Book your next event with us
- Surfaces sanitised between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
- Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
- Contactless payment available
- Limited number of seated diners
- Extra space between tables
- Waiting staff wear masks
- Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
Simple and delicious food
I definitely recommend it
Lovely evening, great food and service and beautiful terrace. Heaters and enclosure meant we weren’t cold at all.
It was lovely but it’s right in the road so quite noisy
A little noisy in the front tables, despite the amazing food and great service
Good food, good seevice
A fun place to eat. Solid bistro food. A tad pricey; a burger with fries as extra? Overall a good experience.
Great food great service
We booked the garden but got out the front and there's no heaters etc and no blankets offered when it was so cold.not their fault the situ but also they've had time to get prepped. Aside from that it'd a great place with nice food and when it's normal I'll definitely be back and I know it'll be 5/5
Great birthday dinner in the garden. Everything was great- great service, great food, pretty garden. Dog-friendly, which was a plus. The only minus was that someone was smoking and although we were 'outside' the garden is small with high walls, so it was a bit smelly. Other than that, it was perfect.
Service was awful! Waiter did not know what wines were in stock when we ordered, spilt champagne when opening the bottle abs trying to pour. Forgot cutlery and could not have been less interested, a really disappointing experience
Amazing Turkey roast. So delicious! Great cocktails too. Our waiter was a bit awkward and didn’t seem very well trained but the lady who took us to our table was absolutely lovely and very professional. The venue is gorgeous too.
We went for the famous signature beef Wellington and were not disappointed!
This place is surprisingly kid friendly, and kids eat free with adults.
The food is too restaurant quality, dining experience is pleasant, not stuffy
Food was amazing, the manager is always friendly, fast and efficent.
Strange times at the moment so the place was quite empty but we got a lovely table. Meal was really good, maybe a little pricey, but would definitely come back.
cold (heating wasn't working), no ambiance, poor food quality....
Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for leaving us with feedback, and please accept our apologies for not living up to your expectations on this occasion. We have been working hard to fix the heating with our engineers on emergency call out which will be resolved shortly. In regards to the food quality, we would love to hear a more in depth feedback as to what went wrong in order for us to address and make sure we provide only the highest quality to our future guests. Kind Regards, LH Team
Good food and service. Lacking ambience. Needs a soft touch.
Dear MarkH, Thank you for taking the time and leaving us with feedback. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our food and service, and we hope to see you again soon, perhaps to try our delicious Sunday roast. Kind Regards, LH Team
Really disappointed writing this review as expected a really nice night out for the price point.
Ordered cocktails and starters to start, starters came first so had to ask a few times before cocktails were finally delivered and we could eat. Very small portion of Burrata compared to the tomatoes? Why not just give the whole burrata like other restaurants? Chicken wings from the bar menu honesty were just average, fried ok but barely any chicken on them. Moving onto the mains we went for the steak and chips and Vietnamese braised neck carbonara. I sent back the carbonara within the first few bites, it had this very strange gooey consistency, and frankly just tasted dreadful, I was so gutted. We had asked for the steak medium and cooked through, which came pink but was so hungry at this point just decided to suck it up and eat it. For the brownie Sundae we asked for the caramel sundae to be replaced with vanilla ice cream, it was fine, but nothing to shout about, very little brownie. Again, asked for a second round of cocktails which although were nice, took far too long. Staff overall were pretty accommodating and removed the pasta dish from the bill. However considering we still walked out £120 lighter for this experience, it was just really disappointing. Whether or not Gordon Ramsey is fully involved in this would be interesting to know because I doubt he’d be happy paying for the food we were served. I don’t usually feel the need to write reviews as I don’t like calling out people who probably are doing their best, but would like for the restaurant to up their game as this could have been a really nice evening if done right - or just warn people not to get their hopes up.
We had a wonderful family Sunday roast. The food was delicious and the service was attentive and friendly even if it did take quite a while to get the attention of the waiting on staff to request some horseradish to go with my beef. Other than that it was the perfect Sunday lunch and the team were lovely towards my one year old!
Lovely food nice and quite place to catch up with a friend for lunch
Really good deal with the love London menu. Very friendly staff.
