Inamo - Soho

3.3
4562 reviews
£26 to £40
Japanese
inamo fuses contemporary pan-Asian cuisine and the world’s 1st interactive table ordering system.

Your menu is projected onto your table surface by space-age pods. Use the touchpad to place your order, choose a virtual tablecloth, play a game of Battleships, watch the chefs in action on chef-cam, even customise your table surfaces with your own images! The table experience at inamo is unlike anywhere else in London or beyond.

None of this distracts from the high-quality food. Head Chef Ronald Mindo presents sharing dishes from across Japan, China, & Thailand. Sushi & sashimi house favourites include our iconic Dragon Roll & a striking Sashimi Platter. Feast on Asian tapas like Szechuan Chicken, Sizzling Black Pepper Fillet of Beef, & Bang Bang Cauliflower. An extensive drinks menu is available.

The award winning Games Room is a unique private dining & bar area. Double wall projections span 150+ inches with 150+ console games

Experiences

  • Sushi & Asian Tapas Afternoon Tea

    £21.95 per person

    Multiple dates available

    A delicious pan-Asian twist on tradition with this Sushi and Asian tapas Afternoon Tea, with the option to make it extra special with an hour of bottomless fizz. Tuck into an array of delights, crispy panko prawns, minted lamb & spring onion yakitori, chicken lollipops, inamo’s signature Dragon Rolls and more, with a separate vegetarian menu available. On the sweet side, you’ll be served fun and delicious passionfruit lollipops, mini white & dark chocolate mousse and more, accompanied by your choice of oriental tea. Check out the interactive table menus and games, and the ‘Chef Cam,’ which allows you a sneak peek into the kitchen. Passionate about pairing fun with flavour, dining at inamo is as unique as it is delicious.
  • 4 dishes £28.95 (choose from over 30 options)

    £28.95 per person

    Multiple dates available

    Use inamo's unique interactive table surface projections to select 4 from a choice of up to 30 delicious dishes to dine on, with loads of veggie & vegan options available. Not many London restaurants serve up a dining experience like inamo. We’re talking interactive menus projected onto the tabletops, live feed from the kitchen webcam, and games to play... and inamo is so much more than fancy gizmos, with a stunning Pan-Asian menu featuring dishes like Yuzu Pork Belly, Chicken Satay, Panko Prawns, Spicy Aubergine (Ve) & Beef Tataki alongside a large selection of sushi such as Seared Salmon Maki, and the Red Dragon Roll (Ve).
  • Unlimited Asian Tapas & Sushi Bottomless Wine/Beer

    £44.95 per person

    Multiple dates available

    Tuck into as many of inamo’s massive list of dishes as you can handle for this all-you-can-eat pan-Asian tapas & sushi experience, plus you'll get to wash it down with your choice of wine or beer for 1 hour & 30 minutes! With up to 30 dishes to choose from with loads of veggie options available, featuring stunning items like Yuzu Pork Belly, Chicken Satay, Panko Prawns, Spicy Aubergine (Ve) & Beef Tataki alongside a large selection of sushi such as Seared Salmon Maki, and the Red Dragon Roll (Ve). You can choose the dishes using inamo's interactive ordering systems, and play games, watch chef-cam, even customise your table surface projections! What are you waiting for? Book Now!

Offers

  • Collect 1,000 bonus points

    Sun 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM, Mon - Thu 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM, Fri 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM, 9:15 PM - 11:00 PM, Sat 9:15 PM - 11:00 PM

    Receive points for dining rewards, KAYAK hotel savings and more.

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitising
  • Surfaces sanitised between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
  • Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
  • Contactless payment available
Physical distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
Protective equipment
  • Waiting staff wear masks
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
What 4562 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.3based on recent ratings
3.5
food
3.4
service
3.4
ambience
2.9
value
Noise · Moderate
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
ED
vipEthanDC
London
18 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Some members of staff were dismissive & rude. Food was less than high street franchise quality. Inside is cramped.

r
roybee
London
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Pre Covid the interactive tables would be a huge novelty factor, but My business guest was concerned about who had used her table prior to us and constantly kept applying hand sanitiser (which was provided by the restaurant). Food and Service was great, we went for the set menu, which is a 90minute slot with house red, white, prosecco or Beer.

Food was great and came promptly and staff were super helpful.

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall1food1service2ambience2

The service wasn’t great and the food wasn’t very flavoursome . Only good experience was the interactive table

MN
MillieN
1 review
Dined on 20 November 2021
Overall4food5service2ambience4

Lady that seated us was quit rude and not very friendly at all. Food was exceptional though, came out quick and was lots to choose from. Every dish was amazing and the interactive table was fun to use. We were sat on a table for 4 with another couple though which was a little awkward feeling. Over all would definitely recommend just a shame about the service from the host.

