This includes info about cleaning, sanitising, social distancing, and usage of personal protective equipment. Learn more.
Inamo - Soho
Your menu is projected onto your table surface by space-age pods. Use the touchpad to place your order, choose a virtual tablecloth, play a game of Battleships, watch the chefs in action on chef-cam, even customise your table surfaces with your own images! The table experience at inamo is unlike anywhere else in London or beyond.
None of this distracts from the high-quality food. Head Chef Ronald Mindo presents sharing dishes from across Japan, China, & Thailand. Sushi & sashimi house favourites include our iconic Dragon Roll & a striking Sashimi Platter. Feast on Asian tapas like Szechuan Chicken, Sizzling Black Pepper Fillet of Beef, & Bang Bang Cauliflower. An extensive drinks menu is available.
The award winning Games Room is a unique private dining & bar area. Double wall projections span 150+ inches with 150+ console games. Play, drink, eat, even sing karaoke!
- Surfaces sanitised between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
- Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
- Contactless payment available
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
- Waiting staff wear masks
Scottish salmon & fresh tuna in baby gem leaves, with tobiko and wasabi yuzu soy dressing. 4 pieces
Bang Bang Cauliflower
Cauliflower florets tossed in a sweet and spicy sauce
Chicken wings, glazed in tangy Korean BBQ sauce
London Restaurant Festival 3 courses & a side £29.95pp
Celebrate the London Restaurant Festival with a feast of inamo’s finest dishes, including signature Dragon Roll, Tuna Fillet served on a sizzling Hot Stone, and a creamy Mango Panna Cotta with Yuzu Sake Jelly.
See availability for 1,000 point tables
Sun 12:00PM - 10:00PM
Mon - Thu 12:00PM - 11:00PM
Fri 12:00PM - 6:30PM 9:30PM - 11:00PM
Sat 12:00PM - 6:00PM
8 sharing dishes fixed price menu £26pp
2 guests choose 8 dishes to share from a selection of over 25 dishes. Over a 40% discount on a la carte menu prices.
Atmosphere could be better, food is good but restaurant needs a revamp
Thanks for you feedback - delighted you had a good meal and enjoyed the food - very hard to get atmosphere with the covid regulations but we will try a bit harder
The concept is nice with the toucg table. The food is tasty however not exceptional. They have a nice vegetarian and vegan selection. A lovely experience overall but a bit overpriced.
Thanks for your feedback Sophie - glad you had a good time overall.
The food was very good and sushi especially was delicious and fresh ! I highly recommend this place for dinner.
Thanks for your feedback - we do look forward to seeing you again
Food and service was amazing, but we did feel a little rushed to leave the table as only 1hr 30 mins was allocated.
Thanks Becks and as we have shared in our correspondence prior to dining all tables are rebooked after 90 minutes - its either that or we have to put prices up - we have to do something in order to operate in the covid restriction world - very sorry you felt rushed and we do hope to see you again at sometime - stay safe!
I had high expectations for Inamo and was very dissatisfied with the service.
Sorry this wasn't for you
The staff rushed us out of our table which we found very rude. The placed the bill on the table before we had even asked for it which is not good service at all
thanks - all of our terms and conditions under covid have been shared and these are in place to safeguard you the diner and other diners. These include tables for 90 minutes only and bill presented after 75 mins - we have communicated this via SMS to all guests - sorry if you didn't realise this
Was seated at the lower level which had no atmosphere or ambiance. Okay customer service although the table menu prevents much contact with employees. Over priced wine. Service charge mandatory even though the only service we received was when food was dropped off.
Sorry this wasn't for you - with covid restrictions on music its very difficult to create an ambiance
It was all round good. The electronic menu was a nice twist but I have a preference to paper menus
Thanks for the valued feedback
Quiet, tasty and lovely atmosphere, highly recommend going it is covid safe as well.
We went for the set menu- London Festival menu. The dishes were are vastly different size. The Octopus Yakatori was only 2 balls, yet the spiced cauliflower dish was a large bowl and the sushi roll was 8 pieces- these were all classed as a starter. So very disappointing to receive only 2 Octopus balls. Despite ordering starters, mains, side and a dessert the sides arrived before any other dish, even the starter. My main dish only arrived after everyone had finished all their dishes. It arrived on a plate, not a bowl like everyone else's. We were also told we only had 1.5 hours and felt rushed. Only to discover noone was booked after us. Was not worth the money I spent as most of the food was fried, we were rushed, and it was not good value for money. Will not go back.
Sorry this wasn't for you - as the menu clearly states the dishes are served as they are ready and not as courses. The tables were indeed booked for you and unfortunately other diners canceled just before you were due to finish - all out tables are booked for 90 minutes so that we can comply with the UK Governments Covid 19 restrictions. Sorry you left feeling Hungry
Great location and good range of Asian cuisines. The hi tech method of ordering is great fun and very efficient.
