This includes info about cleaning, sanitising, social distancing, and usage of personal protective equipment. Learn more.
inamo fuses unique interactive technology & pan-Asian dining in stylish surroundings.
inamo shares state of the art interactive tables & ordering systems. Colour & draw directly on your table surface, play fun games such as pong & memory, order your meal, watch the chefs in action on chef-cam, even customise your table surfaces with your own images! The dining experience at inamo is unlike anywhere else in London or beyond.
None of this distracts from the high-quality food, inamo presents sharing dishes from across Japan, China, & Thailand. House favourites include an iconic sushi Dragon Roll & a striking Sashimi Platter, with Asian tapas dishes including Sweet Chilli Prawn Tempura.
- Surfaces sanitised between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Clean menu provided to every guest
- Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
- Contactless payment available
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
8 sharing dishes fixed price menu £26pp
2 guests choose 8 dishes to share from a selection of over 25 dishes. Over a 40% discount on a la carte menu prices.
See availability for 1,000 point tables
Sun - Mon 12:00PM - 8:30PM
Tue - Thu 12:00PM - 10:00PM
Fri 12:00PM - 6:30PM 9:30PM - 11:00PM
Sat 3:00PM - 6:00PM 9:15PM - 11:00PM
About as average as it gets with some shocking service. Maybe better in a bigger group.
Fabulous food, great for sharing and a seemless service.
Delighted to understand you had a great time
A perfect venue for our first venture out after the virus and for our daughter’s birthday.
Thanks Gary - delighted to hear you had a great time and experience.
Had a terrible experience, booked a table for me and my partner in their 'Secret Garden', which is just the entrance garden. The waiter was rude, abrupt and did not follow with covid guidelines, and laughed at the matter. The food was extortionate for portion sizes, and all the food came at random times, and they forgot the rice, I had to ask 2 more times for it, by the time it came, the food was cold. The vegan options were not as good as I remember, they had no vegan mains at all, and when I asked if the vegetarian main could be adapted, I wasn't answered clearly, but basically it was a 'no'. To top the experience off, at payment, the waiter said while hold the gratuity tab on the card machine 'DO YOU WANT TO GIVE ME A TIP? Because we no longer receive any extra service charge since Inamo took it away' and just stared at me while holding the machine.
Worst service I've ever had. I of course gave a tip, but not because it was deserved, but because I was forced. Do not waste your time on this place.
Thanks you for bringing this to our attention our Operations Manger will urgently look into this and we will investigate.
Staff were superb. Food and drinks delicious if a tad expensive.
Thrilled ti hear you enjoyed the evening - hope to see you again soon sometime
The service was good, however they didn't have essential ingredients to complete my order. The kept saying they didn't have this and the other.
Hi Juliliana - sorry to hear about your experience - we tried out best as suppliers let us down over the weekend, bu t pleasing to see despite the score that the team worked hard to deliver you great service. Going forwards we are upping our holding levels of ingredients going forwards so we will not be left short through a busy weekend. extremely sorry - we are learning again how to operate in a post covid world., suppliers are changing delivery days - we will be better this week i promise!
So we got this voucher from Groupon which costs £82. It is unlimited food plus beer or wine for 90 min.
The place is very pretty and the staff are great.
Most of the food was alright however when ordering sushi, the pieces of cucumber inside was huge. Was like eating cucumber with some rice.
Totally understand that was an unlimited offer however I thought Inamo is a bit better than that.
The unlimited menu had very little choice of food. Not dessert at all.
When you get the offer doesn’t exactly tell you how limited are your choices of food. Would be nice to actually be honest with your customers.
At the end the supervisor comes around your table asking for tips.
All in all was alright but personally I wouldn’t do it again.
Hi, sorry you feel that the food didnt live up to expectation - the unlimited menu has over 25 dishes on and is shared on the our partners websites, not our intention to mislead. Thanks of the 4 star review - seems you must of had a good time
Staff where soo nice. Food was perfect. I would recommend to anyone. We will be going back soon
Thanks Sophie - Glad you had a great evening on Saturday. Look forward to seeing you again.
Thanks to the staff!
Very well and prepared people.
Thanks Antonio - delighted you had a great night on Friday - we look forward to welcoming you back
What an awful experience! Management were very much profit-focused and did not care at all about diners enjoying their experience. We had a voucher, which we promptly presented upon arrival. We got told off for not informing them sooner that we had a voucher. I had to explain there was no opportunity for doing so and that when calling the restaurant no one would pick up during the booking process. When being seated, we had to ask for napkins and cutlery 3 times before finally receiving them, though we only received one napkin, which we had to share. It was ridiculous. The service was very slow and there was a lot of confusion with another nearby table, as there were no table numbers and the sheet of paper for placing orders also did not have a table number on it. Because of this, we kept on receiving plates that were meant for the nearby table, which were all vegan and gluten-free. We did not want vegan and gluten-free. We only had asked for dairy-free. So we had to send the unwanted dishes back. We had to speak to management to finally receive the meat dishes we wanted, though got told off by Wendy, the manager, in a very loud voice for placing an order of more than 6 dishes, even though so many ordering rounds were missed out due to the confusion with the other table. The food we got served was very much of mediocre quality. The meat was way overcooked and very dry. It so so chewy that we struggled to finish it. The waiter kept advising on gluten-free sauces, when in fact we had to remind him, a million times, that we only cared about dairy-free options. Overall, it was a very poor experience. I would never visit this restaurant again, nor recommend it to anyone I know. I had two other Virgin Experience vouchers for a dining experience at Inamo, but after this terrible experience, I had to exchange them immediately.
