Inamo - Covent Garden

3.6
4039 reviews
£26 to £40
Asian
inamo fuses unique interactive technology & pan-Asian dining in stylish surroundings less than 90m from Covent Garden station.

inamo shares state of the art interactive tables & ordering systems. Choose to colour & draw directly on your table surface, play fun games such as pong & memory, order your meal, watch the chefs in action on chef-cam, even customise your table surfaces with your own images! The dining experience at inamo is unlike anywhere else in London or beyond.

None of this distracts from the high-quality food. Head Chef Stefan Markov presents sharing dishes from across Japan, China, & Thailand. Sushi & sashimi house favourites include our iconic Dragon Roll & a striking Sashimi Platter. Feast on Asian tapas like Szechuan Chicken, Sizzling Black Pepper Fillet of Beef, & Bang Bang Cauliflower.

The award winning Onyx Room is a unique private dining & bar area. Featuring two 65" screens, 2 x PS4, 2 x Wii. Apple TV - play, drink, eat, even sing karaoke!

Experiences

  • Unlimited Asian Tapas & Sushi Bottomless Wine/Beer

    £44.95 per person

    Multiple dates available

    Tuck into as many of inamo’s massive list of dishes as you can handle for this all-you-can-eat pan-Asian tapas & sushi experience, plus you'll get to wash it down with your choice of wine or beer for 1 hour & 30 minutes! With up to 30 dishes to choose from with loads of veggie options available, featuring stunning items like Yuzu Pork Belly, Chicken Satay, Panko Prawns, Spicy Aubergine (Ve) & Beef Tataki alongside a large selection of sushi such as Seared Salmon Maki, and the Red Dragon Roll (Ve). You can choose the dishes using inamo's interactive ordering systems, and play games, watch chef-cam, even draw on your table surface projections! What are you waiting for? Book Now!
  • 4 dishes £29.95 (choose from over 30 options)

    £29.95 per person

    Multiple dates available

    Use inamo's unique interactive table surface projections to select 4 from a choice of up to 30 delicious dishes to dine on, with loads of veggie & vegan options available. Not many London restaurants serve up a dining experience like inamo. We’re talking interactive menus projected onto the tabletops, live feed from the kitchen webcam, and games to play... and inamo is so much more than fancy gizmos, with a stunning Pan-Asian menu featuring dishes like Yuzu Pork Belly, Chicken Satay, Panko Prawns, Spicy Aubergine (Ve) & Beef Tataki alongside a large selection of sushi such as Seared Salmon Maki, and the Red Dragon Roll (Ve).
  • Sushi & Asian Tapas Afternoon Tea

    £21.95 per person

    Multiple dates available

    A delicious pan-Asian twist on tradition with this Sushi and Asian tapas Afternoon Tea, and make it extra special with an add-on of an hour of bottomless fizz. Tuck into an array of delights, crispy panko prawns, minted lamb & spring onion yakitori, chicken lollipops, inamo’s signature Dragon Rolls and more, with a separate vegetarian menu available. On the sweet side, you’ll be served fun and delicious passionfruit lollipops, mini white & dark chocolate mousse and more, accompanied by your choice of oriental tea. Check out the interactive table menus and games, and the ‘Chef Cam,’ which allows you a sneak peek into the kitchen. Passionate about pairing fun with flavour, dining at inamo is as unique as it is delicious.

Offers

  • Collect 1,000 bonus points

    Sun 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM, Mon - Thu 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM, Fri 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM, 9:15 PM - 11:00 PM, Sat 9:15 PM - 11:00 PM

    Receive points for dining rewards, KAYAK hotel savings and more.

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitising
  • Surfaces sanitised between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
  • Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
  • Contactless payment available
Physical distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
Protective equipment
  • Waiting staff wear masks
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
What 4039 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.6based on recent ratings
3.7
food
3.5
service
3.7
ambience
3.3
value
Noise · Moderate
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
o
opentable
London
1 review
Dined 16 hours ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Absolutely love this place!! Great food, beautiful location and fantastic service. Definitely recommend this place.

OT
OpenTable
London
1 review
Dined 16 hours ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Greet atmosphere, greet location and staff were lovely. Service was really fast and food was quick.

