Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United Kingdom
  3. Birmingham/West Midlands
  4. Birmingham
  5. Birmingham
Lulu Wild, Chinese Restaurant and Cocktail Bar  - Lulu Wild, Birmingham, West Midlands

Lulu Wild

4.2
4.2
214 Reviews
£26 to £40
Chinese
Lulu Wild is a modern Chinese restaurant and cocktail bar in the heart of Brindleyplace in Birmingham. Lulu Wild showcases modern, high-end Chinese food alongside theatrical and elegant cocktails. The venues boasts a beautiful, unique and and intricately designed venue with two floors. Downstairs, an essence of natural elements paying homage to natural beauty of China, before heading upstairs to neon-lit, iconic decor with plush red fabrics.

Lulu Wild is an extraordinary venue for special occasions in Birmingham; the atmosphere so elite yet inviting. When the sun shines, Lulu welcome you into "The Nest" where the roof retracts to let the sunbeams shine down.
And when guests require a private space for venue hire in Birmingham, Lulu offers "The Hideout" upstairs where Lulu becomes yours for the evening - including a private bar, stage, baby grand piano & service team.

Signature dishes served at Lulu Wild include handmade Dim Sum & Bao Buns.

Make a booking

2 people

20:30


Booked 33 times today
Experiences are available.

Additional information

  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Price
    £26 to £40
  • Cuisines
    Chinese, Contemporary Asian, Asian
  • Hours of Operation
    Mon–Thu, Sun 12:00–23:00 Fri, Sat 12:00–02:00
  • Phone number
    0121 631 1739
  • Payment Options
    AMEX, Mastercard, Visa
  • Dress Code
    Smart Casual
  • Executive Chef
    Sushil
  • Catering
    Lulu Wild offers an indulgence of menus perfect for your event, with sit-down meals of a 2-4 course menu option; canapés for drink receptions; banqueting & buffet menus where guests can taste a variety of dishes; or a mixture of all menu types. Lulu's chefs curate these menus for you or can help create a bespoke option for your event.
  • Private party facilities
    Lulu Wild invites guests to enjoy exclusive hire for venue hire in Birmingham:- The Nest for up to 30 guests- The Hideout for up to 80 guests (standing)- Full venue hire for up to 200 people (standing)Ideal for business ^ social events in Birmingham. The Hideout comes equipped with your own bar, baby-grand piano, mini stage, screen & projector.
  • Area
    Birmingham
  • Cross Street
    Broad Street
  • Parking Details
    Street Parking
  • Public Transit
    Train: Five Ways &amp; New Street<br /><br />Metro: Centenary Square <br /><br />Bus Stops: Broad Street &amp; Sheepcote Street <br /><br />Taxi Drop-off: Broad Street &amp; Ooozels Square
  • Additional
    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Late Night, Outdoor Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Vegan, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
Gift card

Gift card

Send gift cards instantly by email or print to present in person.

Send a gift card

Experiences

  • Lunch Menu

    £22.50 per person

    Multiple dates available
    Join Lulu Wild for an elegant express lunch menu in Birmingham, with a decedent 2 course lunch menu for £22.50. Ideal for guests looking for a quick yet wholesome meal during their lunch time trips to Birmingham.
    Lunch Menu photo
  • Bottomless Brunch

    £10.00 per person

    Multiple dates available
    Bottomless Brunch with Lulu Wild in Birmingham is an adventure like no other. 90 minutes of boundless bubbles, cocktails, and mocktails created from artistic vision, as well as Chinese plates expertly chosen from our menu. Spend your weekend capturing the essence of your inner wild child. Get lost in Lulu. Please note the £10 per person is a credit card hold - full bottomless brunch package is available at luluwild.co.uk/menus/bottomless-brunch/
    Bottomless Brunch photo
  • Bottomless Brunch

