Layla's

4.5
691 reviews
€31 to €50
Italian
Flooded with light and surrounded by windows to make the most of the views, Layla’s is vibrant, friendly and delicious. The perfect spot for dining with friends, a hot date, a family celebration – or just because. Layla’s serves up breakfast, lunch and dinner, with brunch every weekend and bank holiday Monday. Head out to the beautiful and spacious terrace for a new perspective of Ranelagh.

Safety precautions

Screening
  • Contact tracing information collected
  • Proof of vaccination required to dine indoors
What 691 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.5
service
4.6
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined 15 hours ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Food was delicious, friendly staff, lovely rooftop terrace would be beautiful at night!! Will definitely be coming back

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great service, food, location and value for money.

MD
MaryD
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall4food3service3ambience4

We had a lovely table on the terrace ...food was tasty and good value and the staff were attentive without bothering us too much as we were having a good chat. We were no hurried to leave so all in all a very pleasant afternoon

LB
LindaB
Chicago
6 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Had a lovely evening in Layla's, food and service was excellent, wasn't too noisy and seating was very comfortable. Only complaint was that the pasta portions were a bit small, would have loved a little bit more. Evening topped off with a big Happy Birthday plate with ice cream for my daughter who was delighted. Will definitely be back.

M
Michael
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall2food1service4ambience4

Location is great, the decor is great and the front of house service team are really good (capable, empathetic, experienced, good communicators, welcoming) BUT, the food was as bad as I have ever experienced (cold eggs , soggy based pizza, turned avacado.....)

Layla's
Responded 5 days ago

Dear Michael, I'm sorry to hear your experience with the food was unpleasant! Our standards are usually kept pretty high so I am very disappointed that this incident happened. I would love to invite you back for another brunch, lunch or dinner, so that we can prove to you that was a once off occasion. Email me directly at aoife@laylas.ie so I can arrange your reservation and make sure we take care of you. Sincere regards, Aoife, Layla's AGM

Report
CS
CathalS
1 review
Dined on 16 November 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The food was excellent and Aoife looked after us from start to finish. Overall we had a wonderful experience.

Layla's
Responded 6 days ago

Dear Cathal, Aoife here, It was such a pleasure chatting with you guys and I'd love to see you back soon! Thank you for the lovely compliments! Best, Aoife, Layla's AGM

Report
JG
JohnG
6 reviews
Dined on 16 November 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Very good meal and great service. Steak was excellent.

Layla's
Responded 6 days ago

Dear John, Thank you so much for taking your time to review us! I am delighted to see you enjoyed your time here with us at Layla's. Best, Aoife, Layla,s AGM

Report
EF
EdelF
1 review
Dined on 16 November 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The food was delightful and both waiters on the night were really friendly and helpful. The setting is absolutely beautiful and although seated outside (which was our preference) we were very comfortable with blankets provided and effective out door heating. The rooftop view of the lights of Dublin is so nice. I will certainly be back there. Thank you.

Layla's
Responded 6 days ago

Hello Edel, Thank you so so much for the lovely compliments! You are welcome back any time to enjoy the food and views! Best, Aoife, Layla's AGM

Report
P
Pilar
1 review
Dined on 14 November 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great place to go for brunch!

Amazing service, food quality and price according to the market.

Layla's
Responded on 15 November 2021

Good afternoon Pilar, Thank you for taking the time to leave us the lovely review! We look forward to having you in for some more brunch soon! =] Aoife, Layla's AGM

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 11 November 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Really nice food, great atmosphere, very welcoming staff in particular Panos who looked after us, he was very kind. Looking forward to returning

Layla's
Responded on 15 November 2021

Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for taking your time to review us. Panos is indeed a magnificent waiter so make sure we sit you in his section again next time! Best, Aoife, Layla's AGM

Report
AC
AngusC
1 review
Dined on 9 November 2021
Overall4food5service4ambience5

Great food, friendly service but a little busy. Will definitely be back and would strongly recommend.

