Inamo - Soho

3.8
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
4542 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
£26 to £40
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Japanese
inamo fuses contemporary pan-Asian cuisine and the world’s 1st interactive table ordering system.

Your menu is projected onto your table surface by space-age pods. Use the touchpad to place your order, choose a virtual tablecloth, play a game of Battleships, watch the chefs in action on chef-cam, even customise your table surfaces with your own images! The table experience at inamo is unlike anywhere else in London or beyond.

None of this distracts from the high-quality food. Head Chef Ronald Mindo presents sharing dishes from across Japan, China, & Thailand. Sushi & sashimi house favourites include our iconic Dragon Roll & a striking Sashimi Platter. Feast on Asian tapas like Szechuan Chicken, Sizzling Black Pepper Fillet of Beef, & Bang Bang Cauliflower. An extensive drinks menu is available.

The award winning Games Room is a unique private dining & bar area. Double wall projections span 150+ inches with 150+ console games. Play, drink, eat, even sing karaoke!

Support Inamo - Soho during COVID-19

What 4542 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.8based on recent ratings
3.9
food
3.8
service
3.7
ambience
3.3
value
Noise · Moderate
70% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
V
Vabx
London
5 reviews
Dined on 14 March 2020
Overall4food3service5ambience5

The ambience was good and so was the service. The tables were too close to each other for my liking and for the price we paid to dine here.

DJ
DanielJ
1 review
Dined on 14 March 2020
Overall4food3service5ambience5

Fun place; quite nice food though I probably would choose different dishes next time. But there are plenty more to choose from

GM
GeorgiaM
London
1 review
Dined on 9 March 2020
Overall2food1service3ambience3

Food was very expensive but lacked quality and taste
was ok for a one off experience with the interactive tables but wouldn't rush back.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 12 March 2020

Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience with us, perhaps try another one of our venues?

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined on 9 March 2020
Overall2food2service2ambience2

Very noisy with karaoke party happening downstairs. Place looks like could do with a makeover. Concept is fun and staff friendly. Food ok, nothing special and not worth the £125 for two people to eat with 1 drink each. Wouldn’t recommend.

SC
SallyC
1 review
Dined on 8 March 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Did bottomless brunch. Very generous portions that came very quickly. Food was delicious. Friendly attentive service.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 12 March 2020

Thank you for the 5* star and be sure to visit us again soon.

Report
KA
KatherineA
London
4 reviews
Dined on 7 March 2020
Overall1food1service1ambience1

The menu is extremely limited, the food was horrible, rice was cold and I didn’t know it was possible to get prawns wrong but I’ve been proven otherwise. Also had an upset stomach after. Would never recommend.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 9 March 2020

We're sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Please contact our Guest Relations team

Report
A
Anonymous
1 review
Dined on 5 March 2020
Overall3food3service2ambience1

We booked the table online and was disappointed with the service and ambiance as we were seated downstairs where the lighting was poor and made it difficult to read the allergen menu. Which could be fatal for allergy sufferers. We all were surprised as there was plenty of seating upstairs and we were the only ones seated downstairs. When asked why the lady replied and said we could only sit upstairs for an hour. This is not what’s stated on your website and seemed unfair. You should make this clear on your website and treat everyone fairly.

Also we asked the waitress to check with the chef if two dishes contained dairy and the chef said it didn’t, however the allergen menu showed it did. We asked the waitress to check again as we pointed it out on the menu. She checked again with the chef and the chef said to go with the menu. This is very alarming that the chef didn’t know especially considering the increase in allergies since the recent loss of young lives.

The service charge was far too high for the service we received, the food was tasty but over priced for what you get. Finally they need to treat everyone fairly and offer the options on where parties can be seated.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 9 March 2020

We're sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Please contact our Guest Relations team

Report
d
danmartinmc
London
1 review
Dined on 29 February 2020
Overall3food4service3ambience2

service was all over the place, diners including our table kept getting the wrong orders food was good, drinks expensive, we were seated downstairs next to karaoke room and it was just too loud don't think we will return

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 3 March 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, were sorry you didn't enjoy your experience with us and hope you will visit us again in the future. Perhaps our Covent Garden or Camden venue?

Report
M
Mkcm
London
1 review
Dined on 29 February 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Almost didn’t come here due to a few bad reviews! Glad I ignored it. The food was amazing. Honestly wish I could have fit in more. Loved the interactive tables and being able to order food/drinks yourself. Definitely worth trying out if you’re on the fense!

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 3 March 2020

Glad to hear it and looking forward to you becoming a regular at inamo! See you again soon!

