Located in Battersea, London House is our neighbourhood bar, restaurant and garden. Whether you’re looking for somewhere to meet up with friends to enjoy drinks or tuck in to some British cuisine, London House is guaranteed to please.View Private Dining Details
Mother's Day: 3 courses £40
Take a seat in our local neighbourhood restaurant and enjoy a 3 course Mother's Day menu.
Terms and Conditions: Maximum of 12 diners. Includes VAT, excludes service.
Valid For: 1 - 12 people
Starts: 22 March 2020
Ends: 22 March 2020
Availability: Sun 12:00-21:00
Seasonal Set Menu 2/3 courses for £19/£23
Enjoy 3 courses for £23 or 2 courses for £19 from a set lunch menu full of delicious seasonal dishes.
Terms and Conditions: Maximum of 12 diners. Includes VAT, excludes service.
Valid For: 1 - 12 people
Starts: 17 February 2020
Ends: 30 June 2020
Availability: Mon-Fri 12:00-22:00
Enjoy early evenings between 5 and 7pm, for every selected cocktail, beer, or glass of house wine you purchase, you can enjoy one on Gordon!
Terms and Conditions: One selected cocktails, house wine and beer, Maximum of 12 diners. Includes Tax, excludes service.
Valid For: 1 - 12 people
Starts: 27 December 2019
Ends: 31 May 2020
Availability: Daily 17:00-19:00
Sunday Roast from £17
Enjoy 35 day Dry-aged sirloin of rare breed beef for £25, or Chicken for £23 with all the trimmings and seasonal sides from a set menu. Or why not try a vegan nut roast for £17.
Terms and Conditions: Maximum of 12 diners. Includes Tax, excludes service.
Valid For: 1 - 12 people
Starts: 2 September 2019
Ends: 31 May 2020
Availability: Sun 12:00-22:00
Weekend Prosecco Brunch £40
Enjoy brunch in the heart of Battersea with free flowing Prosecco or Bloody Mary's. Simply choose one main course or egg dish along with a dessert from the brunch menu.
Terms and Conditions: Maximum of 12 diners. Includes VAT, excludes service. Please note prosecco or Bloody Mary's are served for a 1.5 period from when you're seated.
Valid For: 1 - 12 people
Starts: 2 September 2019
Ends: 31 May 2020
Availability: Sun 12:00-16:00
Treat your mum this Mother's Day
A local neighbourhood favourite, enjoy a stunning 3-course set menu including the mother of all roasts, alongside seasonal starters and delicious desserts like sticky toffee pudding. 3 courses for £40, with a glass of bubbles for Mum.
Sunday, 22 March, 2020
A lovely unpretentious setting, serving very good good. The beef Wellington was melt in the mouth delicious. One slice was more than adequate. Service staff were excellent. A smile always goes a long way.
Nicely decorated restaurant, polite staff and food was ok and not expensive. Nothing was special though, the tea didn’t have enough water, there was no milk, no pastries, the orange was watery, no fresh juice, the full English was just standard, no butter for the toast and everyone spoke in hushed tones. We were in and out in 50 minutes.
We went to London House for Valentines Day dinner, being fans of Heddon Street Kitchen and wanting to try somewhere new. The food was okay, nothing amazing but not bad. The service was terrible, we waited for ages and they weren’t very busy either. For £60 a person just for food - not sure it was worth it.
Cosy spot for a casual Saturday night dinner, delicious food, lovely staff. Great experience overall.
Dear MaddisonH, Thank you very much for your lovely review! We are thrilled you had such a great experiencne with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards, LH Team
Food wasn’t up to the standard we expected and service was quite slow
Dear Lucy, Thank you for your feedback and please accept our apologies for not delivering up to your expectations on this occassion. Our guests' satisfaction is our utmost priority hence your feedback was very welcome and we have taken your comments on board to ensure this does not impact you or any of our guests in the future. We do hope to get the opportunity to see you again, Kind Regards, LH Team
What can I say. This place is in need of Chef Ramsey working his magic. Service beyond terrible. Waited 20 mins to get served, had to go and look for waitress who was too busy cutting lemons. Starters arrived only after we had chased several times. Main course all wrong. Disaster. Never again. #gordonsortitout.
Dear MHChealsea, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience and please accept our apologies for not delivering up to your expectations on this occasion. I have made enquiries with the relevant teams, in relation to everything that went wrong, and all relevant personnel have taken your comments on board. We do hope to see you again in the future, Kind Regards, LH Team
Don't go thinking you will actually get 2 courses for 2 people for £30. That's totally unrealistic. The January offer menu is very limited and needs to be supplemented by at least one side dish at £5. You will also spend some money on drinks, e.g a bottle of still water was £3.50 and a 500ml carafe of red wine was £19.
