Inamo Camden

3.4
239 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
£25 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Pan-Asian
Top tags:
  • Fun
  • Good for a Date
  • Casual
inamo fuses unique interactive technology & pan-Asian dining in stylish surroundings. Recognised as best restaurant & best outside bar in Camden by TimeOut.

inamo shares state of the art interactive tables & ordering systems. Colour & draw directly on your table surface, play fun games such as pong & memory, order your meal, watch the chefs in action on chef-cam, even customise your table surfaces with your own images! The dining experience at inamo is unlike anywhere else in London or beyond.

None of this distracts from the high-quality food. Head Chef Raouf Zemirli presents sharing dishes from across Japan, China, & Thailand. Sushi & sashimi house favourites include our iconic Dragon Roll & a striking Sashimi Platter. Feast on Asian tapas like Szechuan Chicken, Sizzling Black Pepper Beef, & Bang Bang Cauliflower.

Outside are 5 stunning pop-up igloos, furnished with sheepskin rugs, floral decorations & fairy lights, featuring their own heaters & speakers.

Special Offers

Igloo tasting menu (lunch £29.95pp, dinner £42pp)

A sumptuous sharing or tasting menu served in stunning igloo furnished with sheepskin rugs, dressed with floral decorations & fairy lights, and featuring their own heaters and speaker system. Dishes from a set menu & subject to change. There is no interactive technology within inamo igloos. PLEASE NOTE: your igloo reservation is NOT confirmed until inamo have received a payment of a £10pp non-refundable deposit to secure your booking. Dinner prices apply from 5pm.

Terms and Conditions: Maximum of 12 diners. Includes Tax, excludes service.

Valid For: 2 - 12 people

Starts: 23 January 2019

Ends: 30 June 2019

Availability: Daily 12:00-20:00

Unlimited sushi & dim sum lunch with a glass of fizz: £19.95

Guests choose unlimited dishes from a selection of 10 dishes for a 1 hour period. Dishes subject to change. Soft drink alternative available. Tables are booked for one hour.

Terms and Conditions: Maximum of 10 diners. Includes Tax, excludes service.

Valid For: 2 - 10 people

Starts: 23 January 2019

Ends: 30 June 2019

Availability: Mon-Fri 12:00-16:00

8 dish sharing menu £26pp

8 dishes per 2 guests from a set menu. Over 25% discount on a la carte menu prices. Featuring chef’s selection of Inamo’s signature dishes from our brand new menu. Dishes subject to change.

Terms and Conditions: Maximum of 12 diners. Includes Tax, excludes service.

Valid For: 2 - 12 people

Starts: 1 June 2018

Ends: 30 June 2019

Availability: Daily 12:00-22:00

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1,000 point tables

Sun - Mon 12:00PM - 8:30PM
Tue - Thu 12:00PM - 10:00PM
Fri 12:00PM - 6:30PM 9:30PM - 11:00PM
Sat 3:00PM - 6:00PM 9:15PM - 11:00PM

What 239 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.4based on recent ratings
3.5
food
3.3
service
3.3
ambience
3.0
value
Noise · Moderate
62% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
LG
London
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall 3food 3service 3ambience 2

It was ok nothing special, ordering food from the I pad was a bit annoying and fiddly after a while. The Al carte menu is quite limited. I had koren chicken wings, they were nice but could have been cooked a little longer. My friend ordered Singapore noodles without pork but wasn’t sure about the chicken due to it having a weird texture. I wouldn’t rush back in a hurry to be honest.

Inamo Camden
Responded 15 hours ago

We're sorry that we just missed there for you. All comments have been passed onto to the venue to ensure all of your points are rectified. We do hope to see you again soon. Warmest wishes, the inamo team

Report
Helpful
RB
London
1 review
Dined on 6 April 2019
Overall 3food 4service 2ambience 2

Service was slow although we had some free ribs after waiting 50minutes for this order. Not many games available to play on the table just not what I expected.

Inamo Camden
Responded on 10 April 2019

We're sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Due to Open Table rules are unable to share an email address so please do give us a call on 0207 484 0500 and ask for the Guest Relations Manager. Warmest wishes, the inamo team

Report
Helpful
MD
London
1 review
Dined on 6 April 2019
Overall 1food 1service 1ambience 2

Many years ago in inamo Piccadilly I had the most incredible dinner. I remember the interactive table was amazing , top service and prices were high.

