Inamo - Covent Garden

3.8
3209 reviews
£26 to £40
Asian
inamo fuses unique interactive technology & pan-Asian dining in stylish surroundings less than 90m from Covent Garden station.

inamo shares state of the art interactive tables & ordering systems. Choose to colour & draw directly on your table surface, play fun games such as pong & memory, order your meal, watch the chefs in action on chef-cam, even customise your table surfaces with your own images! The dining experience at inamo is unlike anywhere else in London or beyond.

None of this distracts from the high-quality food. Head Chef Stefan Markov presents sharing dishes from across Japan, China, & Thailand. Sushi & sashimi house favourites include our iconic Dragon Roll & a striking Sashimi Platter. Feast on Asian tapas like Szechuan Chicken, Sizzling Black Pepper Fillet of Beef, & Bang Bang Cauliflower.

The award winning Onyx Room is a unique private dining & bar area. Featuring two 65" screens, 2 x PS4, 2 x Wii. Apple TV - play, drink, eat, even sing karaoke!

Support Inamo - Covent Garden during COVID-19

Experiences

  • Sushi & Asian Tapas Afternoon Tea

    £19.95 per person

    Multiple dates available

    A delicious pan-Asian twist on tradition with this Sushi and Asian tapas Afternoon Tea, and make it extra special with an add-on of an hour of bottomless fizz. Tuck into an array of delights, crispy panko prawns, minted lamb & spring onion yakitori, chicken lollipops, inamo’s signature Dragon Rolls and more, with a separate vegetarian menu available. On the sweet side, you’ll be served fun and delicious passionfruit lollipops, mini white & dark chocolate mousse and more, accompanied by your choice of oriental tea. Check out the interactive table menus and games, and the ‘Chef Cam,’ which allows you a sneak peek into the kitchen. Passionate about pairing fun with flavour, dining at inamo is as unique as it is delicious.
  • Unlimited Asian Tapas & Bottomless Wine or Beer

    £42.95 per person

    Multiple dates available

    Tuck into as many of inamo’s massive list of dishes as you can handle for this all-you-can-eat pan-Asian tapas & sushi experience, plus you'll get to wash it down with your choice of wine or beer for 1 hour & 30 minutes! With more than 30 dishes to choose from with loads of veggie options available, featuring stunning items like Yuzu Pork Belly, Chicken Satay, Panko Prawns, Spicy Aubergine (Ve) & Beef Tataki alongside a large selection of sushi such as Seared Salmon Maki, and the Red Dragon Roll (Ve). You can choose the dishes using inamo's interactive ordering systems, and play games, watch chef-cam, even draw on your table surface projections! What are you waiting for? Book Now!
  • 4 dishes £28 - choose from set menu of 30+ dishes

    £28.00 per person

    Multiple dates available

    Use inamo's unique interactive table surface projections to select 4 from a choice of 30 delicious dishes to dine on, with loads of veggie & vegan options available. Not many London restaurants serve up a dining experience like inamo. We’re talking interactive menus projected onto the tabletops, live feed from the kitchen webcam, and games to play... and inamo is so much more than fancy gizmos, with a stunning Pan-Asian menu featuring dishes like Yuzu Pork Belly, Chicken Satay, Panko Prawns, Spicy Aubergine (Ve) & Beef Tataki alongside a large selection of sushi such as Seared Salmon Maki, and the Red Dragon Roll (Ve).

Offers

  • Collect 1,000 bonus points

    Sun 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM, Mon - Thu 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM, Fri 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM, 9:15 PM - 11:00 PM, Sat 9:15 PM - 11:00 PM

    Receive points for dining rewards, KAYAK hotel savings and more.

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitising
  • Surfaces sanitised between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
  • Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
  • Contactless payment available
Physical distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
Protective equipment
  • Waiting staff wear masks
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
What 3209 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.8based on recent ratings
3.9
food
3.8
service
3.9
ambience
3.5
value
Noise · Moderate
72% of people would recommend it to a friend
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
JH
JoeH
London
1 review
Dined 20 hours ago
Overall2food4service4ambience3

Not bad food or service but mively over priced for the quality you get. A big rip off and deceptive pictures im the menus make you think you're ordering much more than you get. Waste of money

J
Jays
1 review
Dined 20 hours ago
Overall2food2service3ambience2

Terrible value for money.
Drinks are expensive.
Sushi is expensive.