Layla's
Responded on 15 November 2021

Good afternoon Angus, Thank you for taking your time to review us. I'm happy to see you were treated well and enjoyed the meal. We hope to see you back in soon! Aoife, Layla's AGM

Report
GG
GiuliaG
1 review
Dined on 8 November 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience4

Stunning location and excellent Italian food. Highly recommended.

Layla's
Responded on 15 November 2021

Hello Giulia, Thank you so so much for the lovely review! We are delighted you enjoyed the food and the company here at Layla's. Best, Aoife, Layla's AGM

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
3 reviews
Dined on 7 November 2021
Overall5food4service4ambience5

Superb setting on a clear and bright sunny day with a beautiful view.
Private dining experience and tasty brunch options 🤩

Layla's
Responded on 8 November 2021

Hello Anonymous, Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are delighted you had a great time with us and enjoyed the stunning views. Aoife, Layla's AGM

Report
DG
DiegoGF
Serbia
1 review
Dined on 7 November 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Super friendly and proactive staff, great food and excellent set up in the outdoor space. All in all, a very pleasant experience.

Layla's
Responded on 15 November 2021

Hello Diego, I am so delighted you had a god time with us at Layla's. It was a pleasure having you guys, and the fluffy teddy too. Come back soon, Aoife, Layla's AGM

Report
B
Belinda
2 reviews
Dined on 6 November 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Great food and service! We really enjoyed our meal. Everything worked great. Only little issue is that it can be noisy on a Sat night!

Layla's
Responded on 8 November 2021

Good day Belinda, Thank you so much for taking your time to review us. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us here at Layla's on your last visit! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best, Aoife, Layla's AGM

Report
RJ
RogerJ
Las Vegas
2 reviews
Dined on 6 November 2021
Overall3food3service4ambience5

This is a really great location and a great vibe on a dark evening, overlooking the lights of Dublin. The staff were friendly and attentive. Some of our food was good, but a couple of the dishes weren't so good. In particular, the stuffed pork with Brussels sprouts, salsa verde and pancetta didnt have any stuffing, salas verde or pancetta!!! The mushroom ravioli looked great but had no seasoning so it wasnt as tasty as it looked. The rib eye steak was great however. All in all, a great place, we will def be back, but the food fell a bit short on this occasion

Layla's
Responded on 8 November 2021

Dear Roger , Sorry to hear the food was not 100% satisfactory on your last visit! We would love to have you back in with us to show you that your exepriance was a once off. Best, Aoife, Layla's AGM

Report
L
Losch
Tahoe
1 review
Dined on 6 November 2021
Overall3food3service4ambience4

Great atmosphere as usual. I ordered the cessar salad with chicken and

GL
GitanjaliL
1 review
Dined on 5 November 2021
Overall1food4service3ambience1

Disappointing experience. I booked a table for 2 at Layla's to celebrate my husband's birthday. I did select the 'celebrating special occasion' option. I also emailed Layla's to request a nice table for a birthday celebration. They even emailed me back to say they'd made a note of my request. But when we landed up on the night, there was absolutely no acknowledgement of my request or the occasion. They seated us in the middle of the restaurant right next to a large group - their table was so close that a staff member had to hover over our table to take a picture of that group!! That's not my idea of a nice table - and the restaurant was full. We tried to enjoy our meal anyway but even that was slightly spoiled by the fact that we had to order everything at once because the kitchen closes at 10 pm (our reservation was for 9.30 pm). I can't fault the food - the dishes we ordered were superb. I did email Layla's afterwards to point out that I had made a request which was not met, but it's been a week and I haven't received any response. Not sure why I'm being ignored. They kind of spoiled my night - I was really looking forward to bringing my husband here. Won't be going back.

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
San Francisco
1 review
Dined on 4 November 2021
Overall2food2service4ambience5

It was good. The pancakes were burnt but otherwise it was good.