Good but could have been better. Service was a little slow. The Hake was slightly overcooked. But the espresso martinis were great. Just a few minor tweaks and London House could be excellent.
Dear AndrewB, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. It was a great pleasure reading your comments and both my team and myself are very happy to note that we created lovely memories for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, LH Team
The host was very nice. We were seated at our table and shown the QR code option to see the menu, there's poor internet service indoors and you have to register to access the Wi-Fi, not very smooth experience.
The waiters took ages to get our order and eventually, we stayed beyond closing hours at 10pm, surrounded by cleaning/clearing process.
On the other hand, the atmosphere is great, food was delicious.
Dear MennatM, Thank you for your nice words and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed our food offering and found the atmosphere great. In regards to the slow service, the team has taken all your comments on board to ensure this does not impact any of our future guests. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, LH Team
Food made me feel ill
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience and please accept our sincere apologies for not delivering up to your expectations on this occasion. Our biggest priority is for our guests to have a great experience. If you could give us some more detailed feedback so we can follow up with a full investigation into what exactly happened and why the service you received was not up to your expectation, we would much appreciate it. Kind Regards, LH Team
Food was great! No need for Gordon to do a Kitchen Nightmares inspection! One of the best roasts we’ve had out.
Only negative, and we were given a choice as to whether we wanted to sit there, was where we were seated outside was not ideal. The sound of condensers from mechanical equipment drowned out conversation and the view of the rat trap weren’t the best! We should’ve asked to be moved but we were already settled in the seat. Next time will know not to accept the table.
Dear Bucky, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our restaurant! Our team works hard to create memorable dining experience for our guests and your feedback was very welcome. I am sorry to hear you did not particularly enjoy your table, however we would be more than pleased to accommodate you on a table of your choice upon your next visit. Kind Regards, LH Team
Great meal. Made to feel really welcome by the staff from the start. We waited a bit of time to receive our mains, but our waitress apologised and chased the kitchen for us, without us even asking. However it was worth the wait.
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled you had an amazing experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again very soon! Kind Regards, LH Team
Lovely restaurant, wonderful service. Food was good but expected better given it was a Gordon Ramsey restaurant.
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and leaving us with a review. We appreciate your feedback, and are sorry to hear we did not manage to create a memorable experience for you in regards to our food offering. We are working hard to update our menus soon, and we hope to see you in the again in the future to try some of our new seasonal dishes! Kind Regards, LH Team
Serving staff were great- we had the Love London menu. Burger was good but carbonara was a strange mix- was also expecting it on tagliatelle rather than pasta tubes. Wings were delicious but a small serving. Not much ambience at all- it felt a bit clinical in our spot- air conditioning not working on a hot day but no-ones fault! Overall not a bad experience, but have paid less to eat more exciting food with better vibes elsewhere.
Dear JWeeks, Thank you for your review and for constructive feedback. We appreciate your comments, and the team have taken your feedback on board. We are working hard on updating our menus soon, hence we would love to see you again in the near future to try some of our new dishes! Kind Regards, LH Team
One of the hottest nights of the year 34C on arrival...air conditioning in the restuarant broken so even hotter inside the restaurant..was unbearable for most if not all guests...wine cooler also broken so red wine tasted off as was too hot...restaurant should not really have opened given the circumstances..or at the very least offered to compensate guests. Shame really
Dear ConD, Thank you for taking the time and leaving us with feedback. Please accept our apologies for not delivering up to your expectations on this occasion. We can assure you that we take all feedback seriously and on board, and we are working hard to resolve our air conditioning issue to ensure this does not impact any of our future guests. We do hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards, LH Team
Air con broken and staff over heated, terrible experience after previously having good ones. Food was average. Clearly has lost its way.
Dear Discerningeater, Thank you for taking the time and leaving us with feedback. Please accept our apologies for not delivering up to your expectations on this occasion. We can assure you that we take all feedback seriously and on board, and we are working hard to resolve our air conditioning issue to ensure this does not impact any of our future guests. We do hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards, LH Team
Great service and great food! Definitely going back!
