London House

4.1
782 reviews
£26 to £40
Contemporary European
Located in Battersea Square, London House is a restaurant, bar and outdoor garden near Clapham and Fulham in South West London. Perfect for lunch, dinner, Sunday roast, cocktails, bar snacks and brunch on the weekends, London House also offers a 'kids eat free' menu and is dog friendly throughout. It is the perfect venue for weddings, parties and corporate events, with private dining areas and menus created especially for your event.
avatar copy

Private Dining

Book your next event with us

View details

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitising
  • Surfaces sanitised between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
  • Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
  • Contactless payment available
Physical distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Extra space between tables
Protective equipment
  • Waiting staff wear masks
  • Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
What 782 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.1based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.2
service
3.8
ambience
3.6
value
Noise · Moderate
82% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
D
Diacruze
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Excellent menu
Simple and delicious food
I definitely recommend it

OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Lovely evening, great food and service and beautiful terrace. Heaters and enclosure meant we weren’t cold at all.

K
Kate
Yorkshire
5 reviews
Dined on 3 May 2021
Overall5food5service3ambience3

It was lovely but it’s right in the road so quite noisy

OT
OpenTable Diner
London
10 reviews
Dined on 1 May 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience4

A little noisy in the front tables, despite the amazing food and great service

MR
MaevaRB
London
2 reviews
Dined on 27 April 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Good food, good seevice

n
nooneisinnocent
London
8 reviews
Dined on 25 April 2021
Overall4food4service4ambience4

A fun place to eat. Solid bistro food. A tad pricey; a burger with fries as extra? Overall a good experience.

OT
OpenTable Diner
London
3 reviews
Dined on 25 April 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great food great service

OT
OpenTable Diner
London
6 reviews
Dined on 20 April 2021
Overall4food3service4ambience3

We booked the garden but got out the front and there's no heaters etc and no blankets offered when it was so cold.not their fault the situ but also they've had time to get prepped. Aside from that it'd a great place with nice food and when it's normal I'll definitely be back and I know it'll be 5/5

RM
RebeccaM
London
4 reviews
Dined on 19 April 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great birthday dinner in the garden. Everything was great- great service, great food, pretty garden. Dog-friendly, which was a plus. The only minus was that someone was smoking and although we were 'outside' the garden is small with high walls, so it was a bit smelly. Other than that, it was perfect.

j
vipjdb7906
London
5 reviews
Dined on 12 April 2021
Overall2food5service1ambience4

Service was awful! Waiter did not know what wines were in stock when we ordered, spilt champagne when opening the bottle abs trying to pour. Forgot cutlery and could not have been less interested, a really disappointing experience

H
Hungry
London
27 reviews
Dined on 6 December 2020
Overall5food5service3ambience5

Amazing Turkey roast. So delicious! Great cocktails too. Our waiter was a bit awkward and didn’t seem very well trained but the lady who took us to our table was absolutely lovely and very professional. The venue is gorgeous too.

D
vipDddd
London
8 reviews
Dined on 4 November 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We went for the famous signature beef Wellington and were not disappointed!

WR
vipWhiteRabbit
London
86 reviews
Dined on 1 November 2020
Overall5food4service4ambience4

This place is surprisingly kid friendly, and kids eat free with adults.

The food is too restaurant quality, dining experience is pleasant, not stuffy

DC
vipDaveC
London
9 reviews
Dined on 27 October 2020
Overall5food5service3ambience3

Food was amazing, the manager is always friendly, fast and efficent.

BA
BrynA
London
14 reviews
Dined on 25 October 2020
Overall4food5service3ambience3

Strange times at the moment so the place was quite empty but we got a lovely table. Meal was really good, maybe a little pricey, but would definitely come back.

EH
vipElizabethH
New York Area
1 review
Dined on 17 October 2020
Overall2food2service2ambience1

cold (heating wasn't working), no ambiance, poor food quality....

London House
Responded on 22 October 2020

Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for leaving us with feedback, and please accept our apologies for not living up to your expectations on this occasion. We have been working hard to fix the heating with our engineers on emergency call out which will be resolved shortly. In regards to the food quality, we would love to hear a more in depth feedback as to what went wrong in order for us to address and make sure we provide only the highest quality to our future guests. Kind Regards, LH Team

Report
MH
MarkH
London
1 review
Dined on 9 October 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience3

Good food and service. Lacking ambience. Needs a soft touch.