Having said that, the food was superb. Absolutely faultless. I was very impressed by the willingness of the waiter and the kitchen to make fresh custard for my dessert at my request when the menu said it came with ice cream.
If you take up the Love January offer, expect to pay about £60-£90 for two depending on your choice of drinks and side dishes. The meal will be well worth it. Even better, take a couple of children with you - kids eat free and the children's food looked and smelled fabulous!
Dear MarieH, Thank you for taking the time and leaving us with a wonderful review! Our guests' satisfaction is our utmost priority and we are thrilled you had a wonderful experience with us! We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, LH Team
Lovely atmosphere and food. We went on a great value deal and intend to return
Lovely location, perfectly cooked food. Delightful set menu was very good value.
Dear Feef, Thank you for your amazing review of London House following your most recent visit. It was a pleasure welcoming you, and we are thrilled that you had such an enjoyable time with us and were so well looked after by the team. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind Regards, LH Team
When we arrived we was greeted straight away. We got seated and started to order. The food was gorgeous and the drinks were fresh. Overall we was very impressed and would definitely recommend.
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience of Soane's Kitchen. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us, and that the team were so helpful and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future, Kind Regards, LH Team
The main problem with the restaurant is the never changing menu, it has been almost the same for5 years.
Please will MR RAMSAY look at this as it is an embarrassment. We are locals and would appreciate some sympathy in this respect. Good side the staff are are always polite and efficient but change regularly as does the manager. The lounge area is a great addition. Incidentally deep-fried fish should never be served on top of the chips, it makes it impossible to eat either in a pleasant manner
Dear James, Thank you for taking the time and your constructive feedback. Your comments are truly welcome and we have passed your feedback onto our kitchen team. Our guests' satisfaction is our utmost priority, hence we take all feedback seriously and on board. We do value your loyalty and hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards, LH Team
I came here with my family. Disappointed. Found a hair in a starter and my main course burger was well done not medium as requested. For a Gordon Ramsay restaurant I expect a lot better.
Dear NicholasM, Thank you for taking the time and providing us with feedback and cosntructive criticism. Please accept our apologies for not delivering up to your expectations. We have taken your feedback on board and will investigate in this matter further so we can improve and ensure this does not impact any of our future guests. We do hope you visit us again in the near future. Kind Regards, LH Team
Excellent service. Really superb food. Very friendly. Great atmosphere. One of the best meals this year!
Dear Paul1, Thank you very much for taking the time and leaving us with a lovely review! We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us, and hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, LH Team
The Cod dish was in a gravy type broth that did not pare well
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us with a review. We appreciate your comments and your feedback is truly welcome. We have passed your comments to our kitchen team and our executive chef. We do hope to see you again in the future, perhaps to try alternative dishes that we offer. Kind Regards, LH Team
This used to have great food. Soup bland Gordon needs to revisit regularly. Our guest was waiting at another table for 15 mins before they realised. Good location and layout. Needs better chef. Tired food . Poor value.
Dear JohnS, Thank you for taking the time and leaving us with feedback and constructive criticism. We have taken your feedback on board, and have also passed your comments to our kitchen team and our executive chef, who will investigate. Please accept our apologies for not living up to your expectations during your visit. We do hope you visit us again in the future, Kind Regards, LH Team
We had bottomless brunch which was nice. But knowing it is a Gordan Ramsay restaurant I expected a lot better. The food was nice just not amazing or something you would remember.
I have been to other bottomless brunches which include a third course and two drinks at once for the sam price in central london which I would recommend over here on the basis the food was on par with those restaurants. I'm happy to pay the same for less but when the food is of a much higher standard
Dear MeganG, Thank you for your feedback. Please note we have taken your comments on board, and your feedback has been passed onto our kitchen team. We are glad to hear that you had a good experience, and we do hope you visit us again soon, perhaps for our delicious dinner. Kind Regards, LH Team
Our meal here on Sunday evening was great. The cocktails were delicious, the cod was perfectly cooked and the kitchen accommodated my friend's dietary restriction. The only minor complaint I had was that service was a bit slow to be able to order our drinks and meal. But I would still come back here for a nice whiskey warmup. The interior was very cozy and especially nice for the holiday season!
Dear MsLoyel Thank you for your review and your kind words! We are thrilled you had an enjoyable experience at our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards, LH Team
We had the Sunday roast dinner which was really tasty and the portions were reasonably sized. The service was poor though; everything took too long and our waitress seemed more interested in clearing and setting the nearby tables than satisfying our needs. Overall it's a shame that the kitchen was let down by the front-of-house.
