Inamo - Covent Garden

3.6
3622 reviews
£26 to £40
Asian

Top tags:

Fun
Casual
inamo fuses unique interactive technology & pan-Asian dining in stylish surroundings less than 90m from Covent Garden station.

inamo shares state of the art interactive tables & ordering systems. Choose to colour & draw directly on your table surface, play fun games such as pong & memory, order your meal, watch the chefs in action on chef-cam, even customise your table surfaces with your own images! The dining experience at inamo is unlike anywhere else in London or beyond.

None of this distracts from the high-quality food. Head Chef Stefan Markov presents sharing dishes from across Japan, China, & Thailand. Sushi & sashimi house favourites include our iconic Dragon Roll & a striking Sashimi Platter. Feast on Asian tapas like Szechuan Chicken, Sizzling Black Pepper Fillet of Beef, & Bang Bang Cauliflower.

The award winning Onyx Room is a unique private dining & bar area. Featuring two 65" screens, 2 x PS4, 2 x Wii. Apple TV - play, drink, eat, even sing karaoke!

Support Inamo - Covent Garden during COVID-19

Experiences

  • London Restaurant Festival Unlimited Food & Drinks

    £44.95 per person

    Multiple dates available

    Tuck into as many of inamo’s massive list of dishes as you can handle for this all-you-can-eat pan-Asian tapas & sushi experience, plus you'll get to wash it down with your choice of wine or beer for 1 hour & 30 minutes! With up to 30 dishes to choose from with loads of veggie options available, featuring stunning items like Yuzu Pork Belly, Chicken Satay, Panko Prawns, Spicy Aubergine (Ve) & Beef Tataki alongside a large selection of sushi such as Seared Salmon Maki, and the Red Dragon Roll (Ve). You can choose the dishes using inamo's interactive ordering systems, and play games, watch chef-cam, even draw on your table surface projections! What are you waiting for? Book Now!
  • London Restaurant Festival 4 dishes £29.95

    £29.95 per person

    Multiple dates available

    Use inamo's unique interactive table surface projections to select 4 from a choice of up to 30 delicious dishes to dine on, with loads of veggie & vegan options available. Not many London restaurants serve up a dining experience like inamo. We’re talking interactive menus projected onto the tabletops, live feed from the kitchen webcam, and games to play... and inamo is so much more than fancy gizmos, with a stunning Pan-Asian menu featuring dishes like Yuzu Pork Belly, Chicken Satay, Panko Prawns, Spicy Aubergine (Ve) & Beef Tataki alongside a large selection of sushi such as Seared Salmon Maki, and the Red Dragon Roll (Ve).
  • London Restaurant Festival Asian Afternoon Tea

    £21.95 per person

    Multiple dates available

    A delicious pan-Asian twist on tradition with this Sushi and Asian tapas Afternoon Tea, and make it extra special with an add-on of an hour of bottomless fizz. Tuck into an array of delights, crispy panko prawns, minted lamb & spring onion yakitori, chicken lollipops, inamo’s signature Dragon Rolls and more, with a separate vegetarian menu available. On the sweet side, you’ll be served fun and delicious passionfruit lollipops, mini white & dark chocolate mousse and more, accompanied by your choice of oriental tea. Check out the interactive table menus and games, and the ‘Chef Cam,’ which allows you a sneak peek into the kitchen. Passionate about pairing fun with flavour, dining at inamo is as unique as it is delicious.

Offers

  • Collect 1,000 bonus points

    Sun 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM, Mon - Thu 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM, Fri 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM, 9:15 PM - 11:00 PM, Sat 9:15 PM - 11:00 PM

    Receive points for dining rewards, KAYAK hotel savings and more.

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitising
  • Surfaces sanitised between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
  • Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
  • Contactless payment available
Physical distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
Protective equipment
  • Waiting staff wear masks
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
What 3622 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.6based on recent ratings
3.8
food
3.6
service
3.8
ambience
3.3
value
Noise · Moderate
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
z
vipzimstock
London
30 reviews
Dined a day ago
Overall2food2service3ambience1

It was ok but much too expensive for the ambience and the quality of the food. The sushi was tired and the beef yakitori pieces were too large. Was convenient to the opera but not sure this is one I would do again sadly.

SP
SteveP
London
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall2food3service1ambience1

Not what it used to be… really run down, interactive table menus are gone

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 2 days ago

Hi Steve, sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. Bit confused as the interactive table menus are still there. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
M
Mandy
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall2food3service2ambience4

Great concept but let down by average food and very poor customer service. Could be a fantastic place to go if staff were trained in the very basics at least. Sushi was poorer than supermarket quality but other dishes were average to good.

