stale. I’ve eaten hundreds of fondues and the bread should never be that stale.
The puddings were fine.
The pretty large and grand dining room was fairly empty for most of the night so the atmosphere was a bit flat.
I was looking forward to going but i won’t return. Shame.
We honestly appreciate you taking the time out to review us as we do take on board all feedback. We always want all guests to enjoy their experience with us which sadly you did not. Thank you for your feedback, this will be relayed to the team. Please do not be discouraged, we have Unlimited fondue on Mondays an Alpine Brunch on Sundays there is still so much to try and we genuinely hope to host you again. When you decide to book again please email us directly at firstname.lastname@example.org
Great atmosphere and excellent service. We went to the bottomless cheese and fountain and it was delicious. Staff were so friendly helpful and attentive.
Thank you Sally for such an amazing rating! We're looking forward to seeing you again.
Alles super, gerne wieder!
Danke schön! We look forward to hosting you again.
We didn’t feel rushed as I feared we may be on a Saturday evening... the staff were helpful in our choice of food and wine... it all looked, smelt and tasted great. I would highly recommend!
Thank you for your amazing review!! We really do appreciate it. We look forward to hosting you again.
Nice space, helpful and attentive staff and an interesting menu. However we ordered the ‘bottomless fondue.’ After the first serving (a small individual serving), it became a thin and watery brew, more a cheese sauce rather than a fondue. This was clearly a deliberate cost saving strategy, and not one would anticipate in a restaurant at this price point.
Dear Andrew Thank you for your review. We are delighted by your kind words in regards to our staff. We appreciate your feedback on the Fondue, this is not common practice for us so we will look into it and and improve. We hope that this does not deter you from visiting us as we would be ever so delighted to host you again. Your feedback will be relayed to the team. Thank you so much.
Was a really lovely experience, the cheese was heavenly, outlr champagne glasses never got empty, the only let down was the chocolate fountain, it seemed that the chocolate had split and tasted a bit like oily chocolate gravy and there was no marshmallows to have with it
Thank you for your review. No one wants an empty Champagne glass! We appreciate your feedback on the chocolate fountain we will look in to this to ensure it does not happen again. We look forward to hosting you in the future.
Service and atmosphere was faultless and the decor of the restaurant is lovely, however the quality of the food was average and value for money wasn’t brilliant either. You do feel slightly rushed within the 1.5 hour booking, and at almost £85 per head for what is not much more than bread and cheese I don’t think it’s an experience I would repeat in a hurry.
Dear Dan Thank you for your review. Thank you for your delightful words about the staff and decor we really do appreciate it. Our intention is not to make you feel rushed, so for that we do apologise. We have have many facets to our experience such as our Alpine Sunday Brunch; Fondue A Go-Go on Mondays, and much more. We would be saddened if this experience prevented you from joining us again. If you would like to discuss this further please email us at email@example.com
We went there for Valentine's Day
We came 5 mins after our booking time and the table was not ready yet so we had to wait at the bar and order some drinks with our coats on as they wouldn't bother. After a £17 cocktail we were invited to our table. Then we had to wait 40 mins between the first and the second course. On the set menu there was a truffle cheese fondue - I can guarantee there wasn't any truffle at all, it just tasted like melted cheese and the portion was tiny. The service was not good as the staff was quite stressed. The music was super loud so really not romantic. And cherry on the cake it's overpriced for what it is so it was really not worth it
Dear Jade Thank you for your review. I would like to apologise to you for not living up to your standard on Valentines day. It is in no way a reflection of how we want guests to feel after dining with us. We truly believe that we could have offered you a better experience. We would love to discuss this further with you so please do email us at firstname.lastname@example.org.
My husband and I had a lovely meal on valentines night. Great friendly staff and fab ambiance. Would definitely go again!!
Thank you so much for such a lovely review! We hope you had an amazing Valentines Day!! We look forward to hosting you again.
The appeal of fondue was too much to resist, so we came for our wedding anniversary. The ambience was pleasant and the staff extensive and polite. We has a couple of glasses of wine which were very pleasant. The meat fondue was simply excellent. The meats were beautifully cooked and flavoursome and the fondue was beautifully rich and balanced with the accompaniments. We had cocktails with dessert, both of which were different from the norm you would expect and delicious. To finish we had espressos and I have to say, the coffee was one of the best I have had.
Overall, I would be more than happy to recommend Heritage to anyone and will be returning in the near future.
Thank you so much Harry! It was a pleasure serving you on Tuesday. We live to help with those special moments so we are delighted that you enjoyed it. We would love to know how we could have achieved 5 stars!! Please do email us at email@example.com to discuss further. Happy Anniversary.