Report
LJ
LaylaJ
London
2 reviews
Dined on 21 February 2020
Overall3food2service4ambience2

Very average food, no ambience whatsoever .. the only fun is the interactive tables that keeps you entertained for 10 min.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 26 February 2020

Glad you liked our interactive tables, sorry to hear we weren't for you.

Report
DJ
DieselJ
London
1 review
Dined on 19 February 2020
Overall2food3service2ambience2

Staff were ok but not hugely friendly. Asked for waiter to come via the button but no one came. Food too expensive

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 26 February 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, we will look into this for you regarding the button. Hope you give us another try.

Report
b
boozingfamilyman
London
7 reviews
Dined on 17 February 2020
Overall4food3service5ambience4

Went with a family 2 adults 2 kids for a birthday. The restaurant is a little shabby and feels a bit 1980s along with the technology - the table toptouch imaging systems are incredible fun for a family to be able to pick anything of the menu and it arrives minutes later. You can play games watch the kitchen make the food even change the table cloth! The graphics are very much dated and a bit clunky but an awful lot of fun. The food is ok - very average Japanese food but excellent fast service and friendly staff. Also very expensive at £50 head including alcohol but worth a visit for the unique experience

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 26 February 2020

Glad you liked our interactive tables - we take on board your feedback. Join us again soon.

Report
v
verityweb89
London
2 reviews
Dined on 17 February 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience3

Amazing food and excellent idea of interacting with the tech menu

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 19 February 2020

Thank you for your review, I’m happy that you enjoyed your meal and the interactive tables.

Report
AA
AidyA
1 review
Dined on 17 February 2020
Overall4food3service4ambience4

Great novelty and staff were friendly and courteous.

The food tasted good but be warned - some of the pictures on the interactive table of the meals were not representative of the dish. Pork belly picture, for example, far bigger than the actual dish.

2 adults and a small appetite 12 year old with no alcohol - nearly £120. Felt a little pricey for what we actually ate. We ordered mostly vegetarian dishes.

If bill was £30 less than I would recommend but not worth the money to return. Possibly worth it as a one off novelty.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 26 February 2020

We take on board the comments of our food and glad you enjoyed our friendly service and hope to welcome you as a customer again soon.

Report
ED
EmmaD
London
1 review
Dined on 16 February 2020
Overall1food1service2ambience3

Food was absolutely awful, stringing fatty salmon, poor tasting, poor quality grade fish. If you are a fish/ sashimi lover and know your stuff, do not go here. If you like bad quality food that is over priced it’s the place for you. Great concept, but food is terrible and the restaurant is run down needs a refurb, toilets are filthy.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 19 February 2020

We're sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Please contact our Guest Relations team.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 15 February 2020
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Speechless - honestly worst most expensive sushi you can find in London. Visited with my wife, it's trying to be cool with electronic menus, say I pass that part. Sushi sticks are one time use and poor quality, napkins are cheap paper one. The food, where should I start, the wings where under cooked and really nothing like proper Korean. The sushi rice was cold as if the sushi was pre-made and kept cold (that explains food was out in 2 min). Food overall quality is very poor (and I am being kind). We've paid 120£ for one of the worst dinners I've had in London. I would say absolutely stay away.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 17 February 2020

Sorry to Hear this wasn't for you on this occasion. We will certainly take your feedback into consideration, just to share all of our dishes are made fresh as you will have seen from the chef's cam.

Report
R
Roxy
1 review
Dined on 15 February 2020
Overall1food1service1ambience1

My initial impression of Inamo was negative due to the curt and unwelcoming demeanour of the front of house staff dealing with reservations. Table tech for ordering was slightly flawed on ours, and receiving actual menus was a sensory relief. The actual food was okay, the prevailing sense was that I could eat better for less in other establishments and that the price tag was more to cover the cost of their electric bill or projector maintenance. I think the Cauliflower saved the evening for me and my non-date. I would just add that the dishes came out alarmingly quickly. Almost like the technology tables read our minds and then relayed this information to the chefs (?) or the food was already pre-prepped and waiting to go. Nonetheless my non-date’s chat was above average and I didn’t have to resort to the digital games. Also the mouse/curser thing doubled up well as a drinks holder, should we have experienced turbulence in the weird (non flamboyant) sci-fi décor space shuttle (lunar rover) like interior. Suffice to say my initial impression didn't change.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 19 February 2020

We're sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Please contact our Guest Relations team.

Report
JB
JustinB
1 review
Dined on 15 February 2020
Overall5food4service4ambience4

What a fun interesting and different way to have a meal out. My wife and I enjoyed the interactive projections onto our table. And it was such a great surprise Valentines dinner for her - she had no idea where we were going. The food and service were excellent too. Only thing you need to watch out for, is that you will be having so much fun ordering food, that the bill can easily get out of control - so be sure to check the total balance as you go along

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 19 February 2020

Thanks for the positive feedback, glad to hear you like our concept.