The night I went, there was only 1 vegetarian sushi option available.

H
Hailey
London
1 review
Dined a day ago
Overall5food4service4ambience4

Sushi was very good however didn't receive two of the sushi we ordered

DS
DeniseS
1 review
Dined a day ago
Overall2food4service3ambience3

Inamo’s interactive elements have reduced - you do not order on the table - or perhaps this was broken. We used a tablet. There was an option on the table to order, but when you clicked on it it couldn’t load. There were less games then last time. It also was more difficult to use with temperamental clickers.

Very disappointing and not as I remembered.

There were bins full of rubbish outside the front door.

Felt rushed - despite being given an hour and half on the table, they were eager to get us out with plates being taken just as we finished and one I hadn’t even finished and I had to get it back from the waitress. The waiters stretched over plates we were work eating from to get empty plates so felt like we were being rushed and the wasn’t pleasant. The bill was placed as soon as the last mouthful was eaten, despite still having more time at the table... so we didn’t bother to say actually we wanted pudding.

Food was nice. But expensive.

MA
MAW9
London
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall3food4service3ambience3

Food was really great, even though they had run out of their dragon roll.

All the servers were very good except the one settling up our bill, who was pretty rude and abrupt.

Only downside to this restaurants- the toilets. Unclean.

u
unhappy
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall1food1service1ambience1

The waitresses were rude and unhelpful and very grouchy. Didnt let us finish our food, rushed us to leave and didnt let me enjoy my birthday with my friends properly. for charging us a pricey service charge the service was very poor, do not reccomend. this place really dissapointed me im not happy with the treatment me and my friends were given in the restaurant and the website definately overhypes this place. the food was mediocre too. felt like a fast food chain rather than fine dining. had better service from mcdonalds and chicken and chip shops.

E
Eb01
London
2 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall1food3service1ambience2

Poor / Non existence of service..the ipad didn't function to call waiter/ bill went unanswered for 10mins..small modifications to the menu were not possible

MT
MelanieT
London
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall3food4service3ambience3

Interactive tables kept kids interested but you need to choose the set menu otherwise it will be very very expensive.£233.00 for 5 of us but you only get 75 minutes to choose as much as you want from the menu works out at £45 each .children can’t eat that much.It is basically an all you can eat buffet.I wouldn’t waste you money on this one.

c
cor76
London
18 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall3food3service2ambience3

Felt rushed out at time of booking was not aware of table time limit of 1.5hrs

O
Opentable
London
5 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Really good place for spending time and taking advantage of interactive table. Staff is really friendly and helpful. I can definitely recommend this place to everybody 🔥 We went back there few times, and we gonna be back next time for sure!

P
Phil
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Staff were rude and uninterested. You are asked to order on an iPad at the table, however the food and value was appalling. £13.95 for 4 prawns and £13.95 for 3 pieces of chicken satay were the prices, and the photos of the food looked average at the very best. The games on the table are a gimmick at best. One staff member told us they’re only meant for children. We walked out immediately after seeing how awful the value was. The atmosphere was also quiet and depressing. Having subsequently looked at other reviews, it appears that our experience is by no means a one off. The food, staff and atmosphere appear to be universally disapproved.

O
Opentable
Bedfordshire
4 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Had an amazing meal at inamo - we were served by Wendy Badal , saron and Shista . They were absolutely amazing!

O
Opentable
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Really impressed with wonderful food and service . Will definitely return!

EK
ElenaK
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall3food2service2ambience3

Food average at best. Really expensive for what was served.

NA
NAM91
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall3food5service3ambience2

Amazing food, some staff are great and friendly, a couple could do with some customer service training though.