    £10.00 per person

    Multiple dates available
    Bottomless Brunch with Lulu Wild in Birmingham is an adventure like no other. 90 minutes of boundless bubbles, cocktails, and mocktails created from artistic vision, as well as Chinese plates expertly chosen from our menu. Spend your weekend capturing the essence of your inner wild child. Get lost in Lulu. Please note the £10 per person is a credit card hold - full bottomless brunch package is available at luluwild.co.uk/menus/bottomless-brunch/
    Bottomless Brunch photo

What 214 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.2
4.2 based on recent ratings
  • 4.3Food
  • 4.1Service
  • 4.3Ambience
  • 3.9Value

NoiseEnergetic

Loved For

  • Birmingham/West Midlands

    Great for creative cocktails

  • Birmingham/West Midlands

    Hot spot

  • Birmingham/West Midlands

    Romantic

  • Birmingham/West Midlands

    Lively

  • Birmingham/West Midlands

    Most Booked

  • Birmingham

    Great for creative cocktails

  • Birmingham

    Hot spot

  • Birmingham

    Romantic

  • Birmingham

    Good for special occasions

  • Birmingham

    Lively

  • Birmingham

    Most Booked

214 Reviews
  1. BeatriceQ

    Manchester

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined 3 days ago

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Me and my fried visited the restaurant for an evening meal loved the food and the service was fast,
    Lulu WildResponded 2 days ago
    Dear BeatriceQ, Thank you so much for your review, we are so pleased to hear you had a positive experience at our venue. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your dining experience and all of the food dishes you tried. We are pleased to hear you were well looked after by our staff as well, we hope to welcome you back again, in the future. The team at Lulu Wild.

    Is this helpful?

  2. OpenTable Diner

    Derbyshire

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 3 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Fabulous food in a buzzing venue. Cocktails are great too. Would definitely recommend.
    Lulu WildResponded 2 days ago
    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience, we highly appreciate every feedback! We are so pleased that we were able to offer you a 5* worthy experience and that you were well looked after. We are glad that you enjoyed all the food and cocktails you tried. We hope to welcome you back in the future. The Team at Lulu Wild xx

    Is this helpful?

  3. OpenTable Diner

    Birmingham

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined 4 days ago

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    Food was very nice. Thoroughly enjoyed. I ordered honey pork and my latte Ee ordered salt and chilli chicken with a side of egg fried rice. Was also taken upstairs to dine and the room and bar was very aesthetic. Only downside was that I did leave a message request on Open table for a birthday desert in which I did not receive and the waitress came up the out table asking ‘if we were ready to pay the bill. In which I felt was a little rushed but I did say yes as i didn’t want to make it obvious to my partner that I was planning or arranging a birthday message. Other than that was perfect.

    Is this helpful?

  4. OpenTable Diner

    London

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined 4 days ago

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    Food was lovely a bit over priced and the drinks were definitely over priced

    Is this helpful?

  5. OpenTable Diner

    Birmingham

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined 4 days ago

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 4
    Food was lukewarm warm when brought to table & took a while after having starters

    Is this helpful?

  6. Michelle

    Birmingham

    2 reviews

    2.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 11 May 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 4
    This was our first time at Lulu Wild and we expected a lot more. There wasn’t much variety on the menu and it didn’t feel very ‘Chinese’. It was over priced and the service received was poor. We felt rushed as plates were taken before the whole party had finished and we were offered the bill as soon as we’d finished eating. We were in and out within the hour.
    Lulu WildResponded on 13 May 2024
    Dear Michelle, Thank you very much for your valuable review. We are sorry to hear that your experience was anything less than 5 stars, we feel very disappointed that the service provide by our team was not up to our high standards. We are looking forward to seeing you soon and showcase our true hospitality. If you would like to discuss your past visit or any future booking, do not hesitate to contact us back. The Team at Lulu Wild

    Is this helpful?

