Inamo - Soho

3.8
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
4418 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
£26 to £40
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Japanese
inamo fuses contemporary pan-Asian cuisine and the world’s 1st interactive table ordering system.

Your menu is projected onto your table surface by space-age pods. Use the touchpad to place your order, choose a virtual tablecloth, play a game of Battleships, watch the chefs in action on chef-cam, even customise your table surfaces with your own images! The table experience at inamo is unlike anywhere else in London or beyond.

None of this distracts from the high-quality food. Head Chef Ronald Mindo presents sharing dishes from across Japan, China, & Thailand. Sushi & sashimi house favourites include our iconic Dragon Roll & a striking Sashimi Platter. Feast on Asian tapas like Szechuan Chicken, Sizzling Black Pepper Fillet of Beef, & Bang Bang Cauliflower. An extensive drinks menu is available.

The award winning Games Room is a unique private dining & bar area. Double wall projections span 150+ inches with 150+ console games. Play, drink, eat, even sing karaoke!

Special Offers

London Restaurant Festival: 4 dishes & 2 drinks £26

Three sushi/Asian tapas dishes, two drinks and one yakitori plate (with 3 yakitori skewers) per guest. Drinks available are 500ml bottle Kirin beer or a Beefeater Gin & Fever-Tree Tonic. Choose from 25 different sushi/tapas dishes, and 8 different yakitori.
• Tables are restricted to 90-minute sittings.
• Menu is subject to change.
• Alcohol will only be served to customers over 18 with valid ID.
• An optional 12.5% service charge on the purchase price will be added to your bill.

Terms and Conditions: Maximum of 6 diners. Includes Tax, excludes service.

Valid For: 1 - 6 people

Starts: 1 October 2019

Ends: 31 October 2019

Availability: Sun-Fri 12:00-22:00
Sat 12:00-17:00

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1,000 point tables

Sun 12:00PM - 10:00PM
Mon - Thu 12:00PM - 11:00PM
Fri 12:00PM - 6:30PM 9:30PM - 11:00PM
Sat 12:00PM - 6:00PM

What 4418 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.8based on recent ratings
3.9
food
3.8
service
3.7
ambience
3.3
value
Noise · Moderate
70% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Filters
OT
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall 3food 3service 3ambience 5

Had an interesting dinner, the ordering system works well, and it was entertaining. The food was ok, but given the price for the portions, I was expecting more. Definetely woth a shot, but I am probably not repeating.

FF
London
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Visited recently for our son’s 16th birthday. It’s was a surprise for him and he loved the interactive menu and tablecloth. We all enjoyed playing games together between food. Speaking of which, it was delicious. We particularly loved the spiced aubergine. At the end of our meal our son was brought out a lovely dessert with a sparkler on and the restaurant sang happy birthday. Overall it was a very positive experience and we would definitely visit again. Service was great.

Inamo - Soho
Responded 28 minutes ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave you’re feedback and for the 5* star review. Please come see us again soon, inamo team

Report
FR
New York Area
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall 4food 5service 4ambience 4

Great food and nice layout with tables set out so you can order at the press of a button. Only downside was that we got given the wrong bill!

EB
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Thank you to Maria who was being the best server we could’ve asked for! Can’t wait to return

l
London
6 reviews
Dined 7 days ago
Overall 2food 4service 2ambience 2

I have never been in a restaurant like this before and I won’t be going back. Having a digital menu on the table wasn’t ideal and took longer to order from.
The service that we got which was barely any was poor. Not sure why they charge a service on the bill seeing as they don’t really have to do anything.
The food was okay but not more than that.

Don’t dine here if you want a nice atmosphere because there isn’t one here.

Inamo - Soho
Responded 29 minutes ago

Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience at inamo Camden. Apologies that you didn't enjoy your experience with us. Due to Open Table rules we are unable to share an email address so please do give us a call on 0207 851 7051 and ask for the Guest Relations Manager to talk over the booking a little more. Warmest wishes, the inamo team

Report
LY
London
1 review
Dined on 9 October 2019
Overall 4food 5service 5ambience 4

Had a lot of fun using the interactive service.
Went for a birthday and the staff brought out a happy birthday plate with some dessert nibbles- nice touch!