Report
C
Conrad
Yorkshire
1 review
Dined on 14 February 2020
Overall1food1service1ambience2

Like an extremely overpriced version of yo sushi except yo sushi food quality is probably bit better.
Without the gimic of the interactive table this place would be awful the service is non existent yet you will still be asked to pay a service charge.
I would strongly recommend people not to bother with this place.
The valentines set menu was extremely weak.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 17 February 2020

Sorry to Hear this wasn't for you on this occasion. We will certainly take your feedback into consideration next time we offer a set menu

Report
MO
MarkO
London
1 review
Dined on 14 February 2020
Overall2food3service3ambience3

Relative to the high price of the set menu, the quality of the food was very sub-par. Would not recommend the set menu to anybody. I had a great experience the first time I went, but definitely not looking to return any time soon.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 17 February 2020

Sorry to Hear this wasn't for you on this occasion. We will certainly take your feedback into consideration next time we offer a set menu

Report
NM
NaomiM
London
1 review
Dined on 14 February 2020
Overall1food1service1ambience1

I went to the soho restaurant last night.
#1 The waiter stank of cigarette smoke , not what you want breathing down your neck whilst serving your food
#2 The hot food we ordered all tasted like they had just been warmed up/ luke warm. Had just been sitting there.
#3 All food was just smothered in sweet chilli sauce
Really disappointing, especially on Valentine’s Day and £130 later!!

O
Oxonfoodlover
Berkshire
3 reviews
Dined on 12 February 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience4

This is a cool place to visit. You order off the table, via projector. Very cool and good fun.
The food was excellent, the service was great.
The only thing to consider is, it's an expensive place.
We went for a pre-theatres £26 each taster option.
A la carte looked even more pricey and drinks were expensive too (£14 was it, per cocktail?)
So good fun, but pricey.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 17 February 2020

Delighted to hear - we do look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Report
A
Annabelle
Kent
1 review
Dined on 9 February 2020
Overall4food5service5ambience5

Lovely food, waiter was warm, friendly and welcoming. Would definitely go back.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 12 February 2020

Thank you for the feedback!

Report
GK
GK2012
London
5 reviews
Dined on 9 February 2020
Overall3food4service3ambience2

Great concept but restaurant was very tired. Marking our sons birthday with a dessert was a lovely and most welcome touch. Food was excellent but very expensive. Toilets were pretty disgusting. I would have expected a cleaner more modern environment. Also considering it was so quiet it was odd that they told us we could only keep our table for 1’45” - I was aware of this at booking but they made a decisive effort to clear our table whenour time was up. I won’t be returning unfortunately...

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 12 February 2020

Thank you for the comments - we will look into this. We hope you do try us again.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
2 reviews
Dined on 9 February 2020
Overall5food5service4ambience5

the food was excellent and the tables were really fun and interactive while eating or waiting for food. the presentation of food was good and cocktails were as well. however it’s a bit pricey yet still worth it, definitely going to come again for my birthday and try out the games room!

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 9 February 2020

Thanks for the feedback - delighted you had a great time - hope to see you again soon

Report
M
Mandeep
London
3 reviews
Dined on 8 February 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Good food and friendly staff would definitely recommend this restaurant to everyone

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 12 February 2020

Happy to see you had a good time - hope to see you again soon

Report
U
vipUklad1975
London
22 reviews
Dined on 8 February 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Always a fun dinner at this restaurant
Food was delicious
See you next time

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 9 February 2020

Thanks UK Lad - we look forward to welcoming you back

Report
J
Jasleen
1 review
Dined on 7 February 2020
Overall1food3service1ambience1

The customer service was really bad, the waiter was all over us kept on hovering over us which I found really irritating. Very very loud people and as soon as we had entered we were told we only have one hour, which was not welcoming at all.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 9 February 2020

Sorry to hear this wasn't for you and that you though our team were being irritating they just try to be attentive - looks like they got it slightly wrong on Friday night. we will look at who served you and offer them retraining. Table time is normally for 90 mins and tables are normally rebooked after so we will need to investigate why you only had 1 hour.

Report
FB
FatmeB
London
1 review
Dined on 7 February 2020
Overall3food2service4ambience3

I love asian food and unfortunatelly the food there wasn't high quality nor seemed to be fresh. Extremely overprized, I had a shushi roll for £17.45 which was same level as Itsu. I won't be going back

AA
AAswiss
London
1 review
Dined on 2 February 2020
Overall4food5service4ambience3

Great for the kids, ours loved it (a younger girl of about 9 yrs old at the table nearby was in tears since she couldn't figure out the menu). Food tastes very good, but this is a pricey restaurant.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 6 February 2020

Thanks AAswiss - Hope to see you again soon.

