Inamo - Covent Garden

3.6
3835 reviews
£26 to £40
Asian
inamo fuses unique interactive technology & pan-Asian dining in stylish surroundings less than 90m from Covent Garden station.

inamo shares state of the art interactive tables & ordering systems. Choose to colour & draw directly on your table surface, play fun games such as pong & memory, order your meal, watch the chefs in action on chef-cam, even customise your table surfaces with your own images! The dining experience at inamo is unlike anywhere else in London or beyond.

None of this distracts from the high-quality food. Head Chef Stefan Markov presents sharing dishes from across Japan, China, & Thailand. Sushi & sashimi house favourites include our iconic Dragon Roll & a striking Sashimi Platter. Feast on Asian tapas like Szechuan Chicken, Sizzling Black Pepper Fillet of Beef, & Bang Bang Cauliflower.

The award winning Onyx Room is a unique private dining & bar area. Featuring two 65" screens, 2 x PS4, 2 x Wii. Apple TV - play, drink, eat, even sing karaoke!

Experiences

  • Unlimited Asian Tapas & Sushi Bottomless Wine/Beer

    £44.95 per person

    Multiple dates available

    Tuck into as many of inamo’s massive list of dishes as you can handle for this all-you-can-eat pan-Asian tapas & sushi experience, plus you'll get to wash it down with your choice of wine or beer for 1 hour & 30 minutes! With up to 30 dishes to choose from with loads of veggie options available, featuring stunning items like Yuzu Pork Belly, Chicken Satay, Panko Prawns, Spicy Aubergine (Ve) & Beef Tataki alongside a large selection of sushi such as Seared Salmon Maki, and the Red Dragon Roll (Ve). You can choose the dishes using inamo's interactive ordering systems, and play games, watch chef-cam, even draw on your table surface projections! What are you waiting for? Book Now!
  • 4 dishes £29.95 (choose from over 30 options)

    £29.95 per person

    Multiple dates available

    Use inamo's unique interactive table surface projections to select 4 from a choice of up to 30 delicious dishes to dine on, with loads of veggie & vegan options available. Not many London restaurants serve up a dining experience like inamo. We’re talking interactive menus projected onto the tabletops, live feed from the kitchen webcam, and games to play... and inamo is so much more than fancy gizmos, with a stunning Pan-Asian menu featuring dishes like Yuzu Pork Belly, Chicken Satay, Panko Prawns, Spicy Aubergine (Ve) & Beef Tataki alongside a large selection of sushi such as Seared Salmon Maki, and the Red Dragon Roll (Ve).
  • Sushi & Asian Tapas Afternoon Tea

    £21.95 per person

    Multiple dates available

    A delicious pan-Asian twist on tradition with this Sushi and Asian tapas Afternoon Tea, and make it extra special with an add-on of an hour of bottomless fizz. Tuck into an array of delights, crispy panko prawns, minted lamb & spring onion yakitori, chicken lollipops, inamo’s signature Dragon Rolls and more, with a separate vegetarian menu available. On the sweet side, you’ll be served fun and delicious passionfruit lollipops, mini white & dark chocolate mousse and more, accompanied by your choice of oriental tea. Check out the interactive table menus and games, and the ‘Chef Cam,’ which allows you a sneak peek into the kitchen. Passionate about pairing fun with flavour, dining at inamo is as unique as it is delicious.

Offers

  • Collect 1,000 bonus points

    Sun 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM, Mon - Thu 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM, Fri 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM, 9:15 PM - 11:00 PM, Sat 9:15 PM - 11:00 PM

    Receive points for dining rewards, KAYAK hotel savings and more.

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitising
  • Surfaces sanitised between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
  • Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
  • Contactless payment available
Physical distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
Protective equipment
  • Waiting staff wear masks
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
What 3835 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.6based on recent ratings
3.7
food
3.5
service
3.7
ambience
3.2
value
Noise · Moderate
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
A
Anon
1 review
Dined 13 hours ago
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Horrible quality. Inedible food. Sometimes was extremely fishy. Will never go back

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Absolutely awful restaurant one of the worst I’ve been too the service was awful and I would never go back.

BB
BettiB
London
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Overall a good experience enjoyed by all. We arrived 45 minutes after the original booking time because of the train strike and ended up having to rush a bit but restaurant tried their best to accommodate their situation.

MM
MeganM
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall3food4service1ambience1

Iv been to this Inamo before and had a lovely experience. However, this time the service was pretty terrible. The iPad menu system kept glitching and servers didn’t know anything about their own menu. We felt very rushed off our table as they handed us the bill before we had even finished ordering and we were well within our reservation time slot.

The service charge was a little over £9 and I even asked them to remove it because the service and ambience was so poor, especially considering the prices. This is someone I never do as I am normally an excellent tipper.

We also ordered the spicy salmon sushi which I had last time and it was almost half the portion that I received before, didn’t have the decoration and looked like they put the worst ones from the roll on our plate. Pretty disappointed as the meal in total cost about £130.