Dear DanielJ, Thank you for your feedback and please accept our apologies for not delivering up to your expectations. We are disappointed to hear that the service you received was a let down, and we can assure you this is not the normal standard of our restaurant. As such we will be revisiting our training standards to ensure this does not impact any of our future guests. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, LH Team
A very pleasant family supper
Hi, Thank you for leaving us a wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your dinner with us and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, LH Team
Whilst the food was ok, attitude of one of the waitresses was appalling. Namely, she only chose to serve male customers, ignoring couples and females as well as practically hanging of men at times. Not the sort of behavior you would expect at Gordon Ramsay restaurant.
Dear Swan, Thank you for taking the time and leaving us feedback. Please rest assured we take your comments seriously and on board, and we are currently undergoing an investigation into exactly what happened during your visit to our restaurant. Please note this is not the normal standard of our restaurant, and we will be revisiting our team training and service standards to ensure this type of service does not impact any of our future guests. We do hope to see you again in the future. LH Team
This was a second visit following a visit when LH first opened. The restaurant was quite empty so lacked ambiance and atmosphere for a Friday evening. We found the food very average, the options for sides uninspired, however with one or two not on offer at the time our visit, very limited. The service was attentive and helpful. Sadly, the overwhelming taste we took away is a disappointingly expensive experience.
So granted we had an very early dinner circa 6pm. When we walked in we assumed that we were the only people there as couldn't see anyone and was so early. Resturant was empty! Could have sat us ANYWHERE but NO instead sat us next to the only two other people in the restaurant on the smallest table imaginable in the middle of the room next to the loudest most obnoxious (probably drunk) men I have ever encountered!!!! Literally the most ridiculous situation! Zero common sense or initiative!!! Everything was average! Food service etc.
Dario and Team: Thank you for being so kind to me after I fell in the rain. Dinner was really good. See you soon.
Superb three-course lunch, with service and ambience to match.
Dear SShaw, Thank you for taking the time and leaving us with a wonderful review! We are please we managed to exceed your expectations, and look forward to welcoming you again soon! Kind Regards, LH Team
Great little find in Battersea. Food was very good value and the service was very attentive. Definitely will be back.
Dear PamC, Thank you for your lovely review, we are happy you enjoyed your experience with us, and hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, LH Team
Great place for a relaxing evening meal.
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us with a great review! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards, LH Team
Many restaurants seem to overcook fish, even those specialising in it. Here the roast cod was perfect, well presented without fussy display.; no tiny dabs of unidentifiable sauce. Excellent crème brulee. Amiable service. Not cheap but worth it.
Dear Bellman, Thank you very much for your fantastic review! We are all very happy you found your experience enjoyable. Thank you for your kind compliments in regards to our food. We do hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, LH Team
Good food although not a huge choice on the summer offer we booked so ended up going ALC. It’s a bit noisy and there’s not much privacy at the tables. Great service and overall a good experience. Wasn’t blown away but nice enough!
Dear DeborahK, Thank you for your review and constructive criticism. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us, and have taken your feedback on board. We do hope you visit us again soon. Kind Regards, LH Team
Both waiters that assisted us were very new and not always sure with regards to the items on the menu. However, the food was really nice & the Summer menu was good value for money.
The cocktails were great!
Dear VidaRamsay, Thank you very much for your feedback and wonderful review. As you correctly noted, we are currently going through some staff training and recruitment. We are glad you enjoyed our food and had an enjoyable time with us. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, LH Team
Lovely food in very nice surroundings served by excellent staff - a very enjoyable experience!
Dear LondonTD, Thank you very much for taking the time and leaving us with a wonderful review. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, LH Team
The main problem with London House is the Menu, it is out of date and is rarely changed. There is an afluent neighbourhood at your reach and you should take care of it. The staff are always polite and good at their jobs. We are regular customers and would really enjoy an update.
Dear James, Thank you for your feedback and constructive criticism. We do take all feedback on board, and are in fact launching our Autumnal menu in October. We do hope you join us for a taster. Kind Regards, LH Team
We very much enjoyed a farewell lunch with our colleagues - the service was excellent, the food was instagramable and the space reserved for the 7 of us was perfect.
Dear Christine, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are all very glad to hear we managed to impress you with our hospitality, and we hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, LH Team
Great! Summer dinner was perfect
Dear DeirdreA, Thank you for your lovely review! We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, LH Team
In a virtually empty restaurant the food (breakfast) arrived luke warm , having evidently been sitting on the pass for some time. Presentation - no green garnish on the plate or anything to lift it above a breakfast in a ‘caff’ despite a premium price. The room is nice and the staff were friendly but not very organised or on the ball.