O
Opentable
London
6 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Nice atmosphere with fast service. Very busy place but staff were really helpful.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 2 days ago

Thank you for your lovely feedback, delighted the team looked after you so well, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report
O
Opentable
Bedfordshire
5 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Nice atmosphere, delicious food and service is very faster than expected.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 2 days ago

Thank you for your lovely feedback, delighted the team looked after you so well, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report
D
Daryl
London
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall4food5service5ambience4

Delicious food, great service. A bit pricey but this was expected.

C
Christian
London
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall3food5service4ambience4

Quite a few dishes on the bottomless menu were unavailable.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 2 days ago

Thank you for your feedback. We have unfortunately had one or two dishes sometimes not available as our suppliers have struggled to send us some ingredients since reopening, especially with the current lorry transportation issues that we're sure you're aware of. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
HB
HannahB
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food, so much choice and lovely flavours. Service was brilliant too.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 2 days ago

Thank you for your lovely feedback, delighted the team looked after you so well, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report
SB
StevenB
London
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall2food1service3ambience3

Ludicrously overpriced food. Tech/tables great. But this isn’t a venue that’s trying to win repeat business

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 2 days ago

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. We feel that our portion sizes and pricing are fair and have undertaken significant market research on other restaurants in our areas. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
TC
TonyC
London
2 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall2food3service2ambience2

The service wasn’t that good. Food delivered that was wrong and not even told what the dish was. Waited over an hour for the sushi tasting dish which when the cancelled and then it arrived with the bill. Food was nice but very small portions and very expensive. Drinks also very expensive, I’ve visited many restaurants in London and this isn’t value for money

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 2 days ago

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. Generally our service and menu receives very positive feedback, so we're sorry this was not the case for you on this occasion. We do feel that our portion sizes and pricing are fair and have undertaken significant market research on other restaurants in our areas. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall1food1service1ambience1

I usually love this place, this is about my 5th visit and unfortunately my last. The food was different, not as good, choice was not as advertised; ordered rice on 3 occasions and it didn’t turn up, Prosecco was not nice and we were unable to try the red wine to see if it was nice before we were stuck with it, they had no cutlery, at all! and a lot of the staff were so young, I felt sorry for them. Not the experience I had last time, although I’m not sure if it is just this Covent Garden one or if the food has changed in all of them. Really disappointed and will not return.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 2 days ago

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We will soon be significantly updating and improving our menu in all our locations for Autumn, though these changes have not been made yet. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future given you've enjoyed so many of your visits to us in the past.

Report
S
Shshhshs
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall1food1service1ambience1

When we arrived, we were told to go upstairs and find another colleague and tell them our table number. It was difficult to find someone to help us and once we did and sat down, it was confusing as to what was happening as someone came and quickly told us ‘your food is coming’.
We were not given the thing for the table to use the interactive table so we assumed it was touch screen and had to call someone who then informed us.
The taste of the food was not great.
It was difficult to get any staff to help us.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 2 days ago

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. Generally our service receives very positive feedback, so we're sorry this was not the case for you on this occasion. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
A
Anon
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Food arrived at different times and all cold. I had to ask twice for cutlery. Ordered sushi and wasn’t given soy sauce or chopsticks. No napkins were given.
When our drinks arrived half had already spilt on the table as the waiter wasn’t paying attention when placing them down.
Was not given access to the interactive table which is the whole point of going to the restaurant.
Staff were quite rude- called a waiter to ask a question and he said one second and proceeded to walk away and ignore us.
Given 30% off the bill and a free drink but didn’t make up for the awful experience. Would not recommend.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 2 days ago

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. Generally our service and menu receives very positive feedback, so we're sorry this was not the case for you on this occasion. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
AR
AlexR
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall2food3service2ambience1

Food didn’t arrive but charged and someone else’s bill was added to ours.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 2 days ago

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
BH
BarbaraH
London
11 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Excellent for pre-theatre lunch. Everything was delicious. Great ordering system and fun atmosphere. We'll definitely go again.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 2 days ago

Fantastic feedback - put a huge smile on our faces to receive this – thank you and we very much hope to see you again soon!

