Inamo - Soho

3.3
4572 reviews
£26 to £40
Japanese
inamo fuses contemporary pan-Asian cuisine and the world’s 1st interactive table ordering system.

Your menu is projected onto your table surface by space-age pods. Use the touchpad to place your order, choose a virtual tablecloth, play a game of Battleships, watch the chefs in action on chef-cam, even customise your table surfaces with your own images! The table experience at inamo is unlike anywhere else in London or beyond.

None of this distracts from the high-quality food. Head Chef Ronald Mindo presents sharing dishes from across Japan, China, & Thailand. Sushi & sashimi house favourites include our iconic Dragon Roll & a striking Sashimi Platter. Feast on Asian tapas like Szechuan Chicken, Sizzling Black Pepper Fillet of Beef, & Bang Bang Cauliflower. An extensive drinks menu is available.

The award winning Games Room is a unique private dining & bar area. Double wall projections span 150+ inches with 150+ console games

Experiences

  • Sushi & Asian Tapas Afternoon Tea

    £21.95 per person

    Multiple dates available

    A delicious pan-Asian twist on tradition with this Sushi and Asian tapas Afternoon Tea, with the option to make it extra special with an hour of bottomless fizz. Tuck into an array of delights, crispy panko prawns, minted lamb & spring onion yakitori, chicken lollipops, inamo’s signature Dragon Rolls and more, with a separate vegetarian menu available. On the sweet side, you’ll be served fun and delicious passionfruit lollipops, mini white & dark chocolate mousse and more, accompanied by your choice of oriental tea. Check out the interactive table menus and games, and the ‘Chef Cam,’ which allows you a sneak peek into the kitchen. Passionate about pairing fun with flavour, dining at inamo is as unique as it is delicious.
  • 4 dishes £28.95 (choose from over 30 options)

    £28.95 per person

    Multiple dates available

    Use inamo's unique interactive table surface projections to select 4 from a choice of up to 30 delicious dishes to dine on, with loads of veggie & vegan options available. Not many London restaurants serve up a dining experience like inamo. We’re talking interactive menus projected onto the tabletops, live feed from the kitchen webcam, and games to play... and inamo is so much more than fancy gizmos, with a stunning Pan-Asian menu featuring dishes like Yuzu Pork Belly, Chicken Satay, Panko Prawns, Spicy Aubergine (Ve) & Beef Tataki alongside a large selection of sushi such as Seared Salmon Maki, and the Red Dragon Roll (Ve).
  • Unlimited Asian Tapas & Sushi Bottomless Wine/Beer

    £44.95 per person

    Multiple dates available

    Tuck into as many of inamo’s massive list of dishes as you can handle for this all-you-can-eat pan-Asian tapas & sushi experience, plus you'll get to wash it down with your choice of wine or beer for 1 hour & 30 minutes! With up to 30 dishes to choose from with loads of veggie options available, featuring stunning items like Yuzu Pork Belly, Chicken Satay, Panko Prawns, Spicy Aubergine (Ve) & Beef Tataki alongside a large selection of sushi such as Seared Salmon Maki, and the Red Dragon Roll (Ve). You can choose the dishes using inamo's interactive ordering systems, and play games, watch chef-cam, even customise your table surface projections! What are you waiting for? Book Now!

Offers

  • Collect 1,000 bonus points

    Sun 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM, Mon - Thu 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM, Fri 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM, 9:15 PM - 11:00 PM, Sat 9:15 PM - 11:00 PM

    Receive points for dining rewards, KAYAK hotel savings and more.

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitising
  • Surfaces sanitised between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
  • Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
  • Contactless payment available
Physical distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
Protective equipment
  • Waiting staff wear masks
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
What 4572 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.3based on recent ratings
3.5
food
3.5
service
3.4
ambience
3.0
value
Noise · Moderate
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
MC
MClondon
Essex
22 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall4food4service4ambience5

interactive menus are fun, food we tried was good, we will come back and tried some other dishes that looked interesting

Inamo - Soho
Responded 3 days ago

Thank you for your kind feedback, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report
CM
ChristineM
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Lovely restaurant, food was delicious- slightly pricey but worth it for the interactive table!

Inamo - Soho
Responded 3 days ago

Thank you for your review – so great to hear you had a good time with us, please do come and see us again soon.

Report
AB
AaronB
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall3food3service3ambience2

Generally OK. Its a conveyer-belt with emphasis on turning tables around as quickly as possible. Its a bit tired inside and could with a spruce up. Table top ordering worked well and a nice gimmick. Food was OK and some dishes very small for the price. All in all expensive for what it is.