London House
Responded on 22 October 2020

Dear MarkH, Thank you for taking the time and leaving us with feedback. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our food and service, and we hope to see you again soon, perhaps to try our delicious Sunday roast. Kind Regards, LH Team

Report
JD
JakeD
London
3 reviews
Dined on 3 October 2020
Overall2food2service4ambience3

Really disappointed writing this review as expected a really nice night out for the price point.
Ordered cocktails and starters to start, starters came first so had to ask a few times before cocktails were finally delivered and we could eat. Very small portion of Burrata compared to the tomatoes? Why not just give the whole burrata like other restaurants? Chicken wings from the bar menu honesty were just average, fried ok but barely any chicken on them. Moving onto the mains we went for the steak and chips and Vietnamese braised neck carbonara. I sent back the carbonara within the first few bites, it had this very strange gooey consistency, and frankly just tasted dreadful, I was so gutted. We had asked for the steak medium and cooked through, which came pink but was so hungry at this point just decided to suck it up and eat it. For the brownie Sundae we asked for the caramel sundae to be replaced with vanilla ice cream, it was fine, but nothing to shout about, very little brownie. Again, asked for a second round of cocktails which although were nice, took far too long. Staff overall were pretty accommodating and removed the pasta dish from the bill. However considering we still walked out £120 lighter for this experience, it was just really disappointing. Whether or not Gordon Ramsey is fully involved in this would be interesting to know because I doubt he’d be happy paying for the food we were served. I don’t usually feel the need to write reviews as I don’t like calling out people who probably are doing their best, but would like for the restaurant to up their game as this could have been a really nice evening if done right - or just warn people not to get their hopes up.

VH
vipVH04
London
11 reviews
Dined on 13 September 2020
Overall5food5service4ambience5

We had a wonderful family Sunday roast. The food was delicious and the service was attentive and friendly even if it did take quite a while to get the attention of the waiting on staff to request some horseradish to go with my beef. Other than that it was the perfect Sunday lunch and the team were lovely towards my one year old!

A
Aleks
London
43 reviews
Dined on 11 September 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience4

Lovely food nice and quite place to catch up with a friend for lunch

C
vipCath
London
7 reviews
Dined on 5 September 2020
Overall4food4service5ambience4

Really good deal with the love London menu. Very friendly staff.

AB
AndrewB
London
5 reviews
Dined on 30 August 2020
Overall4food3service3ambience4

Good but could have been better. Service was a little slow. The Hake was slightly overcooked. But the espresso martinis were great. Just a few minor tweaks and London House could be excellent.

London House
Responded on 2 September 2020

Dear AndrewB, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. It was a great pleasure reading your comments and both my team and myself are very happy to note that we created lovely memories for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, LH Team

Report
MM
MennatM
London
3 reviews
Dined on 28 August 2020
Overall4food5service3ambience4

The host was very nice. We were seated at our table and shown the QR code option to see the menu, there's poor internet service indoors and you have to register to access the Wi-Fi, not very smooth experience.
The waiters took ages to get our order and eventually, we stayed beyond closing hours at 10pm, surrounded by cleaning/clearing process.
On the other hand, the atmosphere is great, food was delicious.

London House
Responded on 2 September 2020

Dear MennatM, Thank you for your nice words and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed our food offering and found the atmosphere great. In regards to the slow service, the team has taken all your comments on board to ensure this does not impact any of our future guests. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, LH Team

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined on 28 August 2020
Overall1food1service4ambience2

Food made me feel ill

London House
Responded on 2 September 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience and please accept our sincere apologies for not delivering up to your expectations on this occasion. Our biggest priority is for our guests to have a great experience. If you could give us some more detailed feedback so we can follow up with a full investigation into what exactly happened and why the service you received was not up to your expectation, we would much appreciate it. Kind Regards, LH Team

Report
B
Bucky
London
11 reviews
Dined on 23 August 2020
Overall4food5service4ambience2

Food was great! No need for Gordon to do a Kitchen Nightmares inspection! One of the best roasts we’ve had out.

Only negative, and we were given a choice as to whether we wanted to sit there, was where we were seated outside was not ideal. The sound of condensers from mechanical equipment drowned out conversation and the view of the rat trap weren’t the best! We should’ve asked to be moved but we were already settled in the seat. Next time will know not to accept the table.

