Inamo - Soho

3.4
4585 reviews
£26 to £40
Japanese
inamo fuses contemporary pan-Asian cuisine and the world’s 1st interactive table ordering system.

Your menu is projected onto your table surface by space-age pods. Use the touchpad to place your order, choose a virtual tablecloth, play a game of Battleships, watch the chefs in action on chef-cam, even customise your table surfaces with your own images! The table experience at inamo is unlike anywhere else in London or beyond.

None of this distracts from the high-quality food. Head Chef Ronald Mindo presents sharing dishes from across Japan, China, & Thailand. Sushi & sashimi house favourites include our iconic Dragon Roll & a striking Sashimi Platter. Feast on Asian tapas like Szechuan Chicken, Sizzling Black Pepper Fillet of Beef, & Bang Bang Cauliflower. An extensive drinks menu is available.

The award winning Games Room is a unique private dining & bar area. Double wall projections span 150+ inches with 150+ console games. Play, drink, eat, even sing karaoke!

Support Inamo - Soho during COVID-19

Experiences

  • London Restaurant Festival Unlimited Food & Drinks

    £44.95 per person

    Multiple dates available

    Tuck into as many of inamo’s massive list of dishes as you can handle for this all-you-can-eat pan-Asian tapas & sushi experience, plus you'll get to wash it down with your choice of wine or beer for 1 hour & 30 minutes! With up to 30 dishes to choose from with loads of veggie options available, featuring stunning items like Yuzu Pork Belly, Chicken Satay, Panko Prawns, Spicy Aubergine (Ve) & Beef Tataki alongside a large selection of sushi such as Seared Salmon Maki, and the Red Dragon Roll (Ve). You can choose the dishes using inamo's interactive ordering systems, and play games, watch chef-cam, even customise your table surface projections! What are you waiting for? Book Now!
  • London Restaurant Festival 4 dishes £28.95

    £28.95 per person

    Multiple dates available

    Use inamo's unique interactive table surface projections to select 4 from a choice of up to 30 delicious dishes to dine on, with loads of veggie & vegan options available. Not many London restaurants serve up a dining experience like inamo. We’re talking interactive menus projected onto the tabletops, live feed from the kitchen webcam, and games to play... and inamo is so much more than fancy gizmos, with a stunning Pan-Asian menu featuring dishes like Yuzu Pork Belly, Chicken Satay, Panko Prawns, Spicy Aubergine (Ve) & Beef Tataki alongside a large selection of sushi such as Seared Salmon Maki, and the Red Dragon Roll (Ve).
  • London Restaurant Festival Asian Afternoon Tea

    £21.95 per person

    Multiple dates available

    A delicious pan-Asian twist on tradition with this Sushi and Asian tapas Afternoon Tea, with the option to make it extra special with an hour of bottomless fizz. Tuck into an array of delights, crispy panko prawns, minted lamb & spring onion yakitori, chicken lollipops, inamo’s signature Dragon Rolls and more, with a separate vegetarian menu available. On the sweet side, you’ll be served fun and delicious passionfruit lollipops, mini white & dark chocolate mousse and more, accompanied by your choice of oriental tea. Check out the interactive table menus and games, and the ‘Chef Cam,’ which allows you a sneak peek into the kitchen. Passionate about pairing fun with flavour, dining at inamo is as unique as it is delicious.

Offers

  • Collect 1,000 bonus points

    Sun 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM, Mon - Thu 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM, Fri 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM, 9:15 PM - 11:00 PM, Sat 9:15 PM - 11:00 PM

    Receive points for dining rewards, KAYAK hotel savings and more.

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitising
  • Surfaces sanitised between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
  • Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
  • Contactless payment available
Physical distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
Protective equipment
  • Waiting staff wear masks
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
What 4585 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.4based on recent ratings
3.5
food
3.5
service
3.4
ambience
3.0
value
Noise · Moderate
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
3 reviews
Dined a day ago
Overall1food1service2ambience4

Majority of the dishes were cold, and for a upscale restaurant thoroughly disappointed. It was my wife’s birthday and was not a good experience at all. Besides the interactive table, I cant say I was happy! Luckily there was a Mc Donalds down the road and that’s where we ended up after this!

MO
MickeyO
1 review
Dined a day ago
Overall5food3service5ambience4

Maria was such a brilliant server , she made super sure it was a bottomless lunch !

I
Inda
London
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall3food4service2ambience3

We had a booking at 22:00 and had only 15 min to order and was given the bill in less than 30 min. Food was good but couldn’t enjoy it with such a rush

Inamo - Soho
Responded 10 hours ago

Sorry to hear that there were some disappointing aspects to your visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. We do very much hope that you'll give us another opportunity to impress.

Report
NO
NiamhO
Cambridge
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall3food2service4ambience2

nice idea and fun for a little bit but falls short on value- overpriced

Inamo - Soho
Responded 10 hours ago

Thank you for your feedback.