Dear BashirL, Thank you very much for leaving us a review, we look forward to seeing you soon! Kind Regards, LH Team
Another fun evening at London House. The team are really doing their best to create a welcoming atmosphere despite Covid. The food was generally good, though my hake was a little average. But it is just lovely to have our local restaurant open again!
Dear SueF, Thank you very much for your compliments and lovely review! Our guests' satisfaction is our utmost priority and we are thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards, LH Team
Great service, food, ambiance & fantastic french martinis! Will certainly be going back!
Dear Martha, Thank you very much for your lovely review! We are thrilled you had an amazing experience with us, and we look forward to seeing you again, perhaps to try different cocktails from our inspiring cocktail menu! Kind Regards, LH Team
Very convenient if you live in Battersea, and want a high quality meal. The service was great and the food was nice but I wouldn't say it is the nicest setting for that price.
Dear Dcj33, Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. We are pleased you had a great experience with us and found the food and service pleasant. We hope to see you again in the future, perhaps to try our lovely Sunday roast. Kind Regards, LH Team
Lack of service, been left several time with finished dish on table. No one served the water not even open the bottle!
Waiters and manager did not even greeted us when we left.
Really poor service for such expensive restaurant.
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and leaving us with feedback. We can assure you that we take all comments seriously and on board, and will be looking into why the service you received was so inattentive. Please accept our apologies for not delivering up to your expectations on this occasion, however we do hope to see you in the future. Kind Regards, LH Team
The service was excellent, we were given a nice table on a well decorated patio in the back garden, well socially distanced from others. The food was good. Would be even better if the waiters wear face covering.
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely comments and feedback. We are pleased you had an enjoyable experience with us and hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, LH Team
Food was nice- no ambiance though.
Dear SarahM, Thank you for your feedback and constructive criticism. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our food, it is unfortunate that you felt there was no ambiance in the restaurant, we thrive to create memorable experiences for all of our guests and we are sad that we failed on this occassion. We do hope to see you again soon Kind Regards, LH Team
I went there on 12th of July with my wife and daughter and was our first restaurant visit after the lockdown of 3 months. We were looking forward to our lunch. However, we were gravely disappointed. My steak was as dry and chewy as the poorest quality of meat you would have ever had. I actually do not recall having such a poor dish as this for a long time. My wife and daughter had Sunday roast which was average. But there was no offer of gravy on the side which made my wife to go and ask for almost everything we wanted on the table as our waitress was terrible and disinterested. In comparison next table seem to have an excellent waiter who offered his customers condiments, gravy and water on a regular basis. He actually tried his best to look after ya when we complained and cancelled our dessert and coffees off the bill. However, we overheard our waitress who apparently is his boss saying that how outrageous we made a complaint when he informed her of our unhappiness. She didn’t even come and apologise and walked away; call that a head-waitress. I hope she is not always like that and that she had a bad day rather than any other sinister reason she didn’t feel that we ought to get a good service. It was a disappointing day in particular that as an NHS doctor, I always try to help and serve my customers to the best of my ability irrespective of sex, race, colour, religion or age. We will never be back to this facility.
Dear HassanS, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience and please accept our apologies for not delivering up to your expectations. We have made inquiries with the relevant teams, in relation to everything that went wrong, and all personnel have taken your comments on board. Our biggest priority is for our guests to have a great experience. As such, we would be honored to see you again in the future. Kind Regards, LH Team
Fairly good: caution if you are going with children the child eats free doesn’t work with the lunch menu only a la carte menu...
Dear D, Thank you for taking the time and leaving us with feedback. We appreciate your comments in regards to the children's promotion, unfortunately we do not offer promotion together with another promotional menu, however you are welcome to avail of this promotion with a la carte menu or Sunday roast menu upon your next visit. Kind Regards, LH Team
We had a lovely evening, food was really tasty and such a treat to be out. It was strange with the new rules but we adjusted.
Dear Patriciam, Thank you for your lovely feedback, our team is pleased to note you had a great experience with us, and we cannot wait to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, LH Team
London House is rated 4.1 stars by 782 OpenTable diners.
London House does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://www.gordonramsayrestaurants.com/london-house/gifts-and-experiences/.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting bookings at the moment.