London House
Responded on 2 September 2020

Dear Bucky, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our restaurant! Our team works hard to create memorable dining experience for our guests and your feedback was very welcome. I am sorry to hear you did not particularly enjoy your table, however we would be more than pleased to accommodate you on a table of your choice upon your next visit. Kind Regards, LH Team

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
2 reviews
Dined on 19 August 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience3

Great meal. Made to feel really welcome by the staff from the start. We waited a bit of time to receive our mains, but our waitress apologised and chased the kitchen for us, without us even asking. However it was worth the wait.

London House
Responded on 22 August 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled you had an amazing experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again very soon! Kind Regards, LH Team

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
2 reviews
Dined on 18 August 2020
Overall3food3service4ambience4

Lovely restaurant, wonderful service. Food was good but expected better given it was a Gordon Ramsey restaurant.

London House
Responded on 22 August 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and leaving us with a review. We appreciate your feedback, and are sorry to hear we did not manage to create a memorable experience for you in regards to our food offering. We are working hard to update our menus soon, and we hope to see you in the again in the future to try some of our new seasonal dishes! Kind Regards, LH Team

Report
JW
JWeeks
London
3 reviews
Dined on 12 August 2020
Overall3food3service5ambience3

Serving staff were great- we had the Love London menu. Burger was good but carbonara was a strange mix- was also expecting it on tagliatelle rather than pasta tubes. Wings were delicious but a small serving. Not much ambience at all- it felt a bit clinical in our spot- air conditioning not working on a hot day but no-ones fault! Overall not a bad experience, but have paid less to eat more exciting food with better vibes elsewhere.

London House
Responded on 22 August 2020

Dear JWeeks, Thank you for your review and for constructive feedback. We appreciate your comments, and the team have taken your feedback on board. We are working hard on updating our menus soon, hence we would love to see you again in the near future to try some of our new dishes! Kind Regards, LH Team

Report
CD
vipConD
London
3 reviews
Dined on 11 August 2020
Overall2food3service3ambience1

One of the hottest nights of the year 34C on arrival...air conditioning in the restuarant broken so even hotter inside the restaurant..was unbearable for most if not all guests...wine cooler also broken so red wine tasted off as was too hot...restaurant should not really have opened given the circumstances..or at the very least offered to compensate guests. Shame really

London House
Responded on 12 August 2020

Dear ConD, Thank you for taking the time and leaving us with feedback. Please accept our apologies for not delivering up to your expectations on this occasion. We can assure you that we take all feedback seriously and on board, and we are working hard to resolve our air conditioning issue to ensure this does not impact any of our future guests. We do hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards, LH Team

Report
D
vipDiscerningeater
London
6 reviews
Dined on 11 August 2020
Overall2food4service1ambience1

Air con broken and staff over heated, terrible experience after previously having good ones. Food was average. Clearly has lost its way.

London House
Responded on 22 August 2020

Dear Discerningeater, Thank you for taking the time and leaving us with feedback. Please accept our apologies for not delivering up to your expectations on this occasion. We can assure you that we take all feedback seriously and on board, and we are working hard to resolve our air conditioning issue to ensure this does not impact any of our future guests. We do hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards, LH Team

Report
BL
BashirL
London
1 review
Dined on 9 August 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great service and great food! Definitely going back!

London House
Responded on 12 August 2020

Dear BashirL, Thank you very much for leaving us a review, we look forward to seeing you soon! Kind Regards, LH Team

Report
SF
SueF
London
4 reviews
Dined on 4 August 2020
Overall4food3service4ambience4

Another fun evening at London House. The team are really doing their best to create a welcoming atmosphere despite Covid. The food was generally good, though my hake was a little average. But it is just lovely to have our local restaurant open again!

London House
Responded on 12 August 2020

Dear SueF, Thank you very much for your compliments and lovely review! Our guests' satisfaction is our utmost priority and we are thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards, LH Team

Report
M
Martha
London
1 review
Dined on 31 July 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great service, food, ambiance & fantastic french martinis! Will certainly be going back!

London House
Responded on 12 August 2020

Dear Martha, Thank you very much for your lovely review! We are thrilled you had an amazing experience with us, and we look forward to seeing you again, perhaps to try different cocktails from our inspiring cocktail menu! Kind Regards, LH Team

Report
D
Dcj33
South Wales
6 reviews
Dined on 24 July 2020
Overall3food3service5ambience3

Very convenient if you live in Battersea, and want a high quality meal. The service was great and the food was nice but I wouldn't say it is the nicest setting for that price.