Inamo - Soho
Responded 3 days ago

Thank you for your kind feedback, and good to hear that you enjoyed your experience in general. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. We are looking at a refresh on the décor this year. Come and see us again soon, please!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The deal that we had with unlimited food and drink was amazing the staff were attentive and the food was delicious. A really good experience

Inamo - Soho
Responded 3 days ago

Thank you for your kind feedback - we think our Bottomless option is a great value for money offering. Come and see us again soon, please!

Report
I
Irma
London
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Fantastic sushi, lovely selection and flavour pairing. Interactive table ordering fun little quirk. Definitely recommend it.

Inamo - Soho
Responded 3 days ago

Thank you for your review – so great to hear you had a good time with us, please do come and see us again soon.

Report
N
Nworld89
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

absolutely the best!
super nice food and Jess was excellent, super great service and soo much fun with the interactive tables. thank you!

Inamo - Soho
Responded 3 days ago

That’s all wonderful to hear, so grateful for your feedback, and really looking forward to welcoming you again soon. We will ensure Jess is made aware of the recognition of great service. Thank you.

Report
K
mheerK
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great service from Jess and the staff, and great food from the chef! 6 of us were going for a meal before theatre and decided to book at Inamo and actually couldn't fault anything I guess the only downside is the wifi is not usable.

Inamo - Soho
Responded 3 days ago

Such wonderful feedback to receive. So glad that Jess looked after you so well, and ensured that you had a lovely evening. We'll look into the wifi issues you've mentioned. Come and see us again soon, please!

Report
a
andrew3
London
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Absolutely perfect night with my girlfriend, the staff was super friendly and the food was great. jess and her team looked after us so well, the tables are so cool and keeps you busy while you waiting on your food, definitely we'll be back soon!

Inamo - Soho
Responded 3 days ago

Thank you for your lovely feedback, delighted the team looked after you so well, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report
K
Kimiko
Buckinghamshire
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall3food1service2ambience3

Bottomless was great but the Red wine tasted poor. We switched to white and were much happier. I went as I was looking at the bottomless menu there were lots of options for Veganuary- sadly I was left sorely disappointed. What's on the unlimited menu on the website is not the same as in the restaurant. There was no vegan sushi available which was such a disappointment and some of the vegan dishes also weren't available. The staff seemed like they didn't really want to be there, and when we asked for more wine from our bottomless package - the waiter pointed at the bottle and said it was empty!? Not bottomless. Poor for vegans. My friend who I was with wasn't vegan and enjoyed the food more but still was left wanting.

KS
KrisS
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall3food2service5ambience5

Over priced for what you get but an enjoyable experience

HF
HannaF
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

everything was perfect we visited for my birthday and they accommodated our every need with complimentary birthday fizz, beautiful food and service always on top from Jess. we had a fab time will defo be back x

Inamo - Soho
Responded 3 days ago

Thank you for your lovely feedback, delighted the team looked after you so well, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report
SH
SimonH
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

best night ever at Inamo me and my partner had a lovely meal and outstanding service from Jess. bang bang cauliflower was banging!!!

Inamo - Soho
Responded 3 days ago

Fantastic feedback - put a huge smile on our faces to receive this – thank you and we very much hope to see you again soon!

Report
OS
OSPS
1 review
Dined on 19 January 2022
Overall4food4service3ambience5

Quite expensive, good food in the whole, £10 for 3 chicken satay is a bit too much

OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined on 19 January 2022
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The staff were very helpful and warm explaining how to order the food. Will be returning soon!

S
Safi
London
1 review
Dined on 18 January 2022
Overall4food4service5ambience5

Transparent screens next to the tables made it very hard to get in and out.
Toilet is down two flights of stairs. Food is good value, wouldn’t get the unlimited tapas and sushi again as there was not much selection and no desserts. All drinking included tho and the sushi and some tapas items were very nice :)

AN
ANcc
1 review
Dined on 18 January 2022
Overall1food1service1ambience2

Unfortunately this is a overrated, highly disappointing restaurant to eat at.

I really don't know how it's got over 4stars.

It was just my wife and I dining that evening (I'm a sushi chef and she's Asian) just so you guys know we are not noobs when it comes to food.

First off we arrived the at the restaurant, were sat down and shown how to use their interactive menu. No problems so far...

We ordered then the food started to arrive... That's when the disappointment began.

The first dish to arrive was the salmon tataki with lime marmalade. I picked up one slice of it and as I brought it close to my mouth for the first bite, I smelt the salmon, looked at my wife and saw her reaction, and knew we were in for a ride.

The salmon was smelly and looked old due to the oxidation present on the meat. It was not pleasent to eat, and there was nothing special about the lime sauce and spicy mayo and herbs sprinkled on top. We just nibbled that down and waited patiently for next dish.