Won’t be dining here again

AC
AndrewC
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall5food5service4ambience4

Food was excellent and the added bonus of on the table video games made the experience great fun

LC
LauraC
London
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall2food2service4ambience3

We didn’t like the food, the sushi specially seemed pretty prefabricated not fresh, and completely overpriced.

MC
MollieC
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall4food3service3ambience4

The table arrangements were terrible. Sitting groups of people on the same table wasn’t acceptable. But the food was okay and service after the table move was okay. Good valve for money though if you get the all you can eat

N
Nicola
Birmingham
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall2food2service3ambience2

Had to send one dish back as inedible.
One dish not as described, mushroom noodles did not say had chillies in it, was very spicy, my mum thought they were peppers. She couldn’t eat it

H
Harry
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall1food1service1ambience2

The unlimited sushi instead, we were left disappointed and full of cream cheese; just about every sushi item on the menu has cream cheese in it, which, if you ask me, is a crime against humanity. The somewhat small wine list was further squashed by the “unlimited wine & beer” being limited to only the house red or house white, not the other wines on the menu — not something that was disclaimed beforehand or even mentioned by our rude hostess and clueless server. Several times throughout the night, our server would come up to our table of two and ask if three beers were for us. The iPad ordering system is a nightmare, the interactive table settings were glitchy at best, and the food was bad. I wouldn’t come here again. Ever.

RC
RosieC
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall1food4service2ambience1

The USP for this restaurant is the digital element on the tables, however this was not as great as I have previously experienced at the Soho branch.

PG
PaulG
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall3food3service3ambience4

Food on the whole was good, spoilt by one over cooked dish, really poor white table wine, service was good, although they forgot our drinks initially. We went all you could eat, only problem is you have to stick to a drink type, and if that drink is naff it costs you more.

RZ
RatZ
London
18 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall4food3service5ambience4

One of the few weekdays bottomless buffet. Food was okay, some options were not available.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Yorkshire
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Was lovely

P
Power
London
2 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Fantastic service with helpful staff . Definitely recommend

M
Melina
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall2food1service3ambience2

Unfortunately the food didn’t taste fresh at all, as you could also see the colour of the tuna was more brown than pink/red and there wasn’t much flavour incorporated in the dishes and not really worth the price as many dishes were also out of stock

RG
RenataG
London
2 reviews
Dined 7 days ago
Overall3food3service4ambience3

Overpriced! Food was okay but nothing special. Not a lot of chooses in the “a la carte” menu. Was there for the first time a few years ago and the concept was really nice but now it got poorly explored. I’m quite disappointed :/

DS
DSFLondon
London
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall2food2service2ambience3

The art/games table was a nice novelty but the food was very expensive and quite mediocre. 5 pounds for an average miso soup is quite crazy. A good Japanese restaurant would have been exactly half the price and much better quality.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 6 days ago

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. We feel that our portion sizes and pricing are fair and have undertaken significant market research on other restaurants in our areas. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
d
deanw
London
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall4food5service3ambience4

The food was great but I don't think the waiters and chef liked us.

MW
ManishaW
Seattle
3 reviews
Dined 7 days ago
Overall4food3service3ambience4

The Soho location is much better for families. Tables are individualised there, whereas Covent Garden is for groups.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 6 days ago

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Buckinghamshire
4 reviews
Dined 7 days ago
Overall2food2service2ambience3

The food was so disappointing.
Interactive table fun.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 6 days ago

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. Generally our menu receives very positive feedback, so we're sorry this was not the case for you on this occasion. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
O
Opentable
London
3 reviews
Dined 7 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Food 3
Service 5
Atmosphere 5
Location 5
Staff 5

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 6 days ago

Thank you for your kind feedback, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report
O
vipOpentable
London
9 reviews
Dined 7 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

It was really great brunch. Food service was fast and our server was very nice .
Some food was really good and some are not so good. Rest was outstanding

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 6 days ago

Fantastic feedback - put a huge smile on our faces to receive this – thank you and we very much hope to see you again soon!

Report
O
Opentable
London
4 reviews
Dined 7 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

After long time we had greet brunch. Service was fast and not to rush . Staff were friendly and helpful. Food was good but not any special. Good atmosphere

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 6 days ago

Thank you for your kind feedback, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report
VP
VPC4
London
1 review
Dined on 20 November 2021
Overall3food4service2ambience3

We order the all you can eat but we're almost finalising the first round of food without having the drinks even aftaer asking 5 times. Only one employee was helpful.

P
Punv
1 review
Dined on 20 November 2021
Overall2food3service1ambience2

I heard good reviews about this with regards to the animated tables. They looked great but they didn’t work all that well. The food was super quick which was good but made it feel somewhat like a fast food place. The service was appalling we had to ask four times for wine glasses where eventually I got up and asked the bar myself. Same situation occurred when I asked for tap water. We had quite a lot of food left over and like most restaurants I would have expected to take this back, however I was told that they do not have containers. Did some research to see that they actually have a delivery service. Not impressed!!