That’s why I invited my friend to it this time in camdenn as Piccadilly was closed. Disappointed from the beginning to end. Interactive table is only for silly games and the buttons don’t work. Water served from old dirty jag. You order via dirty iPad. Staff looks lost. Food! Where do I start haha. It tasted like the cheapest Asian food. Actually I can’t even remember if I ever had such a bad cheap take away meal. Miso soup was eatable and the deco looks ok. We paid £50. Would not recommend and not visit again

Inamo Camden
Responded on 10 April 2019

We're sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Due to Open Table rules are unable to share an email address so please do give us a call on 0207 484 0500 and ask for the Guest Relations Manager. Warmest wishes, the inamo team

Report
Helpful
HP
London
1 review
Dined on 5 April 2019
Overall 3food 3service 2ambience 2

Food was good but when we asked the waiter for cutlery he seemed to be really angry we asked and walked off before actually coming to the table to speak to us. The restaurant was not overly busy but they had run out of cutlery which we found very inconvenient and quite frankly I have never heard of a restaurant running out of forks! The interactive tables were were difficult to use, and we found some of the food to be overpriced.

Inamo Camden
Responded on 10 April 2019

We're sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We have passed all feedback onto the restaurant to make sure these types of issues are resolved in the future. Thank you for dining with us and we hope to see you again soon. Warmest wishes, the inamo team

Report
Helpful
A
London
1 review
Dined on 1 April 2019
Overall 3food 3service 2ambience 2

Too expensive and the buffet needs to include all the drinks and food on the menu

Inamo Camden
Responded on 3 April 2019

Thank you for the feedback, we will pass this onto the relevant department. We hope to see you again soon. Warmest wishes, the inamo team

Report
Helpful
OT
London
2 reviews
Dined on 30 March 2019
Overall 1food 1service 1ambience 1

From the start to the end the experience was horrendous.
We can booked we asked for outside sear

Inamo Camden
Responded on 3 April 2019

We're sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Due to Open Table rules are unable to share an email address so please do give us a call on 0207 851 7051 and ask for the Guest Relations Manager. Warmest wishes, the inamo team

Report
Helpful
JG
1 review
Dined on 30 March 2019
Overall 3food 1service 2ambience 3

The only nice food was the Bang Bang Cauliflower. The sushi was bad & a poor excuse. The chicken wings tasted stale! All the veg/tofu dishes were just covered in the same sauce either sweet chill or Szechuan.

The management staff were argumentative on arrival and when I’d telephoned earlier in the week for information, they were dismissive, unhelpful and wanted to end the call ASAP without providing thorough info or answering questions.

I’d booked the table for a birthday celebration and they did provide a candle and Happy Birthday inscribed plate with ice cream.

Inamo Camden
Responded on 3 April 2019

We're sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Due to Open Table rules are unable to share an email address so please do give us a call on 0207 851 7051 and ask for the Guest Relations Manager. Warmest wishes, the inamo team

Report
Helpful
VS
London
1 review
Dined on 29 March 2019
Overall 3food 2service 4ambience 3

Great service but poor food. Would not reccommend to a friend. Not value for money as the prices for the food is quite expensive

Inamo Camden
Responded on 3 April 2019

Thank you for your review and glad to hear you enjoyed our service. Also the feedback has been passed onto the restaurant. Warmest wishes, the inamo team

Report
Helpful
L
London
5 reviews
Dined on 23 March 2019
Overall 4food 5service 3ambience 5

Great food and there was plenty of it on the tasting menu.
Service was a little hit and miss and the toilets needed a mid-evening clean up but, on the whole, it was a great evening.

Inamo Camden
Responded on 28 March 2019

Thank you for your review and glad to hear you enjoyed our tasting menu. Also for the feedback this has been passed onto the restaurant. Warmest wishes, the inamo team

Report
Helpful
R
Manchester
5 reviews
Dined on 16 March 2019
Overall 4food 5service 3ambience 3

Great food and cocktails. Service was a little unfirendly at the end- lady insisted i went to get cash out as the machine wasnt working- this isnt really our fault and it couldve been addressed better.

Inamo Camden
Responded on 28 March 2019

We're sorry that we just missed the mark there but happy to hear you enjoyed the rest of the experience. See you again soon. Warmest wishes, the inamo team

Report
Helpful
LT
London
1 review
Dined on 13 March 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Our waiter, Peter, was amazing. He was so attentive and made a big deal out of it being my partners birthday. Even went out of his way to let us finish our drinks inside one of their igloos. Food was also amazing, would highly recommend!

Inamo Camden
Responded on 28 March 2019

Thank you for your lovely review. Come and see us again soon! Warmest wishes, the inamo team

Report
Helpful
OT
London
2 reviews
Dined on 9 March 2019
Overall 1food 1service 1ambience 1

Out of sheer principle I have to write this review. Arrived for an 8.30 booking. By 9.25 my order still had not arrived. No point going into details... got up and left.

