Inamo - Covent Garden

3.9
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
2388 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
£26 to £40
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Asian

Top tags:

Fun
inamo fuses unique interactive technology & pan-Asian dining in stylish surroundings less than 90m from Covent Garden station.

inamo shares state of the art interactive tables & ordering systems. Choose to colour & draw directly on your table surface, play fun games such as pong & memory, order your meal, watch the chefs in action on chef-cam, even customise your table surfaces with your own images! The dining experience at inamo is unlike anywhere else in London or beyond.

None of this distracts from the high-quality food. Head Chef Stefan Markov presents sharing dishes from across Japan, China, & Thailand. Sushi & sashimi house favourites include our iconic Dragon Roll & a striking Sashimi Platter. Feast on Asian tapas like Szechuan Chicken, Sizzling Black Pepper Fillet of Beef, & Bang Bang Cauliflower.

The award winning Onyx Room is a unique private dining & bar area. Featuring two 65" screens, 2 x PS4, 2 x Wii. Apple TV - play, drink, eat, even sing karaoke!

Special Offers

8 sharing dishes: theatre menu £26pp

8 dishes per 2 guests from a set menu. Over 25% discount on a la carte menu prices. Featuring chef’s selection of Inamo’s signature dishes from our brand new menu. Dishes subject to change.

Terms and Conditions: Maximum of 12 diners. Includes Tax, excludes service.

Valid For: 2 - 6 people

Starts: 1 November 2019

Ends: 31 March 2020

Availability: Sun-Thu 12:00-22:00
Fri-Sat 12:00-16:45 21:15-22:00

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1,000 point tables

Sun 12:00PM - 10:00PM
Mon - Thu 12:00PM - 11:00PM
Fri - Sat 12:00PM - 6:30PM 9:30PM - 11:00PM

What 2388 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.9based on recent ratings
4.1
food
3.9
service
4.0
ambience
3.6
value
Noise · Moderate
76% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
OT
Newcastle
1 review
Dined 19 hours ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Excellent food, excellent service

OT
London
2 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Visit while at Covent Garden.Very friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere. The food they serve is really tasty but bit expensive!!!!

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded a day ago

Delighted you had a great time. hope to see you again soon

Report
DC
London
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Excellent food and concept, the staff were very welcoming as well

OT
London
2 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great date night at Inamo in Covent garden. The food was tasty and filling, We really enjoyed the atmosphere here. Many thanks to staff for making us feel very welcome and looked after us

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded a day ago

You were very welcome, we do look forward to seeing you again soon

Report
OT
London
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Amazing place with great choice of quality food. Absolutely loved the ambience, food & service. Will definitely recommend to family and friends.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded a day ago

Thanks and thrilled you had a great time - we do hope to see you again soon

Report
OT
London
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Good tasty food and friendly staff. Definitely back

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 4 days ago

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report
OT
London
3 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Good atmosphere and staff were very helpful and friendly . The interactive table is a fun feature and found that ordering through the I pad was quite convenient. The food was tasty and service was fast too!!!

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 4 days ago

Thanks and we are thrilled you had a great time - hope to see you again soon

Report
JP
London
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Had a great evening - thank you to everyone at Inamo

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 4 days ago

You are very welcome JP - we look forward to seeing you soon

Report
OT
Hampshire
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall3food2service4ambience4

Okay, but food is overpriced for the quality & quantity. Cramped seating. Sticks & sushi blows this place out the water... head there instead.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 3 days ago

Thanks for your feedback we will take on board your comments in the up and coming menu review that is being completed in the next few weeks

Report
r
London
3 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall3food3service4ambience3

We did the pre-theatre menu and the food was ok but I didn’t feel it was worth the cost. The main draw is the novelty of ordering food through the iPad and having an interactive table. For us that wasn’t enough to outweigh the cost - definitely wouldn’t want to pay full price.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 4 days ago

Thank you for your feedback, Sorry this didn't quite meet your expectations

Report
OT
London
4 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Amazing food and a great selection of things to try. We had the unlimited deal of food and drinks for 90mins which was excellent deal so tried a bit of everything. All the food came out at a reasonable time and were decent sized portions. A very fun experience for us indeed. Definitely recommend

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 4 days ago

Thanks for your feedback - we do look forward to seeing you again soon

Report
VD
London
5 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall4food4service5ambience5

Service was excellent. Allergy knowledge great. Easy to order from table and service was quick. Food was good but no tofu agedashi :( The table interactive menu not working so was given an ipad which was fine but took up some space on the table. One of the games & the drawing didn't work. More game options would be good. Overall good experience and would recommend!