Inamo - Soho
Responded 6 days ago

Thank you for your review, and sorry to hear you encountered some disappointing aspects to your visit. We'll pass on your feedback, and do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
A
Anon99
London
2 reviews
Dined on 20 November 2021
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Good food and experience, service was super quick and staff were friendly.
Definitely would recommend and try and book again.

J
Jessica
Las Vegas
1 review
Dined on 20 November 2021
Overall2food3service1ambience2

Location good but service was the worst I have ever experienced.

Inamo - Soho
Responded 6 days ago

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. Generally our service receives very positive feedback, so we're sorry this was not the case for you on this occasion. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
AG
AlexG
Buckinghamshire
1 review
Dined on 20 November 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Bottomless brunch was nice, however not a full range of dishes which we expected. However the food was all well cooked and very enjoyable

Inamo - Soho
Responded 6 days ago

Thank you for your review – so great to hear you had a good time with us in general. We have unfortunately had one or two dishes on our Bottomless Menu sometimes not available as our suppliers have struggled to send us some ingredients since reopening. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
BS
BabySquirrel
London
9 reviews
Dined on 19 November 2021
Overall2food3service1ambience1

Food was average but the service was quite poor. 4-6 servers going around but none to help us - even after calling the bell through the online system. Our waitress had a nice demeanour but was complaining that she was exhausted and worked 50 hours this week. Poor thing. We took the unlimited menu which was good value even though it is for max 1.5 hr. This place needs a lot of work.

Inamo - Soho
Responded 6 days ago

Thank you for your review, and sorry to hear you encountered some disappointing aspects to your visit in regard to service. We'll pass on your feedback, and do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined on 19 November 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

My and my boyfriend went to celebrate my birthday and we went for the all you can eat for £45 each. Unlimited beer and dishes for 1.5 hours and feel like for central London we got our moneys worth! Very good atmosphere, and a novelty using the tables as the way to order food (still ordered drinks via staff), as well as play games with each other, be able to watch the chefs in the kitchen, and change the pattern on the table. Loved the experience and would definitely go back

Inamo - Soho
Responded 6 days ago

Thank you for your kind feedback - we think our Bottomless option is a great value for money offering. Come and see us again soon, please!

Report
VW
VickiW
London
1 review
Dined on 19 November 2021
Overall2food3service3ambience1

There food was ok but wasn’t to the standard of the price charged. Neither were the surroundings - it was all a bit tired and the toilets were a disgrace. We were put in the back room by ourselves so it didn’t feel like a dining out experience made worse by the fact that the trolley to collect dishes was next to our table and the staff stood there chatting. Staff were very friendly and service was prompt

Inamo - Soho
Responded 6 days ago

Thank you for your review, and sorry to hear you encountered some disappointing aspects to your visit re the bus tray and the toilets (which should be checked every 30 minutes). We'll pass on your feedback, and do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
CL
CatherineL
Jersey
2 reviews
Dined on 19 November 2021
Overall5food5service4ambience4

Amazing food althou slightly on the expensive side.

Inamo - Soho
Responded 6 days ago

Thank you for your kind feedback, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report
DM
DaveMB
Gloucestershire
1 review
Dined on 18 November 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Fantastic food, novel way of ordering, fun ambience, polite staff - a great couple of hours. It cost £35 per head, mind you.

Inamo - Soho
Responded 6 days ago

Thank you for your review – so great to hear you had a good time with us, please do come and see us again soon.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined on 17 November 2021
Overall3food3service3ambience3

Restaurant was popular back in the day but has now become quite run down.

Table was dirty, food was very overpriced (£18 for one roll of sushi) and projector software has not been improved since it started. Shame.

B
Blackpool44
London
1 review
Dined on 17 November 2021
Overall1food3service1ambience2

Service was not great. It felt like you had your dinner thrown at you. No interaction with waiters. They brought us drinks we didn’t order and didn’t bring drinks we did . Very vague guidance on how to use the menu

JH
JuliaH
1 review
Dined on 17 November 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience3

What a terrible shame. Ive been going to Inamo for many years and it has always been a special treat, which is why I brought my daughter here this time again. However the menus has all changed. The cocktail menu has been halved and the food menu is nothing like as exciting as it used to be. However, we were still excited and set about acquainting ourselves with the new (to us) menu. We ordered some drinks, which then took over half an hour to come. We ordered many dishes which arrived and apart from the chicken karaage which was amazing, it was all really very poor. The prawn yakitori were like cardboard, the chicken satay & gyoza was tasteless and chewy, the drunken noodles were just nasty. Although I have to say the Sizzling Black Pepper Fillet of Beef was really wonderful.
The worst thing though, was that we left all this food and not one member of staff even enquired why. No one asked us if our food was ok. No one cared. I spent over £170 and was starving and disappointed.
This once wonderful restaurant has had its day. We shall not return.