Inamo - Soho
Responded 28 minutes ago

Thanks for the positive feedback, glad to hear you like our concept. Come see us again soon, inamo team

Report
V
New York Area
2 reviews
Dined on 8 October 2019
Overall 4food 4service 2ambience 3

Nice food and place to have dinner with kids. Expensive tough

MC
London
3 reviews
Dined on 8 October 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 4

For a couple of techies old school games while eating great fusion food was fab. We did of course comment on the UI/UX and agreed that there was a performance lag in pong...

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 9 October 2019

Thank you for your review, I’m happy that you enjoyed your meal and the interactive tables. I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our restaurant. Warmest wishes, the inamo team

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on 5 October 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

It was so nice to experience new menu ideas! Great taste and very clean! But I think they should add more sushi rolls on the menu, but again WOW.

ER
1 review
Dined on 5 October 2019
Overall 4food 5service 4ambience 4

Good food, original place, variated menu, i liked "inteligent tables"

AR
London
2 reviews
Dined on 5 October 2019
Overall 4food 4service 3ambience 3

The food was tasty but wasn't sure we received all the dishes on the taster menu. The drinks were poor, flat cola and the cocktail was disappointing

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 9 October 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, we appreciate all feedback from customers. We take on board the comments of our menu and hope to welcome you as a customer again soon. Warmest wishes, inamo team

Report
VR
Berkshire
3 reviews
Dined on 5 October 2019
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 5

First time to Inamo and I would go back again. The food is could to order rather than being a buffet. You choose the food electronically from the table. All very exciting as you dont have to wait for anyone else to finish it. The only downside was the wine. It was absolutely disgusting even adding lemonade made no difference.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 9 October 2019

Thank you for the lovely comments and glad to hear you and you friends had a good time. Be sure to visit us again soon. Warmest wishes, inamo team

Report
RD
London
1 review
Dined on 3 October 2019
Overall 3food 4service 4ambience 2

Very, very expensive, although food and drinks were fine. The electronic ordering is fun. You may have to share tables with strangers.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 9 October 2019

Thank you for all the comments and take on those comments for further development. Come and see us again soon. Warmest wishes, inamo team

Report
RP
London
4 reviews
Dined on 3 October 2019
Overall 4food 3service 4ambience 4

I think the electronic ordering system on the table is quite fantastic. We tried the set menu which was quite affordable but overall I don't think the food was above average. I wouldn't say it was bad either but not one I would go back for. Service was great though :)

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 9 October 2019

Thanks for the positive feedback, glad to hear you like our concept. We take on board the comments of our food and service and hope to welcome you as a customer again soon. Come see us again soon, inamo team

Report
OT
London
2 reviews
Dined on 2 October 2019
Overall 1food 4service 1ambience 3

I chose this restaurant to impress my sister, she was visiting me and I wanted something out of normal. I’ve been in Inamo Soho several times and always the service was great.
When I booked, I chose the offer 3-2-1. When we order the waiter (later on we found out she was the manager) told us that we could order the menu 3-2-1 and share or we can order a la carte.

Our surprise was that, in a party of 6 ordering 3 menus to share (3 main dishes, 2 drinks and a tapa) we have been charged 6 menus. We challenge that to another waiter (a blonde one) and she said in a very rude way that we must pay for 6 menus despite we ordering or not because it wasn’t fair. She yelled at us in front of everyone and we became the centre of the attention.

When we tried to tell her that her manager, confirmation of the booking or any other staff member told us about we could order 1 menu per person, in fact we were encouraged to share it, she become very rude.
Despite who was right, I have never met waiter as rude, irrespectful, paternalistic and haughty in my life.

We paid 3 menus (what we have eaten) and we decided not to come back never again.

