Due to government guidelines we are only allowing a maximum of 6 guest per booking.
- Surfaces sanitised between seatings
- Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
- Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
- Contactless payment available
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Waiting staff wear masks
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
- Staff temperature check required
See availability for 1,000 point tables
Sun 12:00PM - 9:30PM
Mon - Thu 4:00PM - 9:30PM
Fri 2:00PM - 10:00PM
Sat 12:00PM - 10:00PM
We arrived early and ordered drinks in the bar - these arrived later at our dinner table after our starters. Food was tasty but we'd finished our meal before the bottle of wine arrived! We had asked twice and then went up to the bar itself but still no joy. One of our group fetched our ordered bottle of water off the bar in the end as it didn't arrive with the wine (again requested before our mains). The staff were pleasant but obviously there either weren't enough of them or they were badly organised. The entertainment was fun and the atmosphere was lively. All in all the meal was good value, shame about the VERY long wait for drinks.
The food didn’t taste fresh when it arrived. The restaurant was empty so service was very quick
Great menu selection. We dined as a family with some who preferred pizza over grilled meat.
The hummus meze was outstanding. Best baklava I’ve ever eaten and the staff were absolutely lovely. My mum got a lovely rendition of Happy Birthday.
We will return!
Very slow service , waitress even doesn’t know the name of the plates she is servicing , NOT LEBANESE FOOD IT IS TURKISH GRILLS
Awful, wouldn’t even recommend it to anyone. Waited 1 hour for olives, when my main arrived it was terrible to the point that I didn’t even eat much of it and started making an order on Uber eats due to the lack of flavour. Management needs to sort it
Good food. Service didn't match. A bit faulty towers...
Worst experience I've ever had in a restaurant and really disappointed as have been on two previous occasions with no issues. You could tell the staff were stressed and frazzled as soon as we arrived. We had to ask to order drinks after half an hour wait. It was over an hour and a half later and no food had arrived. I spoke to the manager and asked how he was going to compensate such a long wait. He said he would make a decision when he looked at our final bill. I suggested he could offer the table a round of drinks while we waited for our food. I'd like to point out only 2 of 5 members of the party were drinking alcohol. The manager did not want to do this. I suggested he could atleast offer the lady who was 9 months pregnant a drink. We had been there coming up to 2 hours. He asked what she was drinking which was a mocktail. He stated this was too expensive- juice?! One of the staff snatched a plate out of one of our guests hands when it was offered to her to help clear the starters and stormed off when comment was made about it. It's also worth mentioning that the starters were cold. These are just a few of the things that happened in the horrid 2 hours we spent there. I've never felt so disgusted that I left a restaurant without paying anything.I can sympathise with being understaffed given the current climate but not when the attitudes STINK and the bit of food we did have was below par though even if it had been amazing it wouldn't have been enough to justify a return visit. The manager has since suggested we "drank too much wines and cocktails." Too be clear the drinks order was one coke, a peppermint tea, one MOCKtail and one bottle of wine.
To the "manager" you're out of order for suggesting we were purely out to get free food and drinks as I will be clear about on my Google review. You know nothing about customer service which also reflects in the staff. No amount of training will convert those who lack human compassion as you have displayed
We understand your concern, your friend who was with you already made a review before about the same issue but both of you forgot to mention that you guys left without paying anything of all the wines, cocktails, drinks & starters you consumed. We know our lacking was short of staff and because of that we were late in the services on that day and we have resolved that issue now, At least you could have showed some courtesy and pay what you have consumed first before giving such kind of reviews.
The starters were quite bland (shrimp and calamari). The main that I had (Turkish mixed grill) didn’t have a lot of flavour and just felt heavy. My friend had the chicken Alfredo pasta and it was quite cold and again, didn’t have much flavour to it. The restaurant itself had a very dead vibe. I wouldn’t go again.
Really good food and service
Food was absolutely delicious! If I lived nearer I’d come all the time. From the hummus to the lamb chops everything was lovely. The only criticism I have was that there were only 2 people serving and 1 was brand new and didn’t know what to do, leaving the other lady to serve everybody which meant it was a little slow. But not email pace, they got it done which I was honestly impressed by. I assume that COVID caused staffing issues like it has for everyone so this is completely forgiven, it was worth the short wait!
Amazing service amazing food live music which made the vibe fab & the restaurant was beautiful too - 100% recommend😍
Great portions (including the starters!)
Sat right under aircon was really cold, food was cold all food didnt come ontime, we ce there before others but our food took longest, there was only 3 of us? , staff looked like they didn’t wanna be there and moody. Overpriced for what it was
Dear Customer, We are extremely sorry about your experience, we have been asked specifically by some customers to switch on the AC to the max due to extremely hot outside. as for the price which item you think we are charging more, comparing prices with like wise restaurant in city center our prices are still way too low compare to them.
The food was excellent and our server was very friendly and helpful.