Delighted you had a great evening Chris - we hope to be able to welcome you back soon
Incredible restaurant, amazing food and service. The touch screen menus are a highlight
Delighted you had a fantastic time - Look forward to seeing you again soon
Definitely very priced for the quality of food. There are better restaurants of this cuisine which are the same price if not cheaper. Cocktails very overpriced.
Sorry you feel that Way Jade - Thanks for the feedback
The food was good, but very overpriced. I liked the concept, but of being able to order your food at your table. The cleanliness of the restaurant wasn't what you would expect during these current times, the toilets were very dirty.
Pete - thanks for the feedback. we will of course look into what happened with the toilets
Delicious food, great drinks. Lovely menu. Great service
Thanks for the feedback - delighted you had a great meal out - hope to see you again soon
The food is ok but the portion sizes for the ‘Large sharer plates’ are really poor for the price - overall as a party of 4 we just felt the whole meal was overpriced for what it was. I’ve been to other Inamo sites and have had much better experiences.
Sorry to learn of this - we of course will look into this and your orders to see what you ordered and the amounts so that we can add to our weekly review.
Wouldn't go again. We had Asian tapas which was below average quality - that said everyone else was eating sushi/sushimi so perhaps that's what to go for - do avoid the Asian tapas. Wine choice was extremely limited and exceptionally over priced - again maybe that's not what you go here for. Had to ask the staff to clear our table due to sitting there for a long time staring at an assortment of dirty plates taking up the table (not a busy night).
Sorry to hear this wasn't for you. the wine is due to the vinyards closing during the summer due to covid restrictions and not bottling or shipping win to the UK we are working hard with our suppliers to get this fixed.
Overall, food was great and the novelty of the table was fun, but we were disappointed that the explanation of the menu was so poor (and we did ask them to clarify it on numerous occasions to ensure we understood) that it meant they charged a more expensive menu.
Otherwise, very happy to recommend.
Thanks for the feedback - we will look into how we can improve this.
The presentation of the dishes is generally good and I didn't get poisoned, which is a plus. However nothing seemed to make sense in the way the ingredients were mixed.
The ribs were extremely dry, the salmon was drowned in a fruity sauce. The Sichuanese chicken was actually sweet and sour. 5 spices powder was used for the fries, while the batter for the shrimp had no taste. The nigiri (4th picture) had a big chunk of cucumber inside, which overshadowed the fish. Finally the miso soup was way too watery, practically tasteless.
Sorry this wasn't for you - and we regret your insinuation that our food would poison people - for a restaurant that has been operating in Central London for 12 years our reputation of food safety is everything - how incredibly rude of you.
Was incredible! Staff were superb, would highly recommend!!
Thanks Heidi - delighted to read that the team looked after you so well
Service was very standard, nothing special and we were rushed off our table with no apologies. I completely understand that you have a time limit on a table but there are ways to manage that without making your customers feel rushed or less important. I visited the restaurant last year of course under different circumstances and the service was outstanding in comparison to what I experienced on Saturday. I was very disappointed and will be reluctant to book again.
Also if a customers arrive on time for their booking it is such poor service to ask them to wait outside the restaurant until the table is free. I understand with the COVID situation things can be hard to manage but as I mention previously there are better ways to handle things.
Thanks for the feedback and sorry that the covid regulations and that the limit of people on the premises due to social distancing has caused you to not feel special. we regret this but unfortunately we have to abide by the rules set by the UK govt. We will certainly look at what more we can do to work within the laws to make this better for other guests. Sorry this wasnt for you this time
We arrived at 8:30 to be told the kitchen would close at 9
The ordering system was cumbersome with no other option provided
Ordering system a great gimmick but the interface is not great
Very limited wine list
We were served WARM Sashimi. After taking 1 bite, we complained, had the dish taken off our bill and we left.
Sorry to hear this - the colder the sashimi normally means less flavour as such we like to serve our sashimi at about 18 degrees - this way you get a better flavour from the cut
Great food, service, value for money and atmosphere.
Thanks Lydia, delighted to read you had a super time
Looked really good in photos but in reality it’s overrated
Sorry you felt this way Kush and that this wasnt for you
Vibe if the place was immaculate, food was pricey and not as good as expected (pork belly was lush though). The check in qr was annoying but it was good overall.
Thanks for the review Liz, hope to see you again at some time
Friendly staff, lovely food. Fun interactive table. I enjoyed the day, but it was rushed. We were given around 1.5hrs which wasn't enough for a birthday party. Also, birthday plate came quite suddenly that no one was prepared to take photo and candle light disappeared before anyone could take out the phone. Food was lovely but is western style sushi. It was overall positive experience and I would come again for dinner, but maybe not for birthdays.
Thanks for the feedback, we have restricted all tables in line with UK government guidance and rather than increase prices significantly. we do appreciate that there is a balance to be made.