Dear Sir/ Madam Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. Please accept our apologies for not delivering up to your expectations on this occasion. Please note we take all feedback seriously and on board, and the team have been briefed on your comments to ensure this does not impact any of our future guests. Please do let us know when you wish to dine with us, and we will ensure the team looks after you. Kind Regards, LH Team
What a disappointment this restaurant was! We went there because it’s a Gordon Ramsey restaurant and expected to have some good, if not amazing food. We ordered some sourdough bread and butter but what came were plain white bread rolls! There was no explanation from our server as to what happened to the sourdough. One of my two companions ordered the ribeye. It was well cooked but was thin and quite small. It came with nothing else except some watercress. It was pricey at £39. She ordered a side of triple cooked chips which was crispy but had no salt on them! I ordered the roasted cod (£24), which did come with no more than 3 cut up new potatoes and tiny bits of artichoke. Fish was well cooked but no better than what can be done at home. My other companion is lactose intolerant and also ordered the cod. The dish was made suitable for her by simply excluding any sauce! The watercress garnish also mysteriously disappeared! I ordered a side of tomato and shallots salad which came as tomato with spring onions. Again no explanation for the change. The salad is simply cut up tomatoes with chopped spring onions and is devoid of any seasoning or dressing. We ordered tea at the end of the meal. We waited a long time and could see the tea sitting on the bar for the last 20 minutes. I chased a passing waiter who wasn’t our server for the tea. To his credit, he saw the tea being left on the bar and asked for fresh ones for us. We could hear the other staff saying it was hot enough! When he got her to make fresh ones, she told us she has made it with boiling water and it can’t be any hotter! Is it too much to expect fresh tea that has not been stewing for 20 minutes? The price is at a premium but sadly the food is at best ordinary. The only plus point is that they are dog friendly. I certainly won’t be going back again!
Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you for leaving us feedback and please accept our apologies for not delivering up to your expectations on this occasion. We understand your frustration and can assure you this is not the normal standard of our restaurant. Please note we do take all feedback seriously and on board, and the team has been briefed on your comments. Please do let us know when you wish to dine with us again, and we will ensure the team looks after you upon your visit. Kind Regards, LH Team
The service was chaotic - the waitress advised it was 50% of a separate wine list when we sat down and then they charged full price, the bar person came out from behind the bar and said we weren't told that even though she wasn't present at the time and then when the waitress admitted she got it wrong we had no apology, the same waitress poured a different wine into an existing wine, she thought it was the same bottle and denied it was different until we made her show us the two bottles and she had to admit she got it wrong, at one point we had the manageress, waitress and bar person all accusing us of being incorrect only to realise that infact we were right. Really unusual to experience this in a Ramsey restaurant. Food was generally good, my lamb chops were lovely but the sticky toffee puddings were cold and my friend wasnt too impressed that the smoked salmon didn't have a single green leaf or bread, she asked if she could have a garnish and they asked the chef and he said no! It would have cost a few pence to put a small garnish on a £10 starter but again that was poor customer service. The Manageress seemed embarrassed with the service and took the cost of the wine off the bill which is not what we were seeking, we just wanted to enjoy good food and service.
Apart from the Boxtree, I have loved eating in his New York restaurant when it was open, and Hospital Rd is probably the best restaurant I have ever eaten in. I think he may need to sort the Battersea restaurant before it's too late.
Dear NoreenC, Thank you for leaving us feedback and please accept our apologies for not delivering up to your expectations. The team has been briefed on your comments, we can assure you these are not the normal standards of our restaurants, and we are currently working on training plans to ensure this does not affect any of our future guests. We hope to see you again soon, please let us know when you wish to dine and we will look after you. Kind Regards, LH Team
Food was very disappointing. 2 burgers medium came very rare and had to be sent back. My rib eye was cooked correctly, but unlike any rib eye I've ever seen. Drinks were GREAT, as were the apps (soup, scotch egg). They atoned for the burger by comping dessert.
On arrival, we were told that they had been busy so they had run out of Chicken Kiev and Roast Chicken. We ordered Pork Belly and Ribeye Steak for the main course, but were then told that the Ribeye and the Roast Beef were no longer available. This was made worse as the waitress did not seem to understand what we were saying, We had Crispy Duck salad, which although was spicy, with lots of chilli, was certainly not crispy, and the Ham Hock terrine, which was pleasant. The mains were fairly ordinary.
A waiter then came and told us that the kitchen was closing, and desserts were probably not available. After my friend complained that we had not been warned that there was a timing issue, we actually had dessert, Chocolate Brownie and Sticky Toffee Pudding, which were very good, and were deducted from the bill after our complaint.
Having been to the restaurant before, and had much better food and service, it was very disappointing.
The moral of the story- don’t go on a Sunday evening!
great venue for a catch up on a Saturday afternoon. food and drink great
Food was surprisingly poor, had a Caesar salad for starter and was no better than a disappointing salad from pret. A bowl of bland leaves with too much dressing. For main I had pesto pasta, also pretty bland. ☹️