This restaurant added safety precaution details

This includes info about cleaning, sanitising, social distancing, and usage of personal protective equipment. Learn more.

Inamo - Covent Garden

3.8
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
2719 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
£26 to £40
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Asian

Top tags:

Fun
inamo fuses unique interactive technology & pan-Asian dining in stylish surroundings less than 90m from Covent Garden station.

inamo shares state of the art interactive tables & ordering systems. Choose to colour & draw directly on your table surface, play fun games such as pong & memory, order your meal, watch the chefs in action on chef-cam, even customise your table surfaces with your own images! The dining experience at inamo is unlike anywhere else in London or beyond.

None of this distracts from the high-quality food. Head Chef Stefan Markov presents sharing dishes from across Japan, China, & Thailand. Sushi & sashimi house favourites include our iconic Dragon Roll & a striking Sashimi Platter. Feast on Asian tapas like Szechuan Chicken, Sizzling Black Pepper Fillet of Beef, & Bang Bang Cauliflower.

The award winning Onyx Room is a unique private dining & bar area. Featuring two 65" screens, 2 x PS4, 2 x Wii. Apple TV - play, drink, eat, even sing karaoke!

Support Inamo - Covent Garden during COVID-19

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitising
  • Surfaces sanitised between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
  • Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
  • Contactless payment available
Social Distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
Personal Protective Equipment
  • Waiting staff wear masks

Offers

London Restaurant Festival 3 courses & a side £29.95pp

Oct 1-31, 2020·Sun 12:00-21:30, Mon-Wed 17:00-21:30, Thu 12:00-23:30, Fri-Sat 12:00-21:45

Celebrate the London Restaurant Festival with a feast of inamo’s finest dishes, including signature Dragon Roll, Tuna Fillet served on a sizzling Hot Stone, and a creamy Mango Panna Cotta with Yuzu Sake Jelly.

Dine Local: 8 sharing dishes fixed price menu £26pp

Jul 13, 2020-Nov 22, 2020·Sun-Thu 00:00-23:45, Fri-Sat 00:00-16:45 21:15-23:45

2 guests choose 8 dishes to share from a selection of over 25 dishes. Over a 35% discount on a la carte menu prices.

Dine Local: 50% off (up to the value of £10)

Sep 1-30, 2020·Mon-Thu 12:00-23:00, Fri 12:00-17:00

Up to max £10pp discount on food and soft drinks ordered. Guests must dine from a la carte menu – not applicable to any offers

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1,000 point tables

Sun 12:00PM - 10:00PM
Mon - Thu 12:00PM - 11:00PM
Fri - Sat 12:00PM - 6:30PM 9:30PM - 11:00PM

What 2719 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.8based on recent ratings
4.0
food
3.8
service
3.9
ambience
3.5
value
Noise · Moderate
73% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
O
Opentable
London
1 review
Dined a day ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We will be back soon . Delicious food with very nice , friendly service

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 20 minutes ago

We look forward to being able to welcome you back

Report
O
Opentable
London
2 reviews
Dined a day ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Very good food and price was really good value at unlimited offer!!!! Staff were also very helpful and friendly! Can’t wait for the next trip :)

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 22 minutes ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review - delighted you enjoyed.

Report
O
Opentable
London
1 review
Dined a day ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Really enjoyed food. Reasonably priced for unlimited deal and an interesting interactive system menu. Service efficient and friendly. Will definitely go back.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 22 minutes ago

fabulous - glad you had a super experience - hope to see you again!!

Report
O
Opentable
London
2 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Such a great sushi and tapas experience. Highly recommended

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 20 minutes ago

We hope to be able to welcome you back soon

Report
O
Opentable
London
5 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Good food with friendly service. Atmosphere was great

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 19 minutes ago

Delighted to read you had a great time

Report
NF
NicolettaF
London
3 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall3food3service3ambience3

Very fast food, quality was questionable as if it was from a fast food chain. Very expensive for what it was. Restaurant was not very clean at all, floor had stains on them and toilet were gross too. Did not feel comfortable overall, I doubt I will go back.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 23 minutes ago

Sorry to learn about this Nicolleta - we will be looking into this with our team and review what went wrong so that we can learn from this an make the necessary changes. thank you for bringing this to our attention

Report
O
Opentable
London
2 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Greet place for spending time and eating delicious food . Staff is really friendly and helpful. I can definitely recommend this place to everybody

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 20 minutes ago

Delighted you had a great experience - thanks for the review -see you again soon we hope

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall2food3service1ambience2

The service was poor they couldn’t wait to get us in rushed to finish eating if you want a nice relaxed atmosphere do not go here most of staff where the same. I would give restaurant 1/10 overall very disappointing

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 2 days ago

Sorry this wasn't for you - we will include your feedback in our weekly review and share with the team so we can look to how we can improve.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall1food1service1ambience2

Dreadful food, outright rude service, overpriced.