London House
Responded on 31 July 2020

Dear Dcj33, Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. We are pleased you had a great experience with us and found the food and service pleasant. We hope to see you again in the future, perhaps to try our lovely Sunday roast. Kind Regards, LH Team

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined on 17 July 2020
Overall3food5service2ambience2

Lack of service, been left several time with finished dish on table. No one served the water not even open the bottle!
Waiters and manager did not even greeted us when we left.
Really poor service for such expensive restaurant.

London House
Responded on 31 July 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and leaving us with feedback. We can assure you that we take all comments seriously and on board, and will be looking into why the service you received was so inattentive. Please accept our apologies for not delivering up to your expectations on this occasion, however we do hope to see you in the future. Kind Regards, LH Team

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined on 17 July 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The service was excellent, we were given a nice table on a well decorated patio in the back garden, well socially distanced from others. The food was good. Would be even better if the waiters wear face covering.

London House
Responded on 31 July 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely comments and feedback. We are pleased you had an enjoyable experience with us and hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, LH Team

Report
s
vipsarahm
London
9 reviews
Dined on 12 July 2020
Overall3food3service3ambience2

Food was nice- no ambiance though.

London House
Responded on 24 July 2020

Dear SarahM, Thank you for your feedback and constructive criticism. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our food, it is unfortunate that you felt there was no ambiance in the restaurant, we thrive to create memorable experiences for all of our guests and we are sad that we failed on this occassion. We do hope to see you again soon Kind Regards, LH Team

Report
HS
HassanS
London
4 reviews
Dined on 12 July 2020
Overall1food2service1ambience2

I went there on 12th of July with my wife and daughter and was our first restaurant visit after the lockdown of 3 months. We were looking forward to our lunch. However, we were gravely disappointed. My steak was as dry and chewy as the poorest quality of meat you would have ever had. I actually do not recall having such a poor dish as this for a long time. My wife and daughter had Sunday roast which was average. But there was no offer of gravy on the side which made my wife to go and ask for almost everything we wanted on the table as our waitress was terrible and disinterested. In comparison next table seem to have an excellent waiter who offered his customers condiments, gravy and water on a regular basis. He actually tried his best to look after ya when we complained and cancelled our dessert and coffees off the bill. However, we overheard our waitress who apparently is his boss saying that how outrageous we made a complaint when he informed her of our unhappiness. She didn’t even come and apologise and walked away; call that a head-waitress. I hope she is not always like that and that she had a bad day rather than any other sinister reason she didn’t feel that we ought to get a good service. It was a disappointing day in particular that as an NHS doctor, I always try to help and serve my customers to the best of my ability irrespective of sex, race, colour, religion or age. We will never be back to this facility.

London House
Responded on 31 July 2020

Dear HassanS, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience and please accept our apologies for not delivering up to your expectations. We have made inquiries with the relevant teams, in relation to everything that went wrong, and all personnel have taken your comments on board. Our biggest priority is for our guests to have a great experience. As such, we would be honored to see you again in the future. Kind Regards, LH Team

Report
D
vipDddd
London
8 reviews
Dined on 10 July 2020
Overall4food5service4ambience4

Fairly good: caution if you are going with children the child eats free doesn’t work with the lunch menu only a la carte menu...

London House
Responded on 24 July 2020

Dear D, Thank you for taking the time and leaving us with feedback. We appreciate your comments in regards to the children's promotion, unfortunately we do not offer promotion together with another promotional menu, however you are welcome to avail of this promotion with a la carte menu or Sunday roast menu upon your next visit. Kind Regards, LH Team

Report
P
Patriciam
London
4 reviews
Dined on 9 July 2020
Overall5food4service4ambience4

We had a lovely evening, food was really tasty and such a treat to be out. It was strange with the new rules but we adjusted.

London House
Responded on 24 July 2020

Dear Patriciam, Thank you for your lovely feedback, our team is pleased to note you had a great experience with us, and we cannot wait to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, LH Team

Report

FAQs

London House is rated 4.1 stars by 782 OpenTable diners.

London House does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://www.gordonramsayrestaurants.com/london-house/gifts-and-experiences/.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting bookings at the moment.