I honestly believe that the chefs in charge don't understand what Asian food is because when our next dish arrived, the Singapore noodles, it was nothing that resembles a Singapore noodles dish. Traditionally a Singapore noodle dish is seasoned with curry powder and other sauces which gives it that indian-Chinese influence related Singapore's culture. However inamos dish just consisted of what I assumed to be soy sauce and maybe sweet soy? It was just a bit sweet and savory. And shine of the noodle when it arrived at the table. Looked like they used more oil than sauce when cooking the dish. My wife and I barely got through half of that dish...

Next to arrive was the chicken Thai curry. Where to start... The rice was over cooked and when I mean over cooked I mean just simply scooping a spoon of it would instantly turn it into mush. The texture wasn't great. The feeling of eating that overcooked rice was like... and im running out of space... so to summerise dont waste your money!

Inamo - Soho
Responded 3 days ago

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. Generally our menu receives very positive feedback, so we're sorry this was not the case for you on this occasion. Sorry also that you didn't feel able to take this up with our management team on the evening and have instead left the same negative review copied and pasted across Opentable, Google & TripAdvisor. Our team would have happily looked into this for you.

Report
T
vipTricia
London
12 reviews
Dined on 16 January 2022
Overall4food5service3ambience4

Prawns were very expensive for 5 prawns £13.95
Table is cool to order on asked for edemame as ribs were out but got peppers
I really don't like how they bring the bill at 90 minutes even when place is empty

C
Charlotte
1 review
Dined on 16 January 2022
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Amazing food, great atmosphere, and the brunch was very good valve for money

DS
DeeS
London
5 reviews
Dined on 15 January 2022
Overall3food2service2ambience2

The food was mediocre, dined with my daughters and their friends on her 17th birthday. We have the all you can eat deal. The sushi was not as good as I expected.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 17 January 2022

Sorry to hear that there were some disappointing aspects to your visit, especially on your daughter's birthday. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. Generally our menu receives very positive feedback, so we're sorry this was not the case for you on this occasion. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
l
lukew
1 review
Dined on 15 January 2022
Overall5food5service5ambience5

It was overall a great experience and real value for money.
All the servers were fantastic especially Jordon, he was very helpful.
The food was fantastic. Very quick arriving after you had ordered it. The interactive table were great for ordering the food and very easy to use. It also made the experience a lot smoother.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 17 January 2022

That’s all wonderful to hear, so grateful for your feedback, and really looking forward to welcoming you again soon. We will ensure Jordan is made aware of the recognition of great service. Thank you.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 12 January 2022
Overall2food1service2ambience2

Food was very poor in comparison to other restaurants within the same budget. Service wasn’t that friendly nor that helpful. Was in and out in 20mins. Wouldn’t revisit nor recommend.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 17 January 2022

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. Generally our menu receives very positive feedback, so we're sorry this was not the case for you on this occasion. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
LP
LeanneP
Manchester
2 reviews
Dined on 12 January 2022
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Great food as always. We had the all you can eat tapas. Loads of the stuff on the menu online wasn't available. What was was still great though.
Pork is immense and the sushi is to die for.
We had unlimited food and drink for an hour and a half. Only downside was that we were charged for water.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 17 January 2022

Thank you for your kind feedback - we think our Bottomless option is a great value for money offering. We have unfortunately had one or two dishes sometimes not available as our suppliers have struggled to send us some ingredients due to ongoing supply & driver issues. Come and see us again soon, please!

Report
B
Bobs
London
1 review
Dined on 11 January 2022
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Dining experience was overall great,plus we had great service from our server Maria!

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 17 January 2022

Such wonderful feedback to receive. So glad that Maria looked after you so well, and ensured that you had a lovely evening. Come and see us again soon, please!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 11 January 2022
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Had a very good experience at inamo soho and a great service from Asmita she was very helpful 👍👍
100% recommended !!!

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 17 January 2022

Thanks for your kind feedback, and for taking the time to leave such lovely comments about Asmita - we will ensure they are passed on. Hope to see you again soon.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
2 reviews
Dined on 11 January 2022
Overall5food5service5ambience5

What a wonderful experience from the service to the food
Our host Jess was really helpful and always there for us
Thank you inamo see you again

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 17 January 2022

Such wonderful feedback to receive. So glad that Jess looked after you so well, and ensured that you had a lovely evening. Come and see us again soon, please!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
2 reviews
Dined on 10 January 2022
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Jess was a great host, and the Dragon roll super!!