JC
JeanC
4 reviews
Dined on 3 November 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Fabulous food and the staff were really attentive. Great advice on the wine choice too. Will definitely be back!

Layla's
Responded on 4 November 2021

Dear Jean, Thank you for the kind words. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us here at Layla's. Best, Aoife, Layla's AGM

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 31 October 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Quick service, very accommodating

Layla's
Responded on 4 November 2021

Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for the review. We always welcome feedback especially when it's positive! Hopefully we get to host you again soon here at Layla's. Aoife, Layla's AGM

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 31 October 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience3

Beautiful option for outdoor dining in Dublin. Service was great with strong menu knowledge and recommendations. Food was very good quality.

Layla's
Responded on 1 November 2021

Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for the kind words. We are delighted to hear you had a great time with us here at Layla's. We look forward to hosting you again soon in the future. Aoife, Layla's AGM

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 30 October 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

My party and I had a great time at Layla’s. Good atmosphere, great food. I would highly recommend.

Layla's
Responded on 1 November 2021

Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for the lovely review. We appreciate all feedback, especially the positive kind. We look forward to hosting you again soon in the future. Aoife, Layla's AGM

Report
s
salipsir
1 review
Dined on 30 October 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

All were perfect

Layla's
Responded on 8 November 2021

Dear Salipsir, Thank you for the lovely review! We appreciate the great feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Aoife, Layla's AGM

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
4 reviews
Dined on 25 October 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience4

French toast is really gorgeous. Good service and great views!

Layla's
Responded on 1 November 2021

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review us. So nice to hear you enjoyed both the view and the service here at Layla's. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Aoife, Layla's AGM

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 24 October 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Its a great spot for many different reasons. The food is well presented, ample portions are served with aplomb. I would recommend the chicken hash, ceaser salad and the diavola pizza. We will be back for sure.

Layla's
Responded on 25 October 2021

Hello Anonymous, Thank you so much for the great review!! We always love to hear this kind fo feedback. I'm delighted we were able to provide you with a good time and great food! Aoife, Layla's AGM

Report
NM
NicolaM
2 reviews
Dined on 24 October 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

BRUNCH. The food was soooo good and the portion sizes were great. Coffee was delicious. Outdoor dining area is sheltered with heaters. Amazing- will return. I'd imagine it is fab at night also.

Layla's
Responded on 1 November 2021

Dear Nicola, I am so delighted to hear you had a wonderful time at Layla's with us! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another brunch, or possibly dinner! 😎 Thank you so much for the stellar review. We always welcome feedback especially when it's positive! Aoife, Layla's AGM

Report
LK
LisaK
5 reviews
Dined on 22 October 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Amazing brunch in Laylas. My 2nd time here and would definitely go again. Service was super quick and the views from the restaurant are stunning. The pancakes were amazing!

Layla's
Responded on 22 October 2021

Hello Lisa, I'm so happy to hear you had a great time with us!! I can't wait to get you in on a third date with us! 😊 See you soon, Aoife, Layla's AGM

Report
SC
SusanC
1 review
Dined on 16 October 2021
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Lovely spot and we were a large group (8) and cannot fault the service, they really looked after us. Would definitely go again but its a little expensive but a nice treat!

Layla's
Responded on 22 October 2021

Hello Susan, You are too kind. We really appreciate you leaving us some feedback and are delighted we could help facilitate the family get together. You're welcome back any time! Aoife, Layla's AGM

Report
M
Morro
1 review
Dined on 15 October 2021
Overall3food3service3ambience2

fish was overcooked, too much bread on steak sandwich, pasta good noise level was too high, would not go back. better options available.