  7. KarenS

    London

    9 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    9 reviews

    Dined on 11 May 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 2
    The food was flawless. Would have been worth the price in a different setting. Overall Lulu Wild seems very hip and happening on a Saturday night, the bar area, where we were sat, was particularly hopping. We couldn't hear each other at all, communication with the wait staff was difficult, the overall vibe was that they were anxious to have us order and get out as quickly as possible. The starter and main came out together, what felt like minutes after ordering, beating our cocktails to the table by a country mile. If you are young and fit, looking for an upscale place to start a fun night out on the town, Lulu Wild would be a great choice. If you are old and cranky and want a calm place to enjoy a quiet meal and catch up with friends, this might not be the best place for a weekend evening meet up. Unfortunately I am very much the latter. Which I guess is on me for not realizing the nature of the place before making reservations
    Lulu WildResponded 5 days ago
    Dear Karen, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the quality of our food. We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered regarding the noise level, and the timing of your courses. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we will take steps to address these concerns to ensure a better experience for our guests. We understand that our energetic atmosphere may not suit everyone's preferences, and we apologize if it didn't meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and hope you'll consider dining with us again in the future where you will have a much more enjoyable experience. Best regards, Lauren Lulu Wild General Manager

    Is this helpful?

  8. OpenTable Diner

    Birmingham

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 11 May 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Staff were very friendly and accommodating! The food portions were generous. An amazing experience!
    Lulu WildResponded on 13 May 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review, we are so pleased to hear you had a positive experience at our venue. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your dining experience and all of the food dishes you tried. We are pleased to hear you were well looked after by our staff as well, we hope to welcome you back again, in the future. The team at Lulu Wild.

    Is this helpful?

  9. andream

    Warwickshire

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 4 May 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    The ambience is great and very well designed , cocktails were nice but way overpriced , the food it’s good although not outstanding and portions quite generous but again quite on the pricey side , overall a bit of a “stuck in the middle” experience, quite ok but there are much cheaper places with great Chinese food or slightly more expensive but delivering a better overall experience
    Lulu WildResponded on 9 May 2024
    Dear Andream, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your time in our venue, and we appreciate your sincere feedback. Kind Regards, The Team at Lulu Wild

    Is this helpful?

  10. OpenTable Diner

    Yorkshire

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 4 May 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    The food was great & very tasty. We ordered from signature set menus and had so much food to share. Service was good and they gave halal chicken & lamb because four of us preferred halal. Thank you! We didn’t like the high table with high chairs. Would have been more comfortable in a usual table set up. Some of us with back problems were uncomfortable.
    Lulu WildResponded on 5 May 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience. We are glad to see that you had a great time in our venue this weekend. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the food and drinks you tried and that you were well taken care. We hope to welcome you again the future. The Team at Lulu Wild xx

    Is this helpful?

  11. OpenTable Diner

    Birmingham

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 4 May 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The food was amazing and portions were spot on. The drinks service was very good for a bottomless brunch with barely any wait time. The restaurant is so beautiful and the bride of our hen party received a congratulatory desert which she loved! Thank you so much
    Lulu WildResponded on 5 May 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience, we highly appreciate every feedback! We are so pleased that we were able to offer you a 5* worthy experience and that you were well looked after. We hope to welcome you back in the future. The Team at Lulu Wild xx

    Is this helpful?

  12. OpenTable Diner

    Birmingham

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 4 May 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The staff were really nice, couldn’t do enough, catered to my allergies, the duck spring rolls were so good! Only thing that could be improved was the chicken it tasted like it was boiled and rubbery so we didn’t eat much of it! In general for £45 for a bottomless everything was amazing!
    Lulu WildResponded on 9 May 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience, we highly appreciate every feedback! We are so pleased that we were able to offer you a 5* worthy experience and that you were well looked after. Thank you for your sincere advice about our food we will pass your feedback into our kitchen team. We hope to welcome you back in the future. The Team at Lulu Wild xx

    Is this helpful?

  13. OpenTable Diner

    Birmingham

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 3 May 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    A marvellous meal in a lovely restaurant. The staff were excellent too!
    Lulu WildResponded on 11 May 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review, we are so pleased to hear you had a positive experience at our venue. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your dining experience and all of the food dishes. We are pleased to hear you were well looked after by our staff as well, we hope to welcome you back again, in the future. The team at Lulu Wild.

    Is this helpful?