Good track and trace approach, though.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 19 minutes ago

Sorry this wasnt for you-

Report
O
Opentable
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Eat out, help out scheme in place. All staff wearing mask and hand sanitiser on main door. lovely atmosphere, Food was nice and staff were friendly and helpful.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 3 days ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review - we are delighted to read that you had a great meal - we do look forward to seeing you again soon

Report
O
Opentable
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Staff were fantastic and friendly . Bit expensive place but food is delicious. Eat out help out discount available also from opentable booking. Definitely worth to try it once.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 3 days ago

Thanks for the review- delighted you had a great time - hope to welcome you back again soon

Report
O
Opentable
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Restaurants is still doing Eat out help out which is greet. Food was good and was fast and efficiency.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 3 days ago

Delighted you had a great time - hope to see you back again soon

Report
O
Opentable
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We like the concept of interactive table . Service was friendly and fast . Food was delicious too

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 3 days ago

Superb, thanks for the great comments - see you again we hope

Report
O
Opentable
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

First time at inamo and it was really good time. We will be back

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 3 days ago

We look forward to being able to welcome you back again soon. Delighted you had a great meal

Report
SS
SabrinaS
London
3 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall3food3service5ambience5

The staff was fabulous! No doubt very very understanding. They even took something off our bill that I ordered by mistake but in terms of food quality : the sushi was very chewy and dry. Very disappointed they have taken off our favourite sizzling tofu!’

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 3 days ago

Sorry that your fav has gone Sabrina - from all the guest data and orders the Tofu ho fun is performing better on the menu and is liked by more people. we will look what we can do when we next change the menu though.

Report
O
Opentable
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Very nice restaurant with excellent food and nice staff Plus they still doing Eat out help out

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 3 days ago

Great to hear you loved it and had a great meal - see you again soon we hope

Report
S
Sunny
London
1 review
Dined on 13 September 2020
Overall3food2service4ambience4

Nice ambience in the restaurant and love the idea and innovation. However food quality and value for money in very poor, the udon beef noodles which is a ‘larger sharing dish’ was so small for almost £18. Better off going to wagamamas. Fun for a one off but wouldn’t go back in a rush.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 6 days ago

Sorry this wasn't for you Sunny - i guess you didn't notice the difference in the quality of beef - we only use the best British fillet in our udon where as other use a different cut.

Report
CM
ClaireM
Manchester
1 review
Dined on 13 September 2020
Overall2food2service2ambience1

Poor social distancing, really loud irritating party on the table behind us which disrupted our whole meal. Basic sushi twice the price of Yo! Not sure what the price is for it’s not quality or dining experience. Always happy to pay for something different but this was standard

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 6 days ago

Hi Claire - sorry that other guests noise disturbed you so much. as for the food there is abig difference with the food quality from Yo - our Salmon is fresh and comes from Scotish rivers, out fish monger is the same as the Queens. Sorry this wasnt for you

Report
K
Kris
London
6 reviews
Dined on 13 September 2020
Overall3food4service4ambience3

The food was reasonably tasty. The portions were so small and so expensive that we had to order so many repeats and we were still so hungry after that. This demonstrates exceptionally poor value for money. We’ve been twice but won’t be coming back.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 3 days ago

Hi Kris - thanks for the feedback - sorry you feel the value for money isnt there - we only use the finest ingredients - all our beef is fillet, our salmon is from Scottish rivers and Tuna is line caught. Unfortunately these all cost to deliver a great dish with good food provenience. Sorry we wont see you for a third time

Report
O
Opentable
London
1 review
Dined on 12 September 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Service was nice and quick. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Food are delicious too!!!!!

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 14 September 2020

Thanks for the feedback - we will pass on your thoughts to our team who do love to hear how great things were.