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 4 days ago

we are working on some new games that we hope to launch soon. Thanks for the feedback

Report
JB
London
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall1food1service3ambience2

Ridiculously expensive food, which was lacking in quality. Novel idea, which is clearly reflected in price (and then some). Kids enjoyed writing on the interactive tables. Wouldn’t recommend, even to families

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 4 days ago

Thank you for your feedback, Sorry this wasnt for you.

Report
OT
London
2 reviews
Dined 7 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great value unlimited deal. Really cool ambience and interactive tables to play video games too. Our server was very attentive and in general great service.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 4 days ago

really appreciate the feedback - thanks we do look forward to seeing you again

Report
OT
London
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Greet time at Inamo Covent Garden. Food was delicious and service was great, staff were happy & friendly and made us feel very comfortable. They didn’t push us with the time and were always there to assist.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 4 days ago

delighted you had a great experience and thanks for the feedback

Report
OT
London
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Thank you inamo team to make our evening great. Food was delicious and service was fast and helpful.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 4 days ago

Thrilled you had a great time - hope to see you soon!

Report
j
London
4 reviews
Dined on 16 January 2020
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Ambiance- nothing special
Staff - not particularly helpful or caring
Food- very poor, too much rice in the sushi, Singapore noodles so salty that we had to send it back. The pork ribs which is my favourite dish in most restaurants, was so dry and stale - it felt like it had been re heated several times. When we mentioned this to the staff they just said ‘Oh sorry about that’ with no effort made to make our experience better.
The prices were high. We spent £60 pp, ordering numerous dishes from the menu- however each and every dish was a disappointment.
I would not recommend this restaurant and it is poor value for money.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 4 days ago

Thank you for your feedback, Sorry this wasn't for you, we can categorically say that none of our food is reheated it is all cooked from fresh. we will look into why your server didn't communicate this to you and look after your concerns

Report
S
London
3 reviews
Dined on 16 January 2020
Overall2food2service1ambience1

Disappointing visit having had a fun evening a couple of years ago at a different branch. We persevered with two faulty tablets which both died on us until we were given a fully charged one to order our final dish. Our server was quite indifferent despite the problems we had placing our orders. We had opted for the 8 dishes set price offer at £26 per person so were initially disappointed that one of the dishes in our first order was duplicated, we believe due to our first faulty tablet which died shortly after. Our server's attitude was that the tablet showed we had ordered two so no discussion. Luckily the duplicated dish was bang bang cauliflower which was nice so we decided to keep it although no other option was suggested. The entire experience felt very awkward and our server gave the impression that it was inconvenient each time we requested assistance. Although we had great fun on our previous visit to a different branch of Inamo which included interactive tables (which didn't appear to be an option at least where we were seated), we definitely won't be eating at Inamo again. As an aside, the prices on the drinks menu were more akin with those you would expect to pay at a high end restaurant.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 4 days ago

Thanks for your feedback and sorry to read about the tablets and server - we will very much look into this.

Report
OT
London
1 review
Dined on 16 January 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Tasty food with friendly staff. Definitely recommend to our friends

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 6 days ago

Thanks we look forward to welcoming you and your friends again

Report
OT
London
1 review
Dined on 16 January 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Very good food and great central location, staff very friendly and polite recommended at all

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 6 days ago

Delighted to read that the team were so friendly and engaged - hope to see you soon

Report
OT
London
1 review
Dined on 16 January 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Food was amazing and service was excellent. Attentive waitstaff and so kind. We were celebrating a birthday and it was great. Will definitely be back

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 6 days ago

Thanks for celebrating with us - delighted you had a great night

Report
OT
London
2 reviews
Dined on 15 January 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We really like the concept of inamo . Greet location and good friendly atmosphere but bit expensive !!!!!!

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 16 January 2020

Thanks for the lovely feedback

Report
OT
London
4 reviews
Dined on 15 January 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great place and great food. Our server was super helpful and kind. Will definitely be coming back here!

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 16 January 2020

Great feedback thanks - we look forward to seeing you again soon

Report
C
Norfolk
1 review
Dined on 15 January 2020
Overall3food2service4ambience4

Whilst a fun experience due to the projector, the staff weren't particularly friendly, the food was underwhelming and VERY overpriced. If you want a night out involving sushi you're better off going to YoSushi.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 6 days ago

Sorry you feel this wasn't for you - we will look at the team who worked on Wednesday night and see what can be implemented to improve the friendliness

Report
LS
1 review
Dined on 14 January 2020
Overall3food2service1ambience2

I visited Inamo for my 26th birthday dinner. We sat down just before 8 and was finished and out the restaurant by 8:50! Less than an hour! We was first sat on a table for 2 people, which was so tiny. We than got moved as we was told we were sat on the wrong table. We then moved onto the table next to us which already had 2 people sat there, which whom were spread out and had to move all of their food from “our table” back to “theirs”!
We was then briefly shown how to use the ordering tablet and the interactive table. The food was out within minutes and then had to wait 10-15 minutes for the beef and noodles. To which all of the first dishes were now cold?!
£112 later and I’ll not be revisiting Inamo again
Worse experience and disappointing birthday meal!