BC
BernadetteC
London
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great sushi and excellent service. You get to order via an app service at your table that the restaurant offers. You don't need to download unnecessary apps to order. The staff were very nice and the food came quick. Great value for money. A bit pricy but with it overall. Good food , good service and nice ambiance!

EP
EileenP
Newcastle
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Outstanding... something for everyone. Highly recommend

e
emily
London
2 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food5service4ambience4

Great value for money with a good range of dishes.

O
Opentable
London
2 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Really tasty food and friendly atmosphere. It was disappointed that they have run out beer but Manager sort out beer issue which was great. Thank you

B
Bollinger
London
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall2food2service1ambience1

Most of the staff make it obvious that they don’t really like working at Inamo.

O
Opentable
Berkshire
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Nice friendly staff. Busy place but atmosphere was greet. Easy location within few seconds from Covent Garden station . Unlimited deal was worth of money. Definitely recommend to my friends and family.

XN
XsaniaN
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall3food2service4ambience3

A great experience because of the fun tables but once the excitement wore off the food was only okay - most of the menu wasn’t available and very simple small dishes for the price. Toilets were dirty as well which says a lot about an establishment

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 5 days ago

Sorry to hear that there were some disappointing aspects to your visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. Our toilets are typically checked every 30 minutes, we will look over the records for this to check that this was properly signed off yesterday. We do very much hope that you'll give us another opportunity to impress.

Report
M
Maria
London
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall1food1service1ambience3

Sweet and sour chicken was really bad & tasted microwaved. They don’t cater for people with nut allergies. Staff ignore you. Some plates of food didn’t come. Terrible service and food. Would not come back or recommend

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 5 days ago

Hi Maria, sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We actually don't own any microwaves in the business, so we do not use them at all. All of our dishes are freshly prepared daily, though as with all restaurants we have excellent mise-en-place ready for busy services. We do cater for guests with nut allergies in that we have an extensive allergy sheet which is also available on our tablets to highlight dishes which do not contain nuts.

Report
DS
DanielleS
London
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Very disappointed by every aspect of my experience at this establishment will not recommend.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 5 days ago

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
AH
AnnaH
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall4food5service3ambience4

Food great and interactive elements were fun. Staff perfunctory - service not particularly friendly and servers seemed disengaged from customers

O
Opentable
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food and friendly staff. Well worth the price with unlimited deal

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 5 days ago

Thank you for your kind feedback, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
2 reviews
Dined 7 days ago
Overall2food3service1ambience2

Food is ok but rude staff

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 5 days ago

Thank you for your review, and sorry to hear you encountered some disappointing aspects to your visit. We'll pass on your feedback, and do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
O
Opentable
London
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

It was greet night at inamo . Food and service was absolutely love it

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 5 days ago

Thank you for your review – so great to hear you had a good time with us, please do come and see us again soon.

Report
O
Opentable
Bedfordshire
4 reviews
Dined 7 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Amazing food and good service but unfortunately had only 90 min, but it was really worth of money with unlimited deal.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 5 days ago

Thank you for your kind feedback - we think our Bottomless option is a great value for money offering. Come and see us again soon, please!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
5 reviews
Dined 7 days ago
Overall4food3service4ambience4

We got the all you can eat and drink experience which was great value for money if you make the most of it. The staff regularly came round to fill up our water glasses which I didn’t expect. Good atmosphere. The sushi isn’t the best but there were some good dishes. I’d only ever come here for the all you can eat experience as otherwise it’s not worth it.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 5 days ago

Thank you for your kind feedback - we think our Bottomless option is a great value for money offering. Come and see us again soon, please!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
New York Area
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall3food3service4ambience2

We had a nice time with nice food but wasn’t amazed by my experience at Inamo. We were seated super close to another couple. Which I was a bit uncomfortable with. The service was quick I will give them that but food arrived before our drinks. And one dish we ordered was cold. I felt very rushed which I didn’t really like. The interactive tables were cool but overall experience was ruined by the fast paced atmosphere.