  14. ManB

    Edinburgh

    4 reviews

    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on 3 May 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Fabulous find. Food was amazing. Ambiance wonderful. Definitely worth a visit.
    Lulu WildResponded on 9 May 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience, we highly appreciate every feedback! We are so pleased that we were able to offer you a 5* worthy experience and that you were well looked after. We hope to welcome you back in the future. The Team at Lulu Wild xx

    Is this helpful?

  15. VickiM

    London

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 28 April 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Food was lovely, wine's were great, we were pleasantly surprised with how good it was to be honest, will definitely be back next time we are seeing an event at the arena!
    Lulu WildResponded on 29 April 2024
    Dear VickiM, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience in our venue, and all of the food and drinks you tried. Hope to welcome you back in the future. The Team at Lulu Wild xx

    Is this helpful?

  16. OpenTable Diner

    London

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 27 April 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 4
    Food was great but the service was far from it. The hostess and bar staff were very rude.
    Lulu WildResponded on 28 April 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review you visit, we highly appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your experience, at Lulu Wild we strive to give the best experience to each guest that enters our doors and we are disappointed we could not satisfy your needs. We are very disappointed that the service provide by our team was not up to our high standards. We hope that we can see you again in our venue, so we can showcase our true hospitality. The Team at Lulu Wild!

    Is this helpful?

  17. OpenTable Diner

    Birmingham

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 27 April 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 4
    I booked a table for 12 guest for a birthday celebration but we had to wait well over a hour for our table to be ready. Upon booking the table I was advised a team member would be in touch regrading the menus as it’s a group booking. This never happened until I promoted via email, then didn’t get a second response. I wasn’t aware that a pre order or set menu was required but they were accommodating of this on the day and we were able to order of both menus. I have dined here before in smaller groups and had pleasant experiences and the food and cocktails have always been really good. Overall disappointed in the level of service we experienced may not be great for larger bookings but the food was nice.
    Lulu WildResponded on 28 April 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience. We feel very disappointed that this time your stay wasn't has pleasant as previously, as this is not at all what we want to offer to our guests. We are very sorry for the long waiting time, specially as you had it booked in advance, it is completely not acceptable and please accept our apologies for this. Sometimes, during our busiest/ peak period, unpredictable things might happen that can cause disruption in the team, however this is not an excuse for what happened. Again, we are sorry, and this is definitely not our standard service and the experience that we want to provide to all our guests. We hope that we can see you again in our venue, but for a good experience. The Team at Lulu Wild.

    Is this helpful?

  18. AmanH

    Birmingham

    3 reviews

    3.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 27 April 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 4
    First time my husband and I have been here - food was lovely but the service was a huge let down. Waitress not friendly or seemed bothered. Waited over an hour between starters and mains. We weren’t even offered the dessert menu - due to the slow service we then felt we were rushed out of the restaurant.
    Lulu WildResponded on 28 April 2024
    Dear AmanH, Thank you for taking the time to review you visit, we highly appreciate your feedback. We are really sorry to hear that the service provide by our team was not up to our high standards, and we are incredibly disappointed that your experience was anything less than a 5 stars one! We are looking forward to seeing you soon and showcase our true hospitality. The Team at Lulu Wild!

    Is this helpful?

  19. OpenTable Diner

    Birmingham

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 27 April 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 3
    Food was ok but service was really bad. Was left waiting for over 25 mins for mains and only because we asked the staff - could clearly see us waiting to be served. Weren’t even asked for a drink whilst we waited.
    Lulu WildResponded on 28 April 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review you visit, we highly appreciate your feedback. We are really sorry to hear that the service provide by our team was not up to our high standards, and we are incredibly disappointed that your experience was anything less than a 5 stars one! Sometimes, during our busiest/ peak period, unpredictable things might happen that can cause disruption in the team, however this is not an excuse for the waiting time. We hope that we can see you again in our venue, so we can showcase our true hospitality. The Team at Lulu Wild!

    Is this helpful?