Tip for you: ensure you order a la carte if you decide to go there, otherwise you will be accused of stealing from the restaurant in front of other customers.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 9 October 2019

We're sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Due to Open Table rules are unable to share an email address so please do give us a call on 0207 851 7051 and ask for the Guest Relations Manager. Warmest wishes, the inamo team

Report
g
London
2 reviews
Dined on 29 September 2019
Overall 3food 3service 2ambience 2

We went on a Sunday evening, i had made reservations for my gf's birthday. It wasnt full of people but it took a while for us to be seated and or server just let us get on with self ordering via the tables. The lights around the room were bright, it was not very atmospheric. Music was also too low and i could hear neighboring table's conversation very clearly. Again not the vibe i was going for. Food came out quick enough but it was pretty pricey for the quality of sushi that came out. The bill took15 mins to arrive after requesting, but this was due to a surprise birthday dessert they had prepared which was a lovely gesture. Overall a nice place to go with a friend, but nothing special. Wouldn't go again.

S
London
2 reviews
Dined on 28 September 2019
Overall 3food 4service 2ambience 3

We had a reservation but had to wait for 10/15 minutes for our table

J
London
1 review
Dined on 28 September 2019
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 5

Nice ambience, and an interactive experience but the pricing is a little odd - if you want a spirit you have to pay separately for the spirit and the mixer making it rather pricey. We were also brought the wrong food, which was all a little confusing.

MJ
Kent
1 review
Dined on 28 September 2019
Overall 2food 4service 2ambience 1

Food was nice but restaurant is cramped and run down. You feel like everyone is sitting on your lap

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 9 October 2019

We're sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Due to Open Table rules are unable to share an email address so please do give us a call on 0207 851 7051 and ask for the Guest Relations Manager. Warmest wishes, the inamo team

Report
JS
London
1 review
Dined on 28 September 2019
Overall 4food 5service 5ambience 4

Recommended to people willing to pay slightly over the odds. Prices have gone up steeply but food quality has stayed the same

MH
London
1 review
Dined on 28 September 2019
Overall 3food 2service 1ambience 1

Very loud, had to ask to me moved downstairs. Food was okay but nothing special. Not really worth the price.

SS
London
1 review
Dined on 26 September 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Delicious!

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 9 October 2019

You’re very welcome! Thank you for the 5* star and be sure to visit us again soon. Warmest wishes, inamo team

Report
AB
1 review
Dined on 25 September 2019
Overall 3food 5service 4ambience 5

The food was good but portion size was disappointing.

PG
London
7 reviews
Dined on 25 September 2019
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 4

You should try Inamo at least once!!
Great food & great service

T
1 review
Dined on 21 September 2019
Overall 4food 3service 5ambience 2

Good experience with the touch tables but the place is very small. Food is great especially the vegetarian/vegan options. Bang Bang Cauliflower is the best.
Service is quick and polite. Items on the menu can be abit on the expensive side. But overall a good place to meet up with your friends and very children friendly.

CW
London
7 reviews
Dined on 21 September 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Fab food, fun relaxed atmosphere and we felt thoroughly looked after with great service!

LF
London
1 review
Dined on 21 September 2019
Overall 4food 5service 5ambience 4

Very Quick Service and food was very nice. Abit over priced for what it is but its to be expected in London.

S
London
1 review
Dined on 21 September 2019
Overall 2food 4service 2ambience 2

Nothing special, i wouldn't go again not even for something quick. Much better places around for the kind of money you will spend.
I didn't like that a 12.5% service charge plus 99p carbon offset fee to your bill.
Especially when the service is minimal and not much more than a fast food restaurant.

AU
1 review
Dined on 21 September 2019
Overall 3food 3service 4ambience 4

It is way overpriced for fairly average food. The food isn't bad but it isn't great either and certainly not worth the money that the restaurant charges. You are better off eating somewhere else for that money.

C
London
15 reviews
Dined on 20 September 2019
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 4

Nice concept for ordering food and/or playing while waiting.
Nice food and staff is friendly.
Nice place to discover!