HF
HarrietF
1 review
Dined 17 hours ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Good food and service. Opt for the unlimited food and drink option great value for money!

KR
KhatteRaho
London
1 review
Dined 20 hours ago
Overall3food4service3ambience3

Wasn’t all that it’s made out to be - good tasty but they kick you out at 90 minutes on the dot.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Greece
4 reviews
Dined 21 hours ago
Overall2food2service3ambience2

I thought it was extremely overpriced for the quality of food. Will not be going back.

k
katep
1 review
Dined 21 hours ago
Overall4food3service3ambience4

Very expensive for mediocre sushi and other Japanese food but it was the best meal out as a family we’ve had for a while. We have children aged from 18 to 10 and they all enjoyed the food and the interactive tables. We enjoyed the food but it’s nothing special and somewhat lacking in flavour but the children ate it all so would rather that.

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined 21 hours ago
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Thanks for sang happy birthday to my daughter

O
Opentable
London
2 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Overall it was really nice . Definitely back again

E
Ellen
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall3food4service2ambience3

Good deal with the all you can eat sushi and tapas, however the wine was pretty bad and the staff were all not very happy. So made us feel a little bit uncomfortable. However, sushi and food was pretty yummy.

OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Always lonely food amd service here! Would defo recommend

I
Ilaria
London
2 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Me and my friend had an Asian afternoon tea and it was super nice. The food was good and the atmosphere was relaxed and fun. They have the interactive tables with games. It’s such a cool place.

JY
JonathanY
London
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall2food2service3ambience2

The sushi was okay, definitely better than Sainsburys or Tesco sushi. Value for money was poor. Not a place I would recommend for a business meal.

OT
OpenTable
London
6 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We went there for unlimited tapas. All food is excellent and good service. Good option for groups or couples that wants to eat to excess

A
Anon
London
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall3food2service4ambience2

Had a lovely time when there. However my partner was sick an hour later and I was sick in the night. The good tasted nice but definitely had some dodgy sushi unfortunately. Won't go back. Service was fab though.

GO
GerardO
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Or Alloa my one of the worst meals I’ve had and service equally as dreadful. Not even the glitzy games cold save the evening

JT
JamesT
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall1food3service1ambience2

Paid for all you can eat and drink for 1.5hours. Was told no more drinks or food after an hour. Will not be returning.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Berkshire
5 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall3food4service3ambience2

The meal itself was really good and prompt.

There was little social distancing.. we were given a table which was shared with another couple with no divider which was odd and not consistent around the restaurant. Other shared tables had a dividing screen. We couldn’t be accommodated elsewhere. Our drinks had to be requested twice. We requested something special for our daughter’s birthday but that didn’t happen and we didn’t pursue as the waiters/waitresses were no where to be seen. So whilst the meal was good - the overall experience was let down.

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Had the bottomless brunch , 1st time here with my boyfriend and was pleasantly surprised, the service was quick and so much food ! Great choices lots to choose from , I've had better sushi , and paid a lot more it , but it was very nice no complaints at all , the place has a nice atmosphere and lighting , would definitely recommend

t
tbtbtbtb
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall3food3service3ambience4

Disappointing, very overpriced. Felt a bit cheated. We bought the afternoon tea but there just wasn’t enough food we had to buy an extra 3 more dishes to feel full. The dessert was tiny - enough for one. They even forgot an order we made on the tablet and no one came when we called.
Only good thing was the atmosphere as it was quite moody and intimate and the table games were fun when conversation needed a little pick up.

OT
OpenTable
2 reviews
Dined 7 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Definitely back for atmosphere , fun and quick service . It was really great night . Thank you

o
opentable
London
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great experience. server was brilliant. Great atmosphere.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 5 days ago

Thank you for your lovely feedback, delighted the team looked after you so well, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
2 reviews
Dined 7 days ago
Overall4food5service4ambience5

Food is fantastic, brilliant variety on the bottomless menu. All extremely tasty and good quality.
Food came quickly and drinks were kept topped up.
Only bit that slightly ruined it was at the end when we were chased out to get our table back, even though we still had 10 minutes left on our 90 minute reservation. I didn’t even get to finish my last wine glass which was a little disappointing.
But overall, the value for money was excellent.