  20. OpenTable Diner

    Birmingham

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 27 April 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 4
    I came to bottomless brunch for my 21st birthday, I expected a birthday plate or something, as I specified on the booking that it was my birthday. I asked for water on the table and it didn’t arrive, until someone on my table asked behind the for them to bring it over. It was very hard to find a waitress or waiter for the table, and as it was bottomless brunch, we spent a lot of time waiting around for our drinks, we even got up to get them ourselves, because we didn’t want our time to run out. The food was nice, and the atmosphere was good, and very beautiful restaurant and bar, however only half of my meal arrived and I was made to wait moments after to receive my rice. Waiters/waitresses would take our requests many times and then disappear. I’ve heard good things about this place, so I was excited to go, but overall my experience wasn’t enjoyable at all.
    Lulu WildResponded on 2 May 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review you visit, we highly appreciate your feedback. We are really sorry to hear that the service provide by our team was not up to our high standards, and we are incredibly disappointed that your experience was anything less than a 5 stars one, specially on such an important day as your birthday! If you would like to discuss your past visit further, do not hesitate to contact us at info@luluwild.co.uk, we would love to hear from you! The Team at Lulu Wild.

    Is this helpful?

  21. OpenTable Diner

    Dorset

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 26 April 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 5
    Starters were fabulous but the main courses were very poor, we all left the restaurant feeling disappointed and financially broke
    Lulu WildResponded on 2 May 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with your recent meal. Our chefs carefully curate the menu in order to provide an extraordinary experience to each and every guest and we are disappointed that we missed the mark this time. We hope that you will give us another chance and return for a more pleasurable meal. The Team at Lulu Wild.

    Is this helpful?

  22. Metalmicky

    Warwickshire

    41 reviews

    vip
    3.0

    41 reviews

    Dined on 24 April 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 4
    Nice atmosphere & vibe to this restaurant overall food was very tasty however service was a little hit & miss considering 12.5% is added to the bill it wasn’t attentive enough I’m afraid lacked a personal feel as well so for this don’t think we would return.
    Lulu WildResponded on 28 April 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience, we highly appreciate every feedback! We are glad to see that you enjoyed our venue and our food. However, we feel disappointed that we missed some points, and specially the big one, service, this is definitely not up to our high standards. But we hope that you might give us another chance so we can show you that all the marks can be 5*worthy with us. If you require any assistance with your future bookings please do not hesitate to contact us at info@luluwild.co.uk! The Team at Lulu Wild!

    Is this helpful?

  23. DavidD

    Oxford

    14 reviews

    5.0

    14 reviews

    Dined on 20 April 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Booking a table here is our first priority when visiting Birmingham. This was our fourth visit. The venue is sparkling, the food wonderful and the service is outstanding. Always a fun experience.
    Lulu WildResponded on 22 April 2024
    Dear DavidD. Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience. It's always a pleasure to welcome you, and we are very happy to hear your kind words and it's very good to hear that you enjoyed your experience and were week looked after. We hope to continue hosting you for long time. The Team at Lulu Wild xx

    Is this helpful?

  24. chawa

    Birmingham

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 20 April 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 2
    Poor service, drinks were NOT 'flowing' paid £97 to be seated 10 mins late. Unsure how the table wasnt ready? Just a con to provide less drinks. 'Bottomless' drinks doesnt exist, took 15 mins for 2 ready made cocktails, you can see the guy at the bar constantly making the drinks so unsure how it took so long. One guy was rude and said we couldnt have another drink until my friend finished her MOUTHFUL left of a drink. Food was vile. Asked to take our last drink order and I advised we were seated late, manager said we could have an extra 15 mins as a good will. However, all the other tables also had extra time. Would not return for 'bottomless' brunch. Nearby places are much better :)
    Lulu WildResponded on 2 May 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review you visit, we highly appreciate your feedback. We are really sorry to hear that the service provide by our team was not up to our high standards, and we are incredibly disappointed that your experience was anything less than a 5 stars one! If you would like to discuss your past visit further, do not hesitate to contact us at info@luluwild.co.uk, we would love to hear from you! The Team at Lulu Wild.

