Inamo - Covent Garden

3.8
3052 reviews
£26 to £40
Asian
inamo fuses unique interactive technology & pan-Asian dining in stylish surroundings less than 90m from Covent Garden station.

inamo shares state of the art interactive tables & ordering systems. Choose to colour & draw directly on your table surface, play fun games such as pong & memory, order your meal, watch the chefs in action on chef-cam, even customise your table surfaces with your own images! The dining experience at inamo is unlike anywhere else in London or beyond.

None of this distracts from the high-quality food. Head Chef Stefan Markov presents sharing dishes from across Japan, China, & Thailand. Sushi & sashimi house favourites include our iconic Dragon Roll & a striking Sashimi Platter. Feast on Asian tapas like Szechuan Chicken, Sizzling Black Pepper Fillet of Beef, & Bang Bang Cauliflower.

The award winning Onyx Room is a unique private dining & bar area. Featuring two 65" screens, 2 x PS4, 2 x Wii. Apple TV - play, drink, eat, even sing karaoke!

Support Inamo - Covent Garden during COVID-19

Experiences

  • Sushi & Asian Tapas Afternoon Tea

    £19.95 per person

    Multiple dates available

    A delicious pan-Asian twist on tradition with this Sushi and Asian tapas Afternoon Tea, and make it extra special with an add-on of an hour of bottomless fizz. Tuck into an array of delights, crispy panko prawns, minted lamb & spring onion yakitori, chicken lollipops, inamo’s signature Dragon Rolls and more, with a separate vegetarian menu available. On the sweet side, you’ll be served fun and delicious passionfruit lollipops, mini white & dark chocolate mousse and more, accompanied by your choice of oriental tea. Check out the interactive table menus and games, and the ‘Chef Cam,’ which allows you a sneak peek into the kitchen. Passionate about pairing fun with flavour, dining at inamo is as unique as it is delicious.
  • London Restaurant Festival: Unlimited Food+Drinks

    £42.95 per person

    Multiple dates available

    Tuck into as many of inamo’s massive list of dishes as you can handle for this all-you-can-eat pan-Asian tapas & sushi experience, plus you'll get to wash it down with your choice of wine or beer for 1 hour & 30 minutes! With more than 30 dishes to choose from with loads of veggie options available, featuring stunning items like Yuzu Pork Belly, Chicken Satay, Panko Prawns, Spicy Aubergine (Ve) & Beef Tataki alongside a large selection of sushi such as Seared Salmon Maki, and the Red Dragon Roll (Ve). You can choose the dishes using inamo's interactive ordering systems, and play games, watch chef-cam, even draw on your table surface projections! What are you waiting for? Book Now!
  • London Restaurant Festival: 4 dishes £28

    £28.00 per person

    Multiple dates available

    Use inamo's unique interactive table surface projections to select 4 from a choice of 30 delicious dishes to dine on, with loads of veggie & vegan options available. Not many London restaurants serve up a dining experience like inamo. We’re talking interactive menus projected onto the tabletops, live feed from the kitchen webcam, and games to play... and inamo is so much more than fancy gizmos, with a stunning Pan-Asian menu featuring dishes like Yuzu Pork Belly, Chicken Satay, Panko Prawns, Spicy Aubergine (Ve) & Beef Tataki alongside a large selection of sushi such as Seared Salmon Maki, and the Red Dragon Roll (Ve).

Offers

  • Collect 1,000 bonus points

    Sun 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM, Mon - Thu 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM, Fri 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM, 9:15 PM - 11:00 PM, Sat 9:15 PM - 11:00 PM

    Receive points for dining rewards, KAYAK hotel savings and more.

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitising
  • Surfaces sanitised between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
  • Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
  • Contactless payment available
Physical distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
Protective equipment
  • Waiting staff wear masks
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
What 3052 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.8based on recent ratings
3.9
food
3.8
service
4.0
ambience
3.5
value
Noise · Moderate
75% of people would recommend it to a friend
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
2 reviews
Dined a day ago
Overall1food1service1ambience3

Food was not good half the menu wasn’t available and the rest was not very nice. Worst tofu I’ve ever had. The service was so bad they asked us to leave 15 mins early because they needed the table. Service was slow and waitress very stand offish. Had to ask for the games on table. Do not recommend.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 8 hours ago

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. The most number of dishes that were ever not available yesterday was 5 out of over 60 dishes so we think it's a little unfair to state that half the menu was not on offer.