Report
Helpful
P
London
3 reviews
Dined on 9 March 2019
Overall 2food 1service 4ambience 1

Very loud group on a stag do behind us despite it only being 7pm. I am coeliac and was told a filter on the iPad that would show up meals that were gluten free- then found out what was labelled as gluten free wasn’t after ordering it. All the food was overpriced. Would not go again.

Report
Helpful
JR
London
1 review
Dined on 6 March 2019
Overall 4food 5service 5ambience 5

Just nice funny experience. Will be good to know which table type you choose in reservation. Thank you.

Report
Helpful
LD
London
32 reviews
Dined on 28 February 2019
Overall 3food 4service 3ambience 2

The food is good but the prices are ridiculous for what is served.

I will give one sole example - a handful of prawn crackers scooped from a plastic tub in full view of patrons costs £4.45.

The food itself (cooked) actually is good, but for the price, you can get better elsewhere. Also, this branch doesnt have the ordering system thats become the reason Imano originally became unique and you order view iPad in a clunky manner.

Report
Helpful
OT
London
4 reviews
Dined on 22 February 2019
Overall 3food 2service 2ambience 4

The overall experience was okay, but slightly disappointing when our drinks came halfway through our meal, only because we were deep in conversation we failed to notice straight away. Other than the overall experience was fine a perfect for the occasion.

Report
Helpful
HW
London
1 review
Dined on 22 February 2019
Overall 2food 3service 2ambience 1

Felt very rushed and tables were very close together. Food was delicious but small portions and expensive

Report
Helpful
T
London
1 review
Dined on 16 February 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Amazing utterly amazing !!!!!
Would defo go back and bring more people as eell

Report
Helpful
M
1 review
Dined on 15 February 2019
Overall 3food 4service 2ambience 2

The service is not so good as u deal with an iPad and u don't get the drink and food in a correct order... But food was tasty specially the Maki.. Overall not bad but over priced

Report
Helpful
G
London
2 reviews
Dined on 14 February 2019
Overall 2food 3service 2ambience 2

Food was pretty good - good portion sizes and tasty. Service was lack lustre and we were actually bought dishes we didn’t order as our waitress put them through when showing us how to order. Another waitress then seemed to question our ability to order when we explained we hadn’t put this through. It seems a bit run down - I can imagine it was more lively and looked better when it first opened. We weren’t seated in a great place - a door kept opening to where I could see dishes being washed etc..

Report
Helpful
UK
1 review
Dined on 9 February 2019
Overall 3food 4service 1ambience 5

It's like that first time you went to Yo Sushi and thought you stumbled into the future.

Mains were fantastic, appetisers were lacklustre and overpriced. Their "large" glasses of wine were shot glasses with stems.

But you probably want to go here because of the tech. The projector tables are indeed cool and fun. You can get engrossed in scribbling or play memory games. Overall, the tech is pretty awesome and a credit to Inamo.

Where the wheels really fall off is the staff. Woefully undertrained and clearly not clued up about why people come into the door. We were playing their pong-like game and servers were blindly putting plates over our playing area (no warning haha!). Asked for some cutlery for the table and another server just dropped a pile on my plate with thumb and fingers touching the wrong end (you know, the part you use to eat with!). Also, in between courses I literally had to beg idle servers to clear our table so we could go back to playing.

Would I come here again? Not sure. The red curry really is to die for. But on balance, I think I'll leave Inamo until I get guests visiting from out of town.

Report
Helpful
OT
Cheshire
13 reviews
Dined on 7 February 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

I had a great fourth date. Thanks Inamo! Xx

Report
Helpful
RJ
London
2 reviews
Dined on 1 February 2019
Overall 2food 2service 3ambience 3

I had this 8 dish sharer last year in Covent Garden, the food and portion sizes were drastically bigger and off much better standard.
In Camden, this was really disappointing to find small portions and the food was just presented poor and you didn't that sense the food was as fresh as it could have been. Having also ordered the the bbq ribs, this had to be sent back and replaced as they were completely cold o nthe inside and they were just 100% chucked in a microwave.
What was also extremely disappointing was that this booking was made for my fiancé's bday and this was clearly stated on the booking. A complete disregard was shown towards this, not even a happy bday from any of the staff, no complimentary drink or anything of that sort which was just poor, esp with it being mentioned on the booking and the restaurant not being busy.
Most definitely would not recommend.

Report
Helpful
PF
London
1 review
Dined on 28 January 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Really enjoyed our meal and would recommend to freinds and family. The interactive table was fun whilst waiting for the food which didn’t take long at all to come.