    Is this helpful?

  25. OpenTable Diner

    London

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 19 April 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Waitress was friendly and nice. They played Afro beats which was cool. It’s my 3rd time here and I will say the Singapore noodles remains my favourite, yummy. Tried the bao buns for the first time and it was tasty.
    Lulu WildResponded on 21 April 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review, we are so pleased to hear you had such a positive experience at our venue, and you enjoyed our environment. We are glad to hear you enjoyed all of the food dishes you tried. We are pleased to hear you were well looked after by our staff as well, we hope to welcome you back again, in the future. The team at Lulu Wild.

    Is this helpful?

  26. LeanneJ

    Birmingham

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 19 April 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Food was fantastic Staff were very attentive and helpful Perfect for a date night
    Lulu WildResponded on 21 April 2024
    Dear LeanneJ, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience, we highly appreciate every feedback! We are so pleased that we were able to offer you a 5* worthy experience and that you were well looked after. We hope to seeing you again in the future. The Team at Lulu Wild xx

    Is this helpful?

  27. OpenTable Diner

    London

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 18 April 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Amazing restaurant. Been many times before and I’ll be back many times again. Delicious food, generous portions, outstanding and speedy service and great prices. Cocktails are amazing too. 100% would recommend
    Lulu WildResponded on 19 April 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review, we are so pleased to hear you had such a positive experience at our venue. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your dining experience and all of the food dishes you tried and your cocktails. We are pleased to hear you were well looked after by our staff as well, we hope to welcome you back again, in the future. The team at Lulu Wild.

    Is this helpful?

  28. Kerichimes

    Birmingham

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 14 April 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    The bar lady was soooo lovely, smiley and helpful. The lady that took the order was dis interested, The food was below mediocre! Really not worth £100 for one shared starter, a 1/4 duck each that was dry and tasteless, the cocktails were lovely tho. Will not be back
    Lulu WildResponded on 18 April 2024
    Dear Kerichimes, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit, we highly appreciate every feedback! We are sorry to hear that your experience was anything less than 5 stars, our chefs carefully curate the menu in order to provide an extraordinary experience to each and every guest and we are disappointed that we missed the mark this time. If there is any further feedback or assistance needed do not hesitate to contact us at info@luluwild.co.uk! The Team at Lulu Wild.

    Is this helpful?

  29. OpenTable Diner

    London

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 13 April 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 3
    Lovely staff and especially thank you to our waitress. Food was great too!
    Lulu WildResponded on 18 April 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience, we highly appreciate every feedback! We are so pleased that we were able to offer you a 5* worthy experience and that you were well looked after. We appreciate your sincere feedback and we will definitely consider it and take actions. If you require any assistance with your future bookings please do not hesitate to contact us at info@luluwild.co.uk! Looking forward to seeing you soon. The Team at Lulu Wild xx

    Is this helpful?

  30. LouiseC

    Birmingham

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 13 April 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great place lovely food friendly staff will definitely go back
    Lulu WildResponded on 18 April 2024
    Dear LouiseC, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience, we highly appreciate every feedback! We are so pleased that we were able to offer you a 5* worthy experience and that you were well looked after. If you require any assistance with your future bookings please do not hesitate to contact us at info@luluwild.co.uk! Looking forward to seeing you soon. The Team at Lulu Wild xx

    Is this helpful?

  31. NivekNoppiks

    Newcastle

    3 reviews

    4.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 13 April 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 2
    If you did not have dreadful noise (which some people call music) pumping out everywhere then I would have scored Excellent for every category. Maybe worth you thinking about this issue. Perhaps have the conservatory as a quiet zone. This was our third visit but not sure we'd come again despite the wonderful food and lovely staff. Please note yes I wold recommend BUT I would warn them about the noise pollution.
    Lulu WildResponded on 18 April 2024
    Dear Nivek, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Please accept our sincere apologies if the noise level detracted from your enjoyment during your recent visit. During this period we were changing over from bottomless brunch however we will look into how we can make this a smoother transition. Your suggestion to designate the conservatory as a quiet zone is an excellent idea, and one that we will certainly take into consideration as we strive to enhance our guests' dining experiences. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our food and found our staff to be lovely. Your recommendation means a great deal to us. Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards,

    Is this helpful?