Report
HP
HPatel
London
2 reviews
Dined a day ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

If your looking for a funky night out with friends or family then I can highly recommend Inamo. The food, service great and ordering your food via a table touch pad great and after ordering the food comes out fast and very tasty.

Singapore noodles, Korean chicken wings, and rid were my favourite, but the hole menu is truly amazing

But don't take my word for it just go and then you'll for yourself.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 8 hours ago

Fantastic feedback - put a huge smile on our faces to receive this – delighted the team looked after you so well, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report
s
sjc14
London
2 reviews
Dined a day ago
Overall2food3service4ambience4

Was really disappointed that the menu had nearly all vegan dishes unavailable.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 8 hours ago

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We have unfortunately had one or two dishes sometimes not available as our suppliers have struggled to send us some ingredients since reopening. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future. We do feel that our portion sizes and pricing are fair and have undertaken significant market research on other restaurants in our areas.

Report
RS
RamS
1 review
Dined a day ago
Overall4food3service2ambience4

Service very slow so kept waiting for basics like rice do food was cold. Also order was mixed up and chef had to keep coming out to check

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 8 hours ago

Thanks for the feedback great that you had a good time overall. Sorry to hear that there were some disappointing aspects to your visit. We do very much hope that you'll give us another opportunity to impress.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
3 reviews
Dined a day ago
Overall3food2service4ambience4

The venue was nice, but the food was really overpriced for what it was. There wasn’t a good selection at all and I don’t feel the food was of good quality at all (I’m amazed at the reviews which said the food was really good). It was Father’s Day when we went, maybe they made the menu smaller. There was no sushi as such (no maki rolls or sashimi). Service was good, but the food came far too quickly - it was obviously all pre-made almost like a buffet set up in the kitchen. We had high hopes but were sorely disappointed, we won’t be returning.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 8 hours ago

Thank you for your feedback which we will pass on to our management team. We do feel that our portion sizes and pricing are fair and have undertaken significant market research on other restaurants in our areas. We're a bit confused re the sushi comments as we have a lot of maki rolls available on the menu, we will look into this with the chef. Are dishes are not pre-made, we like all restaurants, however, do ensure we have a very high level of mise-en-place for such busy days as Father's Day.

Report
O
Olivier
London
1 review
Dined a day ago
Overall2food2service1ambience3

We got kicked out after 1.30h (on the dot), though a lot of table were free.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 8 hours ago

Hi Olivier, Sorry to hear that there were some disappointing aspects to your visit. We had another table of guests waiting in our bar area to be seated upstairs, and every table in the restaurant was booked due to Father's Day so we sadly couldn't offer more time at your table. We do very much hope that you'll give us another opportunity to impress.

Report
O
Opentable
Bedfordshire
1 review
Dined a day ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Definitely worth to try it . Food was not so bad as it tasted delicious. Service was friendly and helpful as we never been this type of restaurants before. Atmosphere and location of the restaurants was greet

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 8 hours ago

Thank you for your review – so great to hear you had a good time with us, please do come and see us again soon.

Report
O
Opentable
Berkshire
1 review
Dined a day ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

A good choice for the bottomless and the food comes quickly. Very good value for money. Nice location and service staff were lovely

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 8 hours ago

Thank you for your lovely the feedback, delighted the team looked after you so well, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report
O
Opentable
London
4 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Nice friendly atmosphere with great friendly service.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 8 hours ago

Thank you for your lovely the feedback, delighted the team looked after you so well, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall1food2service2ambience2

Service was not great. Booked a table for 6 and was given a table in the middle of the restaurant with a pillar directly behind one if the chairs. Service was not great had to keep calling them to remind them that we were missing food from our order. £15 cocktail with no alcohol, food was not the best. The waiter who came and dropped the bill on our table without asking if we were finished and ready to pay had a bad attitude. Overall expensive for the quality of food. The interactive table was poor, the lightning was not bright enough for you to see what you were doing properly, we had to ask them how it worked as they seated us and gave no information. Will not be going back spent over £200 and disappointed.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 8 hours ago

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. We feel that our portion sizes and pricing are fair and have undertaken significant market research on other restaurants in our areas. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
S
Sneha
London
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall4food3service4ambience5

More games on the table would be fun to play during waiting

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 8 hours ago

Thank you for your kind feedback, we will pass on your thoughts re the games to the management team. We have been looking into how to introduce some more!