Great Food not too busy rather small portions for amount charged
Thank you for your review Anonymous. We've actually launched our Alpine brunch on Sundays now so you can experience different aspects of our menu with no limit! We take all feedback on board and we look forward to hosting you again.
Food was mediocre to bad to very bad. This place is supposed to specialize in cheese plates. The raclette was a farse! just a tiny drizzle of cheese which by the time it arrived it was stone cold and coagulated. The carrots were so hard and tasteless too. The whole thing was a disgrace for 16 pounds!. The rosti was meh. Very oily and tasteless. With one slice of smoked salmon at 18 pounds!!! The final straw was the sticky toffee pudding which was anything but "sticky" and the toffee was nowhere to be found. It was so dry and tasteless we had to send it back. I thing the highlight of the meal were the 3 olives in my martini which was actually quite good. And the cheese croquette which was offered as and amuse bouche. At the beginning of the meal. So 2 starters, 1 cocktail and one virgin cocktail cost us nearly 70 pounds for disgusting food, non existent ambience (no wonder the place was empty!) and service that was completely off even though the place wasn't busy. Never to return!!!
Dear Lilian Thank you for taking the time out to review our restaurant after your visit this Tuesday. It saddens us that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We can appreciate that you had particular expectations that we did not live to, we were more than happy to resolve this with you on Tuesday evening and we did so. We have taken your thoughts into consideration and look forward to hosting you again. Have a lovely day Lilian
Good food, great design and very friendly service. Menu is short and precise but something of quality for everyone. Although 'puffed spelt' was extremely crunchy but not having had it before, and being British, I did not question - I should have! Would recommend dining.
Dear Cath Thank you for your review. We really do appreciate your thoughts. Please always question as we also want to improve and grow. We are delighted that you enjoyed the service. We'll take your thoughts on board! Have a lovely day.
We went for our wedding anniversary. The staff was rude and charged us in the wrong currency. Took forever to get us seated and start but tried to kick us out 8 min early.
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are saddened by your experience as we know we could have done better than that. Mistakes do happen and we did rectify this on the day. We can only hope that this does not prevent future visits. We hope that you had a lovely day celebrating your wedding anniversary!
Expensive and Can’t see any special taste for that prices.
Thank you Alexandre for taking the time out to review us. We appreciate your thoughts and of course we are quite saddened that you did not have the experience that you expected. We are launching new menus over the next few weeks so do keep an eye out as you may have a change of mind. We hope to see you again.
We went for their first attempt at the Swiss Sunday Brunch.
Lovely idea, as a Swiss native it's nice to find something which reminds you of home and we could even get a bottle of Fendant from my home region.
Food was great, although the extra grill items were unnecessary.
I found the staff a little over attentive... and they were very militant on timings (1.5hrs from the first mouthful of water, we kept being reminded of the time throughout our meal)
We are delighted that you got to experience the launch of our first brunch! We are constantly looking for ways to evolve, so as always we will take note of your feedback. Thank you so much and we look forward to hosting you again.
Our group of 5 friends had the most amazing Sunday Brunch, with all the delicious fondue, raclette, grilled meat, and dessert we could eat for an hour and a half! The staff are very attentive, making sure our cheese, champagne and chocolate (the 3 C’s) were topped up. Highly recommended for the experience and great value!
Wow Anonymous!! Thank you so much for such a great review!! We respect the 3 C's very much!! We look forward to hosting you again.
The fondue was great. We had the unlimited menu which was worth it, only because it was unlimited. The pots are quite small to be ordering for just 2 people.
We also didn’t realise/wasn’t so clear, that the entire table needed to be part of the unlimited, not just 4 of 6. We could not do a mixed menu which was a shame.
Otherwise.. great cheese! And great wine.
Thank you for your great rating!! We really do appreciate you taking the time to review us. We do apologise for the misunderstanding. We are glad that you enjoyed it and we look forward to hosting you again.
Beautiful venue with wonderful, attentive staff though unfortunately we will not visit again as the portions were incredibly tiny yet at high prices. A fondue for 2 cost £42 and it was served in the tiniest little Barbie sized pot. A joke! Cheapest 1/2 bottle of wine was £26, a decent glass was £12 or £14. We also had rosti which was tiny tiny. this place needs to be in Mayfair, not Soho. St Morris Swiss restaurant restaurant is near-by and much better value for money.
Thank you for your feedback. It is important to us that all guest enjoy their time with us so we are saddened by your review. As always we will take your thoughts on board. We appreciate your kind words in regards to our staff and decor!