Report
TC
TaranaC
London
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Had a fab time, slightly pricey but had a good experience

Inamo - Soho
Responded 10 hours ago

That’s all wonderful to hear, so grateful for your feedback, and really looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report
CB
ChloeB
Essex
2 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall2food2service2ambience2

Service is limited but only due to the ordering system.
Food was nice but not so much so that we would want to return soon.

Inamo - Soho
Responded 10 hours ago

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. Generally our service and menu receives very positive feedback, so we're sorry this was not the case for you on this occasion. The ordering system is a fairly key part of our USP. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
AM
AliyahM
London
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall2food2service1ambience2

They kept trying to rush us out the restaurant. It was sooo cold and the food was very average

Inamo - Soho
Responded 10 hours ago

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. Generally our menu receives very positive feedback, so we're sorry this was not the case for you on this occasion. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
A
Amelia
Dublin
4 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall2food3service3ambience2

Overpriced and underwhelming

Inamo - Soho
Responded 10 hours ago

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We feel that our portion sizes and pricing are fair and have undertaken significant market research on other restaurants in our areas.

Report
RF
RF1993
Norfolk
2 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Sadly a very disappointing meal. Overpriced and multiple issues throughout…

S
Sammie14
London
3 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall2food3service2ambience2

So expensive for what it was. Food was good but not worth the money. Service was not great for that priced restaurant. Would not go back.

Inamo - Soho
Responded 11 hours ago

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. Generally our service receives very positive feedback, so we're sorry this was not the case for you on this occasion. We feel that our portion sizes and pricing are fair and have undertaken significant market research on other restaurants in our areas. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
A
Amanda
San Francisco
1 review
Dined on 10 October 2021
Overall2food2service3ambience2

Booooooring!!!

Visited Inamo - Soho for the first experience the w/end before which was brilliant…..however

Our second visit started with a changed menu, no bang bang cauliflower, no beef, no noodles, no satay chicken and many many more at least 7 or so missing dishes, what was there was simply so boring, kept having to order the same thing……it was a bottomless deal and boy we were bottomless……constantly waiting for drinks to be filled. Orders were slow and confusing, some orders never arrived.I don’t live near inamo or in London, before getting to the restaurant I’ve had to pay out for hotel, petrol, parking, taxis and then the restaurant bill!!

After complaining the manager put noodles on the menu, which we were able to order……and said bang bang cauliflower would also be put on, this didn’t turned up till the end of our meal and we weren’t allowed to take it with us!!

I’m not blaming the staff, they tried but the customers can’t be expected to pay for failure in the restaurant system!

I’m hoping this is a one off situation but reading other reviews…….

Inamo - Soho
Responded 10 hours ago

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. Our Bottomless dining option typically has 30+ dishes to choose from. We've unfortunately had some unavailable as suppliers have struggled to send us ingredients since reopening - we're sure you're aware of issues with transport currently. Shame you left no reviews for the good experience with us, but have copied this review across several platforms for a poor experience you had. We've had 1,400 reviews since reopening averaging 4.5 out of 5.

Report
AT
AlexandraT
1 review
Dined on 10 October 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Loved the food and the ambiance.I’ve been there before that’s why I’ve decided to go back.

Inamo - Soho
Responded 11 hours ago

That’s all wonderful to hear, so grateful for your feedback, and really looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report
JM
JasonM
1 review
Dined on 10 October 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Really great experience and my kids loved the interactive tables and also the food. They can be fussy eaters but found a range of dishes we could try and enjoy

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 11 October 2021

That’s all wonderful to hear, so grateful for your feedback, and really looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 10 October 2021
Overall2food4service2ambience3

Table was dirty when we got there, had to someone to clean it. He then only cleaned the part of the table with mess on and not the whole table. Asked for the card machine and had to wait around 30 mins for this - eventually we decided to get up and pay on our way out. Food was great.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 11 October 2021

Glad to hear you enjoyed our food, sorry that were some disappointing elements to the service you received. We'll pass on your feedback. We do very much hope that you'll give us another opportunity to impress.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined on 9 October 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Chicken wings have a weird taste...

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 11 October 2021

Sorry that you were disappointed with our chicken wings, they generally get great feedback and are one of our most popular dishes.

Report
AB
AnneB
London
1 review
Dined on 9 October 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience2

This place is a rip off.
The food is basic and the service is non existant. No hello, smile or how are you. We were blantly sat down and told we only had the table for 1h30. We were 2, a couple and were placed at a table of 4 next to another couple on their first date! The wine choice is also vary basic. The place is overated just because of the fun way to order on the interactive table.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 11 October 2021

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. Generally our service and menu receives very positive feedback, so we're sorry this was not the case for you on this occasion. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
SG
ShaunG
1 review
Dined on 9 October 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience5

Great experience, good variety of food, would have been better if there was a good variety of drinks available for the unlimited buffet and drinks (only white and red wine and beer) no soft drinks included

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 11 October 2021

Thank you for your review – so great to hear you had a good time with us in general, will pass on your feedback re the drinks, as soft drinks should be included for guests who do not drink alcohol, please do come and see us again soon.