Report
R
Robk
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall4food4service3ambience5

Food was delicious but very expensive for what you, very quick service and a great experience for a special occasion.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 8 hours ago

Thank you for your kind feedback, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report
LH
LisaH
Isle of Wight
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Our table was given to us 18 minutes late

We are not warned there was a 1.5 hour limit

We were given the bill at 1. 25 hours in for food they hadn't served us yet and told 15 minutes and get out

So rude

Food was variable but everything was covered in so much thick sugar based glsze

We'll never have go back

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 8 hours ago

We apologise if there was a delay to your table due to needing to a previous table overrunning and us needing to clean down between guest sittings. We do confirm the time you have at the table on at least 3 occasions by 2 emails, text, and potentially by phone also.

Report
SC
SaraC
London
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall2food2service4ambience3

I became upset when I notice that what was written on the website was not the reality. I paid to eat all you can eat sushi but then I discover that I could eat just 5 types of sushi

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 8 hours ago

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. There are 16 different sushi dishes available on the sushi menu as per our website, so we're a little confused by your comment.

Report
O
Opentable
London
9 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food, great service, great Groupon unlimited deal.Nice cocktails and amazing service from our waitress, Will definitely recommend

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 8 hours ago

Thank you for your review – so great to hear you had a good time with us, please do come and see us again soon.

Report
FM
FrancescaM
London
2 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall4food5service4ambience4

Great place to catch up with friends. Great food and a fun table 😀

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall1food4service1ambience2

The lack of communication between staff wasted a lot of our meal time meaning we didn’t get to enjoy our food and make the most of the bottomless sushi experience. We were also approached by 6 different members of staff which is unnecessary and made us feel uncomfortable. We won’t be coming back.

AW
AlexW
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service4ambience4

Was an incredible evening and I highly recommend to anyone.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 8 hours ago

Thank you for your review – so great to hear you had a good time with us, please do come and see us again soon.

Report
A
Alisha
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall1food2service4ambience2

Food was average, way overpriced for what it was. Very bland. The alcohol served was good. The table didn’t really work, so no point going here if you are thinking too.

LN
LisaN
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall3food3service4ambience3

Visited two years ago and food was far better then - felt rushed from the minute we sat down - was an expensive birthday treat for my husband!

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 8 hours ago

Sorry to hear that there were some disappointing aspects to your visit. We do very much hope that you'll give us another opportunity to impress.

Report
O
Opentable
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

First time at inamo and we enjoyed it. Staff were super friendly and helpful . Definitely back

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 8 hours ago

Thank you for your lovely the feedback, delighted the team looked after you so well, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report
O
Opentable
Belgium
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Second visit and it was greet . Lovely staffs with friendly atmosphere. Definitely recommend

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 8 hours ago

Thank you for your lovely the feedback, delighted the team looked after you so well, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report
O
Opentable
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Very good food served very quickly with a helpful staff. Highly recommended.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 8 hours ago

Thank you for your kind feedback, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report
O
Opentable
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Really nice place with friendly atmosphere. Interactive table were fun and enjoyable. Service was fast and helpful . Our first visit and it was worth it . Definitely back

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 8 hours ago

Fantastic feedback - put a huge smile on our faces to receive this – thank you & we hope to see you soon

Report
c
chloem
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall1food1service3ambience1

The food was terrible we were in there for 20 minutes before we just left we feel like we’ve been robbed of £100

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 8 hours ago

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future. We feel that our portion sizes and pricing are fair and have undertaken significant market research on other restaurants in our areas.

Report
O
Opentable
1 review
Dined on 14 June 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Atmosphere was outstanding and staff were really helpful and friendly when you need some help . Definitely recommend

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 8 hours ago

Thank you for your lovely the feedback, delighted the team looked after you so well, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report
A
Angel
1 review
Dined on 14 June 2021
Overall3food2service2ambience3

We were really excited to visit but the staff’s energy was dull and not inviting. The interactive table doesn’t work very well so it’s overrated. The food was very expensive and just okay. We won’t be visiting again and wouldn’t recommend it to friends.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 7 hours ago

Thanks for the feedback which will pass on your feedback to our management team regarding our staff. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
P
Phodge
1 review
Dined on 14 June 2021
Overall2food2service4ambience3

Interactive table was fun and service great , food was not the best , toilets disgusting will not be going back

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 8 hours ago

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
O
Opentable
London
2 reviews
Dined on 14 June 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

A fantastic restaurant.Lovely staff. food was delicious and service was fast. Really fun games to play on the table. Self ordering menu with iPad on each table. A lovely atmosphere .Thank you

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 8 hours ago

Thank you for your lovely the feedback, delighted the team looked after you so well, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report
C
Charlieb
1 review
Dined on 13 June 2021
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Good service and food kids loved the interactive table

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 7 hours ago

Thank you for your review – so great to hear you had a good time with us, please do come and see us again soon.