Inamo - Soho
Responded 6 days ago

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit, especially having visited us several times in the past. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. Generally our menu continues to receives very positive feedback, and we have just added 15 new dishes which have been well received, so we're sorry this was not the case for you on this occasion. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 13 November 2021
Overall2food3service1ambience2

The concept is interesting and there are some nice touches with the on table ordering system. We went for the 'all you can eat option' it wasn't clear when we chose this, that in doing so, we would be limited to a specific menu different from the main menu. In the end the whole experience felt rushed - the kitchen seemed a little slow at getting dishes out and we only had the table for 90minutes. We were shocked when without warning the bill was closed automatically at the 75minute mark without us even asking. All in all a flawed experience, we won't be going back.

JB
JamieB
1 review
Dined on 13 November 2021
Overall1food3service3ambience3

No prices for Tapas menu items available online, even called to confirm and was told this being updated. Didn't fancy paying £90 for 2 people for the bottomless menu option as neither of us drink. I can see why they dont put the prices on line, £10-£15 per tapas dish, which was average food. Also did not appear to have any COVID measures in place, with tables pushed together, We were seated shoulder to shoulder with the table next to us and at one point the waiter squeezed between us rather than standing away from us. Wont be going back

N
Nora
1 review
Dined on 12 November 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Terrible experience. Staff was rude, and the food was bad. We were told we only had 3 minutes to put in our order, and when the food came, it was cold and there was no chicken in the dish we ordered. Tried to get in touch with the staff, but had to wait 15 minutes before they got to us. Did not even get a refund.. Was looking forward to visiting Inamo, but we are deeply dissapointed.

A
Amznh
London
2 reviews
Dined on 12 November 2021
Overall2food2service4ambience5

The food was pretty bad & wouldn’t reccomend for the price. It’s a shame as the Interactive menu’s a lot of fun, and so much choice for the unlimited menu. Service great, Prosecco continuously topped up without having to ask much. Unfortunately the quality of the food let this place down. The ribs were incredibly hard and chewy, the chicken satay was inedible (usually my favourite) as it was chewy and cold. The sushi was great as were all the veggie options. If I was going to go again I would say only order the veggie stuff and the sushi. Also the price when I booked it online say it would cost £85 however when we went to pay at the restaurant they charged £89.50 and said price had changed since I booked it. Overall we had a fun time but unfortunately I wouldn’t reccomend based on the food! Which is a shame when your spending £100

m
mariar
London
2 reviews
Dined on 12 November 2021
Overall2food2service1ambience1

Overrated, nothing special.
The food is average. Not a memorable experience.

m
marcom
London
1 review
Dined on 4 November 2021
Overall3food3service3ambience5

Not sure worth the money… the food it’s ok.
The service was good till when they decided that they wanted close early and the turn on the AC and let us freeze…. I asked to switched it off and they say the camera it get hot and that’s the only way… than they called last order 20m before the end of my table (I paid 90£ for 1.30h of free food and drinks)

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 8 November 2021

Thank you for your review, and sorry to hear you encountered some disappointing aspects to your visit. We'll pass on your feedback, and do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
k
kittyka
London
1 review
Dined on 4 November 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

expensive
overpriced
pushy service from jordan
poor vegetarian choices

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 8 November 2021

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We would note that we have over 16 vegetarian dishes on the menu which we do feel is quite a lot. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
LA
LucindaA
London
6 reviews
Dined on 3 November 2021
Overall2food2service3ambience2

Very expensive and not great food. Wouldn't return or recommend.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 8 November 2021

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
JB
JuBu
London
1 review
Dined on 2 November 2021
Overall2food4service1ambience2

Afternoon tea: food was really nice.
Manager and waiters very inflexible and not really friendly. Even though specifically asking for a certain option in advance for 1 person (a pescatarian) they brought both servings on ONE slate without respecting the differences, even leaving out one of the fish options. Had to wait for drinks/tea to be brought for a long time. Nobody ever asked if we had wanted more tea or water or food.
After 1h and 40 m one waiter brought the check (without having been asked) simply telling there were other guests now. What kind of customer service and attitude is that?
Conclusion: Asian afternoon tea is a nice idea, food is really good, however the rest of the experience in such manner, unfortunately, that not going to be repeated.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 8 November 2021

Thank you for your review, and sorry to hear you encountered some disappointing aspects to your visit. We'll pass on your feedback regarding the service you received, and do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Las Vegas
4 reviews
Dined on 2 November 2021
Overall3food2service4ambience4

The ambiance was unique and it was a cool experience. The food however was average and overpriced for the level of quality. The drinks from the bar were good.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 8 November 2021

Thank you for your feedback which we will pass on your feedback to our management team. We do very much hope that you'll give us another opportunity to impress.