Report
CE
CristinaE
London
3 reviews
Dined on 7 October 2021
Overall4food4service3ambience3

Perfect for a fun dinner with friends. Food is good. The staff is friendly.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 11 October 2021

Thank you for your lovely feedback, delighted the team looked after you so well, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report
A
Annabelle
Oxford
1 review
Dined on 7 October 2021
Overall2food3service2ambience1

Overpriced for what you get food and drinks wise. The games do not justify the prices either

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 11 October 2021

Sorry to hear that there were some disappointing aspects to your visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. We feel that our portion sizes and pricing are fair and have undertaken significant market research on other restaurants in our areas. We do very much hope that you'll give us another opportunity to impress.

Report
LK
LuluK
London
1 review
Dined on 5 October 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience4

Fun and different afternoon tea experience. We went at 5 for a pre-theatre meal. Disabled toilet access which was great as I had broken my foot. The food was tasty, however only two teas to choose from, we can only choose one to share rather than one each and the tea wasn't very nice. Free flowing prosecco for one hour was fab, lots of top ups, great service overall! Good value for money. Love the tables which have games, adds a fun touch!

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 11 October 2021

Thank you for your review – so great to hear you had a good time with us in general, will pass on your feedback re the teas, please do come and see us again soon.

Report
C
Customer
Glasgow
2 reviews
Dined on 4 October 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Good value if you’re a big eater/drinker. Staff are attentive and friendly.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 11 October 2021

Thank you for your review – so great to hear you had a good time with us, please do come and see us again soon.

Report
S
Shelly63
London
1 review
Dined on 3 October 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience4

After hearing how good the food was we got a table we can Say we were Not disappointed! Little cool Reception on arrival BUT one our sever came it was great his Name JORDAN what a welcome super friendly full of Banter ;)
Kept our glasses Toped up the Food was Amazing omg & we’ve eaten sushi
At Top restaurants Fab Night Do visit
Inamo Every Resturant Needs a Jordan
Maybe have him Train the rest of your great staff

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 11 October 2021

That’s all wonderful to hear, so grateful for your feedback, and really looking forward to welcoming you again soon. We will ensure Jordan is made aware of the recognition of his great service. Thank you.

Report
K
Kris
1 review
Dined on 2 October 2021
Overall4food5service4ambience4

This was my second time visiting inamo and the quality of food is what always attracts me.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 4 October 2021

Thank you for your review – so great to hear you had a good time with us, please do come and see us again soon.

Report
LT
LoTo
London
1 review
Dined on 2 October 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Hands down one of the best places I have ever been to. Get the set menu of unlimited tapas and bottomless wine, beer or Prosecco and honestly you won’t be disappointed. Loved it here.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 4 October 2021

Thank you for your review – so great to hear you had a good time with us, please do come and see us again soon.

Report
EE
EveE
1 review
Dined on 2 October 2021
Overall3food1service4ambience3

Food was way too salty and not fresh, no flavour at all

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 4 October 2021

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. Generally our menu receives very positive feedback, so we're sorry this was not the case for you on this occasion. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
KH
KHand
London
4 reviews
Dined on 2 October 2021
Overall2food3service1ambience3

Terrible service from start to finish - forgot to bring our food (mains and deserts), we had to continually ask them to clear empty drinks glasses, and we were even asked to vacate our table before we’d been served our deserts. Overall the worst dining experience I’ve had in central London for years.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 4 October 2021

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team. Generally our service receives very positive feedback, so we're sorry this was not the case for you on this occasion. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
M
Mihab
London
1 review
Dined on 2 October 2021
Overall3food3service3ambience3

The food has not impressed me too much and the service overall can be better. Our waiter Nico has been very lovely and he made our experience better.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 4 October 2021

Thank you for your review, and sorry to hear you encountered some disappointing aspects to your visit. We'll pass on your feedback, and do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
R
Rita
Brighton
1 review
Dined on 2 October 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Unfortunately I did not get to experience the food which looked very nice but ended up leaving before eating as the noise was unbearable. Aside from that, there was barely any space between the tables and with covid-19 cases going up I think that this should really be taken into the account. The waitresses were lovely and understanding of the situation though of me leaving.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 4 October 2021

Hi Rita, sorry that you gave us a 1 star review even though you mention that our team were lovely, and that you didn't try our food. We are following all current Government guidelines in relation to Covid 19. We're a small restaurant in Soho, and taking more tables out of action at peak business times would make our business unviable.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
8 reviews
Dined on 1 October 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience3