Report
Helpful
KW
London
1 review
Dined on 25 January 2019
Overall 2food 2service 3ambience 3

Although our children enjoyed the gimmicks and the menu looked exciting we were really disappointed in the food. Incredibly overpriced for what tasted like mass pumped out generic gloop. That includes the astronomically priced ‘non-alcoholic’ cocktails and poor wines.

Report
Helpful
OT
New England
1 review
Dined on 20 January 2019
Overall 3food 3service 3ambience 2

Very different from inamo soho.
Feels like lower quality restaurant. Only 3 sushi options, and food was very average.

Report
Helpful
S
London
1 review
Dined on 23 December 2018
Overall 2food 2service 2ambience 3

I don't recommend this restaurant to anyone. We went there to celebrate my son's special 10th birthday as requested by him. But it's not the same as the Wardour street . This one doesn't have kids menu and the kids wanted to go there because they thought they can play the interactive games. It doesn't even work properly and not many games to chose , battleship was not there. The food was not very special and very expensive. Many items were not available from the menu.

Report
Helpful
M
London
2 reviews
Dined on 20 December 2018
Overall 1food 2service 2ambience 1

Don’t go. Technology uber fail. And when that’s how it works..... Staff so over it. Food only passable. Really don’t go

Report
Helpful
AD
London
1 review
Dined on 19 December 2018
Overall 1food 1service 1ambience 1

customer service was poor. They were not welcoming and hardly spoke. There was no ambience it was just quiet and depressing and food was cold and bland.

Report
Helpful
MV
London
1 review
Dined on 14 December 2018
Overall 3food 4service 1ambience 3

Good food and decent surroundings but unfriendly and slightly aggressive service. Particularly from the female Maitre’d downstairs. Brusque and unhelpful. Overall it was okay but wouldn’t go back.

Report
Helpful
NG
London
1 review
Dined on 14 December 2018
Overall 1food 2service 1ambience 1

Focus was more on the interactive tables rather than the quality of food and service

We had called the waiter on a number of times no one came over, portion of foods were unequal, no cutlery or plates handed we had to ask them, only two forks in the whole of the restaurant. Drink came close to the end of dinner. door kept on being opened and allowed cold air coming in due to waiters using the short emergency exit rather than the actual door.

Poor service, poor food,

Report
Helpful
c
London
50 reviews
Dined on 4 December 2018
Overall 4food 4service 3ambience 5

Inamo restaurant has that different ambience. Its definitely worth a visit as a foodie.

Report
Helpful
A
London
1 review
Dined on 1 December 2018
Overall 3food 4service 3ambience 3

Food was fantastic! Atmosphere was delightful, however at the time we went which was around 8:30 pm there wasn’t many diners around so to run out of cutlery was a shambles. I had to ask many a times for a knife and fork whilst my food was getting cold. I don’t think this acceptable considering what you have to offer. Other than that, it was a great experience

Report
Helpful
P
London
1 review
Dined on 24 November 2018
Overall 4food 4service 1ambience 1

Staff were rude and obvisously too used to the tablet ordering service

Report
Helpful
NL
London
1 review
Dined on 23 November 2018
Overall 2food 1service 2ambience 3

Poor service and Singapore and Singapore noodles were warm and the meat was chewy and fatty.

Report
Helpful
DF
Bath
3 reviews
Dined on 19 November 2018
Overall 4food 4service 3ambience 3

My wife found this place online by chance and very pleased to be able to reserve our table online. I did think the idea of texting the customer to confirm booking was a very good idea, wish more places did that. Arrived on time for our booking and showed to our interactive table. The ordering was self service via a tablet on the table and very easy to negotiate and order our food and drink. The service was very good, with not waiting long at all for our food. Each dish was absolutely delicious, especially the dragon roll! Definitely will be back as soon as possible.

Report
Helpful
LA
London
1 review
Dined on 4 November 2018
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

The service was very Good and also the concept. We will come back.

Report
Helpful
F
London
1 review
Dined on 4 November 2018
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 4

Was amazing experience and Christian our server was amazing. Be back soon

Report
Helpful
AW
London
1 review
Dined on 28 October 2018
Overall 1food 2service 1ambience 1

The restaurant smelt very very strongly of cleaning products which was not in anyway pleasant. The staff appeared as though they didn't want to be there. The food was edible but not great. I have previously been to the Covent Garden branch and had a brilliant experience which is why we booked in at inamo when we saw it was close to the event we we're attending. However, following this experience I don't think we will be back which is disappointing.

Report
Helpful
JK
London
1 review
Dined on 27 October 2018
Overall 5food 5service 4ambience 4

Expensive but good fun for the kids. Would have been state if the art but perhaps getting a little tired now

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
6