Report
E
Ellashea
London
3 reviews
Dined on 1 February 2020
Overall2food1service2ambience2

We went to Inamo for a set menu bottomless brunch. The staff were friendly but it often took quite a while to get their attention, they were quite generous with the prosecco but the food was terrible and there were only around 8 dishes to chose from. They have an interactive menu whereby you order your own food as you go a long however this concept just interrupted the meal because once you finished one small plate you’d have to go back to the screen on the table to order the next. All in all a bit disappointing.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 6 February 2020

Thanks for your feedback - Sorry this wasn't for you. Really strange as there are 27 dishes on our bottomless brunch menu - maybe you didn't find them as you have to scroll through. Sorry you felt that the technology got in the way,

Report
JM
JoaoM
1 review
Dined on 31 January 2020
Overall3food3service3ambience3

Not the best place I’ve been but it was ok for the price. Wouldn’t do the ala carte menu, but the set menu was fine

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 2 February 2020

Thanks for taking the time for the review.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 31 January 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience5

Great experience at Inamo! Made my fiancé’s birthday special.

P
Pascal
London
24 reviews
Dined on 26 January 2020
Overall3food4service4ambience3

Nice restaurant but we were escorted at a table when one part of the digital ordering did not work.
The food & wine were very tasty

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 30 January 2020

Sorry to Learn of this - we are still searching into this as the tables not working is very unusual. Out IT team are on the case,

Report
D
Dodgerodge
London
2 reviews
Dined on 25 January 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Decent selection, excellent menu choice and not one bad dish. Highly recommended for value for money and also very attentive waiting staff who keep you topped up for brunch, and even leave the bottle on the table.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 30 January 2020

Thanks Rodge - delighted you had a great experience - hope to see you again

Report
EJ
EJDJ
London
3 reviews
Dined on 23 January 2020
Overall3food3service3ambience2

Nice enough restaurant but like others have said the ordering system is a gimmick!
We went for the £42 all inclusive drink and food deal but you are only limited to 1 1/2 hours. A lady came over to us and was rather abrupt, reminding us that we had exceeded our eating time. The restaurant wasn't full and they didn't need our table. A 10 min reminder would have been nice so we could order pudding.

Food was ok but not great! Limited menu even on the £42 menu. The white wine which was included was nice.

Would have preferred more sushi, sashimi options. Too many fried options. Salmon sashimi also didn't look fresh. Funny colour to it.

Unfortunately I won't be going back again. There are so many good sushi places to choose from.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 26 January 2020

Thanks for your feedback - our terms and conditions make out that the unlimited option is for 90 minutes only. We think that is reasonable and with 30 different dishes all made fresh in our Kitchens as you order for throughout that time, (unfortunately we do not offer desserts on that menu) there is a lot to chose from. Sorry this wasnt for you!

Report
KB
KayB
London
1 review
Dined on 23 January 2020
Overall4food4service3ambience5

Fun playing games at the table while waiting for food, but was 15min before they should as how. Time slots of only 1.30 min, meant we didn’t have time for dessert. Food came out quick, but we did get someone else order.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 27 January 2020

Thanks Kay - we will look into why this happened. Hope to see you again - please do give it another try

Report
MK
MajkenK
1 review
Dined on 19 January 2020
Overall1food1service2ambience1

Dont go there





Zzzzxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxhhhhhhhhhhhh

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 21 January 2020

thanks for the feedback - not sure what we can do with it - very constructive

Report
CD
CharlotteD
London
2 reviews
Dined on 18 January 2020
Overall2food1service1ambience2

The food was shockingly bad and the service was really slow. I’d previously visited the Covent Garden branch and had a wonderful time. Very disappointed, however the manager gave a large discount which was appreciated.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 20 January 2020

Sorry to Hear Charlotte that your experience in Soho didn't live up to previous visits Covent Garden, although you yourself recognise that the Manger did try to rectify your experience on the night. Thanks for the feedback - great to learn that our team do care about people's enjoyment.

Report
SN
SarahN
1 review
Dined on 18 January 2020
Overall3food3service3ambience3

Very overpriced food, even for London prices. We were seated in the basement which was a completely different setting to the rest of the restaurant. Staff could do with a personal hygiene lesson too. Was really looking forward to this meal with family, we were hugely disappointed.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 20 January 2020

Sorry to Hear this Sarah - our Operations team will most definitely look into what happened on Saturday

Report

FAQs

Inamo - Soho is rated 3.8 stars by 4542 OpenTable diners.

Inamo - Soho does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://www.inamo-restaurant.com/gifts/.

You can book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size.