Food was great and so was the staff we ate tapas and enjoyed every minute of it. Would go again. 0
Great we look forward to welcoming you back next time
Was great value with the Time out voucher. Will come again!
Thanks for the feedback - we look forward to seeing you again soon - Vouchers are still on sale.
Went for lunch on Saturday and was given a nice booth. The staff and service was very good.
Unfortunately I wont be returning anytime soon.
A number of the dishes were outrageously overpriced in particular the popcorn prawns, five spice chips and the dragon rolls.
However the bang bang cauliflower was good value.
If i'm gonna pay Roka prices i want to eat in Roka!!
Thanks for coming and recognizing the effort the staff went to to ensure you had a great lunch.
Terrible service long waits
We booked Inamo Camden for our 15 year old and his friend on Saturday 7th March.
Overall the experience was decidedly average.
The novelty factor was good for the teenagers as they enjoyed the interactive element of playing games and drawing on the table, but the food was absolutely dreadful! Over-cooked, inedible meat, under-cooked haloumi, food brought to the table that wasn't intended for us, and when we complained to the waiter about the food his response was 'well it's not my fault'! It wasn't our fault either, but someone should have taken the blame for it.
Also found it to be freezing cold because we were near the front door which was kept open by other customers coming in and standing with the door pushed open.
All in all I'd say go to Inamo Camden with youngsters who aren't interested in good Japanese food, but a distraction at the table, or perhaps save yourself the bother and take them to an arcade, then dine at a decent Japanese restaurant before or after!
We're sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Please contact our Guest Relations team.
The staff is very friendly and attentive and the food was very nice and not delayed.
Thank you for being patient and mopping up after the toddler, too.
We hope to welcome you as a customer again soon.
I felt like the sushi ingredients were trying to hide something about the quality of the fish. All the dishes were overpriced.
Interesting place with tasty food. Not sure about the full price as there is only so much you can eat. The menu was rather limited.
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback - be sure to visit us again soon on our a la carte menu.
Not at all what was promised. Booked the pod and was made to pay £20 deposit only to find out later only two people on the night were made to pay this then didn't get the refund on the night. Had to keep chasing. The pod was squeezed to capacity with 8 people!! 2 maybe 3 waiters for whole restaurant so very slow. Was told they didn't have pork dumplings but when pushed they said they did! Terrible service but have to say food was excellent.
We're sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Please contact our Guest Relations team.
Overpriced fast food. Awful background music that nearly made me leave before the food. £16.95 for a plate of noodles?!?! That were oily? No thanks. Watched the chef chucking things in fryer out of plastic freezer bags. £13 for a glass of wine! X
We're sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Please contact our Guest Relations team
My daughter and I really enjoyed the food staff were friendly. Drinks however were expensive. Overall an enjoyable experience. Would go back again.
Happy to hear it, we hope to welcome you as a customer again soon.
You’re very welcome! Thank you for the 5* star and be sure to visit us again soon. Warmest wishes, inamo team
Food was amazing but had to wait a long time for drinks
Valentine’s Day, they was under staffed and very busy, the food was amazing but the service was terrible. We will go back and give them another chance :)
Sorry to Hear this wasn't for you on this occasion. We will certainly take your feedback into consideration next time we offer a set menu, and thanks for giving us another chance we do look forward to welcoming you back on our A la Carte offering.
I seldomly write reviews; however, this is needed.
Our experience was poor at best and can be summarised in one quick statement.
Food - superb
Service - Abysmal
The service unfortunately lacked in almost every department and considering we spent £130 for 2 people, it was a very poor show. I expected a much higher level of service.
We pre booked and On arrival there was a clear uncertainty as to where the waiter wanted us to sit; almost as if they had overbooked and had no where to seat us.
The staff where simply too few, and it showed.
A lack of structure between the kitchen and front of house staff. This showed in the manner in which our food turned up. We were already half way through our meal when the aperitiv drinks arrived. We had to share one starter; the second one was then served together with all the mains, which the waiter just carelessly placed on the table (without bothering to remove our empty plates). We had to call the waiter three times to get a bit of soy sauce. The service on our neighbours table was even worse. They had eaten their whole main course when the waiter brought the sides. When the guy said "Well I kind of don't need that any longer, I'm finished with my meal." The waiter just said "Ah sorry about that, but we serve the food right when its get ready." (?????????)
The food is great, just badly let down by a complete lack of staff.
A poor show and one we will not repeat. This was especially disappointing as we went there to celebrate Valentine's eve with a nice meal. Well, we definitely won't be back.