  32. ElliotB

    Worcestershire

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 13 April 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 3
    Considering the price of bottomless brunch (£45 pp) we were very disappointed. The selection of drinks included was limited. However we thought maybe the food will be the ‘main attraction’. This was not the case. Although the starter was ok, the main was very bland and only a small portion served. To think you can go to other restaurants advertising bottomless brunch for a cheaper price with higher quality and choice makes me very surprised at the amount of good reviews. To be fair to the manager he was very understanding and gave us a discount on the bill and the table next to us who also had the same experience. We were offered two free drinks at the bar as a gesture of good will, however the choices were only from the same drinks included in the bottomless brunch. Maybe any drink would’ve softened the blow a little more?? Overall we probably wouldn’t return.
    Lulu WildResponded on 18 April 2024
    Dear ElliotB, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent bottomless brunch experience. We apologize for the disappointment you encountered with the limited drink selection and the quality of the food. Your comments are important to us, and we appreciate your recognition of our manager's efforts to address your concerns. We will take your feedback into consideration as we strive to improve our offerings. The Team at Lulu Wild.

    Is this helpful?

  33. Tania67

    Birmingham

    5 reviews

    5.0

    5 reviews

    Dined on 11 April 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    This was our third visit and each time the food and service have been excellent. The food is expertly cooked, full of flavour and presented well and the portions are generous. We would highly recommend.
    Lulu WildResponded on 18 April 2024
    Dear Tania, Thank you so much for your review, we are so pleased to hear you had a positive experience at our venue. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your dining experience and all of the food dishes you tried. We are pleased to hear you were well looked after by our staff as well, we hope to welcome you back again, in the future. The team at Lulu Wild.

    Is this helpful?

  34. KiranK

    London

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 3 April 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 1
    We waited for someone to help us to the table for around 5 minutes as no one was at the desk. Food was cold and did not taste nice.
    Lulu WildResponded on 7 April 2024
    Dear KiranK, Thank you for taking the time and review your visit. I am really sorry to hear about your negative experience. At Lulu Wild we strive for guest satisfaction, and it saddens me to hear that your experience was not positive. We hope that you may give us another opportunity as we can assure you that this is not our standard of service. The Team at Lulu Wild

    Is this helpful?

  35. OpenTable Diner

    Nottingham

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 30 March 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Very accommodating staff, quick service throughout. Value for food wasn’t the best, also expected for the meats, poultry were accompanied with rice/ noodles depending on customer choice
    Lulu WildResponded on 31 March 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience, we highly appreciate every feedback! We feel disappointed that we missed some points, but we hope that you might give us another chance so we can show you that all the marks can be 5*worthy with us. Our main course dishes are all served on its own and any sides should be ordered separately. However, we do take every feedback into consideration. We hope to welcome you back in the future. The Team at Lulu Wild x

    Is this helpful?

  36. OpenTable Diner

    Birmingham

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 30 March 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 5
    Service was slow, and the staff were too busy having a laugh and socialising with each other rather than making the brunch a success. I had about two drinks if that. The food, music and setting were good though.
    Lulu WildResponded on 31 March 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience, every feedback is highly appreciated. We are really sorry to hear that the service provide by our team was not up to our high standards, and we are incredibly disappointed that your experience was anything less than a 5 stars one! We are looking forward to seeing you soon and showcase our true hospitality. The Team at Lulu Wild!

    Is this helpful?

  37. AmyB

    Birmingham

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 23 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    The best Chinese food I’ve ever had - outstanding quality food, rich in flavour and generous in portion size. Recommend the vegetarian chicken dish with egg fried rice, Singaporean noodles and black pepper lamb in particular. The ambience added to the overall experience and the cocktails (lychee martinis) were superb. 10/10 recommendation
    Lulu WildResponded on 25 March 2024
    Dear AmyB, Thank you so much for your review, we are so pleased to hear you had a positive experience at our venue . We are glad to hear you enjoyed your dining experience and all of the food dishes you tried and your cocktails. We hope to welcome you back again, in the future. The team at Lulu Wild xx

    Is this helpful?