OT
London
2 reviews
Dined on 19 September 2019
Overall 3food 4service 3ambience 3

Good food - large portions though for what is called ‘tapas’. You may be located close to other diners because of the table set up. Good for groups though!

NM
London
1 review
Dined on 19 September 2019
Overall 2food 3service 3ambience 3

I have been before, but i was very shocked at the total of the bill. 2 starters (3 pieces vegetable dumplings) and 3 mains shared (Sweet and Sour Chicken and two Dragon Rolls) with a bottle of wine was over £100. The food was ok, not brilliant, I have had better sushi from the high street chains. Food was fast, Service was slow and largely not with a smile. Food came over very quickly which showed that all the Dragon rolls etc were pre-made, very obvious from the taste and texture that they had been in the fridge and that it was not made fresh to order. I regularly eat out with friends, and with starters, mains and a bottle of wine to share we rarely go about £60-£70. Luckily i had a voucher as a gift to use from my birthday which made the price more reasonable. But Over £100 was not ok for what we got. Review your prices please and make your food fast and fresh ... with so much competition in the market place this should be as standard.

J
London
1 review
Dined on 16 September 2019
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 3

It´s a different experience with tasty food, but a little expensive for the overall dinner.

SC
1 review
Dined on 15 September 2019
Overall 2food 2service 2ambience 1

Expensive and certantly not sutable for any one with allergies.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 20 September 2019

sorry to hear that we take allergies very seriously. and have an extensive allergy list and we do our best to cater for guests.

Report
RE
1 review
Dined on 15 September 2019
Overall 3food 3service 3ambience 2

Have been before and it was great, second visit, not up to expectations as last visit. It was not busy so atmosphere a bit stale but understandable, music was a bit cheesy... Table was sticky, bathrooms were dirty.
Food was good and on time, not worth the value as you can get the same quality at half the price at other competitors. Taking into consideration it is an experience with interactive menu, the price does not make up for the experience.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 20 September 2019

Sorry to hear that the visit wasn't up to the first one- We look into what happened on Sunday and look to see how we can make things better overall. Thanks for your review.

Report
AV
London
1 review
Dined on 15 September 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

The best Tempura Prawns I have ever had. Also the touchscreen is awesome and our orders were brought to us really quickly. will definitely go again.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 20 September 2019

We love the prawns too ---- look out for the Popcorn scallops coming in October!

Report
M
London
3 reviews
Dined on 15 September 2019
Overall 4food 3service 3ambience 4

Interactive table was the highlight along with some of the sushi dishes, the Yakitori dishes were not the greatest, the minted lamb was tough and there was no mint anywhere near it. The chocolate popping candy desert didn't come with popping candy which upset my daughter. Staff did take this off the bill though.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 20 September 2019

Glad you loved the tables - Glad to hear the team tried their best to recover the issue with Popping Candy.

Report
RL
Leicestershire
2 reviews
Dined on 14 September 2019
Overall 2food 2service 3ambience 3

Food was horrendously overpriced and below average standard! We left disappointed and still hungry after spending £60 on 4 tiny plates that were not of good quality. Would strongly advise people to give this place a miss

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 20 September 2019

Sorry to hear this wasn't for you! can you drop us a line on Press@inamo-restaurant so we can talk offline and see what we can do to try and recover this for you

Report
FR
1 review
Dined on 13 September 2019
Overall 3food 4service 4ambience 4

I booked a table for the unlimited meal option for two people. Though the dishes available were generally good, I was massively dissapointed in the be limited menu option.

After spending nearly 100 pounds for two people, i expected there to be more sushi on the menu and not just the vegetarian options that essentially defeat the purpose of having a sushi dinner.

I would not recommend the unlimited option to anyone.

AL
Hertfordshire
1 review
Dined on 9 September 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Brillient service and very friendly. Also sorted a birthday dessert out for my partner that she loved! Many thanks 😁😁😁

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 17 September 2019

Thanks for a great review! See you again soon

Report
1
2
3
111