Report
FC
FaizahC
London
1 review
Dined on 13 June 2021
Overall3food3service3ambience4

Food was average - everything tasted like cardamom. Nice vibes and like the use of tech to order food but wasn’t shown how to use interactive table so didn’t get the most out of it. Was also told that we couldn’t take away food due to ‘Covid’ which makes no sense. If you have a no takeaway policy then that’s fine but don’t use covid as an excuse. Wasting food and bad for the environment!

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 7 hours ago

Thanks for the feedback which we will pass on to our management team re taking food away. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
o
opentable
Bedfordshire
1 review
Dined on 13 June 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

it was really nice experience . We will back soon

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 14 June 2021

Thank you for your kind feedback, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report
o
opentable
1 review
Dined on 13 June 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

fun experience where you can play computer games on your dining table, food is lovely.. definitely recommend

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 14 June 2021

Thank you for your review – so great to hear you had a good time with us, please do come and see us again soon.

Report
O
Okaza
London
1 review
Dined on 12 June 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience3

Only issue I had was how close to the next table we were (during a pandemic). Small spaced restaurant ( Covent garden branch).
Interactive and entertaining, you used to be able to order from the table but now it's on a tablet which was disappointing. Food was lovely but a bit overpriced.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 7 hours ago

Very glad you enjoyed your food. Thanks for the feedback which we will pass on to our management team. It is still possible to order through the tables if you're not a fan of the tablets, sorry that the team did not share this with you. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 12 June 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Amazing experience, food came out so quickly and was so good. Excellent value for money. Had lots of fun with the interactive table, even when we had issues with our cursor the waiter was very quick to rectify this for us and didn’t disrupt our evening. Would 100% come back and recommend! Thank you

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 14 June 2021

Thank you for your lovely the feedback, delighted the team looked after you so well, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report
SK
SKZ1
London
2 reviews
Dined on 12 June 2021
Overall1food3service1ambience4

Good food. Horrible service!!!!
I booked two tables for a group of 7 people. We all opted for an all you can eat option. The waiter kept mixing up our order and when we politely informed her that we never ordered these dishes, she passed a rude comment and aggressively took the food away. We ignored her once but she continued being rude and aggresive to the point where we thought it was unacceptable and had no choice but to escalate the issue with the manager.
Overall experience was ruined because of the service!!!! Never going back to inamo - covent garden.

SP
SwitalP
London
1 review
Dined on 12 June 2021
Overall4food5service3ambience3

Staff could have been more attentive
Was dark
Food came quickly
Not a lot of menu choice for unlimited menu options

CB
CarlB
London
2 reviews
Dined on 12 June 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Really enjoyable experience nice food and decent service. Only issue was that we felt a little rushed into deciding weather we were going to have the all you can eat menu or not without having all the information. But that's me being very picky. Also it was a bit loud at times.
However I would definitely recommend this restaurant to friends.

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 12 June 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience4

I specifically checked when booking that prosseco and the menu as outlined was available - including sushi. When we were arrived we were told bottomless prosseco was only available before 4pm - wine was not nice and a lot of the food outlined was not available to order - only 1 type of sushi available!

CB
CarolineB
London
1 review
Dined on 12 June 2021
Overall4food3service5ambience5

We went for the unlimited food and drinks. The menus is quite reduced,you can choose between 20 dishes,lots of them are vegetarian,which was a shame.Food was OK.Drinks are limited too.
Otherwise the experience is great with the interactive tables,really cool.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 14 June 2021

Thank you for your kind feedback, our Bottomless dining option typically has 30 dishes to choose from which can be viewed on our website and we feel is a very good selection for the price. We have unfortunately had one or two dishes sometimes not available as our suppliers have struggled to send us some ingredients since reopening, we're sorry if this was the case on your visit. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report

FAQs

Inamo - Covent Garden does offer delivery in partnership with Deliveroo and Just Eat.

Inamo - Covent Garden is rated 3.8 stars by 3052 OpenTable diners.

Inamo - Covent Garden does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://www.inamo-restaurant.com/gifts/.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting bookings at the moment.