Very unique experience. We choose this restaurant following a recommendation from a friend. Overall really enjoyed the restaurant. There where some cases where I felt the food was a little over priced for what you received One dish was around £9 for what seemed to be one California roll thinly sliced. It’s tasted great but still left a little wanting. That said the combination of the dining experience and the food I would come again.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 4 October 2021

Thank you for your kind feedback, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report
MW
MariaW
1 review
Dined on 30 September 2021
Overall5food5service4ambience4

Great experience every time . Food is always fresh and delicious

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 4 October 2021

Thank you for your review – so great to hear you had a good time with us, please do come and see us again soon.

Report
N
Nancy
Kent
2 reviews
Dined on 30 September 2021
Overall4food5service4ambience3

Food did get a little cold because of the aircon but the food was great.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 4 October 2021

Thank you for your kind feedback. We will pass on your feedback to our management team re the AirCon. we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report
J
Jays
London
1 review
Dined on 30 September 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Terrible service, cold stale food and overpriced.

Not worth it

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 4 October 2021

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We feel that our portion sizes and pricing are fair and have undertaken significant market research on other restaurants in our areas.

Report
RD
RyanD
1 review
Dined on 29 September 2021
Overall3food3service3ambience3

If you’ve never been, it’s worth going just to talk about with others. 16-25 would enjoy the experience more than an older customer. The food is average and some of it is probably pre-cooked then reheated but it tastes ok. If you don’t want to hear other guests conversations, don’t go when busy as the tables are very close to each other. I would go again simply because it’s a novel experience.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 4 October 2021

Thank you for your review, and sorry to hear you encountered some disappointing aspects to your visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team regarding our receptionist. All of our dishes are freshly prepared daily, though as with all restaurants we have excellent mise-en-place ready for busy services. We do very much hope that you'll give us another opportunity to impress.

Report
n
nuriye
London
4 reviews
Dined on 26 September 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

The tables are so ose to eachother youhave to keepmoving your chair to make way to people. Plus very uncomfortable sitting literally nect to strangers not even mentioning covid times . The receptionist was unhappy because we asked for table not so close to strangers there wasiterly no space between tables. And there were empty ones . The interractive tables areoverrated very 1990s dirty and the food for the price was not nice . I woulnt go again and wont recomment anyone its not worth it

KK
KatK
London
1 review
Dined on 26 September 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Disgusting toilets no soap, no toilet paper, general hygiene absolutely appalling! Tables dirty waiters unpleasant do not recommend I was unwell all day after eating at this place

AS
AnaS
1 review
Dined on 25 September 2021
Overall1food2service2ambience1

Terrible experience. Booked a table at 10:15h , and when we arrived they said our table had been cancelled because kitchen was closing. So why did they accept the booking in the first place?? In the end they rushed us to order, food average and very expensive

H
ashleighH
1 review
Dined on 25 September 2021
Overall4food5service4ambience3

Amazing food, great fun with the interactive tables, however the call for service button doesnt appear to work as we pressed it a few times and never had anyone answer it. The music is also really loud and the tables are so close together you may as well join in next doors conversation!

HH
HungryHippo
London
1 review
Dined on 25 September 2021
Overall3food5service5ambience2

Good great. Good to be able to order as you go. Ideal if you don’t want to be able to hear your companions over the noise levels of drunk posh kids shouting.

OT
OpenTable Diner
London
2 reviews
Dined on 24 September 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience2

We made a booking for 21:45 and at no point was we told the kitchen stopped serving food at 22:00. This lead to being rushed into making an order. Very poor service, satay chicken was raw and had to be replaced. Hot stone beef was overpriced. The table ordering was awkward, give me a qr code to scan all day long.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 27 September 2021

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit. We will pass on your feedback to our management team and investigate the closing time issue. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report
U
Ulrika
London
1 review
Dined on 24 September 2021
Overall2food2service1ambience1

I have during the years recommended Inamo to a lot of friends. But the experience yesterday was by all means
Disappointing. A combination of extreme volume, less variety of meals compared to before, low quality of ordered food, very pricy and non attentive staff left us utterly disappointed. The functionality of the ordering and games in the table had also a lot of flaws and did not respond to movement. Which is the whole thing with the experience. So sad.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 27 September 2021

Sorry to hear you were disappointed on this visit, especially as you've enjoyed dining with us previously. We will pass on your feedback to our management team, and very much believe that this was a blip. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to impress you in future.

Report

FAQs

Inamo - Soho does offer delivery in partnership with Deliveroo and Just Eat.

Inamo - Soho is rated 3.4 stars by 4585 OpenTable diners.

Inamo - Soho does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://www.inamo-restaurant.com/gifts/.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting bookings at the moment.