OT
OpenTable Diner
London
2 reviews
Dined 7 days ago
Overall3food5service3ambience5

Table wasn’t ready on time.
Food was amazing. But can add up easily so be careful
Interactive table was definitely the selling point of the restaurant.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 5 days ago

Thank you for your kind feedback, and great to hear that you enjoyed your experience in general. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. We do very much hope that you'll give us another opportunity to impress.

Report
ET
ElenaT
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Great value for money, really good food but a bit busy and noisy on a Saturday

VG
VikkiG
London
1 review
Dined on 14 January 2022
Overall5food5service5ambience5

It was my first time and for sure not the last one ! Food came fast and freshly cooked . A lot of vegeterian options too. Lovely staff and nice atmosphere. I will be back !!!

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 5 days ago

Fantastic feedback - put a huge smile on our faces to receive this – thank you and we very much hope to see you again soon!

Report
A
Alex
London
15 reviews
Dined on 14 January 2022
Overall1food1service3ambience3

Food was awful. Freezer type food. Not proper sushi. Will never go back

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 5 days ago

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. Generally our menu receives very positive feedback, so we're sorry this was not the case for you on this occasion. We use the same fish supplier as Buckingham Palace so we consider our sushi and suppliers to be of a high standard. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
OT
OpenTable
2 reviews
Dined on 14 January 2022
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We went for bottomless food and drink, was really good value and the food was amazing, staff were lovely and we were very happy we enjoyed a lot . Definitely back

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 5 days ago

Thank you for your kind feedback - we think our Bottomless option is a great value for money offering. Come and see us again soon, please!

Report
O
Opentable
1 review
Dined on 14 January 2022
Overall5food5service5ambience5

visiting here withfriend wasn't disappointed. The food, ambience, and friendly welcoming staff were great and couldn't fault anything. The tables were quirky and different. Would visit again.

O
Opentable
London
2 reviews
Dined on 13 January 2022
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Place is busy and a reservation is highly recommended. I called ahead on the day and luckily they were nice enough to squeeze me table in. Servers were friendly

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 5 days ago

Thank you for your lovely feedback, delighted the team looked after you so well, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report
O
Opentable
London
1 review
Dined on 13 January 2022
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great service. Bang bang cauliflower was so good and the cucumber sushi. Staff very attentive. Will definitely be returning. The interactive tables were also really fun.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 5 days ago

That’s all wonderful to hear, so grateful for your feedback, and really looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report
T
openTable
London
3 reviews
Dined on 13 January 2022
Overall5food5service5ambience5

A really good experience of dining in central London. We did the unlimited Sushi. All the food was fresh and prepared on the spot. Drinks fast to arrive. Staff was friendly too.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 5 days ago

Fantastic feedback - put a huge smile on our faces to receive this – thank you and we very much hope to see you again soon!

Report
OT
OpenTable
London
6 reviews
Dined on 13 January 2022
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great place! Brill service, great atmosphere and fun games. Excellent experience...

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 5 days ago

Thank you for your review – so great to hear you had a good time with us, please do come and see us again soon.

Report
i
inga
London
2 reviews
Dined on 11 January 2022
Overall1food3service1ambience1

Interactive tables didn’t work, no wasabi, overpriced for what we ordered. When I booked a table I mention it’s birthday celebration. Didn’t get even Happy birthday song.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 5 days ago

We have unfortunately had one or two ingredients (including briefly this last week wasabi) sometimes not available as our suppliers have struggled to send us some ingredients due to ongoing supply & driver issues. All the tables in the venue do work as they are checked prior to service, we're sorry if the team did not introduce the features well to you. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 11 January 2022
Overall3food5service3ambience3

I feel like this place is doing it right, with the all you can watch experience. I was however underwhelmed with some of the options. Firstly, the ability to only have to stick to one drink, with the ‘unlimited beer and wine option’. Secondly, the servers often just hung around the hot plate, chatting which didn’t really add to my experience, and not once was I asked about if i was enjoying my food or not. I even called the waiter in the iPad once, and it took them a whole to come over with what I counted 4 front of house with 4 tables? Come on. It’s not that difficult. I should know as a front of house/bartender myself. The food was exceptional however and I found no faults here. Yes there were some things underwhelming but what you loved… you loved and the ease of ordering it again and again was terrific.
The ambience in the restaurant is… okay. I think the actual interactive features are fun but after 10 mins you won’t be able to play them again as there’s food mounted on the tables. I think there could be a way around this somehow. The interactive tables are definitely a gimmick however. They are not very accurate with the touch sensitivity and the pixelation on ‘chef cam’ etc is so poor you can’t do anything but that. Furthermore the toilets are pretty grim. They smelt really bad to be honest and structurally very small (not the restaurant’s fault really).
£100 for two, was the bill which I didn’t think was too bad, all things considered but this is just a teaser of restaurants to come in the feature. It really hasn’t hit everything on the head.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 5 days ago