Report
O
Opentable
London
7 reviews
Dined on 12 September 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

What an amazing experience to bring a date at this exclusive and unique experience restaurant! Definitely back

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 14 September 2020

delighted it all went well ...... :-) hope to see you again for another great meal out

Report
CM
CharlieM
Surrey
1 review
Dined on 12 September 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Really nice place for a first date, interactive table takes the date from being an interview to playful!

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 14 September 2020

Thanks for the review charlie - delighted you had a great time

Report
OP
OliverP
1 review
Dined on 12 September 2020
Overall2food2service2ambience1

This was a great shame. Food was decent however extremely over priced for what was offered. Had a particular issue with the chicken gyoza which was soggy and stuck to the plate. Noise was almost unbearable and uncomfortably.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 14 September 2020

Sorry to hear that this wasn't for you Oliver - you dined at the end of the hectic afternoon brunch on a saturday. we do hope you will give us another try at another time in the week.

Report
CD
CarolineD
London
1 review
Dined on 12 September 2020
Overall3food4service1ambience2

The staff were rude and me and my guests were rushed to finish and leave our table as if we were on a conveyor belt. They don’t have any time between bookings so you have to leave on the ‘Dot’ in order for the next diners! The unlimited offer was very limited and no time to add a desert at the end. I also didn’t receive my birthday cake as there was no time despite my friend calling ahead to have this ordered as a surprise...would not recommend.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 6 days ago

Sorry this wasn't for you. We will look into your views and see how we can improve, we value the feedback and this will be discussed with the restaurant team in the weekly review meeting where we will address the points - our tables are booked for 90 minutes as is clear in our terms and conditions for the unlimited offer, sorry you must have missed this in the booking notes, the terms and conditions and the confirmation.

Report
JW
JenW
1 review
Dined on 11 September 2020
Overall2food1service1ambience2

Perhaps the worst meal I’ve had! This was supposed to be a celebration of my sister’s birthday but it turned into a damp squid because of the meal.
Firstly when we asked to be moved as we were by the toilets and could see the kitchen bin there was an unhelpful attitude and we had to request the manager to be moved.
The food - where to start? The only starter that was nice was the bang bang cauliflower.
The mains - 3 came of the 4 ordered and one was vegetarian Singapore noodles however the waiter could not confirm if it was the vegetarian one. After 20 mins the other Singapore noodles finally arrived (meat).
Once again we had to request the Manager to confirm which noodles were which as they looked the same. I had the vegetarian one and it was awful! It had big bits of ginger yuk! And it was cold! We asked for knives and forks instead of chopsticks- that took 10 mins to arrive. When we asked for water that took 15 mins .
My sisters (who’s birthday it was ) ordered the tofu main dish - once again awful it was against the trade description act - it was a bright red colour, nothing like the look of the menu. The chicken apparently had ‘run out’ so dishes we wanted could not be ordered. The Korean barbecue wings tasted ‘tangy’ and awful- not fully cooked. You get the picture!
When we complained to the Manager we were challenged and in the end the noodle dishes prices were taken off. We were left for payment meanwhile the restaurant emptied out. It was only when we got up and began to put our coats on that payment was taken - horrid experience- never again!!

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 14 September 2020

Sorry this wasnt for you Jen. we will look into your views and see how we can improve, we value the feedback and this will be discussed with the restaurant team in the weekly review meeting where we will address the points. Just for reference our kitchen is on the ground floor and toilets are situated on the first and basement and ground so not sure how you could be next to both

Report
D
Daten
London
1 review
Dined on 11 September 2020
Overall2food1service4ambience2

The rice was cold, the chicken wasn't very nice and the steamed gyoza was sticky.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 14 September 2020

sorry this wasn't for you - we do hope you will give us another try at some point. Thanks for the feedback

Report
O
Opentable
1 review
Dined on 11 September 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We met with friends at this place for a my birthday celebration. We loved this place a lot and we shall definitely come back again. Highly recommended.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 14 September 2020

Thanks for choosing us to host your celebration - delighted you had a great night

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
2 reviews
Dined on 11 September 2020
Overall4food5service4ambience4

Inamo have continued the up to £10 off deal so the food was reasonably priced due to that. Food tasted excellent, however the service was a bit all over the place. Table projection was fun.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 14 September 2020

Fantastic to hear you had a great meal - we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report
O
Opentable
London
1 review
Dined on 10 September 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

lovely food , and very fast service with really nice friendly staff.highly recommend!