OT
London
4 reviews
Dined on 13 January 2020
Overall3food4service1ambience3

service was very poor, downgrades the entire experience

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 16 January 2020

Sorry to hear this we will look what happened on Monday night and put steps in place to sort this out

Report
RM
1 review
Dined on 12 January 2020
Overall1food2service4ambience1

The interactive tables did not work very well. You order from a tablet instead of from the interactive table so it felt pointless. The food is completely overpriced and not worth the money. The USP of the tables is not worth the money, and the food isn't either. Also, asked for a private table and they sat us at THE SAME table as another couple. Luckily, there was space for us to move.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 15 January 2020

Sorry this wasn't for you Rachel

Report
E
London
1 review
Dined on 11 January 2020
Overall2food1service3ambience5

Very overpriced for what quality of the food and drinks.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 15 January 2020

Thanks for your feedback - sorry you felt this didn't quite hit the mark for you

Report
OT
London
1 review
Dined on 11 January 2020
Overall3food3service3ambience4

Fun idea. Over priced food. Water service was hit and miss. Too expensive for what it was.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 15 January 2020

Thanks for your feedback - sorry you felt this didn't quite hit the mark

Report
KK
Oxford
1 review
Dined on 11 January 2020
Overall2food4service1ambience4

Although ambience was nice and the interactive table a nice touch, the initial service received set a negative tone for the meal. The unlimited food menu was very limited and drinks expensive. I don’t think this was good value for money.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 15 January 2020

Sorry you feel that all you can eat of award winning sushi and tapas and unlimited beer and wine for £42 in Central London is expensive

Report
GC
London
1 review
Dined on 11 January 2020
Overall1food2service2ambience2

Wouldn’t return, food wasn’t great, very very oily and massively over priced. Great concept, games and ordering on the table all good fun. Service average, polite but nothing extraordinary, everything just a bit grubby. Wasn’t awful but wouldn’t return and wouldn’t recommend.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 16 January 2020

Sorry to hear this wasn't for you Ginny

Report
OT
London
4 reviews
Dined on 11 January 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Sharing style menu, Japanese & Asian fusion. Tasty food ,quality food. Good service.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 15 January 2020

Thanks for the feedback and delighted you had a great time

Report
OT
London
2 reviews
Dined on 11 January 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Excellent food. Friendly and lovely staff but menu is bit expensive!!

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 15 January 2020

Delighted to hear that you had a great time

Report
BP
London
1 review
Dined on 10 January 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Excellent choice of sushi and tapas.We spend a nice meal with amazing choice of sushi and hot food. Friendly and efficient staff. Will go back

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 15 January 2020

Delighted you had a great experience - hope to see you soon

Report
OT
London
1 review
Dined on 10 January 2020
Overall2food3service2ambience2

I must admit that for a venue that insists customers to order their own food via iPads, and where the restroom cleanliness is less than acceptable (smell of sewage) the prices are incredibly high, and in my view, not worth a second visit.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 15 January 2020

Sorry you feel this wasnt for you - we will look into your feedback

Report
OT
London
5 reviews
Dined on 9 January 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Came here with my boyfriend to have dinner. Delicious food, lovely staff, good and fast service, very relaxed atmosphere, good prices. I would definitely recommend and definitely will come back.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 11 January 2020

Thanks and delighted you had a great time - hope to see you soon

Report
SK
London
2 reviews
Dined on 9 January 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Lovely evening out. Food was great as always. Will look forward to our next meal there.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 15 January 2020

Thrilled you had a great time - hope to see you soon

Report
OT
London
3 reviews
Dined on 9 January 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

That was a great experience! Fresh and yummy sushi and a great service. Interactive table was fun and enjoyable . Great concept , helpful und nice staff. The place is good for everyone.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 15 January 2020

Delighted you had a great time - thanks for the feedback

Report
OT
London
1 review
Dined on 7 January 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Food was beautiful, very tasty. Prices were bit expensive but still i would recommend

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 15 January 2020

Thanks we hope to see you soon

Report
OT
London
3 reviews
Dined on 4 January 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Excellent service, very happy with the staff who was helped me to choose the perfect dish for me as I have many allergies. The quality of the food is also fantastic.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 6 January 2020

Delighted but not surprised to read that the team looked after you so well

Report