  38. ClareB

    Birmingham

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 23 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    This was a wonderful evening for us as a family. Our first visit and we will be back. Personalised for us as it was our son’s birthday. The staff are all incredibly helpful and polite as well as welcoming. The food is absolutely delicious with some very traditional Chinese meals and others new to us. The cocktails were amazing and really made the night. Thank you
    Lulu WildResponded on 25 March 2024
    Dear ClareB, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you had such a great time in our venue. We are also glad to hear you enjoyed your dining experience and all of the food dishes you tried and your cocktails. We are happy that you were well looked after by our staff as well, and we hope to welcome you back again, in the future. Thank you again for all your kind words. The team at Lulu Wild xx

    Is this helpful?

  39. OpenTable Diner

    Birmingham

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 19 March 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Service was brilliant… chicken breast abit dry but overall taste was nice
    Lulu WildResponded on 20 March 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience. We are glad to see how much you enjoyed the service from our team however we feel disappointed that you didn't enjoyed the food as much. We hope to welcome you can try different dishes and we can show you that the whole experience can be 5* worthy. Kind Regards, The Team at Lulu Wild xx

    Is this helpful?

  40. OpenTable Diner

    Birmingham

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 17 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The staff were so friendly and welcoming. They made my birthday evening very special. It’s an amazing dining experience, and the decor is just so unique and beautiful. It’s my second time at Lulu Wild’s and definitely not my last.
    Lulu WildResponded on 19 March 2024
    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience. We are glad to see that you had a positive dining experience in our venue and that you were well looked after. We hope to seeing you back in the future for another great experience. The Team at Lulu Wild xx

    Is this helpful?

FAQs

Lulu Wild is rated 4.2 stars by 214 OpenTable diners.

Lulu Wild does offer gift cards which you can purchase here.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a booking

2 people

20:30


Booked 33 times today
Experiences are available.
Google Map for Lulu Wild

Eleven Brindley Place, Birmingham, West Midlands B1 2HP

Additional information

  • Cross Street
    Broad Street
  • Area
    Birmingham
  • Hours of Operation
    Mon–Thu, Sun 12:00–23:00 Fri, Sat 12:00–02:00
  • Price
    £26 to £40
  • Cuisines
    Chinese, Contemporary Asian, Asian
  • Dining style
    Casual Dining
  • Dress Code
    Smart Casual
  • Parking Details
    Street Parking
  • Public Transit
    Train: Five Ways & New StreetMetro: Centenary Square Bus Stops: Broad Street & Sheepcote Street Taxi Drop-off: Broad Street & Ooozels Square
  • Payment Options
    AMEX, Mastercard, Visa
  • Executive Chef
    Sushil
  • Additional
    Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Late Night, Outdoor Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Vegan, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
  • Phone number
    0121 631 1739
  • Catering
    Lulu Wild offers an indulgence of menus perfect for your event, with sit-down meals of a 2-4 course menu option; canapés for drink receptions; banqueting &amp; buffet menus where guests can taste a variety of dishes; or a mixture of all menu types. Lulu's chefs curate these menus for you or can help create a bespoke option for your event.
  • Private party facilities
    Lulu Wild invites guests to enjoy exclusive hire for venue hire in Birmingham:- The Nest for up to 30 guests- The Hideout for up to 80 guests (standing)- Full venue hire for up to 200 people (standing)Ideal for business ^ social events in Birmingham. The Hideout comes equipped with your own bar, baby-grand piano, mini stage, screen & projector.
Gift card

Gift card

Send gift cards instantly by email or print to present in person.

Send a gift card
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Impressum
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Cookie Preferences
Copyright © 2024 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 500, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking Logo
Priceline Logo
KAYAK Logo
Agoda Logo
OpenTable Logo