Report
DP
DavidP
1 review
Dined on 31 October 2021
Overall5food5service4ambience5

Me and my girl friend was spending the night on Sunday 31 of october and it was amazing experience!! we had great food and drinks and very nice service around .
Team was very helpful and friendly.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 8 November 2021

Fantastic feedback - put a huge smile on our faces to receive this – thank you and we very much hope to see you again soon!

Report
A
Anony
London
23 reviews
Dined on 31 October 2021
Overall3food4service3ambience3

Ok food, really expensive wine and cafeteria style service

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 8 November 2021

Thank you for your review, and sorry to hear you encountered some disappointing aspects to your visit. We'll pass on your feedback, and do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 31 October 2021
Overall3food5service5ambience2

Food was delicious, brilliant service, Vibe/ambiance let it down.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 1 November 2021

Thank you for your review, and sorry to hear you encountered some disappointing aspects to your visit. We'll pass on your feedback, and do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
S
Sstef
1 review
Dined on 30 October 2021
Overall1food1service5ambience3

100£ for two for the unlimited menu. It’s clearly NOT worth the price, despite being so expensive the unlimited menu is very limited in choice in comparison to the regular menu and the food was of very poor quality. Would not recommend.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 1 November 2021

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. Our Bottomless dining option has 30 dishes to choose from which we think is a very good selection for the price. We have unfortunately had one or two dishes sometimes not available as our suppliers have struggled to send us some ingredients since reopening. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
AE
AlyssiaE
London
1 review
Dined on 30 October 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience4

I took my friend there, it was both our first time and we were very pleasantly surprised. We would definitely return and recommend to friends.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 1 November 2021

That’s all wonderful to hear, so grateful for your feedback, and really looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined on 30 October 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

All you can eat - very fast service and we definitely got our money’s worth

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 1 November 2021

Thank you for your kind feedback, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report
VS
VictoriaS
Kent
1 review
Dined on 30 October 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Very disappointing experience. Tables cramped; food poor; toilets out of order so unisex and dirty; service non existent; hugely overpriced. A miserable experience will not be going back.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 1 November 2021

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
NN
NatashaN
London
2 reviews
Dined on 29 October 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience4

Enjoyed the meal, realised the table next to us were getting served a lot faster than the a la carte with about 10 dishes before we received our second. They had unlimited menu . Overall the service was food. Once we enquired , our food came out quickly . I would go again .

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 1 November 2021

Thank you for your review – so great to hear you had a good time with us in general, please do come and see us again soon. We will pass on your feedback re the speed of dishes.

Report
SU
SUCambz
Cambridge
5 reviews
Dined on 29 October 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food, good selection of dishes on all you can eat option and friendly service.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 1 November 2021

That’s all wonderful to hear, so grateful for your feedback, and really looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report
DD
DominicD
London
1 review
Dined on 29 October 2021
Overall5food4service5ambience4

Something a little different to the normal... Food was good, service friendly... Good for kids as add something to do while eating...

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 1 November 2021

Thank you for your review – so great to hear you had a good time with us, please do come and see us again soon.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Devon
4 reviews
Dined on 27 October 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Part of a week of cool London restaurant visits as a Birthday treat for my son who is train into be a chef. We loved this place. Food was great. Ambiance fab and loved playing around with the table!
Highly recommended. Also great to be able to order drinks and bill directly without having to wait and wave at a waiter for assistance.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 1 November 2021

Fantastic feedback - put a huge smile on our faces to receive this – thank you and we very much hope to see you again soon!

Report
N
Nana
1 review
Dined on 26 October 2021
Overall2food5service1ambience1

The service was extremely extremely bad!! Felt like they just wanted us to leave from 10pm. Didn’t let us play as they switched off the table as soon as we finished our mains. The food was good but overall experience is not great

8
88888888
London
16 reviews
Dined on 26 October 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Had the all you can eat and drink option which worked out around £45 pp inc service charge. Would recommend if you’re hungry.

A
Acada
1 review
Dined on 24 October 2021
Overall3food5service3ambience3

Food was great and the idea of the restaurant is good too. However, exactly after ! hour and 30 minutes our bill was presented to us and were told to leave even though we hadn't finished yet. Bit disappointed by that but at the end of the day the food was good although a little pricey.

CM
CMCL
New York Area
1 review
Dined on 23 October 2021
Overall2food2service1ambience1

Booked the all you can eat set menu for 2130 only to be told that the kitchen closes in 45 minutes and this was an error on OpenTable. The wait staff were friendly however were not informed when asked questions about the food, structure of the menu etc. The food was tasty but not good value for the price. It was not an enjoyable dinner unfortunately.

FAQs

Inamo - Soho does offer delivery in partnership with Deliveroo and Just Eat.

Inamo - Soho is rated 3.3 stars by 4562 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting bookings at the moment.