It was ok for £35
Unlimited food was a bit dull but at least my friend and I got two bottles of Prosecco
Sorry you didn't approve of our time out award winning brunch.
Very cool and nice. Staff were awesome. We were running late and the staff called us to check if we were still coming. Food was delicious.
Thanks for the feedback -delighted you had a great night out - hope to see you again soon
We ate at Inamo on a Saturday early evening, 6.30 booking and it was fairly busy already which we saw as a good sign. We were seated fairly quickly and the waitress came and told us how it all worked.
No one has a name badge and no one told us their name, so not sure how many of the reviews have specific names. The interactive menu felt fun at first but then got a bit annoying as you couldn't just flick and read, you had to navigate back to the main menu to then get to the next bit so it was a little fiddly.
The food choices are interesting. The sushi was good but the Tapas was very expensive and when the food came, we thought they were very over priced. The chicken satay was dry and cold from sitting out although tasty and a small portion for over £10. The beef tataki and salmon were very tasty also but again quite expensive.
The most disappointing yet tastiest dish was the popcorn prawns. The images were of a decent portion of bite size prawns, but when they came the size of the portion made us all laugh. It was really very small for the price but again very tasty.
So were were done in less than an hour, spent nearly £110 for 4 of us which had one beer, 3 small plates and two large, oh and a rice. We left hungry. Way too expensive for what it is and the interactive system sure needs updating. The service was good, all the waiting staff were friendly but the idea is fun but delivery needs work.
Thanks for your feedback Aimee - sorry this wasn't for you. we will look at how from you feedback we can improve.
Found the experience over rated.
Food was mediocre at best, well apart from the cheapest item we brought, which was the octopus.
Other then that I wouldn’t recommend it.
The sweet and sour chicken was full of yellow peppers and a minimal amount of chicken.
The lollipop chicken was terrible, lightly breaded chicken wings with sweet chilli sauce on top.
I don’t know what dishes they pride themselves on but the tapas menu is definitely not a part of it.
I could go through the rest of the items we ordered but I’d probably run out of space.
For the price we paid I would have been more satisfied at my local oriental takeaway shop of a quarter of the price.
A restaurant like this shouldn’t even dare ask for service charge, all they do is bring food to your table, they don’t take your order as it all done on the interactive table, so the one job that we needed was to bring forks and somehow this task took longer then necessary.
Overall this was not worth my time or money!
Working in this industry aswell probably made me more critical but I wasn’t impressed with the overall experience.
Thanks for the feedback - we don't ask for service charge in fact we unlike most west end restaurants removed this from our bills when we reopened. Thanks for your feedback - sorry this wasn't for you and we will tke your views and try to move forward
Good place for sushi en soho, tapas are v nice but not that much variety of sushi
Thanks for the feedback Paula - we have 15 items of sushi on our menu and feel this gives a good selction
Food was decent but was nowhere near a good value for what was given. Interactive menu was also very limited unlike the menu outside the restaurant. Good atmosphere and helpful staff.
Thanks for the feedback Beebs - sorry this didn't quite hit the mark.
Food was great, very tasty and fresh. Good selection of dishes
Thanks and we look forward to welcoming you back
Food was underwhelming, would go back or recommend. Staff were however great.
Sorry this wasnt for you - we appreciate the feedback and delighted you enjoyed our staff's hospitality
We had a voucher for the bottomless food/drink, and we really got our money's worth. The food and drink were great quality and delicious! The interactive tables are a very cool idea and lots of fun. We had a great time and plan to come back soon!
Delighted you had such a lovely time Lond - we hope to see you again
Food was great and very fresh tasting. Bit on the pricey side, but understandable given location. My main issue with Inamo is the price of drinks. Unnecessarily expensive, no need to have such a high margin on the drinks... The fact there is a 30p difference in nce between a pint of beer and a 330ml bottle says it all. Good experience, wouldn't go again purely for pricing... Unless I win lottery
Thanks for your feedback - delighted you like the food - sorry you feel the drinks are not great value, the difference in the beer is due to the price received from suppliers. Sorry you feel that way but the price is also benchmarked versus other local operators.
Our table felt like a quick added covid table. Felt like we wasn’t even in the restaurant. Food was expensive, small portions and wasnt great. The interactive table was fun and easy to use.
None of our tables have been added - in fact we have taken out 10 tables for social distancing - as the projectors are fixed into the ceiling the restaurant can not be changed around - these give us the ability to project the interactive images to the tables. Thanks you for the feedback
Excellent service. Food was delicious and we loved the whole experience.
Thanks Helen - we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
the food tasted as if it had been microwaved and then drenched in sauce. Not that much variety to chose from and only 4 games to play.
sorry to be the bearer of Bad news but we dont microwaves - thanks for the feedback though
Inamo - Soho is rated 3.8 stars by 4593 OpenTable diners.
Inamo - Soho does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://www.inamo-restaurant.com/gifts/.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting bookings at the moment.