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 6 days ago

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit, especially in regard to service which we'll pass on to management. Contrary to your review, though, we do not currently offer delivery with anyone, we did do up to about 1 year ago, but removed this, so we're not sure where you're seeing this, and this is why we do not stock takeaway containers.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 20 November 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

They don't disclose this when you book but we were given the time we need to leave before we even sat down. The food then arrived late however were told to leave at the time initially given. I didnt even get to finish my food which was piping hot and didn't cool down in time. Before I didnt finished they had bought the bill then at 5 mins left a waiter stood by the table waiting to clean making the whole experience uncomfortable, not worth a penny of the money spent and not the experience I was hoping for. Because of the rush we didn't didn't get to use the interactivity aspect of the restaurant. Will not be coming back.

OT
OpenTable Diner
London
2 reviews
Dined on 20 November 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

We were not told properly about the end time of our booking and then were forced to pay the bill and then staff took our food away with no warning, whilst some of us were still trying to eat. When we asked if we could have at least our service charge back due to poor service they said the bill was final. I thought it was very rude and I will not be returning to this restaurant nor will I recommend it

O
Opentable
Bath
1 review
Dined on 19 November 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Love the atmosphere. Food was nice and it was really fast service.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 6 days ago

Thank you for your kind feedback, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report
GR
GeorgiaR
1 review
Dined on 19 November 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The most amazing place in Covent Garden! The sushi was amazing!

KT
KatrinaT
1 review
Dined on 19 November 2021
Overall2food4service1ambience3

I dine at Inamo every few months, and have always recommended the restaurant to friends based upon the great value for money and high quality of service. My visit on the evening of Friday 19th Nov sadly disappointed on both fronts.

Myself and 4 friends chose to dine from the unlimited wine and tapas menu, from 8.15PM for 90 minutes. At 60 minutes in we were brought the bill over and told that they had to stop any more food and drink as they had another table coming in at 9.45PM, so we needed to wrap it up.

I had several back and forth conversations with the waiting staff, to explain that we had 30 minutes left of the dining experience. The staff were clearly being put in an awkward position by the person in charge and advised they were being told by their manager that they needed to clear the table for the next guests arriving. When asking to speak to the manager a few times to clear up the issue (something as a typically British diner, I NEVER do) I was told she was “too busy”, as the manager proceeded to walk past the table several times and avoid all eye contact with us.

After waiting 20 minutes while the issue was disputed with our waiter, we were finally “allowed” one more top up of drinks. By this point we had missed out on almost half an hour of what should have been a relaxed and enjoyable dining experience. We were made to feel like we should be grateful for being allowed precisely what we were paying for.

I have always championed the restaurant and told friends about having such great experiences there, however our trip to Inamo - Covent Garden was quite frankly terrible! We left feeling short changed and wholly disappointed by the dismissive nature of the staff (particularly the manager) - which is such a shame as I’ve always loved my dining experience there. I will not be recommending your restaurant again as this totally tarnished your well earned reputation - real shame.

CS
CarlaS
1 review
Dined on 19 November 2021
Overall3food2service4ambience5

I’ve been going to Unami for 9 years but at the old st James location and always loved it and returned yearly.

The new Covent Garden Inamo was very disappointing. The menu had been drastically reduced, all the best dishes were removed and the “upgraded” tables were a massive downgrade. Difficult to use and not as fun.

The pork was super dry, no black cod or popcorn shrimp. The sushi was very neiche (strawberry and beetroot).

For the price they sell at they really need to pick their game up.

I will no longer be returning which is very sad as it was one of my favourite restaurants :(

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 20 November 2021

How very sad - we closed ST James 7 years ago! Sorry that Covent Garden didnt live up to your memmories

Report
O
Opentable
Bath
2 reviews
Dined on 18 November 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Fantastic atmosphere and great interactive table . Fast service

O
Opentable
London
1 review
Dined on 18 November 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

It was greet experience. Service was really fast and helpful. We will be back

O
Opentable
Brighton
6 reviews
Dined on 18 November 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Really good place to be with kids . Our kids love it

OT
OpenTable Diner
London
3 reviews
Dined on 18 November 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience4

The experience was good but nothing special, the service was faster and friendly, the quality of food no the best.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Oxford
2 reviews
Dined on 17 November 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Absolute disgrace. From the deceitful looks from staff to the unhygienic and dirty tables/cups. I can say that this was the worst dinner I’ve had in a long time. The staff was completely inattentive and would roll there eyes whenever I asked for anything. Food was also of awful quality along with the service. I highly suggest booking elsewhere, as I fear you will come across the same fate as me.

RA
RuaaA
1 review
Dined on 17 November 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Nice gibe really good food and wonderful service!!

O
Opentable
London
1 review
Dined on 17 November 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Love this place !!! Excellent location with good friendly service. Definitely recommend our friends and family

O
Opentable
London
2 reviews
Dined on 17 November 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Good food …. Fast service and helpful service. Dragon roll was best roll

O
Opentable
London
4 reviews
Dined on 17 November 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Fantastic time!!! Great atmosphere and didn’t fell any rush as we spent good 90 mins .

FAQs

Inamo - Covent Garden does offer delivery in partnership with Deliveroo and Just Eat.

Inamo - Covent Garden is rated 3.6 stars by 3835 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting bookings at the moment.