AH
AlexaH
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall3food2service3ambience4

We waited half an hr for our reserved table .. half in queue and half downstairs at a bar we were told our drinks would be sorted but they weren’t.There was no one there to serve the drinks at first and bar staff were friendly but not helpful.
We ordered plain chips for my young child (fussy eater) and we requested them 3 times by which our food was already half eaten and she was hungry and miserable… they came up burning hot so we had finished by the time she could eat.
Waiters all friendly though.
Drinks weren’t very tasty but staff to busy to really assist.
Sushi was the worst I’ve tasted but everything else was lovely.However the banoffee dessert was not very nice and cost a small fortune.Overall very disappointing and extremely expensive for the low quality. £200 pound bill 🥺

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 5 days ago

Thank you for your review, and sorry to hear you encountered some disappointing aspects to your visit. We'll pass on your feedback, especially regarding the bar service and food quality. We generally receive great feedback on our sushi dishes, and so are sorry that this was not the case for you. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
SH
SHAUNR
Kent
1 review
Dined on 24 July 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Very good bottomless brunch. Glass is topped up regularly. Staff are friendly and helpful. The various sushi’s are outstanding. Can’t rate the tatanaki, Buddha rolls & yuzu pork belly, highly enough. Would defiantly recommend

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 5 days ago

Thank you for your kind feedback - we think our Bottomless option is a great value for money offering. Come and see us again soon, please!

Report
O
Opentable
1 review
Dined on 23 July 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We love it . It was greet experience with such type of restaurant. Definitely recommend

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 5 days ago

Thank you for your review – so great to hear you had a good time with us, please do come and see us again soon.

Report
O
Opentable
Amsterdam
2 reviews
Dined on 23 July 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Fantastic sushi and a great atmosphere. Service was friendly and helpful . Highly recommended

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 5 days ago

Thank you for your lovely feedback, delighted the team looked after you so well, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report
S
Soph
Surrey
2 reviews
Dined on 22 July 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Food was massively overpriced and not fresh! Would not recommend

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 5 days ago

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We feel that our portion sizes and pricing are fair and have undertaken significant market research on other restaurants in our areas. All of our dishes are freshly prepared daily, though as with all restaurants we have excellent mise-en-place ready for busy services.

Report
I
Immy
1 review
Dined on 22 July 2021
Overall4food5service3ambience4

We bought the unlimited sushi deal off an app and whilst everything was in good order - food, cleanliness and staff. Be wary of a service charge even if you’ve pre-paid. (We were not made aware of this upon arrival/T&C’s)

Interactive table was fun, but a bit out of focus.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 5 days ago

Thank you for your review – so great to hear you had a good time with us, please do come and see us again soon. We do generally include in the T&Cs of offers that a discretionary service charge will be applied to bills (currently 8.5%), but thank you for flagging this and we'll check to see if this is missing somewhere.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
2 reviews
Dined on 22 July 2021
Overall2food1service1ambience5

really bad.
food was cold, very dark inside, waiter button never worked.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 5 days ago

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
RP
RakeshP
Bath
1 review
Dined on 22 July 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food and friendly staff. Well worth the price.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 5 days ago

Thank you for your review – so great to hear you had a good time with us, please do come and see us again soon.

Report
KH
vipKathrynH
London
2 reviews
Dined on 21 July 2021
Overall2food1service3ambience1

Hostess was particularly cold when we approached the restaurant and was not very friendly.

The food was not good. It came out way too fast so it's not fresh at all but it wasn't tasty, it was soggy, it even looked unappealing.

Lack of drink options.

Total gimmick but to be fair even the table games got boring really quickly given the lack of options.

Would not recommend at all.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 5 days ago

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team regarding our hostess. All of our dishes are freshly prepared daily, though as with all restaurants we have excellent mise-en-place ready for busy services. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report

FAQs

Inamo - Covent Garden does offer delivery in partnership with Deliveroo and Just Eat.

Inamo - Covent Garden is rated 3.8 stars by 3209 OpenTable diners.

Inamo - Covent Garden does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://www.inamo-restaurant.com/gifts/.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting bookings at the moment.