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 17 January 2022

Thank you for your lovely feedback, delighted Jess looked after you so well, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report
A
Aleksandra
London
1 review
Dined on 9 January 2022
Overall1food1service2ambience1

Couldn’t even chew the ribs, Table was sticky, water glasses weren’t properly washed. The whole restaurant felt grimy.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 17 January 2022

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. Generally our menu receives very positive feedback, so we're sorry this was not the case for you on this occasion. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
Z
vipZara
Manchester
1 review
Dined on 8 January 2022
Overall1food2service4ambience2

The food was pretty expensive for the amount you received. We're talking 3 pieces of chicken for £8. The food overall was quite tasteless and the table and interactive pad was dirty and sticky.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 10 January 2022

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. We feel that our portion sizes and pricing are fair and have undertaken significant market research on other restaurants in our areas. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
J
Jessica
London
1 review
Dined on 8 January 2022
Overall3food3service3ambience3

It was okay came here with an offer for bottomless

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 10 January 2022

Thank you for your feedback.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
5 reviews
Dined on 1 January 2022
Overall3food3service3ambience4

I’ve known about the Inamo restaurants for a few years but never thought about going. We went for dinner on New Years Day and we’re surprised they were open. The restaurant was pretty busy and they had covid barriers between tables as well as hand gel on the tables. The servers were a real mixed bag, we had someone explain everything to us but didn’t seem to really understand our questions but their colleagues seemed to clarify everything. We went for the unlimited pre-book menu where you could order on the interactive table everything apart from drinks (you had to specifically order those from the staff). I thought this was a bit inconvenient considering everything else could be done though the table. We also had some drinks turn up which were chargeable but we didn’t order (the staff dealt with that though). The tables themselves were really fun, there’s interactive games everyone can play and it really made the whole dining experience and experience there is the key word to take. The food itself was pretty average, there wasn’t anything I had which was particularly outstanding or amazing. The quality of the sushi is on par with some spots in soho which are close to half the price and the hot food was pretty mediocre. But the experience, as a whole made it worth it. I’d say this is a great date spot, it’s so interesting and different that it’ll be worth coming back for.

MA
MxAxX
London
2 reviews
Dined on 31 December 2021
Overall2food3service1ambience1

The service was extremely poor. We booked the bottomless and then when we arrived they said that they were unable to offer this to us. This was very misleading and should have been communicated better. In fact members of staff actually lied to us and said that we did not book bottomless and continued to argue even when proof was presented. This ruined my nye and not a good start to the year. All staff members should receive customer service training.

LW
LorraineW
1 review
Dined on 31 December 2021
Overall1food1service2ambience1

Unfortunately this was some of the worst, most over priced food I have had in a long time, left feeling empty in the somach, the wallet and the soul, avoid unless you want to be dissapointed.

JD
JaneD
1 review
Dined on 31 December 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Fantastic service and food. The staff were super helpful and friendly, we really enjoyed it 😊 x

SE
SEDD21
London
8 reviews
Dined on 31 December 2021
Overall2food2service2ambience3

I feel covid has impacted this restaurant.

The experience isn’t anywhere near where it used to be. There is less choice on the menu and it doesn’t feel good value for what you do receive.

When I mentioned my allergy, I was handed a laminated allergen's guide and the waiter disappeared again promptly so I could ask any questions.

P
Polpet
London
1 review
Dined on 30 December 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience4

The quality of the food was not very nice for the price that we paid.
There were not many options on the menu and we didn't expect it.
We didn't have the best experience there.

JF
JordanF
London
1 review
Dined on 30 December 2021
Overall3food5service5ambience5

Main host was not approachable. Made us feel uncomfortable the way she went about things our waitress had to come and make us feel welcome again.

Otherwise besides the host, the waitress, food and everything else was perfect.

SH
StephenH
London
1 review
Dined on 29 December 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience2

Plenty of great places to eat in Soho, sadly this isn’t one of them. Overpriced, poor quality food, limited menu choice, indifferent service. Bizarrely wouldn’t provide wasabi with the sushi which was our only request. The website menu is not to be trusted. Go somewhere else in Soho/ Chinatown to get better Asian food, cheaper prices and service that cares - there’s plenty of choice!

LO
LorraineO
Brighton
7 reviews
Dined on 29 December 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience3

Delicious food, served quickly, warm welcome and special effort with a birthday dessert plate which was lovely. The interactive tables are fun too.

JR
JonathanR
London
2 reviews
Dined on 28 December 2021
Overall2food2service3ambience1

Bit of a gimicky restaurant. The staff were helpful but not entirely genuine I felt. It had a feeling of they were just filling seat when a more hospitable environment would have been preferable. The ambiance was fast food but the prices were very steep for what was being provided. Plus the food images were very basic and unclear on the tables provided.

AP
ArthurP
1 review
Dined on 28 December 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Food was terrible, the only thing it has going for it, was how the table was interactive to play games & order your food on. kids loved that.
Wont be visiting again for was terrible.

FAQs

Inamo - Soho does offer delivery in partnership with Deliveroo and Just Eat.

Inamo - Soho is rated 3.3 stars by 4572 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting bookings at the moment.