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 14 September 2020

Thanks for the review - we do hope we can welcome you back soon

Report
O
Opentable
1 review
Dined on 10 September 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Good friendly staff , food was delicious too but It was expensive . Interactive table were fun and enjoyable.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 14 September 2020

Thanks for the feedback - delighted you had a great night

Report
C
Cami
London
1 review
Dined on 10 September 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

First time visiting Inamo and we loved it!
The food was amazing as well as the ambience and the staff!

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 12 September 2020

Fantastic to hear you had a great meal - we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report
O
Opentable
London
6 reviews
Dined on 10 September 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Definitely we will back and recommend to all . Thank you inamo team

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 14 September 2020

you are very welcome - we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report
O
Opentable
London
2 reviews
Dined on 10 September 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Really enjoyed food. Reasonably priced for unlimited food and drink offer. Service efficient and friendly. Will definitely go back

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 12 September 2020

Thanks for the feedback - hope to be able to welcome you back again soon

Report
O
Opentable
London
1 review
Dined on 9 September 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Went with Eat out help out offer which was really good value. Food was delicious and and service was and very fast .

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 12 September 2020

Thanks for the feedback and delighted we could help with the restaurants EOTHO offer - and that you followed the terms and conditions - hope to see you again

Report
O
Opentable
London
1 review
Dined on 9 September 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Food was delicious and the service was very good.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 12 September 2020

Thanks and we hope to welcome you back again soon

Report
GM
GemmaMarch
London
1 review
Dined on 9 September 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Visited recently service was amazing so was food. Will definitely be returning soon. Highly recommend the delicious dragon roll, tasted fantastic !!!

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 3 days ago

Thanks Gemma - We look forward to seeing you again next time

Report
E
Ella
Wales
2 reviews
Dined on 9 September 2020
Overall3food4service3ambience3

The host who seated us seemed to really not want anything to do with us which wasn't a great start - she seated us and didn't show us how the interactive table worked or give us the "clickers" needed so it wasn't until we got our drinks that someone actually showed us. Given it's a big part of the hype it seemed a bit odd. Our servers however were really lovely and friendly. The food was mixed - the octopus tatoyaki, pork belly and edamame beans were amazing. However, the salmon sashimi dish and sushi was really underwhelming and I regretted not sending it back - the fish didn't taste very fresh at all. Overall it was a nice evening but I wouldn't go again, and would have been a bit sore over the price if they hadn't extended the eat out to help out offer.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 12 September 2020

Thanks for the feedback Ella - we will look into who seated you as this is a concern - thank you for flagging. As for the fish - all our fish comes in fresh daily from the same fishmonger who supplies the queen - we again will look into this with them.

Report
RH
RosieH
London
1 review
Dined on 9 September 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Lovely evening with good food and nice to finally get out with friends.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 12 September 2020

Thanks for the feedback - delighted you enjoyed

Report
A
Anisha
London
1 review
Dined on 9 September 2020
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Absolutely terrible. Would not recommend at all to anyone.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 12 September 2020

As your private note states this was due to the Restaurant not giving you £10 off as you did not follow the terms and conditions of the offer. As this EOTHO offer is funded by the restaurant now nd not UK Govt we are entitled to ensure that diners follow our terms and conditions.

Report
DV
DisappointedVegetarians
London
4 reviews
Dined on 9 September 2020
Overall1food1service3ambience2

We are veggie, so choice is limited unless you want veg sushi galore. 4 doughy gyoza with too salty soy sauce for £10...really??? And a bland, under seasoned noodle dish for £17, a tofu & aubergine dish that tasted burnt for £14 (which we returned to the kitchen) and an aubergine katsu that was so far from katsu for another ridiculous price...all over priced and underseasoned. Only redeeming dish was the cauliflower starter, but not worth the visit at all, not even for the gimmicky interactive tables. Wagamama do all these dishes far better and far cheaper

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 12 September 2020

Sorry this wasn't for you. we have 40% of our menu as Vegetarian sorry you couldn't find something you like.

Report

FAQs

Inamo - Covent Garden is rated 3.8 stars by 2719 OpenTable diners.

Inamo - Covent Garden does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://www.inamo-restaurant.com/gifts/.