Report
JL
JamesL
Oxford
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall3food2service5ambience5

Amazing atmosphere. Some of the food was disappointing. Avoid the chicken satay as the quality of the chicken is really poor.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review, and sorry to hear you encountered some disappointing aspects to your visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. Generally our menu receives very positive feedback, so we're sorry this was not the case for you on this occasion. We're about to change the chicken satay on the menu in the next week as we had to amend the chicken we usually use due to issues with a supplier. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
O
Opentable
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We love this place . Food was delicious and service was really fast.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 2 days ago

Such wonderful feedback to receive. So glad that the team looked after you so well, and ensured that you had a lovely evening. Come and see us again soon, please!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall1food1service1ambience1

All the food was only sweet and really bad service, RIP OFF

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 2 days ago

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. Generally our menu receives very positive feedback, so we're sorry this was not the case for you on this occasion. We feel that our portion sizes and pricing are fair and have undertaken significant market research on other restaurants in our areas. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
AB
AlstonB
London
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall3food4service3ambience3

The food was good but we we’re sharing our table with 2 other people without any social distancing.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 2 days ago

We will pass on your feedback to our management team. We do very much hope that you'll give us another opportunity to impress.

Report
SW
ShineW
London
2 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall4food5service4ambience4

Wonderful fun evening. Excellent food and good value for money. Friendly attentive staff and very easy to order on iPad.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 2 days ago

Thank you for your lovely feedback, delighted the team looked after you so well, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report
AT
AbigailT
Manchester
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall4food5service4ambience2

Good food nice restaurant would go back based of food. However slightly expensive and was sat on the same table with two strangers, was an uncomfortable date night experience.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review, and sorry to hear you encountered some disappointing aspects to your visit. We'll pass on your feedback, and do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
SM
SunnyM
London
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall2food1service2ambience2

We had the all you can eat sushi and tapas option, which only had 3 sushi options. (Miso soup is not sushi, guys). My husband and I thought this would be a better experience given that Sushi Eatery was already quite good for £20. So we thought for £45 this would be stellar.
The food was terrible throughout. It tasted like it was made last night. Hot meals arrived cold and the sushi fish was dry. The last straw for me was the Miso soup being watered down. You could barely taste anything in it.

Absolute avoid. We’ve had better sushi at Wasabi.

Staff were overworked and understandably a bit short.

The fire alarm kept going off the whole night as well.

This restaurant is evidence that if you’re in a tourist trap, you’re going to make money, because the food was probably the worst I’ve had in a decade of living in London.

Avoid avoid avoid

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 2 days ago

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. Just for clarity it's the all you can eat sushi & tapas menu has over 30 dishes available, 8 of which are sushi, which we think is a very good selection for the price. £45 also includes bottomless beer or wine which you didn't mention. All of our dishes are freshly prepared daily, though as with all restaurants we have excellent mise-en-place ready for busy services. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
O
Opentable
4 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Unlimited offer was worth of money . Food came quick and drinks was never left empty

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 2 days ago

Thank you for your kind feedback - we think our Bottomless option is a great value for money offering. Come and see us again soon, please!

Report
O
Opentable
Bath
5 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Food was delicious and it was very quick. Staff was friendly and kind

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 2 days ago

Thank you for your lovely feedback, delighted the team looked after you so well, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report
FF
FlorenceF
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall2food2service3ambience3

Food was lukewarm going on cold and very over priced.... won't go back and wouldn't recommend

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 2 days ago

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. Generally our menu receives very positive feedback, so we're sorry this was not the case for you on this occasion. We feel that our portion sizes and pricing are fair and have undertaken significant market research on other restaurants in our areas. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
BD
BijalD
London
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall1food1service1ambience1

I will hopefully be getting in touch as this is by far the worst experience I have ever had at a restaurant

OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall4food1service4ambience5

Food was subpar, but ambience saved the day

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 2 days ago

Thank you for your feedback.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
4 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall1food1service2ambience3

No comment …. Will not be back again

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 2 days ago

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
JF
JFood
Buckinghamshire
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5food5service4ambience4

Food was delicious, waiting staff were lovely & super nice. Gets busy quick.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review – so great to hear you had a good time with us, please do come and see us again soon.

Report
O
Opentable
London
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We will be back. It was greet fun and enjoyable experience

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review – so great to hear you had a good time with us, please do come and see us again soon.

Report
O
Opentable
Western NC
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

It was greet brunch . Staff were friendly and helpful. Service was fast

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 2 days ago

Thank you for your lovely feedback, delighted the team looked after you so well, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report
MW
MontelleW
1 review
Dined on 12 October 2021
Overall3food5service3ambience4

The food was amazing, however the only issues were the following:

- The food came extremely quick which is normally a good thing however it meant we didn’t have time to play with the interactive games (if we got told how quick the food takes then we would’ve not ordered so soon!)