Sorry to Hear this wasn't for you on this occasion. We will certainly take your feedback into consideration next time we offer a set menu. All inamo's food is served to share and thus comes from the Kitchen when it is ready, sorry we obviously didnt communicate this well enough
Food was amazing but way too much - portions far too big and I hate to waste food!
Our waitier did not return to our table once, despite requests. Only once the bill was requested however did not return for us to pay it - it was not that busy in the restaurant.
Drinks seemed to take forever to arrive but food was almost immediate??
Projection on to table could not be read properly, so couldn't use it.
Sorry to Hear this wasn't for you on this occasion. We will certainly take your feedback into consideration next time we offer a set menu
Went to Inamo for Valentine's Day. They had a set menu which was filling and offered a lot of options. The food was tasty and arrived promptly. Their digital menu is innovative and rather enjoyable.
Our table was rather small so it made it a bit challenging to have so many plates on the table at once. It would have been good of they times their delivery of food or cleared plates as they were done.
Otherwise the restaurant was a good experience.
Thanks for leaving feedback about your experience, we have passed your comments on to the Restaurant Manager to review with her team
The food did not match the value, was completely over priced - will not be going again
Sorry to Hear this wasn't for you on this occasion. We will certainly take your feedback into consideration
No where as good as the Soho one, tech didn’t work well, no Chinese chefs and crap service
The food and service were great. The servers were very accommodating, unfortunately the all you can eat option isn’t available in the igloos but we still had our drinks in the aesthetically pleasing igloos.
Thanks for leaving feedback about your experience
The most terrible food we’ve had in a long time. Ridiculously expensive coupled with inedible food
Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience with us. Please do contact our team with any concerns you have regarding your meal.
Overall experience was poor, just wanted a good meal along colleagues. Service was dependent on ipad, food was average and all fried. Had a nice atmosphere which was comfortable
Sorry to hear we weren't for you - do be sure to check out our other venues.
Felt misled in terms of the menu. OpenTable mentions a 26pp pre theatre menu that doesn't exist. We then weren't allowed the taster menu and had to order a la carte. The allergen service on their tablet doesn't work and their manual list was also a lie. The lady who served us had to stop me ordering some dumplings as they had changed wrapper suppliers. (Pre made dumpling wrappers at that price) This already fully tainted my evening but I persevered and ordered more food. The cashews were nothing like their picture and were blanched and sticky rather than caramelised a waste of 6 quid straight away. The spicy salmon was bland and not at all spicy. The yuzu pork, beef tataki and tuna tataki were all nice. 72 quid for that and two drinks was ultimately a painful mistake for me and my wallet
This was unfortunately a really poor dining experience. Having dined at Inamo on a number of occasions i was disappointed to find on arrival, we were seated upstairs in a fairly empty restaurant, the service was extremely poor, no cuttlery after asking on numerous occasions, no water after asking 3 times and the wrong bill being given twice. Disappointed and would not recommend this particular restaurant again.
Thank you for taking the time to get in touch and leave your feedback. We'll look into this for you, sorry you didn't enjoy your experience on this occasion.
a good time did mention it was my wife’s birthday meal, presumes we would receive complimentary cake but never mind would’ve been nice end..
Thanks for celebrating with us - and the feedback. Generally we decorate dessert plates to celebrate birthdays so if you ordered a dessert the team should / would have made a big fuss. Delighted to see you had a great time overall.
The food itself is delicious. However the service was very disappointing. The atmosphere isn’t pleasant as it was soo noisy.
Sorry to hear this - and please accept our apologies for the service we are looking at what happened with our Restaurant Manager
Rude and unfriendly, poor atmosphere, chaotic, ridiculously expensive for Tapas, left before ordering.
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for a restaurant you haven't dined at. difficult to verrify value for money if you haven't ordered
i would recommend it as an exerperience. The staff were lovely. Food was quick to arrive. The interactive tables were great fun. The food was quite nice but unfortunately really overpriced for what it was.
Thanks Caroline for taking the time to review - sorry you thought the value was not quite there! we will Look at your booking and look at the dishes you ordered and review. Thanks for the feedback
Amazing food, friendly service. Wendy the manager was amazing.
Thanks Sharon - Thanks for recognising our Restaurant Manager and how hard she works to look after her guests
The food is always amazing but their service is poor . We have never been to Inamo Camden that we feel the service has been good. They always miss out on something. This time is was a missing item from the dessert . The staff always seemed hassled. The impression I have is that the company don't value their staff. They also added a pound to our bill to a charity the company claims to support but make customers pay without asking. Very cheeky of them. It's not the pound it's the idea they support a charity they don't actually . It's just a marketing gimmick.
Beatriz, - we refute the claims of not supporting the charity - all funds are paid to "The Green Earth appeal" and we receive monthly certificates of the amount of money we have paid them and the number of trees our guests have planted. So far in 6 months to end of December this has been 15,559 which has been validated by the charities legal team . as for your claims of a lack of caring to our staff these are also bogus.
Inamo Camden is rated 3.2 stars by 364 OpenTable diners.
Inamo Camden does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://www.inamo-restaurant.com/gifts/.
You can book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size.