The WORST dinner experience I've had. Should have known something was wrong when the place was empty on a friday night. Sommelier had no idea what he was doing. The waitress was kind but the food seemed re heated. Piece of cold cuts with melted cheese on it for more than 100 pounds for 2?! Insane. Pretencious, not well thought. Decoration of the place is outstanding though. But Please, save your money.
Dear Belen I would like to start off by saying that we really do appreciate that you took the time to review us. We take all feedback seriously and we want to ensure that everyone has an enjoyable experience. It is unfortunate that the food was not to your liking and for that we are unhappy to hear. We only wish we could have rectified this at the time for you. Your thoughts will be fed back to the team. Once again we really do appreciate your review. Thanks
its nice to have attentive staff but not when they keep interrupting your conversation every few minutes to ask if you want this or that. The food was ok but the fondue charged at £20 per person and when it comes is the tiniest starter and you realise you're paying £40 for it is a bit of a ripoff. Finally at around 9.30 the music was so loud we could not speak. when we asked we were told they have a DJ from 9.30. so are you a restaurant or a night club? We were planning a nice dinner and a catch up not a night at the ministry of sound.
Overall not a good experience.
Dear Leonardo Thank you for taking the time out to review Heritage. It saddens us to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We have a lot of exciting parts to our restaurant and having a DJ every Thursday, Friday and Saturday is one of them. We have had great feedback in regards to our staff so I am sure we can do better. I will pass your thoughts on to the team. If you would like to discuss this further please email us at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Good food and lovely service however significantly over priced.
Thank you Hungry for taking the time out to review our restaurant! We really do appreciate all feedback; we're delighted that you enjoyed the food and service. We're of course disappointed that you believe that it is overpriced however we do believe in our great quality of food and service. we appreciate all feedback and to take everything on board so thank you and we hope you had an amazing new year!
We spend New Year’s Eve in Heritage.
Fantastic service, excellent food and the best drinks in London
It was a pleasure entering the new year with you Nathi. We'll continue to strive for even better this year! Happy New year
Accoglienza e servizio ottimi, cucina tradizionale Svizzera in chiave moderna. Negroni ottimo.
Grazie mille per la vostra recenzione, cerchiamo di dare il meglio ai nostri clienti, in modo tale che possano sentirsi a casa. speriamo di rivedervi presto. Buon anno!
Great ambiance, decor and lighting. Ideal for either a date or a special occasion. Amazing food, cocktails and service. My hot date doesn't like cheese but she did here.
Oohhh thank you Charlie!! I'm delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Heritage. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Nice place for Swiss food. Limited options. Small portions. Tasty meat.
Thank you Splinter for taking the time out to review us. I'm glad that you enjoyed your visit. We would love to know how we could improve our rating from 4 to 5. Please email us at email@example.com
Excellent service, the food was unbelievable, and the wine list really surprised me, they have Carmenere wine from Chile, and from one of my favorite vineyard Monte Alpha, that absolutely complete the whole meal experience.
I only wish we knew your name so we could thank you properly for such an amazing review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us at Heritage. Elena our head Sommelier has created a superb wine list from all over the world! We look forward to hosting you again.
Good service, the ambiance was really nice, but the food was good but way too expensive for what it was.
Dear Mathilde Thank you for your feedback. We very much enjoyed hosting you on Christmas eve; we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food. We do have a wide range of differently priced menu items as well as a 3 course set menu for £29. We do appreciate all feedback and we will take this on board. hope you had a lovely Christmas :)
Fondue was lovely. However the cote de bouf was tasteless
We are delighted that you enjoyed the fondue :), we are obviously disappointed that you didn't particularly like the Cote de Bouf. We do have a great range of different steaks available every evening that may better suit you. We will of course take your feedback on board to the chefs. Thanks
Prices are high and food is not so excellent as it should be paying this much. Poor table service. Very loud music, hard to talk comfortably.
Dear Kate It is very unfortunate that you experienced this whilst at Heritage. We do however appreciate you taking the time out to write a review. I am sure that we could have made your experience better. It would be nice to know what exactly was poor about our service on this occasion please do email me at your convenience at firstname.lastname@example.org
Food and service are great but sound level is just way too much - it feels like being in a club. Really unpleasant and tiring to have to be yelling the whole time in order to be heard.
Our apologies Floriane if the music levels were not to your liking. We genuinely want everyone to enjoy their time with us. Thanks for your feedback we really do appreciate you taking the time out to write a review. As always we will take your feedback on board. Have a lovely New year.
Beautiful delicious food and very friendly and welcoming staff. High standard and great value every time.
Thank you so much Anonymous! We look forward to hosting you again.
Heritage Soho is rated 4.2 stars by 86 OpenTable diners.
Heritage Soho does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://heritage.giftpro.co.uk/vouchers/monetary-vouchers/.
You can book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size.