- The seating is far too close for my liking, we went for my anniversary and it was slightly ruined due to me practically touching shoulders with somebody else which was frustrating and intrusive.

- Lastly, we ordered the buffet (which was lovely) however, we ordered a lot of dishes at once because that’s what we thought we could do but then got told it’s 3 dishes per one order which would’ve been useful information.

Overall I think better communication would’ve made this experience a lot better

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review, and sorry to hear you encountered some disappointing aspects to your visit. We'll pass on your feedback, and do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Chicago
1 review
Dined on 12 October 2021
Overall3food3service2ambience2

They were out of their specialty roll which is why I came there. I asked if it was a specific ingredient they were out of and if it could be substituted but was told no, it just isn’t available. The bang bang cauliflower and dumplings were both good, however, the sushi we got was bland and the menu didn’t explain what was in it. Paying 17 pounds for a sushi roll with fried fish and lettuce is the most absurd thing. I will not be returning.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review, and sorry to hear you encountered some disappointing aspects to your visit. We have unfortunately had one or two dishes sometimes not available as our suppliers have struggled to send us some ingredients since reopening. We'll pass on your feedback, and do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
O
Opentable
Bedfordshire
6 reviews
Dined on 11 October 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

It was greet!!! Food was nice and service was really good 👍

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review – so great to hear you had a good time with us, please do come and see us again soon.

Report
T
Tara
1 review
Dined on 11 October 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

We had a really horrible experience there yesterday.

Why did you put two complete strangers right next to us? No space between us. Could hear all the conversations.

Whenever we pressed the call waitress buzzer no one assisted us until this one lady used to check on us time to time.

Food was so over sauced and really not value for money at all.. was so disappointed.

The food arrived so quickly we didn’t even get to play the interactive games. It’s like they wanted us in and out. Food came in 5 minutes.

Noodles were drenched in sauce and clearly microwaved as they were chewy in places. Was horrible..

A really horrible experience . I really do not complain at restaurants but this was a very unpleasant, pricy experience. No one really assisted us etc.

It was supposed to be a nice evening treat for my husband’s 40th birthday and was definitely a bad decision to go there.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 2 days ago

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. We do not own any microwaves in the business, so it is not possible that we could use these. Sorry that you didn't feel able to take this up with our management team on the evening. If you would like to write to our reservations team to discuss further then we would happily look into this. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
O
Opentable
Devon
2 reviews
Dined on 11 October 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Amazing food with nice friendly service. Would return

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 2 days ago

Thank you for your kind feedback, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined on 10 October 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience2

Food was cold poor quality

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 11 October 2021

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. Generally our menu receives very positive feedback, so we're sorry this was not the case for you on this occasion. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
T
vipTunnygirl22
Kent
26 reviews
Dined on 10 October 2021
Overall3food3service5ambience2

Service was excellent, but the food is average for the price paid.
We ate from the bottomless brunch menu, which includes bottomless food and drink, and maybe this impacted the food we had, as there were limited dishes on this menu, which came put almost immediately after being ordered, so felt they were maybe bulk made - the food was just a bit bland and nothing special.
The other downside is there were LOADS of kids, so it was loud. We ate at 5:30pm on a Sunday and we were in the middle of Covent Garden, so I guess hardly surprising, but we'd never been before so was a little bit of a shock to us. The tables are interactive, with gamed etc, so I can see the appeal for children, but not really where you want to eat if you're on a date, so I would definitely bear this in mind.
We paid just under £100 for 2 people, which is more than I'm happy to spend in a restaurant where I can't hear my date over the children.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 11 October 2021

Thank you for your feedback. Delighted you enjoyed your service. Our apologies if the atmosphere was noisy. We do welcome guests of all ages. We do very much hope that you'll give us another opportunity to impress.

Report
EM
EmilyM
2 reviews
Dined on 10 October 2021
Overall2food4service2ambience3

It took 20 minutes for someone to show us to our table. And then they disappeared and didn’t explain how to use the ordering tools provided. The high chairs requested weren’t ready at the table for when we arrived. We asked for the iPad to be cleared of items in the basket but these were processed and so arrived as the table even though we didn’t want them. Service was charged but the service wasn’t good, it seemed erratic and not personal.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 11 October 2021

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. Generally our service receives very positive feedback, so we're sorry this was not the case for you on this occasion. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
H
Happy
London
3 reviews
Dined on 10 October 2021