Place is not too bad, however, the food took at least 50 minutes to come to the table and it was quite disappointing. There weren't many people in the restaurant so not sure why it took so long. Waitresses were a bit rude and rushed even though the place was very quiet. Food wasn't tasty and it was expensive for what was offered. Not the worst experience but wouldn't come back.
Lovely food, a bit overpriced for what it was though, lovely staff very polite and friendly!!
Thanks for your kind appreciation
We had booked a table in advance however when we got here we were told there were no tables available. At first we were asked to sit downstairs where the chefs cook and the environment was very dead. We were then seated at a bar table, very small, wasn’t secure. It took over and hour cos our food to come as they had forgotten about our order. The waitress who showed us to our table didn’t seem very friendly. Other people that came after us were seated in the actual restaurant. Only in the middle of eating our mains we were asked if we wanted to sit at another table. Overall I wouldn’t come here again due to the lack of good service, food was nice though.
Great restaurant with good value. Our first time with this cuisine which we enjoyed. We thought the food and plates could be a bit warmer otherwise it would have been 5 stars
Gorgeous food. We sat there for about 45 minutes before I went to find someone to ask for our order to be taken. Great experience though, I would recommend
The food is amazing!
I’ve been here before and loved the food, went back at the weekend the service was soo bad was waiting at the table for ages just for someone to take our order, even though the place was dead. Our mains came the lamb chops were fatty, my partner had the lamb skillet which was that tough he couldn’t eat it, it took someone atleast half an hour to come over to us to see if our food was ok which we told them we wasn’t happy, and they didn’t charge us for my partners main.
Was really shocked at how bad the service and food was considering I’ve been before and have told everyone how amazing it was.
Lovely service and food, the temperature was a bit high
Chef Alex is the best
Amazing staff!The food was great too I would definitely come back!
The staff was attentive and courteous
Nice atmosphere, great food so many options,and good prices
Lovely food. Friendly staff. Did not have to wait long for the food to be served.
Order the cheese cake took longer than it should of to arrive bit turned up still frozen, got a drink and it literally tasted like soda water
The food wasn't great and didn't taste authentic. The staff were so overworked but trying their hardest (with no breaks!). They started packing the tables away half way through our dinner (which took a long time to arrive). Overall, I wouldn't return.
Absolutely horrendous continuously got order wrong 15/20 minute between waiting for drink and food to be taken. Once food arrived chicken over cooked. Meat dry and no flavouring. Would not recommend to anyone. Ruined my partners birthday meal .
Fantastic food. Service was a little slow but didn’t matter as we weren’t in a rush. We ordered two mains and they arrived about 40 mins after ordering. We were drinking Prosecco and chatting
Lovely food. Service a little slow, but we weren’t in a rush so not a problem.
Went here while fasting - they respected this however still did not listen to any requests made; brought our food out 20 minutes before breaking & still not received my deposit when they advised this will go back into my account!
We booked for 6.00pm on Sunday and was shown to our table straight away. The staff where attentive and very polite.
The food was amazing. The complimentary flat breads and hummus was the best we’ve had.
The chicken liver stater was particularly lovely.
We shared mixed kebabs which was plenty as a sharing dish.
Would definitely return!
In my 55 years this is without any shadow of a doubt the worst dining experience I have ever had. Interestingly practically every table complained about the service and food (lack of food)
If you like waiting an hour then getting the wrong greasy burger this is a great spot
First my five friends and myself were sat at a 4 person table. We were waiting to be seated for 20 minutes even tho we booked a table.
We waited of an hour for our food for only 2 out of 6 of us to received their meal, the rest of us had to wait an extra 20 minutes but we ended up cancelling our meals and going home as the two who had their meals had finished their meals
Tables seated after us were receiving their meals before us, chefs weren’t working by the ticket which is a massive mistake when working in a restaurant!!
Cocktails are OVER PRICED!!!
I wouldn’t recommend eating here!
Really nice food just the portions were abit small I’d love to have more.
Ok Food not amazing , staff friendly overall experience OK.
Was awful will not be going back.
Service was very poor
Food average at best
Got trapped in the ladies toilet when my mom made a complaint the manager dismissed us.
Worst service iv ever seen, first of all they made us wait 30 mins to even get seated then once we were seated they told us the food would be 40 mins, our drinks never arrived and they eventually told us theyd been given to another table, the manager was extremely rude and just a horrible person. Worst service in manchester which is a shame because the food was actually nice
Food was great, however service absolutely appalling. Plates lifted before food finished, despite the fact we waited a long time on starters and mains including drinks!! Very abrupt and rude waiter who had no communication skills or empathy. Such a shame as the food is gorgeous, but due to the service I wouldn’t return again.
Jasmine Grill does offer delivery in partnership with Deliveroo and Just Eat. Jasmine Grill also offers takeaway which you can order by calling the restaurant at 0161 236 1005.
Jasmine Grill is rated 3.3 stars by 139 OpenTable diners.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting bookings at the moment.