OT
OpenTable Diner
3 reviews
Dined on 13 October 2021
Overall4food5service4ambience3

Overall the experience was good but no COVID check on the way in. Tables were to close together. An as the place began to clear it the fact that the air conditioning was full on so cold while eating

OT
OpenTable Diner
2 reviews
Dined on 12 October 2021
Overall2food1service5ambience5

Bad risotto , sour and tasteless

Layla's
Responded on 16 October 2021

Dear Anonymous, thanks for taking the time to review and I'm sorry that the food dissapointed you. We'd love to get you in again so we can give you a better experiance and meal with us. Please email me directly and I can take care of the details myself. Many thanks, Aoife, Layla's AGM

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 10 October 2021
Overall2food2service3ambience4

Slow service and below average food

Layla's
Responded on 11 October 2021

Dear Anonymous, thanks for taking the time to review and I'm sorry that you didn't have an enjoyable experience. We'd love to get you in again and hopefully next time we can do better. Please email me directly and I can take care of the details myself. many thanks, Adrian, gm@thedevlin.ie

Report
IM
IanM
1 review
Dined on 10 October 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

This place is just so perfect from top to bottom. They got everything right down to the cool trip hop music vibing on in the background. The rooftop dining made me feel like I was having a casual brunch somewhere in downtown New York and the service was impeccable. The food was perfect with a menu covering all tastes and the opulent decor made it an instant winner upon entering. I left wanting to return and keeping it my little secret place to wow others with ❤️🤫

Layla's
Responded on 11 October 2021

Dear IanM, hope you're well and thanks so much for leaving such a terrific review. I'll pass it on to the team and they'll be delighted. Look forward to seeing you soon and have a terrific week.! All the best, Aoife, Layla's AGM

Report
L
Lauren
4 reviews
Dined on 9 October 2021
Overall4food5service4ambience5

Super service
Host said happy birthday straight away which is great because a lot of times hosts don’t notice the extra comments.
Happy birthday was written on the plate for dessert which was a good surprise.

Main course was quiet slow coming out.. but the food was delicious

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 9 October 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience2

Awful. Food was dreadful & service was dreadful.

J
vipJudie2000
56 reviews
Dined on 7 October 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Love the Devlin hotel. Layla’s is always buzzing & always v enjoyable. 10/10

Layla's
Responded on 11 October 2021

Thanks for the terrific reveiw Judie2000. Hopefully we'll see you real soon. All the best, Aoife, Layla's AGM

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 2 October 2021
Overall3food3service2ambience4

Service was slow, our table wasn't ready. Food was okay and pretty high price for what it was

Layla's
Responded on 3 October 2021

Dear Anonymous. I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your visit to Layla's last night and apologies that your table wasn't ready. Though I hope it wasn't more than a couple of minutes at the most. Nonetheless, Apologies that it took away from your evening. Likewise we're sorry you didn't enjoy your food. Hopefully you'll give us another opportunity in the future.. and if you do decide please feel free to email me directly and I'll look after the booking, many thanks, Adrian, gm@thedevlin.ie

Report
K
Kaya
4 reviews
Dined on 2 October 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience4

A bit on the expensive side, with moderate (typical) choice of options for brunch.
Nice atmosphere, friendly staff and great views!

Layla's
Responded on 3 October 2021

Dear Kaya, thanks for taking the time to review and glad you in enjoyed it overall. Noted on the feedback which we're always appreciative of. We will be reviewing the brunch menu in the next couple of weeks so hopefully next time you're in we will have some new dishes on! Many thanks again and hopefully we'll see you in the near future, Adrian GM The Devlin

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 1 October 2021
Overall5food4service5ambience5

Really lovely vibe and food, the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating!

Layla's
Responded on 3 October 2021

Dear Anonymous, thanks so much for leaving such a terrific review.. we really appreciate it and we're delighted you had such an enjoyable visit. All the best and look forward to seeing you in the future, Adrian, GM The Devlin

Report

FAQs

Layla's does offer delivery in partnership with Just Eat.

Layla's is rated 4.5 stars by 691 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting bookings at the moment.