Thank you for your kind feedback, and great to hear that you enjoyed your experience in general. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. We are planning some exciting updates to our interactive systems this year, with touch sensitive table surfaces and a suite of 20+ new great games including air hockey, pool, & many more. We do very much hope that you'll come and give it a try and give us another opportunity to impress.

Report
OT
OpenTable
London
6 reviews
Dined on 11 January 2022
Overall5food5service5ambience5

really nice place to eat and funtime. Food was excellent, staff could not do more. ther are rady to help you .Really enjoyable.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 5 days ago

Thank you for your lovely feedback, delighted the team looked after you so well, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report
LV
LVZS
1 review
Dined on 10 January 2022
Overall2food1service3ambience3

Trying different restaurants in Covent Garden we came across inamo, as soon as you walk in the smell of dirty kitchen hits you and I knew the food was not going to be great.
The food came and it just didn’t taste fresh, the flavours of the sauces are unimaginative, it was all overcooked too.
Having said that, the table games were fun, the servers were extremely friendly, attentive and kind.
The location is great and atmosphere is fun, if they improve their dishes and clean in depth they could really have something.
I won’t be coming back to eat any time soon. they have a long way to go, but bless them, they do try.

TP
TerriP
1 review
Dined on 10 January 2022
Overall2food4service1ambience2

Terrible service for the price. The food was just okay, we had the afternoon sushi tea which they gave us only 1 small glass of tea. I understand we booked the table for a set time but the waiters kept rushing us to finish the food the whole way though, but no one checked if we were happy with the food or not. The waiter was actually asking to take our dessert plates away only 2 mins after he serves us when we still have more 10 mins left on our slot. They also rushed us to pay while we were still eating. The restaurant wasn't full and no one is waiting for the table either. We couldn't even use the bathroom because they were so keen to kick us out of the restaurant.

The interactive table games were fun but there are only 2 games in total and it's really can't justify the terrible service.

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined on 9 January 2022
Overall5food5service5ambience3

Great food and very good service. We booked the four dish set menu and we’re impressed with the options available. Robbins our server was great, efficient and friendly. I liked the fact that he double checked with us when we ordered something that was outside of our set menu to make sure we knew it would be an extra cost. We’d definitely go back.

PS
PhilipS
London
1 review
Dined on 8 January 2022
Overall4food4service3ambience3

When we went couldn't order off the table but otherwise was a good experience

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 10 January 2022

Thank you for your kind feedback, and great to hear that you enjoyed your experience in general, we'll look into the issue you had with the table ordering. Come and see us again soon, please!

Report
LL
LouiseL
Manchester
1 review
Dined on 8 January 2022
Overall2food3service1ambience1

You are rushed from the second you get in. No nice greeting, just ‘you have table for 1.5hrs, food must be ordered and finished in 75 minutes, other 15 is for paying bill’. Service to the table terrible, throwing food down not telling you what it is, couldnt hear us when we asked a question. Drinks order not done correctly, ran out of plain gin (on a saturday eve!?! And food just OK. We knew it was expensive but was happy to pay as its a dining experience, the problem is there is no experience! We didnt even get chance to mess with the interactive stuff. Honestly we were so disappointed. The food was quite bland, but not terrible, but for those priced i thought it would be amazing. All 4 of us thought the same. Shame as it could be a fabulous place.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 10 January 2022

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. Generally our service and menu receives very positive feedback, so we're sorry this was not the case for you on this occasion, and that you felt rushed. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report

FAQs

Inamo - Covent Garden does offer delivery in partnership with Deliveroo and Just Eat.

Inamo - Covent Garden is rated 3.6 stars by 4039 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting bookings at the moment.